Napa house rental - Entry Hallway with custom recycled wood barn doors.
Entry Hallway with custom recycled wood barn doors.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Napa House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4

In French, a maisonnette is a “little country house”. Our home is tastefully designed and furnished with European antiques, found objects, recycled materials, repurposed pieces along with carefully selected art. This charming retreat has a great personality with unique finds throughout; from a pair of old stirrups turned into wall sconces to a beautiful painted French commode. Set on a hillside amongst the trees, it’s the perfect place for a quiet and relaxing stay, a romantic getaway or a base for touring. Have a seat on the terrace and enjoy the beautiful view with a glass of wine or say hi to the curious deer. Write your novel or work on your latest project. Explore the trails around the neighborhood.

La maisonnette was recently remodeled, has a fully equipped chef’s kitchen, elegant cutlery and linens as well as elements of simple refinement. It is located off highway 121. It’s a lovely 20 minute rural and scenic drive from downtown Napa with its wonderful restaurants and markets.

Location:: It is located off highway 121. It’s a lovely 20 minute rural and scenic drive from downtown Napa, with its wonderful gourmet restaurants and wineries, the Oxbow market and Whole Foods too.

More information at: www.maisonnettenapa.com

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 394884 in Napa, California

Napa Countryside. Lovely Two-Story Maisonnette. Tastefully Designed.
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Napa Countryside. Lovely Two-Story Maisonnette. Tastefully Designed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394884
Napa Napa Valley
5

LOVELY RETREAT!! MERCI!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
With the utmost compliment I would describe this wonderful property as both "simply elegant" and "elegantly simple". The owners have done a marvelous job in creating a beautiful and restful living space with gorgeous furnishings, special artwork, interesting accessories, and clever architectural appointments. While it is difficult to not continually glance around the rooms to admire, our hosts were wise and unselfish by placing countless windows in every room, preserving the stunning views for all to enjoy.

We spent days touring Napa Valley, returning each evening to very cool November outdoor nights. Consequently, we chose to not enjoy the lovely patio areas provided outside, instead, opting to congregate in the spacious, comfortable living/dining area. But
mornings began with coffee in hand, each of us (we were two Louisiana couples) at a different window, gazing out at the beautiful trees covering the mountain. The property is very peaceful, the bedrooms are spacious, yet cozy, and the mattresses are absolutely divine. You'll have no issues in sleeping at la Maisonette! But, you'll want to wake early to enjoy the vista!

While this retreat is unmistakably the creation of its owners, they have succeeded in making their guests feel completely at home. We thank you for your hospitality and for sharing your home for us to enjoy! Your "treasure in the trees" is a great place to stay, and may I add. . . pristine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Napa Countryside. Lovely Two-Story Maisonnette. Tastefully Designed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394884
Napa Napa Valley
5

gorgeous home, impeccably decorated!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The home was absolutely breathtaking - fully remodeled in a style evocative of the south of France - clearly by a very talented professional interior designer with an incredible eye for detail - you could tell most of the fixtures were designer grade and custom made. I absolutely adored the mixture of rustic and modern - I absolutely loved the large sliding rustic doors to the rooms! Every room was carefully balanced and well thought out - the neutral color palette very soothing and relaxing. I thought the bathrooms were particularly cool and very European. The home is perfect just to relax in and take a nap - the area is so quiet my city dwelling sister actually had to "readjust" the first night when trying to fall asleep! The only minor drawback is that the home is a bit far from town - about a 1/2 hour drive on a windy road - but the scenery is well worth the drive. I would book it again in a heartbeat - and next time try to stay longer!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Napa Countryside. Lovely Two-Story Maisonnette. Tastefully Designed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394884
Napa Napa Valley
Texas
5

Simply Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What an extraordinary property with awesome views and decor. We arrived to celebrate our 10 year anniversary with our best friends and were amazed from the moment we walked in the door. The house was something out of a magazine with a warm and cozy feel. Small details done to perfection and the location was picture perfect. We found ourselves staying in and cooking to enjoy the outdoor patio with a bottle of wine and the watching the moon rise over the mountains in the distance. This was a truly spectacular view and memory that we will always cherish. We also had a small group of deer pay us a visit one night. One thing to consider is the drive to get to this property is about 15 mins through a pretty windy road.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Napa Countryside. Lovely Two-Story Maisonnette. Tastefully Designed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394884
Napa Napa Valley
5

