Puerto Morelos villa rental - Our view!
Our view!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Puerto Morelos Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8 adults)

We Call it Brisa Y Mar. You Can Call it Home.

Check in and chill out at Brisa Y Mar, an oceanfront retreat where you’ll spend sun-drenched days lazing on the best beach in Puerto Morelos, and enjoying a casual vibe that puts you instantly at ease. At Brisa Y Mar, our casa es su casa. Welcome home.

The Villa

Set right on the beach and just three blocks from the center of Puerto Morelos, Brisa y Mar is a thoughtfully designed and tastefully furnished four-bedroom villa. Most rooms open to the pool and an incredible sea view. Casual elegance at its best, the villa has every amenity imaginable, including housekeeping. There’s a cozy living and dining area, but we bet you’ll spend most of your time relaxing on our private beach or on the breezy deck of our oceanfront pool.

On the roof, our new yoga shala is a peaceful space where you can truly get away from it all.

Puerto Morelos village is a quick stroll or ride away (we offer complimentary bikes), so you can pop into town to shop at the market or enjoy a meal at any of the local restaurants.

One thing to know: The owners (that’s us!) live on the second floor. Rest assured, however, that we’re respectful of your privacy. But if you do need anything we’re happy to help. Bienvenido!?

More Details
Hide Details

We decided we were ready to live a stress-free, simple lifestyle among family and friends and Puerto is the best place!

Eugenia purchased this villa in 2010

We designed and built Brisa y Mar, making every effort to ensure that a special vibe was created to match the tranquil, relaxed, easy way of life that defines Puerto Morelos.

We want to share much more than handing you a key...

Brisa y Mar is located on the best strip of white sand beach in Puerto Morelos, which is maintained daily. We are only 3 blocks from the center of town, walking distance to all the restaurants and shops.

There is nothing like having a private beach where the kids can play worry free!

The villa is spread over 1200 sq feet of beach which allows almost every space to have a soothing ocean view.

Enjoy a yoga class while you listen to the waves and for total relaxation book a full body massage on your private deck. Brisa y Mar is the perfect place to bring health and balance to your body, mind and spirit.

26 Reviews of Property 394948 in Puerto Morelos, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Luxury Beachfront Villa in Puerto Morelos
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 26 reviews
business
Luxury Beachfront Villa in Puerto Morelos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394948vb
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Oxford, MS, USA
5

perfect all around

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I can only add to all the praise about Brisa y Mar and its owners. BYM is a spectacular place right on the best part of the beach not far from the town center, which can be reached walking along the main street or along the beach, or by taking one of the bikes at the house. Puerto Morelos has retained its character and the scruffy charm of a small Mexican fishing village yet has quite a few good restaurants, ATMs, tourist shops, car rental etc. The suite of rooms on the lower floor of the house is stunning both in decor and practicality. 3 of the 4 bedrooms have a magnificent view of the beach and the ocean (and if you get up early enough, the sunrises). They are roomy (as are the well equipped bathrooms), tastefully furnished, the beds are very comfortable, and attention is paid to all details. The deck, pool, terrace and private beach area that leads down to the public beach are no less beautiful and meticulously taken care of by Jorge every day. You can lounge in the lounge chairs or sit on the sofa and soak in the lovely views, you can chill in either one of the two hammocks, lie on the shaded bed underneath the palm trees, sit in the shaded benches on the private beach or float on the air mattress in the pool. You can sit at the outside table for breakfast or have it inside at the kitchen counter. The choice is yours. Our family (grandparents, daughter, son, daughter-in-law and three grandchildren (11, 9, and 4) loved the stay. The grandchildren had a blast in the pool for hours and hours. The adults found their favorite spots on the grounds, walked along the beach, swam, snorkeled, kayaked, joined the yoga group at the beach, had private massages upstairs. Plenty to do for everyone and plenty of space for everyone as well. Add to that Eugenia (the owner who lives upstairs with her husband) who was super friendly and helpful. She took us to the ATM the first day and showed us the highlights of the town, arranged massages, the snorkeling tour, and the cook to prepare our dinner. All of them great, especially the cook who fixed us two marvelous dinners that we could enjoy in the comfort of our 'home'. And Eugenia went out of her way to take us to the doctor in town, who expertly stitched up my husband who had fallen and hurt himself. Thank you again, Eugenia. I know that by singing the well-earned praises of BYM it will be increasingly difficult for us to schedule a week at this beautiful private resort, but it is well deserved!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beachfront Villa in Puerto Morelos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394948vb
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Oxford, MS, USA
5

perfect all around

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I can only add to all the praise about Brisa y Mar and its owners. BYM is a spectacular place right on the best part of the beach not far from the town center, which can be reached walking along the main street or along the beach, or by taking one of the bikes at the house. Puerto Morelos has retained its character and the scruffy charm of a small Mexican fishing village yet has quite a few good restaurants, ATMs, tourist shops, car rental etc.
The suite of rooms on the lower floor of the house is stunning both in decor and practicality. 3 of the 4 bedrooms have a magnificent view of the beach and the ocean (and if you get up early enough, the sunrises). They are roomy (as are the well equipped bathrooms), tastefully furnished, the beds are very comfortable, and attention is paid to all details. The deck, pool, terrace and private beach area that leads down to the public beach are no less beautiful and meticulously taken care of by Jorge every day. You can lounge in the lounge chairs or sit on the sofa and soak in the lovely views, you can chill in either one of the two hammocks, lie on the shaded bed underneath the palm trees, sit in the shaded benches on the private beach or float on the air mattress in the pool. You can sit at the outside table for breakfast or have it inside at the kitchen counter. The choice is yours. Our family (grandparents, daughter, son, daughter-in-law and three grandchildren (11, 9, and 4) loved the stay. The grandchildren had a blast in the pool for hours and hours. The adults found their favorite spots on the grounds, walked along the beach, swam, snorkeled, kayaked, joined the yoga group at the beach, had private massages upstairs. Plenty to do for everyone and plenty of space for everyone as well. Add to that Eugenia (the owner who lives upstairs with her husband) who was super friendly and helpful. She took us to the ATM the first day and showed us the highlights of the town, arranged massages, the snorkeling tour, and the cook to prepare our dinner. All of them great, especially the cook who fixed us two marvelous dinners that we could enjoy in the comfort of our 'home'. And Eugenia went out of her way to take us to the doctor in town, who expertly stitched up my husband who had fallen and hurt himself. Thank you again, Eugenia. I know that by singing the well-earned praises of BYM it will be increasingly difficult for us to schedule a week at this beautiful private resort, but it is well deserved!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beachfront Villa in Puerto Morelos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394948vb
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

The Brits 2 weeks in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our Party of 7 (2 grown-up couples & 3 singles in their 20's) spent 2 spectacular weeks at BYM in January 2014 - we travelled from the UK.
We travel a lot & always try to ensure the Accommodation is always up to a very high standard, as our experience has told us that this really needs to be right, in order for the trip to be right. We had done lots of homework on Vacation homes on the Riviera Maya before choosing BYM.
Often when you arrive at a vacation location, you are underwhelmed with certain aspects, but instead we were just blown away with both the luxury standard of the property & its location.
Location in terms of being right on the beach in PM which we loved, but also because PM is equidistant between Cancun & Playa Del Carmen - about 25 km to each. This meant we could do it all - chill at the Villa & eat locally, but also step out to shops, entertainment & history not too far away.
PM is just how I imagined it to be - scruffy & so typically Mexican, but with so much character, and it is a working fishing village. So different to the stereotypical vacation vibe of both Cancun & Playa Del Carmen, which are both nice in their own way.
Don't be put off by the fact that the owners Eugenia & John live on the 1st floor, as you would never know they are there. Rather than a negative, we found this to be a positive, as we found them delightful & so helpful with suggestions & recommendations. You can use them as much or as little as you prefer.
We did all kinds of things that you do on vacation ( and there is so much to do for all ages, and in respect of activities) which made it such a complete vacation.We even managed to hire a Mariachi Band to come to the house to celebrate a birthday.
We did have a car at our disposal for the duration, which is not necessary, but we found it useful.
However & this will sound unusual, the highlight was meeting Eugenia & John & spending 14 nights in their lovely home.
We will definitely be returning, assuming they have availability !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beachfront Villa in Puerto Morelos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394948vb
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Martinsburg, West Virginia USA
5

A Totally Awesome Family Christmas Present

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This year our family (there are 5 of us) decided to not have the usual Christmas of giving gifts. We decided that our gift to each other would be a family vacation to Mexico.
We have all come to the same conclusion, Brisa y Mar is the best gift we could have given to each other.
We could not have chosen a better destination than a week at Brisa y Mar. From the moment we arrived and Jorge came out to our car and helped bring in our suit cases, we knew that we had made an awesome choice for our family. Jorge was the first of many special surprises on this trip.
The icing on this beautiful trip was meeting Eugenia - our hostess for the week. She owns Brisa y Mar and has put so much into this lovely vacation home. The minute you meet Eugenia you have met a friend. She wants our vacation to really be special!!
Eugenia is only an email away if we have any questions about the house, Puerto Morelos, the surrounding towns and, of course, where to eat.
She suggested having a couple of meals prepared at the house by 2 special cooks and friends of hers - WOW - we had a genuine, delicious Mexican dinner and breakfast that was presented so nicely. Adia was one of the cooks and she also cleaned the house for us the middle of the week. This was such a treat for all of us.
We enjoyed every aspect of Brisa y Mar and would have been completely content spending the entire week at the house. Each of us had a Caribbean front room that was beyond comfortable. The amenities at the house were awesome - a wonderful pool, kayaks waiting to be used, lounges with cushions that were always dry - Jorge made sure of that - a water front private beach, a beautiful hammock to relax in, bikes to ride into town and a Yoga class Mon, Wed and Fri. available in front of the house - I especially loved this.
We walked everywhere we needed to go in Puerto Morelos - restaurants were on the beach and in the lovely village - it was a memorable experience for all of us.
Relaxation was the key word for everyone - reading our books and sleeping on the lounge out the sliding glass door!!!
Eugenia gave us some wonderful places to visit and restaurants to enjoy delicious Mexican food. She arranged a wonderful snorkeling trip to the reef in front of the house - we were picked up by boat on the beach.
We had a couple of rainy days, so we drove to Tulum for the day and that was a wonderful experience.
We shall definitely return to Brisa y Mar. Special thanks to Eugenia!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Villa in Puerto Morelos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394948vb
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

Luxury, beauty, hospitality and relaxation....PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have never stayed at a VRBO before. I didn't know what to expect. We were absolutely blown away at the Brisa y Mar. We have seen many website pictures of resorts, etc, and find later that they were not quite what they showed. This is exactly or better than what the website shows you. My husband and another couple couldn't have had a better, more relaxing week. The cooks were wonderful. They can cook! The foot massages and whole body massages next door were great. We watched a couple get married on the beach while we had our massage. The accommodations were so nice......clean, comfortable, manicured. George was fabulous and a very meticulous grounds keeper. Eugenia and Johnny were so sweet. They know how to treat their guests....GREAT! Puerto Morelas was fun to visit. Our favorite place to get a drink or a snack was El Markedito. I thought I was in a Kenny Chesney song when I walked in there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beachfront Villa in Puerto Morelos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394948vb
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Philadelphia
5

A fabulously cool and chic villa in a quiet piece of paradise…..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The villa (Brisa y Mar) was just perfect for our family’s recent summer vacation. It was our first trip to Mexico and the location delivered on the promise of being quiet and relaxing with close proximity to many of the wonderful local attractions when we felt more adventurous. The fishing village of Puerto Morelos is compact and it is easy to walk to a variety of excellent cafés and restaurants from the villa. We particularly enjoyed the unpretentious focus on seasonal, local cuisine. The owners also provide access to bikes which makes a leisurely ride around the residential area, or a quick trip to the local supermarket or bakery very accessible.
The villa itself is spacious - beautifully and comfortably styled. Modern and minimalistic décor enhance the feeling of openness and light and all focus is to the outside to make the most of the breathtaking beach view (and sunrise). The outdoor furnishings complete the setting drawing you to enjoy and savor one of the best beaches we have seen. We took advantage of the housekeeping; grounds man and specialty-cook services which also greatly enhanced quality time on our vacation.
Another highlight of the trip was the warmth and hospitality of the villa owners, Eugenia and John. They are incredibly generous to share their piece of paradise! A tremendous effort was made prior to our arrival to ensure we would enjoy our stay and maximize the experience. Completely unobtrusive during our stay, they were also immediately on hand to assist with restaurant, activity, shopping, sightseeing and transportation arrangements. Spending time at Brisa y Mar is an absolute indulgence I couldn’t recommend more highly!
A HUGE thank you to Eugenia, Alex and John for such a memorable stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beachfront Villa in Puerto Morelos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394948vb
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Houston, TX, US
5

Luxury summer get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The first thing to get you is the view from the front door, right through the living room, across the deck, over the infinity pool, past the white sand beach and straight out to the open ocean, with a view of the reef in the far distance. If the first words from your mouth are not "Oh my God!" or something to that effect, you might be in the wrong location. Brisa y Mar is a lovely property, well appointed and designed with the discerning traveler in mind. Location is perfect, sandwiched between town center with its beach-front bar/restaurants and low-key condos. Brisa y Mar allows for a quiet retreat from the artifice of oversized resorts while still giving you the ability to people watch from a comfy chaise lounge or pool sofa. Walk along the beach, kayak in the sea, snorkel, swim, ride a bike, shop in town and enjoy great local food and beverages. What's not to love?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Villa in Puerto Morelos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394948vb
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Houston
5

I have found heaven and can't wait to get back there!

I have found heaven and can't wait to get back there!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and 4 friends fell in love with Brisa y Mar (BYM) the minute we walked through the front door. The villa and grounds are beautifully appointed with comfortable furnishing and a great floor plan. The villa is located right on the beach which has great views, soft sand and fabulous snorkeling just feet away.

The beach is great for walking/jogging and there is a great number of beach bars that can quench your thirst on those hot days.

I enjoyed 3 top notch golf courses in the area which the home owners helped me organize my rounds which included transportation to and from the courses. The courses were TPC Cancun Country Club, Iberostar Playa Paraiso Golf Club and Camaleon Mayakoba. I would suggest that anyone looking to play a fabulous course should get to TPC Cancun Country Club as soon as possible and have the round of their life.

Brisa y Mar = HEAVEN ON EARTH!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beachfront Villa in Puerto Morelos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394948vb
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
West Hartford, CT USA
5

Casual Elegance on Spectacular Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Casa Brisa y Mar is a handsome, thoughtfully designed and tastefully furnished residence; casual elegance at its best. The house is perched above a large expanse of white powdery beach and all rooms open to the pool and sea view. Eugenia is the beautiful, warm and exuberant hostess of the casa who took pleasure in assisting us with all of our activities, even helping us find a piñata and a cake for our eldest grandson’s 11th birthday,
Even our 3 year old grandson appreciated the beauty of the surroundings. He awoke early each morning, running outside to look at the sun rising over the sea and shouting “Mexico Beach! Mexico Beach!” Moonlight walks on the beach coming home from dinner in town were magical for him and for the rest of the family. The town of Puerto Morelos is sweet and serene and has some surprisingly good restaurants. We all loved Chimichurri, El Nicho, Spagettino and fresh fish on the beach at La Playita. There’s a good pizza place, too. Best of all, though, were the breakfasts cooked by Aida and the two Mexican dinners prepared in the house by Sira. We generally ate these meals outside on the large teak table by the pool where we could watch local families and visiting beach lovers stroll along in the distance.
Eugenia has engaged a top-notch group of people to take care of her guests. Jorge looked after the house and grounds (and all of us) and was the one to hang the aforementioned piñata so that it would sway grandly above the sand before being beheaded by the harsh blows dealt with a wooden bat by the delighted children. Luisa, the masseuse, came to the house to give relaxing massages on the deck overlooking the sea. Jin, the driver, met us at the airport and patiently helped us through supermarket shopping and later took us to our favorite spot: Chulim, the fruit market, where he pointed out the ripest avocadoes and tastiest mangoes. I’ve already mentioned the lovely Aida. Her husband Carlos runs snorkeling trips and you must not miss this activity! He picks you up in his boat on the beach right in front of the Casa.
Brisa y Mar is perfect for a family or for two or three couples. The layout combines generous common space with very private sleeping quarters. If you are reading this review, you’ve already seen the photos of Brisa Y Mar and realize that the physical location, layout, design and décor are terrific. Photos don’t tell you this: the place has a caring and joyful soul.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Beachfront Villa in Puerto Morelos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394948vb
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Prague, Czech Republic but original from the US
4

An Incredible Relaxing Week

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our children (12 and 9 years of age) and us had a wonderful week. We have rented a lot of places throughout Asia and Europe and this house was absolutely perfect. The location of the house was fantastic with respect to the town. We enjoyed walking to dinner every night. We watched the sun rise every morning with our coffee sitting on the covered patio. We had the ladies come in one night and make a mexican dinner for us and our friends who stayed next door and it was very WELL worth it. Eugena, the owner, was absolutely fabulous. She was extremely helpful. The only issue we had, if you want to call it that, is we asked for clean towers every day and that did not happen. We ended up cleaning our own towels on most days. We are sure Eugena would have fixed it immediately, if we had brought it to her attention. Jorge was there every day to help us if necessary. He was very polite and helpful and by no means was he in our way. We have already recommended Brisa Y Mar to a lot of our friends. FANTASTIC PLACE
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1