Bethlehem house rental - Welcome to Presidential View House on Prospect.
Welcome to Presidential View House on Prospect.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bethlehem House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Spring has sprung and the warm days of summer are on their way. Get out of the city or suburbs. Make your way up to the Presidential View House on Prospect. A beautiful Timber Frame home with endless views situated on 13 private acres. At this beautiful barn style house. if the weather is cooler, make a warm fire in the incredible stone fireplace and curl up to watch the amazing mountain hues change colors through the day. Make Presidential View House on Prospect the perfect home to welcome you for your special vacation or getaway.

Beautiful Presidential View House on Prospect, residing on 13 acres surrounded by beautiful birch trees, green hills, rasberry bushes and views not to be believed. Tucked away from all the bustle yet only 2 miles from Bethlehem Main Street with restaurants, shops, a new yoga studio, two golf courses and a classic movie theatre The Colonial open in-season. Imagine coming home and looking out for miles as you relax on the deck or gaze out the many glass windows as you sit by the cozy stone fireplace taking in the 180 degree mountain views. An incredible oasis to share with family and friends for holidays, special events or just a quiet getaway. Enjoy the resplendent outdoors, go antiquing, explore the local historic towns, visit Littleton and then come home to make a delightful meal in the open kitchen. Nothing could be cozier than this private Timber Frame home situated on 13 acres. Winter, spring, summer or fall (Check out the four season photos) you are guaranteed incredible views sunrise until sunset that are truly hard to believe. Don't forget your camera to capture it all from your stay at this beautiful mountain escape.

Just outside your door, the incredible White Mountains await and are filled with adventures. At this time of year hiking and golf is just minutes away. Check out all the foliage with information signs at Brezfelder Park down the road. Walk down to the bridge with the stream flowing by or stoll up to the farm to see the cows graze. Bridal Veil Falls, close by in Franconia, is a six mile roundtrip hike and you will be rewarded with incredible waterfall sights and sounds. Looking to explore Bethlehem and other towns, follow Prospect Street past the beautiful Highland Sheep farm where all are amazed at these regal animals. On Main Street in summer pick up some fresh produce at the Farmer's Market. There are incredible restaurants available on Main Street to enjoy after a day of exploration. During the summer you can enjoy an outdoor band concert on Main Street's beautiful green. Whether its outdoor sports, sightseeing in Sugar Hill or shopping at the Garnet Hill outlet in Franconia, there is much to enjoy. One of America's best named Main Streets is Littleton with its unique shops and wonderful restaurants and is only ten minutes away. The classic bookstore and NH Craft store are not to be missed.

In this beautiful home there are three bedrooms available, two bathrooms (one spa-like with a lovely view of the woods and possibly a protected glimpse of a Moose!) and a pantry to keep everything organized. All appliances, including washer and dryer, are new and the house can sleep two couples with children comfortably. Sitting by the fire or relaxing on the deck, it will be very hard to leave after your stay at this beautiful Timber Frame special home with its breathtaking views (we are not kidding) aptly named Presidential View House on Prospect.

Keywords: Beautiful Timber Frame with outside deck with gorgeous views of Presidential Range

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Kate and my husbands name is Gary. We welcome you to our beautiful Timber Frame home in Bethlehem, New Hampshire.

My husband and I bought these 13 acres when we were looking for to buy in this amazing area. When we drove up to look at the land we were spellbounded by the incredible views of the Presidential range. This had to be the place to build our home.

Our Timber Frame home named 'Presidential View House on Prospect' feels like being in a luxurious tree house with amazing views. Staying there you will have great privacy, relax like you are at a spa and leave feeling renewed and refreshed.

9 Reviews of Property 394873 in Bethlehem, New Hampshire

SPRING IS HERE & SUMMER IS ON ITS WAY! ENJOY THE LARGE DECK AND THE WOW VIEWS
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
SPRING IS HERE & SUMMER IS ON ITS WAY! ENJOY THE LARGE DECK AND THE WOW VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394873vb
508-221-7355
Bethlehem White Mountains
5

