La Quinta house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

La Quinta House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-5)

Sit back and relax on the back patio under the gazebo or in the pool with a cool pina colada while viewing the Santa Rosa Mountains in the background. Master bedroom double doors leads right onto the pool deck, where you can also fire up the BBQ. Huge kitchen and living room with plenty of seating for gatherings, conversations, families, friends, good time and special occasions... The location of the home is high in the La Quinta Cove,a quiet residential community surrounded by the Santa Rosa mountains comprised of second or part time homes and full time residents. A very short drive to the village of La Quinta, La Quinta Resort, Olde Towne, restaurants,golfing, tennis or walk the cove's perimeter path and hike the natural trails at the top of the cove.

The desert getaway home is equipped with all the amenities one might need for cooking or entertaining, with a living room providing plenty comfortable seating to take in a good movie or relax and watch your favorite channels.

In addition, each room contains ample lighting and a ceiling fan. Whether your vacation is about romance, family time, or golf, This home's proximity to local attractions within the Palm Springs area is excellent. Within minutes of the resort there are numerous world class golf courses such as PGA West, and unique restaurants and shopping at Old Town La Quinta, or take a short drive and visit El Paseo, the Rodeo Drive of Palm Springs, or the Premium Outlet shopping in Cabazon.

Keywords: Spacious pool, quiet neighborhood, close to downtown La Quinta, tennis courts, shopping, biking, hiking, golf courses, fine restaurants, concerts, festivals, street fairs, trails, sightseeing

More Details
Hide Details

Quiet, Cozy Star Light Neighborhood that's just minutes away from hiking, biking, tennis, golf, shopping, concerts, restaurants, art festivals and many more activities, including motor cycle day trips to surrounding areas from the desert areas to the mountains, Ya just have it all.

FEELS LIKE A MINI VACATION GETAWAY EVERY TIME I VISIT THIS POOL HOME!!! FRIENDLY NEIGHBORS AND VACATIONERS WITH BEAUTIFUL MORNINGS TO WAKE UP TO AND STARLIGHT EVENINGS TO REST YOUR EYES TO. THE PERFECT PLACE TO DREAM YOUR WILDEST DREAMS...

8 Reviews of Property 394793 in La Quinta, California

Spectacular Rosa Mountain Views in Stary Cozy La Quinta Cove
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Spectacular Rosa Mountain Views in Stary Cozy La Quinta Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394793vbi
949-293-8101
La Quinta California Desert
5

Perfect Desert Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The beautiful home was plenty spacious for my guests and me. The pictures don't show how wonderfully open the floor plan is! The home is well stocked as if it were our own home and beautifully decorated. The backyard is excellent for entertaining and lounging by the pool. The manager was helpful and responsive and great to work with! Perfect getaway for anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys, It was a pleasure working with you and accommodating your weekend extravaganza !! We have been spicing up the backyard with d├ęcor and will be redoing the pool this summer, since it gets plenty of use...Glad you all had a great time and I'm sure.. created some fun memories and stories to talk about. HAVE A GREAT SUMMER !!!
Dianne
business
Spectacular Rosa Mountain Views in Stary Cozy La Quinta Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394793vbi
949-293-8101
La Quinta California Desert
5

Perfect get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a fabulous vacation in this lovely home. The owner was so accomodating and gracious. The home had every thing we needed throughout and the decor was beautiful. The location was also perfect for both hiking in the cove and shopping in the valley.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the compliments, I do my best for your enjoyment!! It is a fun home in a great location !!
business
Spectacular Rosa Mountain Views in Stary Cozy La Quinta Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394793vbi
949-293-8101
La Quinta California Desert
5

Perfect - More Than We Expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I stayed at this beautiful property for one week. The pictures don't do it justice. The beds were all extremely comfortable and entire house is well cared for and felt like home. All the little extras that you wouldn't expect made it more than a perfect place; just bring your clothes. Exceptionally quiet neighborhood tucked against the mountains; yet close to shopping and Old Town La Quinta. Extremely pleased with this property and the owner is very gracious. Thank you for making our stay superb!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for the wonderful comments, I keep the home fresh, clean and updated because its a vacation- get away home for us or when I invite friends and family over. We always have fun, laughs, good times and great music on the patio.... not to mention a fine glass of wine or a blended frozen treat. Come back again !!!!... MY PLEASURE
business
Spectacular Rosa Mountain Views in Stary Cozy La Quinta Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394793vbi
949-293-8101
La Quinta California Desert
Valencia, CA
5

AMAZING HOME!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house is Beautiful, Immaculate & Perfect for any desert getaway!!! A small group of us stayed at the house for an extended weekend and it was awesome. The house literally has everything you could possibly need for a getaway. Each of us brought floats for the pool, but they weren't even necessary because there were 5 high quality floats there for your use. The kitchen is beautiful, open & has anything you might need for cooking. The whole place was perfect and the owner was such a nice person, extremely helpful & very accommodating. I would highly recommend!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Rosa Mountain Views in Stary Cozy La Quinta Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394793vbi
949-293-8101
La Quinta California Desert
USA
5

Flawless

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Everyone who has rented through home-away or VRBO knows that it can always be a bit dicey and difficult for both the home owner and the renter. Rest assured that this house is exactly as presented. Great location for hiking, biking, close to the village, well stocked kitchen for cooking, comfy beds, quiet setting. Also very tastefully decorated. We were very pleased and highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the generous comments, however we have been so very fortunate to have some of the nicest guests stay at our home which makes for a smooth transaction for both sides.
business
Spectacular Rosa Mountain Views in Stary Cozy La Quinta Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394793vbi
949-293-8101
La Quinta California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

Desert Adventure Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Beautiful, spacious and very inviting home was perfect for my companions and I was perfect for our 5 days in the desert. The kitchen is one of my favorite parts about the house since it was open for not only the party waiting for a meal, but also for lounging and chit chatting. Our second favorite was the patio/backyard area where there was another table, very inviting for lounging and eating, under a beautiful canopy that allowed for us to congregate and hang before heading to our afternoon festivities. I highly recommend this place for groups of friends who want to have a relaxing weekend away, but not necessarily need to be in the middle of nowhere. It was close to so many stores and restaurants that if we didn't want to eat at the house, we could quickly hop in the car and go elsewhere.

Great atmosphere and ambiance. Love all the decor! Plus the extra towels and blankets were an added bonus! Wonderful house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Rosa Mountain Views in Stary Cozy La Quinta Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394793vbi
949-293-8101
La Quinta California Desert
Vernon, BC
5

la quinta home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The home was excellent. Great kitchen and living room. It met all of our needs and was situated in a fantastic neighborhood. Would highly recommend the house. The owner was fantastic and very accommodating.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments, I'm glad you folks were able to make use of my home for your family vacation, I know you had great weather too. Hope to see you back soon !!
My Pleasure.
business
Spectacular Rosa Mountain Views in Stary Cozy La Quinta Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394793vbi
949-293-8101
La Quinta California Desert
San Clemente, CA
5

What a beautiful, accommodating home!! Very comfortable, and very clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Great, relaxing experience. We had a wonderful time, and the owners were very gracious. We will definitely be back!!
Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks for your sharing your experience, It was a pleasure meeting you both... HAPPY NEW YEAR