Jemez Springs cabin rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Jemez Springs Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)

Spend a lazy afternoon swinging in the hammock on top of the world completely surrounded by the Santa Fe National Forest in this very private superbly appointed cozy cottage for two with a pull out cot for a third visitor and/or RV hookup for the whole family to enjoy the serenity of mountain top living.

Romp around the two plus acre front yard all day and unwind with a soak in the hot tub on the deck after grilling the Trout you caught that morning. Then enjoy the stars fireside on the deck in the evening. The next morning hike around the bend and across a meadow down to mushroom basin. Along the way see breath taking views. Lots of easy access river and lake fishing, hiking and wildlife viewing is available all through these mountains. There's even an Alpaca Ranch where you can learn about these gentle wool producing creatures. You can arrange time with Aspen Ridge Alpacas to experience what being on the ranch is like - truly a must see while in the Jemez Mountains!

Montaña Cielo is just 13 miles north of the village of Jemez Springs with shopping provided by local artists - sculpture, pottery, painting and photography. There are restaurants and a real saloon where you can shoot pool and meet the locals. Enjoy a soak in the hot springs, then treat yourself to a massage at the Jemez Springs bath house. There are plenty of Native American historical sights along highway 4 known as the Jemez Trail, home to the Jemez Indian Tribe.

Highway 4 will take you on a day trip to the famous Valles Caldera to visit a working ranch and view wildlife. Drive on to Los Alamos, about 40 minutes from the cabin, home of the Norris Bradbury Museum, former Director of the famous Los Alamos National Laboratory then on to Santa Fe where you can see opera under the stars with plenty of shopping, real Adobe architecture and top notch restaurants.

Ignite or re-kindle the flames with your special loved one in this unique mountain setting. Did we mention the cabin is three miles off the main highway up a well kept dirt road completely surrounded by National Forest? Re-charge, Re-lax and Re-invigorate your senses at Montaña Cielo!!

Paypal accepted! You can use credit cards through Paypal or just transfer funds direct from your bank account. We can hold deposits in Paypal and send them back after your visit - there's no fee to open or maintain a Paypal account - it's safe and secure.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 395055 in Jemez Springs, New Mexico

Montaña Cielo! Mountain Cabin Sleeps 2 With Tent Trailer Hookup
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Montaña Cielo! Mountain Cabin Sleeps 2 With Tent Trailer Hookup
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395055
(323) 848-7233 (California, USA)
Jemez Springs New Mexico
5

I want to go back, right now!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was a fantastic first HomeAway experience. The cabin was wonderful. It was tucked in to a small neighborhood high up on a mountainside, far enough from neighbors to be a secluded retreat, but close enough to main roads to make it a convenient base camp for exploration of northern New Mexico. We stayed for two nights, and in that time managed to visit Taos, Mount Wheeler, Albuquerque, Santa Fe, Los Alamos, and Jemez Springs.

The property was extremely clean, and stocked with any amenities we could have asked for - including firewood for the outdoor fireplace! We bought groceries in Los Alamos and made our own dinners and breakfast in the well-stocked kitchen. Jef, the owner, was wonderful to work with. His responses were always helpful and timely. I would absolutely recommend this property. We plan to return as soon as possible! There is no place in New Mexico my fiance and I would rather stay.
business
Montaña Cielo! Mountain Cabin Sleeps 2 With Tent Trailer Hookup
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395055
(323) 848-7233 (California, USA)
Jemez Springs New Mexico
Albuqurque, NM USA
5

Beautiful Place to Stay!!! Go There You Will Love It!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Jef's Cabin is a Dream Come True!! My wife and I went to the cabin for our Anniversary. Clean! Fully self contained! Everything you need just as at home is there! Just bring your food, and Relax! Cabin is beautiful, Kitchen is just like at home, Sundeck with Hot Tub, DVD's for Movies and CD's are there to play your favoriete, bring your own or use the ones Jef has provided. It hailed 2" when we arrived just an hour later the sun was shining, what a beautiful day! It rained on and off the next day, cool and so relaxing! The out door Hot Tub was incredible, my wife has back problems and the hot tub was so conforting to her. The outdoor fire place was so enjoyable, expecially at night, wood was provided! We sat out on the Big deck enjoyed the music, Jef has speakers that can be turned on outside, grilled some steaks on the BBQ grill, ate outside on the table provided, relaxed and stayed up real late to enjoy the stars with the out door fire place. We felt like the King and Queen of the Mountians! What a Dream Vacation! So Romantic!!! Thank You Jef, for sharing your cabin with us, we will return!! Amazing!!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Montaña Cielo! Mountain Cabin Sleeps 2 With Tent Trailer Hookup
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395055
(323) 848-7233 (California, USA)
Jemez Springs New Mexico
Austin, TX
5

Beat the Heat and Chill...........