Relaxing and quiet stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family of 7 (ages 15-50) stayed at this house last weekend for three nights. It was exceptionally clean and a perfect layout for 7 adults. We were supposed to ski two days at Bretton Woods, but due to the rain/ice we only skied one day and ended up being in the house more than we thought. The bunk room was perfect for my brothers and my sisters and I shared the bigger of the bedrooms upstairs. We cooked full meals both nights and had everything we needed. It was extremely quiet and super relaxing, the fireplace was amazing and we will definitely be back either this winter or summer!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
SPRING IS HERE & SUMMER IS ON ITS WAY! ENJOY THE LARGE DECK AND THE WOW VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394873vb
508-221-7355
Bethlehem White Mountains
Shotton, North Wales, UK
5

New England Road Trip - White Mountains Portion - Awesome Accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I was travelling with my Wife and In Laws around New England to see it during the Fall. We had come over from Wales (UK). I was looking for a place in the White Mountains Region close to all the attractions and sights. I came across this location and fell in love with the picutres. I enquired with the owner regarding its availability and was lucky to find it free the weekend we were hoping to visit. I had lots of contact with the owner prior to my arrival and they made the process of booking easy. They were kind enough to provide me with information about the area. We arrived at the house late afternoon and found it easily due to being signposted on the road at the entrance of the drive. The accomodation itself is charming. Its has a lovely rustic/cabin feel to it but with all the amenities one would need. We found the bedrooms to be of a good size and extremely comfortable. The view from the deck is awesome and in the morning with the sun rising and the mist rolling through the trees is a sight to behold. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking to explore the White Mountains. We would love to go back and see more of the area as we only had four days there and felt we could have done two weeks there easily. If you do go make sure you visit Littleton lovely little town with a small cinema, a great diner and a fantastic Shaws Supermarket for all you will require for your stay. I recommend The Cog Railway, Conway Scenic Railroad, Loon Mountain, a trip to Weirs Beach and if you can Afternoon Tea at Mount Washington Hotel. So many other things we want to go back and experience. Hopefully you will see a Moose....best we saw was a few Chipmunks :) Thanks again for letting us stay in your wonderful place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPRING IS HERE & SUMMER IS ON ITS WAY! ENJOY THE LARGE DECK AND THE WOW VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394873vb
508-221-7355
Bethlehem White Mountains
5

Our week away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Spent a week here with 2 others. Location is close to Bethlehem center, a short drive to Littleton and in the other direction, Bretton Woods/Crawford Notch. The view is spectacular. We enjoyed mornings on the porch listening to the birds and drinking coffee, evenings star gazing and sipping wine. The fireplace is huge with plenty of wood provided. Linens and towels provided which is a real convenience. WiFi available...small tv in the upstairs area which was never turned on. Why watch tv when you have an amazing view or a roaring fire to stare at! The area was very peaceful. Hiked a few trails in the nearby mountains. House had minimal pots and pans which is what you normally get. Adequate for basic cooking. I did bring some of my own cookware because I enjoy cooking and wanted to eat a good meal without having to eat out daily. Having said that, we did find 2 great restaurants, Cold Mountain Cafe in Bethlehem and Tim Bir Alley in Littleton. Overall we had a great week and were very comfortable in the house. Great get away to relax. Would love to spend some time there during foliage season. The view must be absolutely beautiful at that time of year. I highly recommend considering this house for you vacation rental. You will not be disappointed. Hope to rent again sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
SPRING IS HERE & SUMMER IS ON ITS WAY! ENJOY THE LARGE DECK AND THE WOW VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394873vb
508-221-7355
Bethlehem White Mountains
Maryland
5

Airy House, Remarkable Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Modern, architecturally airy, fits 6 or more very well, and has astounding views of Mt Washington
and other White Mountain Peaks and Valleys, located within 10 minutes of Forest Lake State Park
with pristine swimming on sandy beach (family friendly). Bethlehem and nearby towns have many activities and stores. This house would be excellent in all seasons.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPRING IS HERE & SUMMER IS ON ITS WAY! ENJOY THE LARGE DECK AND THE WOW VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394873vb
508-221-7355
Bethlehem White Mountains
Acton
5

Winter Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The Mountain House is exquisite - magnificent views, warm fire, clean and spacious interior. We loved
the quiet and tranquil setting, and the deck allows for evening star gazing. The rental was well organized,
with plenty of space for our party of 5 (including one teenage son who took over the downstairs den)
Wonderful experience - we would love to rent again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPRING IS HERE & SUMMER IS ON ITS WAY! ENJOY THE LARGE DECK AND THE WOW VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394873vb
508-221-7355
Bethlehem White Mountains
Pennsylvania
5

As gorgeous and relaxing as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I loved staying here. There was plenty of room for my wife and I and our three children. Spending time here lifted my spirits from the time I woke up in the morning and kept them there throughout the day, every day. It is a very uncluttered, clean, and bright home. The architectural layout of the home is brilliant, with high ceilings and an abundance of natural light. Windows that can easily be opened to let in fresh air were also abundant. We actually needed the windows and glass door screens on the upper floor for our late August stay as the 70 degree sun was very strong from mid morning through mid afternoon. There could not be more peace, quiet, and privacy at the home.