Outstanding !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I'll apologize upfront for being redundant here, but one simply runs out of adjectives when trying to describe this property. We just returned from four days at La Maisonnette and I don't believe it could have been any better. The creativity and attention to detail, and I mean every little detail, inside the home is outstanding. From the nicely appointed kitchen to, unique bedroom doors, to the string of lights over the deck sitting area, everything was just perfect. If you are lucky enough to stay in the master bedroom, you'll enjoy a shower with a view. We had planned on eating out for most of the trip, but found ourselves heading back "home" for a home cooked meal and enjoying La Maisonnette. We quickly learned that La Maisonnette had the best table in town, and thanks to our good friend Mary, the best cook too.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Napa Countryside. Lovely Two-Story Maisonnette. Tastefully Designed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394884
Napa Napa Valley
5

Perfect stay for weekend in Napa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a great rental space and perfect for two couples visiting Napa for a long weekend. The home was very clean and beautifully decorated, making for a relaxing and comfortable stay. It was easy to get a quote and confirm our stay. It is a windy road out of Napa to the home, but it was a beautiful drive and our group never minded it. Worth it for the peaceful patio time we were able to have in morning and after a day of tasting. We were even able to get a car and cab service out to pick us up or drop off as needed. We used Apex car service for a day of wine tasting - perfect! We ate mostly in Yountville - highly recommend Redd for dinner and Napa Style for a quick and tasty lunch. Breakfast or snacks for later while sitting out at this great rental? Definitely go to the Oxbow Public Market in Napa. I would stay again or recommend to a friend.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Napa Countryside. Lovely Two-Story Maisonnette. Tastefully Designed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394884
Napa Napa Valley
Vancouver, British Columbia
5

Inadequate superlatives to describe this property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The outside of this little house looks well kept and rather unremarkable. Then you open the door onto enchantment. The interior is a perfect blend of French country and chic industrial. It is done in shades of grey and warmed by distressed wooden funiture, floors and amazing barn doors. The bathrooms are huge, the beds comfortable with excellent quality linens and duvets. The views from the windows are exquisite. You are virtually sitting in the canopy of an oak forest. It is a haven for birds and deer. It was heavenly to sit out on the back deck at the table tiled in stars and feel the sun on your face as you drink morning coffee or evening wine. The surrounding habitat is soothing as well as revitalizing.We visited two eastside wineries - small, hidden and delightful. It's a bit of a trek to town (Napa or St. Helena) so bring some things to cook, kick your shoes off and enjoy this wonderful place. If you are interested in slowing down and really being in the Napa Valley you can't get much better than this.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Napa Countryside. Lovely Two-Story Maisonnette. Tastefully Designed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394884
Napa Napa Valley
5

Stunning Home in Napa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a lovely home this is. The home looked just like the wonderful pictures. The property is well maintained and very clean. You can tell the owner is very meticulous as everything had its place. The owner was very easy to work with in the process and she quickly responded to both my emails and phone call. I liked the location of the home but if you are looking for views of vineyards, this isn't the right location for you. The drive to the house is windy and can be slow at times but really didn't feel it was too bad. We would definitely stay here again as it does give you a sense of peace and tranquility. It was nice a treat for us all to get away from the rat race of the SF Bay Area. I would guess if this home were located in Napa or Yountville it would be double the cost.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Napa Countryside. Lovely Two-Story Maisonnette. Tastefully Designed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394884
Napa Napa Valley
5

Loved La Maisonette

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had an absolutely lovely time at La Maisonette in Napa. The pictures really don't do the property justice. It is just beautiful...

We would recommned this property to any and all of our friends and family visiting the Napa area.
business
Napa Countryside. Lovely Two-Story Maisonnette. Tastefully Designed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394884
Napa Napa Valley
5

Our stay at La Maisonnette

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
La Maisonnette was so much more than we expected! Not only was it beautifully decorated and located in the hills near Napa - it was the perfect size for two couples! There was a gorgous deck outside and we were able to watch deer, wild turkey, and birds every morning. We could not have asked for a nicer place!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Napa Countryside. Lovely Two-Story Maisonnette. Tastefully Designed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394884
Napa Napa Valley
5

Beautiful Home - Perfect for a Napa Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I knew the house was beautiful in the pictures and the setting would be relaxing, but nothing could do justice to how idyllic the whole thing is! The home is beautifully furnished, the kitchen well-appointed, the linens and towels were abundant and super-soft, the beds are sublimely comfortable, and there isn't a better place to spend an evening than on the home's deck/patio under the trees and stars. Florence was wonderfully accommodating and provided some great suggestions that even as regular visitors to Napa valley we hadn't yet experienced. We'll be back--to Napa and this beautiful home!

My only cautionary note is it's a long, and very windy road from any winery to the house. I would strongly recommend hiring a driver/car/limo if you're going to be doing any wine tastings.
Helpful votes: 4/4