Oceanside house rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Oceanside House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Q Bed + Q sofa bed), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8) upscale decor, 2 L deckss

The Honeymoon Retreat is a beautiful 3 level home with a wonderful view of the Pacific Ocean and an easy 5 minute walk to the beach.

The Honeymoon Retreat was built for a romantic retreat with or without the children. The Retreat has beautiful cherry wood furnishings with attention to every detail for the perfect stay. In the front room there is a fireplace and a view. The dining room has the same great view and a table for six plus an eating bar for four. The kitchen is a cook’s delight supplied with cooking utensils and beautiful dishes. There is a bathroom located on each level, full bath on top level, living area has 1/2 bath. There are two large viewing decks that are 10 feet by 20 feet each. The master bedroom with a queen bed is worth the stay alone having a jacuzzi tub for two plus a viewing deck with a porch swing. The second bedroom has a queen bed and a TV. There is a separate room for TV viewing or reading/quiet that is also equipped with a sofa bed. The third bedroom has a 3/4 bath with a queen bed and is on the 1st floor next to the TV room. This home is one of the BEST in Oceanside for comfort

Keywords: Beach Honeymoon Vacation Home beach getaway couples getaway retreat family

More Details
Hide Details

We have eight children and seventeen grandchildren. We have never all gone to the beach at the same time but in small groups. We built the Retreat Honeymoon Home to be a romantic get-a-way with or with out the children and grandchildren.

Don&Kay purchased this house in 1994

We love the quiet area of Oceanside and its closeness to larger areas such as Lincoln City, Pacific City and Tillamook.

The loveliness of the home is enjoyable and relaxing. We love quiet reading on the decks and watching movies in the family room. NEWLY REMODELED INSIDE

13 Reviews of Property 317284 in Oceanside, Oregon

Honeymoon, Birthdays, Anniversaries, Get- a -way for couples and families
average rating of 4.888889 based on 13 reviews
business
Honeymoon, Birthdays, Anniversaries, Get- a -way for couples and families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317284vb
(503) 982-4250 (Oregon, USA)
Oceanside Coastal Oregon
5

Honeymoon Retreat in Oceanside!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
It was me and my man's first getaway together and also introducing him to my favorite part of the coast, Oceanside, and we couldn't have stayed at a better house. The Honeymoon Retreat was the perfect house for us with amazing views, a deck right off our room, a hot tub, and a cozy, homey, house to call our own for the night. The only downside is we couldn't stay longer! This will always be "our house" to stay at whenever we come back to Oceanside and it was very welcoming and romantic for us to use. Thank you for letting us stay at your amazing beach home!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Honeymoon, Birthdays, Anniversaries, Get- a -way for couples and families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317284vb
(503) 982-4250 (Oregon, USA)
Oceanside Coastal Oregon
5

honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Mu husband and I went away for the first time since our baby was born almost 2 years ago! This was such a wonderful place! Loved the kitchen as we like to cook our meal, and loved the jacuzzi tub as well! Beautiful place and amazing view from all floors! Loved the swing on the porch.
business
Honeymoon, Birthdays, Anniversaries, Get- a -way for couples and families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317284vb
(503) 982-4250 (Oregon, USA)
Oceanside Coastal Oregon
5

Wonderful house by the beach!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I took our honeymoon in this beautiful home. It's just a five minute walk to the beach, and the town is really wonderful. Also withing walking distance is a nice little restaurant with good food, decent prices, and beach front view. The house itself is clean and well-stocked with everything you could need from towels, to pots and pans in the kitchen. The main bedroom upstairs is wonderful. It has a jacuzzi in the room as well as a full bathroom and a balcony view of the coast. We enjoyed being able to watch the sunset on the beach without even leaving the house! Would definitely go back to this fantastic vacation rental. Property owner was friendly and great to do business with. Best vacation ever!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Honeymoon, Birthdays, Anniversaries, Get- a -way for couples and families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317284vb
(503) 982-4250 (Oregon, USA)
Oceanside Coastal Oregon
Portland
5

Comfortable Retreat with a Beautiful View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My writing group stayed here for the weekend. We wanted to enjoy a nice beach and view, but without the crowds and chaos of some of the busier cities on the coast. Oceanside was perfect! It's quiet, friendly, and the beach is beautiful. We loved the mysterious tunnel to the next cove over!

The house is so lovely. The beds are on the firm side, but not uncomfortable. You can tell that this is a well cared for family place, not a storage unit for old furniture. Everything was clean. The kitchen is well-stocked with pots and pans for cooking. The four of us loved being able to spread out to write on the two decks, then gather together around the table to share pieces.

The only negative that came up was that the water occasionally tasted odd? Sometimes it would be fine, other time it was strong and bitter.

