Maravilla Resort condo rental - Spending time with family and friends in your beach home-away-from-home!
Spending time with family and friends in your beach home-away-from-home!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Maravilla Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Lucky's Hideaway is nestled in the heart of Destin on beautiful Miramar Beach. With the largest private beach in Miramar, one vacation here and you'll know why Maravilla Resort Condominiums is the most popular family vacation spot around!

This spacious 3 bedroom condo features two large bedroom suites, each with KING BEDS, and private bathrooms. This unique property offers beautiful gulf Views from the large balcony that can be accessed from either the living room or the master bedroom, that faces the Gulf.

We have just completed a top-to-bottom renovation of this unit with new designer porcelain tile floors, all new furniture and decor and flat screen TVs in the living room and each bedroom. Your gourmet kitchen, complete will all-new stainless steel appliances, is fully equipped with everything you need for quick meals or a great feast.

The THIRD bedroom is outfitted with bunk beds for the kids and has enough floor space to accommodate a pack-and-play for families with little ones.

Walk out onto your 30-foot balcony from your master bedroom or from the living room and see the wonderful gulf views while relaxing with a cup or coffee or winding down for the evening with a cold drink.

On the resort site there is a basketball court and two tennis courts for those who want to play some family friendly games and get some extra exercise. There are also bicycle racks for the cyclists, as well as sidewalks for strolling, jogging, skateboarding and roller blading along the Scenic Gulf Drive Strip! This is the local way of enjoying the view of the gulf while exercising. People watching is a favorite past time here.

We are also the owners of Lucky Too - a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit also located in Maravilla- vrbo: #456076 and another 3 bed/2 bath unit located just below Lucky's Hideaway - 'Lucky You' - vrbo #474592.

Keywords: Lucky's Hideaway, condo, gulf views, pet friendly, family friendly, beach, florida

More Details
Hide Details

We are a travelling family of 4 who love the beach. We call Atlanta home but hail from Tennessee and Australia originally.

Jenn Packer purchased this condo in 2011

After a wonderful family vacation at Maravilla we decided to buy a place of our own so we could continue to enjoy our vacations for many years to come. We hope your stay will be as memorable as ours are!

Our boys love the beach and the pools. Both are so convenient to this unit. Just a short walk to either make our day in the sun easy and enjoyable! Plus, having access to 2 beach chairs each day during your stay means no lugging equipment. Just take your towels, snacks and beverages!

23 Reviews of Property 394664 in Maravilla Resort, Florida

Lucky's Hideaway - Beautiful Gulf Views! 3 Bd/2 Bath
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Lucky's Hideaway - Beautiful Gulf Views! 3 Bd/2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394664vbi
770-262-6164
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Indianapolis
5

Fall at it's Finest!

Fall at it's Finest!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We absolutely loved Jenn and Nigel's condo! We have come to Destin several times before but this was by far the most charming, comfortable, and relaxing place we have stayed. The inside of the condo was impeccably clean with decorations that exuded calm and relaxation. Our hosts thought of everything, even down to having beach bags and towels for everyone to use! The balcony was great too with a nice view of the ocean and palm trees directly across the street. Jenn and Nigel were very easy to work with and have thought of all the amenities one might want on a beach vacation. Thank you for a fabulous fall break!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lucky's Hideaway - Beautiful Gulf Views! 3 Bd/2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394664vbi
770-262-6164
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our first time visiting this area in Destin. This condo was beautifully decorated! The personal touches that Jenn and Nigel have added made it even more special for us and the fact that we could travel with our little baby( our dog!) was great. They have thought of everything in this place. Would highly recommend this condo for friends and family. The only negative about it was that we couldn't take our little dog down to the beach with us and we couldn't use our personal canopy tent in this area, but otherwise perfect vacation spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Lucky's Hideaway. We regret that your "little one" was not able to enjoy beach time with you. This is a county-wide law, and not a Maravilla rule, that prohibits our guests from taking their pups to the beach. Hopefully he still enjoyed people and pup watching from the balcony. This seems to be a favorite past time of all our 4-legged guests. Come back any time.
business
Lucky's Hideaway - Beautiful Gulf Views! 3 Bd/2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394664vbi
770-262-6164
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Spring Hill, TN
5

Best Beach Trip 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Lucky's Hideaway was the perfect place for us. It was so clean and decorated so cute. The condo was equipped with everything you need. AND the bed was so comfortable! It was close to nice restaurants, stores and the outlet mall. The owners were so kind and so helpful. We certainly plan to rent this condo again and would recommend it to anyone .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lucky's Hideaway - Beautiful Gulf Views! 3 Bd/2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394664vbi
770-262-6164
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Texarkana, AR
5

