Indian Shores condo rental - Panoramic View of Gulf of Mexico
Panoramic View of Gulf of Mexico
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

You’ll be pleased you chose our luxury gulf coast beach corner unit. Wake up to the sound of waves gently breaking on beautiful white sand beaches and to breathtaking views of the beach from the comfort of your king-size bed. View perfect Florida sunsets from your wrap-around balcony which has equally impressive views of the Intra Coastal Waterway.

The master bedroom has a brand new en-suite with walk-in shower with grab rails. The second bed has to full-size beds and the third has a queen-size bed. Great views from here also.

The guest bathroom has a tub/shower with grab rail.

The new kitchen has most everything you could need including new cookware bought this year. There is a new washer and dryer, AC/Heat and a dining/living room with space for 6 or more to dine and relax in comfort.

Four wall-mounted TV’s and DVD player are there for your entertainment, plus books and games.

More: there is free high-speed WiFi in the unit and you have a reserved parking lot.

The building features two large elevators and has luggage carts.

Wrap-around balcony overlooks the beach, heated pool and hot-tub and complimentary gas grills.

Great dining and entertainment choices are within easy driving distance or you can just cross the road to The Pub.

We love our condominium and we know you will too.

Keywords: gulf front, gulf view, beach, on the beach, near Busch Gardens, weekly rental, 7 day rental, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach, west of Tampa Bay and St. Petersburg

More Details
Hide Details

We are a British couple. We met through music - my wife is an opera singer and I am a pianist. We love to dine out in the excellent restaurants which are close by the condo building. The shopping is great too. Some people are very active and enjoy things like golf and fishing. But truth to telll we just like to relax around the pool escaping from our busy lives.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1999

We travelled all round the USA many years ago and when we got to Florida we fell in love with it and decided to buy a holiday home. We visit every year once or twice to enjoy the condo and make sure everything is up to date and as nice as possible for our visitors.

7 Reviews of Property 394778 in Indian Shores, Florida

Sand Castle II-Luxury Corner Condo with Panoramic View of Gulf
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
business
Sand Castle II-Luxury Corner Condo with Panoramic View of Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394778vbi
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Toronto, Ontario
5

Excellent family vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The condo is exactly as described and has the amazing Gulf in your frint yard abd the Intrcaostal waterway in your back...giving you a constant breeze!

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our vacation - could not have been better! Look forward to a return visit and this condo is the perfect "home away from home"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sand Castle II-Luxury Corner Condo with Panoramic View of Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394778vbi
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
North Bend, OH
4

Nice condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This unit looks exactly as the pictures do but you just can't appreciate the BEAUTIFUL kitchen, living room, master bedroom and baths until you are actually there....the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms could use a little updating such as removing the carpeting. The single bedroom had an odor like a cat had been there. HOWEVER let me say this....this condo is right on the beach and gulf......you couldn't ask for a more perfect location. Owner was very accomodating as was the rental office. We did have a few maintenance issues (very minor) and they responded immediately. They did also give us the name of the condo association president to complain about the hot tub not being hot, nor was the pool. Please note this is not the condo owner's fault in any way! My only suggestion for the owner is the following: provide beach towels for the guests - when flying it's very hard to include a beach towel or one for each family member in your luggage. Also the kitchen could use a hand mixer ($10 at Wal Mart). This unit was extremely clean and was just perfect - the lani has a wrap around so you can see the intercoastal waterway as well as the sun rise and then the sunset over the Gulf. Hated to leave this paradise and hope to return. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sand Castle II-Luxury Corner Condo with Panoramic View of Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394778vbi
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Toronto, ON Canada
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just spent two great weeks at this lovely unit and it did not disappoint! We were a family of seven, 4 adults and 3 children, and there was plenty of room for all. All the pictures and descriptions were accurate to what we found. The kitchen was fully equipped, the bathrooms were nicely tiled and the wraparound balcony was nice and airy with great views. It was a great location, with easy access to all amenities i.e grocery stores, shopping malls and restaurants. We recommend visiting "The Pub" (directly across the street), "Guppy's" and "Salt Rock Grill" (5-10 min. drive). There were beach towels in the unit and a hairdryer...two items that if I knew were there I wouldn't have lugged my own. In our opinion this is a great unit and we definitely recommend it to families with kids of all ranges. IF we had to complain about something it would be the sliding door out to the balcony from the living room. It seemed to have come off the track so you needed some "elbow grease" to open and close...it got a little tiresome but it's an older building and the salt water in the air doesn't help, so it's understandable.
Indian Shores and this unit are definitely worth visiting!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sand Castle II-Luxury Corner Condo with Panoramic View of Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394778vbi
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Plain City, OH
5