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We live in Austin and were looking for a little relief from the heat, but even more than that, a place to completely unload, unwind, recharge and do a whole lot of nothing. This was the perfect place. We brought plenty of food/drink with us. The kitchen has all the basic amenities for cooking a dinner, including common spices. We loved having meals at the table on the deck while listening to our ipod music on the outdoor speakers. We did do some walking/hiking around exploring but not as much as we thought. Just being on the deck, hanging in the hammock or lounging in the hot tub was all we really needed. There happened to be no one else visiting the road during our stay so it was very private and peaceful. We plan to go back again and recommend it for anyone who wants to just escape the city life or catch up on some reading. There is also wifi so if you want, you can use your ipad or laptop. Jef was very easy to work with and really makes it a comfortable place.
business
Montaña Cielo! Mountain Cabin Sleeps 2 With Tent Trailer Hookup
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395055
(323) 848-7233 (California, USA)
Jemez Springs New Mexico
Tucumcari, New Mexico
5

Our mini vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay in Jef's cabin was wonderful. The little cabin was very nice and comfortable. The hot tub on the deck was superb! Jef thought of everything....including the Christmas lights. We turned all the lights off except them....was so beautiful. The little stove on the deck was welcome also. We would sit in front of it and relax. Jef called during our stay to find out if we needed anything. Very, very relaxing. Thank you Jfe for making our stay in your cabin so great. James and Helen Nolen
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Montaña Cielo! Mountain Cabin Sleeps 2 With Tent Trailer Hookup
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395055
(323) 848-7233 (California, USA)
Jemez Springs New Mexico
Atascadero CA
5

Sweet Spot on the Mountaintop!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a charming cabin, nestled among the trees and almost touching the deep blue New Mexico sky! Breakfast on the deck with the rustle of the aspens was magical. Great kitchen, deeply relaxing hot tub, comfy bed and a good DVD selection — all we could want for a wonderful time in nature.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Montaña Cielo! Mountain Cabin Sleeps 2 With Tent Trailer Hookup
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395055
(323) 848-7233 (California, USA)
Jemez Springs New Mexico
Albuquerque, Nm
5

AWESOME time in Jemez!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Jef,
We just got back to Albuquerque from a wonderful stay at Montaña Cielo! You have an incredible cabin that had everything one could possibly need for a relaxing and comfortable getaway. Thanks for opening the door of such an awesome place on top of the mountain for us to enjoy. We had such a relaxing and enjoyable time watching dvds of Bewitched and the Sonny & Cher Show; it took us both back. We also enjoyed the outdoors in the jacuzzi and just sitting outside watching the beautiful surroundings. We spent an evening with Evelyn and Mickey as well; as they gave us a tour of their wonderful Alpaca Farm. Once again, thanks for providing us with all the amenities needed for a wonderful getaway.....

Joseph & Sandra
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Montaña Cielo! Mountain Cabin Sleeps 2 With Tent Trailer Hookup
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395055
(323) 848-7233 (California, USA)
Jemez Springs New Mexico
abq
5

A lil' piece of heaven

A lil' piece of heaven
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
From the dancing maple leaves to a nice fire in the chiminea, oh and a hot tub under the stars, WOW!!! Perfect retreat after hiking so many places that are right around the corner. Couldn't ask for more. Fully stocked kitchen from someone who clearly cooks, I was never in search for a utencil, pan, etc. And we grilled, baked, and sauteed. Can't wait to go back. Jeff thanks for letting me share this beautiful place. Sophia loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Montaña Cielo! Mountain Cabin Sleeps 2 With Tent Trailer Hookup
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395055
(323) 848-7233 (California, USA)
Jemez Springs New Mexico
santa fe
5

lovely details

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
the montana cielo cabin is peaceful, clean, and comfortable. from the down pillows, to the awesome DVD collection, to the kitchen stocked with every utensil you might need.....this cabin is a perfect retreat from the stresses of every day life. the outdoor space is also an amazing benefit to this rental; the deck, hot tub, and hammock are like an entire additional room! i would absolutely recommend this cabin for anyone seeking a peaceful retreat with all of the comforts of home.......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Montaña Cielo! Mountain Cabin Sleeps 2 With Tent Trailer Hookup
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395055
(323) 848-7233 (California, USA)
Jemez Springs New Mexico
5

Breathtaking!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
WOW! My husband and I had a wonderful time and truly enjoyed Montana Cielo! The owner thought of everything we could possibly need it was AMAZING AND PERFECT!!!

We would definitely recommend this place to anyone who enjoys life and appreciates nature!
business
Montaña Cielo! Mountain Cabin Sleeps 2 With Tent Trailer Hookup
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395055
(323) 848-7233 (California, USA)
Jemez Springs New Mexico
Albuquerque, New Mexico
5

Cabin Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed here to get out of the city and enjoy some peace and quiet. Quiet is exactly what we got..it was amazing. My favorite part was lighting a fire in the chiminea and soaking in the hot tub surrounded by woods. We also visited the Alpaca Ranch which was really cool. The folks were very hospitable and friendly. We were also close enough to drive to Fenton lake and check that out, as well as the Jemez Falls which for New Mexico are a sight to see. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to more trips. The cabin was clean and everything was quality, the owner takes pride in the place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway