York Beach cabin rental - Front of Cabin Parking for two cars
Front of Cabin Parking for two cars
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

York Beach Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Two Bedroom 1 Bath Sleeps 4 comfortably 6 if needed

Cute cabin in a quiet area close to all the action in the York Beach area. ¼ mile to Short Sands Beach and ¾ mile to Long Sands Beach and the scenic Nubble Light House. Restaurants, shops, arcades and entertainment are just a short walk away.

Cabin is nicely decorated and sleeps 4 in two bedrooms. One bedroom has a full size bed and the other has bunk beds. There is also a futon in the Living Room for an overnight guest or two. Open concept living room and kitchen area.

Large outdoor patio area has lots of chairs for hanging out and has a dining table and a small charcoal grill. Patio is tucked away in an area with a canopy of trees. There is also a small front deck on the cabin with chairs for enjoying your morning coffee.

10 Reviews of Property 394899 in York Beach, Maine

Cute beach Cabin .25 mile walk to the beach
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Cute beach Cabin .25 mile walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394899
+1 603 5225251
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Boston, MA USA
5

Adorable cozy cabin in the PERFECT York location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed in the cabin the first weekend in May 2013 and it was just perfect for a weekend getaway. The cabin had all the utensils and amenities we needed for anything during the weekend. We made meals inside & also grilled out in the cute back area. The cabin is pretty close to the main house but the main house was empty that weekend so we had complete privacy.

The location is PERFECT to take in York's attractions. It's a short walk to the York harbor area with hotels, little shops, etc (we were there before the season really got underway so some businesses were closed but most were open and everyone was incredibly helpful). It's so walking distance (a bit longer) to Nubble Light, which was beautiful!

Being able to walk to and around the small shopping area & Nubble Light and then so quickly get back to this private little cabin really made for an amazing little romantic weekend away! I highly recommend the listing! The owners were very helpful with a special request we had as well and providing lots of information.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cute beach Cabin .25 mile walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394899
+1 603 5225251
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Cute and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We would definitely rent here again. The cabin is very clean, well furnished and comfortable. Convenient walk to the beach and downtown. Beds are very comfortable and the fans did a nice job of keeping the cabin cool.The owners were quick to respond to any questions that we had.
business
Cute beach Cabin .25 mile walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394899
+1 603 5225251
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
As others have mentioned, better than advertised. Owners were prompt in responding with any questions before, during and after visit.

The cottage was exceptionally clean and nicely decorated.
The only thing I would mention is that the bed is incredibly soft. I prefer a firm mattresses, this is just a personal preference.

The owners thought of the smallest details, paper products, lobster pots, charcoal for the grill, dish soap...etc

The cottage is in a perfect location for the beaches, york zoo, downtown, Brown's icecream and Nubble Lighthouse.

I stayed there with my 4yr old twin boys and it was perfect for us. Great little backyard too.
Also worth noting is a beautiful bigger house next door by same owners, I'm hoping to get my sisters to rent both places with me next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cute beach Cabin .25 mile walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394899
+1 603 5225251
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Wonderful stay at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a great little beach house. Very, Very clean, comfortable and well suited for my family of 4. This house is so close to the beach there was no trouble walking back and forth during the day. The kitchen is fully stocked and the back yard area perfect for outdoor cooking. We will definitely be renting again and look forward to making it a yearly trip!
business
Cute beach Cabin .25 mile walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394899
+1 603 5225251
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Excellent all around

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Very clean and well-stocked with kitchen and bath items. Really appreciated the little electric fireplace in the living room and the radiant electic bedroom heaters considering the time of year we were there. Enoyed the outdoor areas too. Everything was exactly as advertised and as expected or better. Very close to everything, especially Short Sands area. Outstanding owners who were very friendly, helpful and considerate. Would definitely go back and would recommend to friends.
business
Cute beach Cabin .25 mile walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394899
+1 603 5225251
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Great little place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at this little cabin! The owners were so accommodating and we even got to meet them while we were there. They are so friendly and welcoming. The place was very clean, had a washer and dryer, and everything else we could have needed. The main bed is one of the most comfortable beds I have slept on in a while! It was cold and rainy while we were there....we were so happy to find a little electric fireplace in the corner! The TV is huge and the combo of the fireplace, TV, futon, pillows and blankets made for several nice cozy rainy evenings. We loved this little place and would definitely stay here again. It is great for a couple, or a family with small children.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cute beach Cabin .25 mile walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394899
+1 603 5225251
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Great cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our 5th trip to York Beach and the first time we rented a vacation property. It was a great decision! This is a wonderful cottage- so cute, clean and close to everything. We were shocked at everything included: dishes, utensils, food storage wraps, coffee pot, toaster, grill, washer & dryer, pots & pans...the list goes on. We bought a display port to HDMI cable and watched movies from our laptop on the flat screen TV. There were fans in the bedrooms keeing it nice and cool. Nice-sized backyard for kids. Nice grill setup with a table set up for cooking/picnic supplies and 2 tables for eating. We rode our bikes to the beach, to Short Sands, to the zoo and to Nubble Lighthouse. The owners are very nice. Highly recommend this rental!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cute beach Cabin .25 mile walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394899
+1 603 5225251
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife and I stayed with our 2 young boys. It was the perfect location as everything is within walking distance (amusement park, zoo, beach, shopping). The ability to do laundry is a huge help with little kids. The back yard was great. We used the BBQ a number of times and lounged in the patio. The kitchen is fully stocked.

The owners were very prompt with any questions we had and the property was as it was described. We would recommend this property to friends.

Rudy F.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cute beach Cabin .25 mile walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394899
+1 603 5225251
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
5

Cute cabin in a great spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I stayed here with my daughter and a friend, the last week of June. Everything was as stated and expected. The communication was great, the cottage was super-cute, and location perfect for us - easy walk to either Short Sands, Long Sands, up to Nubble etc... We especially appreciated how well-stocked it was - fully loaded kitchen.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cute beach Cabin .25 mile walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394899
+1 603 5225251
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

The perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was exactly where I needed to go to just get away from it all. The cottage was exactly as described and was incredibly charming. The double bed in the front room was by far the most comfortable bed I've slept in on any vacation and I travel quite a bit. There's a washer/dryer in the bathroom which I'm sure I would've used had I been staying longer. The front patio area was indeed ideal for morning coffee and catching the first sun of the day. The backyard grilling area was lined with trees so it felt private yet spacious at the same time. It was shaded in the afternoon and got great breezes from the ocean just over the hill.

The cottage is surrounded by other houses yet was so peaceful and quiet--a really great neighborhood. Short Sands Beach is just a few minutes walk down the road and Nubble Lighthouse is just around the corner (be sure to stop at Brown's Old Fashioned Ice Cream on the way). Long Sands Beach (parking = $.25/15 minutes so be sure to bring quarters) is less than 5 minutes drive from the cottage and has great shops, eateries and one of the best sunrise experiences in York.

The owners were prompt and friendly in responding to my inquiry and were more than willing to accommodate my travel needs even though I gave very short notice. They also were helpful in giving me a tip to the huge Hannaford grocery store just off the highway, about 15 minutes before the cottage. I was able to stop there and stock up on BBQ and everyday food needs and saved myself the hassle of cramming coolers into the car for my 5 hour drive.

I would definitely recommend this cottage for a small group of friends or a family looking for an affordable & hospitable getaway that has access to all the great things York has to offer. I loved it so much I'm looking at going back in September.
Helpful votes: 10/10