Wonderful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family had an absolutely wonderful stay at Lucky's Hideaway! Our experience couldn't have been better. The condo was clean, BEAUTIFULLY decorated, and furnished making it a perfect "home away from home". Jenn and Nigel thought of everything it seems. We had everything we needed and more. Jenn was such a delight and was happy to answer any questions we had. Our family is looking forward to staying at Lucky's Hideaway again in the future!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lucky's Hideaway - Beautiful Gulf Views! 3 Bd/2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394664vbi
770-262-6164
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Kansas City
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo was the perfect place to stay at during our vacation. It is beautifully decorated and spotless. It is centrally located to everything. It is definitely a home away from home. As a matter of fact, my husband felt so comfortable and relaxed, there were times my kids and I would go mini golfing in the evening and he preferred to stay there and relax. The beds are extremely comfortable. Usually I lose 1-2 nights of sleep when I'm away from home just being in a different bed, but I think I slept better than I do in my own bed. My son ended up sleeping in the living room on the couch instead of in the bunk beds only to have a bigger TV :). I loved sitting out on the balcony in the evenings. The beach is AMAZING! This condo had everything you need and I do mean EVERYTHING. If I thought I forgot something at the store or forgot to bring, the owners had it. Another really important factor that played into choosing this condo over the others was the communication between the owners and myself. If I sent an email, I received a quick reply. I will be coming back to Destin and will be reserving this condo again. Amazing condo with amazing owners!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lucky's Hideaway - Beautiful Gulf Views! 3 Bd/2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394664vbi
770-262-6164
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
MS Gulf Coast
5

Fantastic Unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family was thrilled with this cute little condo. Decor is adorable. Very clean unit, and equipped with everything we needed..and more! We had 3 adults and 3 children (15, 13, 10). We were all comfortable here. It rained one day and we found a drawer full of board games & cards, and the kids had fun playing the Wii. Perfect location to the beach and we enjoyed the two beach chairs with umbrella which was provided. We also liked that the property was down from the "crowded" part of Destin, so traffic was not terrible. The linens were nice and cozy and the cookware/utensils were high quality. All of the bath/beach towels are monogrammed which was great. They even have a basket of umbrellas at the door for when we had to venture out in the rain. Jenn was excellent to work with. She sent booking info right away and sent reminders as the time of our stay got closer, and also checked in once we arrived to make sure everything was OK. The only thing that I did not like was that the condo building itself was noisy the first couple of nights. People were shooting off fireworks, and it sounded like people were running up and down the walkways. I had to use earplugs to sleep. It calmed down after Monday. Also, not all guests follow the rules and put their trash in the dumpsters so there was trash piled high at the communal trash cans, but that seemed to be cleared out by Tuesday. First time for us to stay in a condo for a week and we couldn't have picked a better unit in Maravilla. We highly recommend Lucky's Hideway!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lucky's Hideaway - Beautiful Gulf Views! 3 Bd/2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394664vbi
770-262-6164
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Newnan, Georgia
5

We love Lucky's!

We love Lucky's!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We wanted to say a special thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. As we walked through the front door, we were amazed and couldn't believe this is where we would be spending our vacation this year! We look forward to staying here year after year. We finally found "our spot!"
Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lucky's Hideaway - Beautiful Gulf Views! 3 Bd/2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394664vbi
770-262-6164
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Bristol, Virginia
5

Awesome Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Awesome decor and furnished with everything you could possibly imagine, Lucky's Hideaway has it all! Just as the listing and photos described. Very clean and well maintained.

I along with family members and friends had the opportunity to spend a month in this wonderful unit. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you could possibly need. From the moment we walked through the door we were amazed with all the detail and the special touches Jenn and Nigel have added to make your "home away from home" a relaxing retreat. From the monogrammed beach towels to the "Lucky's Hideaway" koozies along with so many other perks this unit has to offer. Relaxing in this lovely atmosphere after a long day at the beach was amazing.

It was such a pleasure to work with Jenn. She was always so pleasant to talk to and so willing to answer any questions we had.

We are already looking forward to our next visit to Destin and we will recommend Lucky's Hideaway to all our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lucky's Hideaway - Beautiful Gulf Views! 3 Bd/2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394664vbi
770-262-6164
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

5 Star Vacation ! Will be back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We love to vacation. We have used VRBO dozens of times. This is THE BEST !!!! we have ever had. Lucky's Hideway has thought of everything. No need to pack your "condo box" with your favorite pot, or a sharp knife, or a bottle opener, cutting board, etc. They have thought of everything you will need. The linens are soft and comfy. High end finishing touches. She provided beach totes for our beach stuff, chair-set up at the beach, umbrella's in case of rain, and on and on. We have stayed in much more expensive homes but they lack the thoughtfulness and attention to detail here.
Loved, loved, loved it. Will recommend to everyone and hopefully be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lucky's Hideaway - Beautiful Gulf Views! 3 Bd/2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394664vbi
770-262-6164
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Troy, Michigan
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great choice! This was by far the best rental we've ever stayed at. It's exactly like the pictures.
Comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well maintained.....the owners l have thought of everything a guest could want in a vacation rental......wonderfully equipped kitchen, fluffy towels, comfortable beds, and the list goes on.
It's not easy to find a pet friendly rental of this quality....our two little dogs liked being on the balcony watching the scene below... Jenn was great to work with....always responded quickly with any questions or concerns.....I would highly recommend this condo for your Destin vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We pride ourselves in making sure our guests have the best possible experience in Lucky's Hideaway. It means the world to us to know our guests have everything they need to relax and enjoy their vacation. So glad the "little ones" enjoyed the view. The balcony is our favorite spot in the place!
Helpful votes: 2/2