Old Saybrook cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Old Saybrook Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Our home has an open floor plan with a fully equipped kitchen, vaulted ceilings and French doors onto the upper open deck. There are three bedrooms and two full baths plus an outdoor shower/cabana with hot & cold water. Our beach house is the last house before the private beach and offers spectacular views of Long Island Sound and the Oyster RiverOur location is ideal for walking, running and biking. We are minutes away from Main Street, Old Saybrook offering a variety of restaurant choices, boutique shops, antique stores and coffee shops. Nightlife includes local pubs, movie theaters, and Casinos .

Old Saybrook is located mid-way between New York & Boston.

.

Spend a day in Mystic, a historic seaside village. Visit Mystic Aquarium or board a tall ship at Mystic Seaport. The Gillette Castle and park grounds are available for hiking and sight seeing or visit Essex and enjoy a ride on the historic Essex Stream Train and join a cruise up the Connecticut River.

Goodspeed Opera House, Ivoryton Playhouse as well as the Katherine Hepburn Cultural Arts Center are minutes away to accommodate theater buffs.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Dates available: April 29th -November 3rd

Before contacting us, please check our calendar for your desired dates

Saturday to Saturday rentals

Must be over age 25 to rent

April 29th-September 22nd $2000. per week

September 22nd-November 3rd $1800 per week

rates do not include 6.35% CT sales tax.

minimum 1 week rental sorry no weekend rentals or nightly rentals during July Aug. Call for weekend availability, minimum 2 nights.

Cleaning fee is $125.00

Keywords: Vacation, beach house, cottage, beach, view, private beach, spacious, three bedrooms, two baths, sleeps six, ice maker, deck, off street parking, Long Island Sound, Shoreline,

More Details
Hide Details

Children friendly private beach is just down the path. We spend relaxing days walking the flats and enjoy wonderful sunsets overlooking Long Island Sound. The beach house is a de-stressor retreat for all who come and visit.

7 Reviews of Property 394797 in Old Saybrook, Connecticut

Beach House Retreat-Spectacular Views-Seconds to Private Beach
average rating of 4.4 based on 7 reviews
business
Beach House Retreat-Spectacular Views-Seconds to Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394797vbi
860-721-8947
Old Saybrook Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Cottage

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Hi Janet,
We enjoyed staying at your cottage this past August; it was spacious, accommodating, and the view from the living room and porch was enthralling. Your sister, Barbara, was helpful in introducing the cottage to us. In fact, we would like a repeat performance next year if we can.
Could you let us know when you submit to HomeAway the dates you will be renting. We were thinking the last week of July or the first week of August 20014.
Thanks,
Toni and Peter Hanley
business
Beach House Retreat-Spectacular Views-Seconds to Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394797vbi
860-721-8947
Old Saybrook Connecticut Shore
East Haven, Ct
2

Very bad expierence, would never go back

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Only stayed 3 nights,after complaining owners refunded cleaning fee and 3 nights rent. very dirty, oven did not work and hadn't for a while, coffee pot was gross.
Owner's Response: This was an unfortunate situation.
We have terminated the cleaning service and hired a new company.
All concerns have been addressed and rectified.

Severe over-reaction!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House Retreat-Spectacular Views-Seconds to Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394797vbi
860-721-8947
Old Saybrook Connecticut Shore
CT
5

Excellent Pick!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We love this beach house! The owners are a pleasure to work with & make us feel right at home. The surrounding area is beautiful. Great for kayaking, biking, golfing, shopping & enjoying nice restaurants.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Karen for that nice review. We enjoy having you at our beach house. Hope to have you again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beach House Retreat-Spectacular Views-Seconds to Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394797vbi
860-721-8947
Old Saybrook Connecticut Shore
CT, USA
5

Lovely cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this well-maintained beach home. We were very comfortable and the views of the ocean were great from the living room and deck. We had small children visiting us and the beach was perfect for them, with a contained swimming area and walking the sand bars was fun. We would definitely rent here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach House Retreat-Spectacular Views-Seconds to Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394797vbi
860-721-8947
Old Saybrook Connecticut Shore
St. Albans vt
5

Old Saybrook ct beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved this beach house! It was very well equipped and the location was perfect for two toddlers and a baby. The view from the top deck is beautiful and the extra yard space was great!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Beach House Retreat-Spectacular Views-Seconds to Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394797vbi
860-721-8947
Old Saybrook Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Review for vacation stay

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Sarah Miket left note at beach house.

Thank you so much for your cottage the the week! It was a fun family wee and your home is so great! Looking forward to next year!

Sarah Miket
business
Beach House Retreat-Spectacular Views-Seconds to Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394797vbi
860-721-8947
Old Saybrook Connecticut Shore
New Jersey
5

Exceeded our expectation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Very nice , comfortable and clean house. We chose this house close to the water for a family reunion including children. Everybody enjoyed the week and all were very happy of their stay.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1