Manasota Key house rental - Gorgeous Private Gulf Beach
Gorgeous Private Gulf Beach
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Manasota Key House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Watch the sun set over the gulf from this secluded beachfront home on Manasota Key with a pristine private beach. The property stretches from the gulf to the bay, and includes both a gulf beach and a private boating/fishing dock on Lemon Bay. A wooden cat walk connects your front door to the gazebo on the gulf.

This luxury home with modern amenities includes four bedrooms, four bathrooms, a large dining room, large living room (with large screen television), well appointed kitchen and a lanai. The upstairs master bedroom has a private bath and king bed. The upstairs also hosts two guest bedrooms (one with a king bed, one with two twin beds) that share a second bathroom. Another master bedroom on the first floor has a private bath with jetted tub and a queen bed. The whole house is on stilts, with private parking underneath and an elevator to make first floor access easy.

Adults and children alike can enjoy swimming, shelling, collecting sharks teeth, and viewing the native wildlife such as dolphins, pelicans, herons, and of course the gopher tortoise that lives in the back yard. Enjoy drinks on the gazebo while watching your children build sand castles while the sun sets over the gulf. Fish for Red Fish, Snook, Snapper and Sheephead. In the summer, you may even see sea turtles make their nests on the beach.

Fishing poles are provided, along with a hammock at the gazebo and portable beach chairs. Extra housekeeping can be provided as often as you wish for an extra charge.

Keywords: Beach house, beach access, bay access, 4 bedroom, elevator, private parking, private house, private beach

More Details
Hide Details

We built this house in 1977 as a family vacation house, and for a while it became our year-round residence. We love the natural Florida experience, with undisturbed beaches and native wildlife.

8 Reviews of Property 394679 in Manasota Key, Florida

Spacious, Elegant 4BR House on Private Gulf Beach.
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
business
Spacious, Elegant 4BR House on Private Gulf Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394679vbi
970 988 9106
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
muse, florida
5

Beach wedding/family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I rented this house for my daughters wedding. The wedding was on the private beach at sunset followed by the recpetion in the front yard (parking area). The location allowed us privacy and plenty of room for the 60+ guests at the reception. The house is absolutey beautiful and had everything you could possibly need. We found hundreds of sharks teeth and my son and nephew fished right on the private beach and dock as well. We saw some dolphins swimming in the bay off the dock. I will definetly come back to this house. It has the old Florida charm and is very comfortable.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious, Elegant 4BR House on Private Gulf Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394679vbi
970 988 9106
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

It was fine

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The review of 1//9/14 is quite accurate (minus the rat). House is not elegant; certainly dated. Additionally, because it is surrounded by dense foliage, it's always dark inside. But we knew it did not have a direct view of the beach. Everything worked inside. Nice big screen TV to watch Olympics. Nice stereo system. Cleaning crew did leave food items from previous guests. House was clean & comfortable.

Probably my biggest criticism is the poor condition of the sliding doors/screens. The sliding screen doors really need some attention. Also, and this was more of a chuckle, there must be fifty light switches in this house and their locations don't all coincide with lights in the area. Very confusing.

Obviously, most of the time is spent outside, so overall things were fine. We had great weather and many things to do, so really the only time we were inside was to eat and sleep. There were plenty of beach toys for young children. Fishing poles were fine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious, Elegant 4BR House on Private Gulf Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394679vbi
970 988 9106
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
3

O/L family

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The space was great for our multigenerational family. The owner responded promptly to replace a blender that did not work. We did not report a locked oven door because we chose not to use the oven.
The description of "elegant", however, is inaccurate. The house was clean but greatly in need of updating: peeling laminate on upstairs bathroom door, grubby shag carpeting in a beach house? Outdoor furniture rusted and salt encrusted, a rat ran out of that storage cabinet.
Having lived on our sailboat for three years in the Caribbean, I understand the challenges of maintaining equipment in a salt water environment, but it can be done.
The bench on the bay side was unusable, broken slats.
In general, the house needs a good external pressure washing, replacement of inferior quality interior doors, replacing "tired" shag carpeting and updating of decor to restore it to "elegant" status.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spacious, Elegant 4BR House on Private Gulf Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394679vbi
970 988 9106
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fort White, Florida
5