There was construction going on at the house next door, but the owners responded promptly and with great customer service to our concerns.

I'll definitely be back with another crew in the future!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We don't usually have a water taste problem, think it is the new water treatment plant they have, it will change. Thanks for staying
Don&Kay
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Honeymoon, Birthdays, Anniversaries, Get- a -way for couples and families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317284vb
(503) 982-4250 (Oregon, USA)
Oceanside Coastal Oregon
5

Perfect Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented this lovely home for Christmas, to meet family, and spend time on the coast. Five of us stayed for four nights and had an absolutely lovely time. The location is fabulous, and the home was perfect. The kitchen/dining room/living room made it so easy to be together, and still have the separate bedrooms for privacy. The decor is very nice, warm and welcoming. It is what I would have in my home, not just cast-offs to fill a rental unit! The kitchen was wonderful, well equipped, and easy to use. It was very clean and well cared for. I would highly recommend it, and would love to return. We also just loved the area, even with clouds and rain! Cape Meares was beautiful, Cape Lookout was beautiful, and the Tillamook Cheese Factory was delightful!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Honeymoon, Birthdays, Anniversaries, Get- a -way for couples and families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317284vb
(503) 982-4250 (Oregon, USA)
Oceanside Coastal Oregon
5

Perfect Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented this lovely home for Christmas, to meet family, and spend time on the coast. Five of us stayed for four nights and had an absolutely lovely time. The location is fabulous, and the home was perfect. The kitchen/dining room/living room made it so easy to be together, and still have the separate bedrooms for privacy. The decor is very nice, warm and welcoming. It is what I would have in my home, not just cast-offs to fill a rental unit! The kitchen was wonderful, well equipped, and easy to use. It was very clean and well cared for. I would highly recommend it, and would love to return. We also just loved the area, even with clouds and rain! Cape Meares was beautiful, Cape Lookout was beautiful, and the Tillamook Cheese Factory was delightful!
business
Honeymoon, Birthdays, Anniversaries, Get- a -way for couples and families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317284vb
(503) 982-4250 (Oregon, USA)
Oceanside Coastal Oregon
5

Quiet and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I have a hectic work schedule and had not stopped working for far too long. We were overdue for a vacation. I brought my kids with me and spent an entire week. Don was very kind and gave us a good discount even though it was the busy season.

The house lays a few minutes walk from the beach, we never minded the walk. It was very pleasant. The high ceilings on the main floor made the house feel even more roomy than it already is. Everything was very clean when we arrived, so we did our best to take care and not leave any mess behind.

Walks on the beach, a ton of pictures, and some of the best seafood I've ever eaten (at the Pacific House in Tillamook) made for a very satisfying visit.

It was cheaper to stay in this house than it would have been to stay in a hotel.

If you are looking for a reasonably inexpensive and quiet place to stay... this is a good choice.

Thank-you Don & Kay for providing this vacation home.
Owner's Response: Than you for staying with us, we try to make a home away for everyone that comes our way, being owner built & owner managed we think makes a big difference, the buck stops here. We care what people think, thank you
Don&Kay
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Honeymoon, Birthdays, Anniversaries, Get- a -way for couples and families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317284vb
(503) 982-4250 (Oregon, USA)
Oceanside Coastal Oregon
5

beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Beautiful home. Perfect for a Honeymoon with jutted tub and lovely porch over looking the ocean. Three bedrooms, three bathrooms and two living areas make it perfect for couples. The kitchen is large! But who wants to cook? Enjoy local restaurants, bar and coffee shop. Easy 5 minute walk to lovely beach. Spend hours walking the beach and sightseeing near by capes. Highly recommended. I've been there often and will return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Honeymoon, Birthdays, Anniversaries, Get- a -way for couples and families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317284vb
(503) 982-4250 (Oregon, USA)
Oceanside Coastal Oregon
Woodburn, Oregon
4

It's a wonderful life!

It's a wonderful life!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I always wished for a home near the Pacific ocean, and for a while I got to pretend I lived there. There is nothing like waking up to the sound of the waves and smell of the ocean. I was very comfortable tucked inside, feeling privledged to be staying at the the Honemoon Retreat with it's beautiful views and cozy interior rooms. It had everything we needed for a great stay, we cooked, we played and we gathered in the house after a day exploring the beaches and nearby places. If you ever have the chance to stay there, don't miss out!

I would rate this 4 out of 5 stars!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Honeymoon, Birthdays, Anniversaries, Get- a -way for couples and families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317284vb
(503) 982-4250 (Oregon, USA)
Oceanside Coastal Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
June 23
Thank you for the beautiful home to stay in for the week. We were married June 17th. Your home is a wonderful place to enjoy the first week of our honeymoon. we hope to come back again. John and Brooke
Helpful votes: 4/4