Nice place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This condo is was perfect for our quick trip to Indian Shores for Thanksgiving. It was very clean and provided us with what we needed. The rental office should have been a bit clearer that the office location to pick up the keys after hours was not located at the property - all worked out though! Luckily it was only 4 blocks away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sand Castle II-Luxury Corner Condo with Panoramic View of Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394778vbi
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Charlotte, NC
2

Maintenance needed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This unit needs maintenance. Furniture is old, beds are hard, over 8 light bulbs not working or missing. Outlet cover missing, no pot holders in kitchen, ice maker extremely slow and dishwasher is so old does not clean dishes. These same complaints were mentioned on another web site, when I brought this up to management I was told we were guest of the homeowner. Evidently they are not willing to fix issues or management has not forwarded reviews. Either this unit should be in the lower tier of rental pricing due to work that needs to be done.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are constantly updating our unit which is very popular.
Last Christmas we had both bathrooms remodelled and bought new beds and furniture in the second bedroom and new patio furniture.
The fridge is also new so we are surprised that there seems to be a problem with the ice.
Our appliance repair company stated that dishwasher is working properly. They point to the following article from a local newspaper regarding dishwasher problems...
"Throughout the country, people - especially those with hard water – are reporting that drinking glasses come out of the dishwasher white and chalky and dishes come out filmy. The problem has been linked to newly reformulated detergents. To comply with new environmental regulations, manufacturers have recently removed all but trace amounts of phosphates, which keep minerals from clinging to dishes.
Pinellas County's director of utility operations, Bob Powell, said local water is traditionally hard, or high in minerals. From a housekeeping standpoint, it may be a nuisance, he said, but it's not a health concern."
If any renter has concerns during their stay, we have arranged with the people who take the rental payment to respond and ensure that our guests have a comfortable and trouble-free stay.
Once again, thank you for your comments and be assured all issues are being addressed.
business
Sand Castle II-Luxury Corner Condo with Panoramic View of Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394778vbi
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Vermont
5

Deb

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The location of the condo was perfect, had a pub right across the street, a wrap around balcony, and beautiful sunsets. It was very spacious, accomodating lots of visiting family and friends. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone visiting the west coast. I will warn future renters that the beach lounge chairs seen in the photos do NOT come with your condo they are extra($25/day $125/week). It would have been nice to have know about that extra cost. It would also have been helpful if the an information book(similar to what one finds in a hotel room) listing restaurants, grocery stores, and local attractions as well as more basic info such as what to do with our garbage. I was very disappointed to learn that this area apparently doesn't recycle and it pained me to put our bottles in the garbage. Finally, after arriving late at night it would have been very much appreciated if a welcome basket was left offering staple items(soap, garbage bags, landry soap, a cold beer, papertowels, condiments, etc) to carry us over until we could get to the store. We would have gladly paid extra of this service.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
It was good to get such a favourable review.
We'll take on board your comments and suggestions. Since your visit we've updated the cookware, had a new wood floor installed in the master bedroom and bought new wall-mounted TVs.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sand Castle II-Luxury Corner Condo with Panoramic View of Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394778vbi
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ontario, Canada
4

Ocean view Indian Shores

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Very nice great ocean view one bedroom needs to br updated cleaning company could do a better job.
Everything else was wonderful. Great location to eat & shop.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
As of January 2013, we have bought a brand new comforter set for the master bedroom with matching pillows and euro shams and have bought all new furniture for the third bedroom. We've also made some changes in the lounge/dining area to bring it more up to date and spacious.
Helpful votes: 1/1