Two weeks of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a wonderful two weeks at Manasota Key. The house has everything you need to have a great vacation. My granddaughter collected over 1,000 sharks teeth and as a family we had a wonderful time. While not as new as some houses we have stayed at this one had charm and was one of the better equipped places we have stayed. I would recommend this to anyone that wants a great time at a great beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Spacious, Elegant 4BR House on Private Gulf Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394679vbi
970 988 9106
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Maryville, Tn
5

Everything you need and most things you want

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The owners of this property were extremely friendly, answered all of our inquiries, and made sure we had a pleasant stay. This house is wonderfully located if you like privacy, has access to the bay while also staying on the beach, and has many entertainment opportunities if you have a family with diverse interests to please. The beach has plenty of shells and sharks teeth for the collectors, there is great fishing from the shore and the bay, and a variety of wildlife is available to view. We sat and watched a large manatee and its calf swim right under the property's dock, as well as several dolphin. Despite the rainy weather we had during our stay, the fishing was great! One thing to consider is that the house does have everything you need from fishing rods, beach chairs, toys for kids, cookware, etc. For those who fly, you can appreciate this quality. There is also a crib rental service available in Englewood. It really did feel like being at home - a really amazing home! Watching the sunset from the hammock at the gazebo is highly recommended. The area also have several restaurants on and off the island for foodies like us. We already have some picked out for our next visit. If you happen to go during July 4th, the fireworks are a great experience. We have traveled all over Florida and this house is now our favorite!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Spacious, Elegant 4BR House on Private Gulf Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394679vbi
970 988 9106
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
3

Beach house

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Stayed here for a week with friends. We were a little disappointed that the queen bed was actually 2 mattresses put together and not the same height. The carpets upstairs were clean but had many stains. The refrigerator had quite a bit of left over food from pervious guests. The pictures on VRBO are true to the house. There is a nice screened in porch facing the ocean but its a shame that you cannot see it from there. The beach chairs were mostly broken and unusable. We made a quick trip to Wal Mart and purchased some new ones for the house. Manasota Key is a great place and this house is in a good location. The house was is roomy and accommodated our party of 6 very well.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: After getting mostly good reviews, this mixed review was disappointing to us. We want our guests to have good stays. The comment about left-over food surprised us; although we try to keep basic staples (e.g. salt, sugar), there should be nothing left from previous renters that inconveniences the next renters. We had a talk with our cleaning person.

The beach chairs were less surprising. Anything exposed to salt air corrodes quickly. When things like this happen in the future, please let us know. We will replace beach chairs, etc., as soon as we know they have gone bad.

Let me explain about the beds. The queen beds in the downstairs master bedroom and the largest upstairs bedroom (the original master bedroom) are true queen beds. The third bedroom has an ersatz queen made up of two twins. I assume this is what the review refers to. (The fourth bedroom has separate twin beds.) The mattresses should be the same height and fit together. We will look into that.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Spacious, Elegant 4BR House on Private Gulf Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394679vbi
970 988 9106
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wesley Chapel FL
5

Beautiful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful time. The house was more than adequate for our group. Although we had 4 days of TS Debbie we had the gazebo to sit under and watch the surfers until we could get out on the beach and plenty of room so noone felt crowded ever. We would certainly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious, Elegant 4BR House on Private Gulf Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394679vbi
970 988 9106
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Miami, FL
5

Perfect Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is one perfect beach house: great secluded beach, plenty of room to accommodate our family (Lulu the pug and Soso the ratt-terrier included!), very clean with all conveniences and a dock to keep our boat. The property is a true gem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5