The owners were responsive and flexible right from our starting opening query as potential renters. Appliances and amenities were all modern. The kitchen space is actually larger than it looks in the photographs. And while the pilot berth in the listing photos provides prime napping space, the wraparound sofa in front of the fireplace was also very comfortable. The Wi-Fi connection and internet speed was consistent throughout the home.

We own a summer cottage in Bethlehem, and needed to rent a home when visiting relatives outnumbered the amount of space we had. The President View House was a perfect fit for us. Bethlehem is an excellent location to access the many attractions of the White Mountains, and we recommend the Presidential View house as a place to stay with outstanding value. We certainly hope to visit again someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPRING IS HERE & SUMMER IS ON ITS WAY! ENJOY THE LARGE DECK AND THE WOW VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394873vb
508-221-7355
Bethlehem White Mountains
Lakewood NJ
5

Beautiful Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a wonderful place to spent a week with the family away from it all, yet close to family friendly attractions. House is new and clean - airy. View is - WOW!. Everything described above is accurate, owners very accessible and accommodating if needed. Would recommend and would come again when visiting the area - which is beautiful!!! This was 5-Star accommodations!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPRING IS HERE & SUMMER IS ON ITS WAY! ENJOY THE LARGE DECK AND THE WOW VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394873vb
508-221-7355
Bethlehem White Mountains
Sudbury, MA
5

Winter vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We really enjoyed the house and its location.

The house is very clean, neat, spacious, has large windows with great views everywhere, new timber beams and staircase, new furniture, our kids loved their big private room downstairs with bank bed, TV set, and a separate bathroom, adults mostly used 2nd floor which conveniently has kitchen, dining room with TV, dining table, cathedral ceiling with variety of ceiling lights, 2 large bedrooms, and 1 bathroom. The house also has a very large desk, which we used for walking, outdoor exercises, observing the Presidential range, falling snow, and starry winter sky.

Whenever we had a problem or a question about the house - we called the owners or the snow plower and it was taken care of right away. The driveway to the house is steep - 4-wheel drive car behaved much better on it than a 2-wheel drive car (we came with both), but snow plowing and sanding helped.

We went outside everyday for downhill or X-country skiing at Bretton Woods, which is 25 min away. The snow conditions were excellent! Cannon Mountain is closer, but we preferred Bretton Woods.

We bought food at a big Shaws supermarket at Littleton 20 min away and a grocery store at Bethlehem 3 min away.

We loved our stay in the house and hope to return next winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPRING IS HERE & SUMMER IS ON ITS WAY! ENJOY THE LARGE DECK AND THE WOW VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394873vb
508-221-7355
Bethlehem White Mountains
d.c.
5

Unbelievable view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Recently friends and I had the opportunity to stay at the Presidential View House in Bethlehem. In one word, it was amazing. When we drove up the driveway, we were immediately struck by the incredible and majestic views of Mount Washington -- the owners were not kidding when they described how jaw-dropping they are! We entered the beautifully built home and were immediately drawn into its comfort. The Great Room has a huge stone fireplace and a wonderfully plush couch that I couldn’t wait to curl up on après ski. After days of snow sports at Bretton Woods we cooked in the open kitchen, enjoyed fun meals and always had the view to entertain us. Of course the guys liked to watch TV downstairs (it is getting close to Super Bowl) but the rest of us listened to music upstairs and enjoyed the cozy comfort of a roaring fire. The bedrooms were private, quiet and very comfortable. Of course, who couldn’t sleep after all the exercise and a long soak in the tub. We made it out one day for antiquing and dinner at the local Root (Farm to Kitchen - YUM) but truly just wanted to hang out in the house for most of the time. We are coming back and feel lucky to have found this amazing vacation house for all of us to enjoy. We plan on booking early for next year and hope to find time to head back mid-summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway