Amelia Island condo rental - ENTRY INTO UNIT B106
ENTRY INTO UNIT B106
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6), Ground floor

Bask in the sun on beautiful Amelia Island beach or enjoy a game of tennis. There is always alot to do.

With the quaint shoppes of historic downtown Amelia Island you can find anything from antiques to massages or schedule a deep sea fishing tour.

Want something great to eat? Well they have plenty of that too. With everything from great fresh seafood to mexican entrees you will find whatever suits your palate.

Enjoy an afternoon nap in the luxurious Master suite or stretch out on the chaise in the den and play a game on the Wii. You will wonder where the time went.

The kitchen is completely equipped with everything you need from a coffee maker to a blender and everything in between. Newly rennovated with brand new cabinetry, granite countertops, and state of the art appliances you will enjoy the luxury of it all.

Relax and enjoy your stay. Its our home away from home. We hope you will make it yours.

Keywords: OCEANFRONT, CONDOMINIUM, AMELIA ISLAND, BEACHES, 2BR 2 BA, FULLY EQUIPPED, LUXURY CONDO, BOTTOM FLOOR, CLOSE TO RITZ CARLTON, NEWLY RENNOVATED

More Details
Hide Details

Owners - Donnie, Jerri and Slade Lott

We own B & D Used Cars Inc in Douglas, Ga.

JERRI LOTT purchased this condo in 2011

We previously owned the unit next door a few years back and sold it. We regretted it ever since. We had an amazing opportunity to purchase this unit at a great price so we took it. We love the beach and plan to retire here. Everything is fresh, newly rennovated and beautifully decorated.

This unit is on the ground floor located between both pools. Without having to use the elevators it is easier to access the property and the parking. You walk right out the patio door and directly to the boardwalk to the beach. The yard is beautiful. The Wii entertainment system is fun for everyone in the family.

14 Reviews of Property 394617 in Amelia Island, Florida

Amelia Surf & Raquet Club 2+2 Ocean Frnt Condo Between 2 Pools
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
Amelia Surf & Raquet Club 2+2 Ocean Frnt Condo Between 2 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394617vbi
912-381-1646
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
4

Fun in the Sun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family and I had a great time. The location was perfect in relation to the beach and the pool. We loved that it was on the first floor. The 2 bedroom set up was perfect for my husband & I with our daughters. I would recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amelia Surf & Raquet Club 2+2 Ocean Frnt Condo Between 2 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394617vbi
912-381-1646
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Beautiful condo...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed so much the condo....The location was wonderful and the decor superb....Very nice taste.....
We will be back for sure next year this time and maybe this year again if we can.
Thank you again so much for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for booking so far in advance and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. The car show at the Ritz always books up every year so I'm glad you did. Hope to see you again next year.
business
Amelia Surf & Raquet Club 2+2 Ocean Frnt Condo Between 2 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394617vbi
912-381-1646
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Nashville, Tennessee
4

Relaxing and Convenient Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The location of this unit on the property was so convenient to both pools and a walk out to the beach. The furnishings were wonderful, and the beds were comfortable. It was a very clean place to stay. The owners were very accomodating with questions and detailed in entry instructions. I'd recommend this for couples looking for a quieter getaway. There weren't many children at the pool. Our kids would have preferred a place with more pool activities but that was the only drawback. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Amelia Surf & Raquet Club 2+2 Ocean Frnt Condo Between 2 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394617vbi
912-381-1646
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Mimi's kids

Mimi's kids
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My daughter and her family had a blast. They would like to make this a regular outing. She said the facility was exceptionally clean and well decorated and the access to the beach with two little ones was wonderful. Thanks for providing such a great place for my family to enjoy. Beach chairs and toys were provided for them, and much appreciated. My daughter said everything she needed and more was there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Amelia Surf & Raquet Club 2+2 Ocean Frnt Condo Between 2 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394617vbi
912-381-1646
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a fabulous time on spring break and absolutely loved the condo. The condo is extremely comfortable and totally updated. The kitchen was just renovated prior to our stay and is well equipped. The bathrooms have been renovated as well. Loved being on the first floor as the beach was only steps away. Additionally, we could still see the ocean from this unit. It is very private with a large grass area in front of the screen doors. The condo is very spacious and bedrooms are on either side of den which provides privacy. We heard no noise from other units. Both bedrooms and den had flatscreens and cable. Wii and games are also available although we didn't use it. Sofa and beds very comfortable. Owners very helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed being within walking distance from the beach to the Ritz Carlton and had lunch at their pool a couple of days. Condo is in ideal location on island. Thanks so much Jerri!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you chose our unit for your vacation. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and happy that everything was in order for you. We try to exceed everyone's expectations. We are blessed. Come again soon.
business
Amelia Surf & Raquet Club 2+2 Ocean Frnt Condo Between 2 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394617vbi
912-381-1646
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta, Ga
5

Fabulous beachfront property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had such a great stay (excluding the interruption of Hurricane Sandy) and it was because this was such a great home away from home place. It's great for families or couples. Easy access to the beach and the pool is a plus. We will definitely put this on our "return to" list.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please stay with us again soon
business
Amelia Surf & Raquet Club 2+2 Ocean Frnt Condo Between 2 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394617vbi
912-381-1646
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Douglas, GA
5

Come and enjoy.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Come and enjoy being away from home in a complete luxury condo that you will feel as comfortable as if you were in your own home. Wonderful selection of furniture throughout condo. The condo itself was clean and well maintained. Included Wii game system, board games, tennis racquets and balls, boogie boards, beach chairs, two pools, tennis court, and close location to walkway to beach. Perfect spot for ground unit. Nice spacious outdoor area as you walk out the patio doors.

Amelia Surf and Racquet Club is easy to find and placed in perfect location to beach. You have enough to entertain yourself at club and condo. However if you do decide to leave you have several restaurants and attractions at easy access. Once you leave you condo you can make three turns, and you will be in shopping area, miniature golf, ice cream parlors, Publix, Wal Mart. Our favorite place to enjoy seafood was Cedar River.

If you choose this unit you will be very satisfied with your choice, and your family will "thank you". Pack, go and enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for all your wonderful compliments. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope you decide to come back again next summer and stay with us again.
business
Amelia Surf & Raquet Club 2+2 Ocean Frnt Condo Between 2 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394617vbi
912-381-1646
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
louisville, ky
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family of 5 recently rented this condo at Amelia Island. We have 3 small kids and the location could not have been better. Being on the first floor made it so convenient to move back and forth between the beach, the pool and the condo. It was also beautifully decorated, the new washer/dryer was awesome and my kids loved the wii. The beds are incredibile..more comfortable than the ones we have at home! This was our first visit to Amelia Island and it did not disappoint. The worst part about the whole trip was that it had to end. We would definitely rent again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad your first trip to Amelia Island was a pleasureable one. We look forward to you returning soon. Thanks for your kind words.
business
Amelia Surf & Raquet Club 2+2 Ocean Frnt Condo Between 2 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394617vbi
912-381-1646
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Jacksonville, FL
5

kelly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful stay this week at the Surf & Raquet Club. Our condo was right on the beach so we could just walk outside of our door and be on the beach. The condo isteslf was extremely comfortable and spacious. We can't wait to go back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kelly,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review on our condo. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again soon. Just give us a call so we can make that happen for you.

God bless,

The Lotts
business
Amelia Surf & Raquet Club 2+2 Ocean Frnt Condo Between 2 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394617vbi
912-381-1646
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Huntingtown, MD
5

Beach Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Condo was great. We enjoyed both the pool and the beach. The furnishings and beds were both comfortable and beach chicl. My husband and I stopped for three nights on our way south, to check out Amelia Island and the area. Only sorry we didn't have more time to explore downtown Fernandina Beach. Had expertly prepared meals at two out of the three restaurants we tried, which we found on the internet. We are looking forward to a return trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Reenie,

Thanks for taking the time to review our unIt. When you stay again we hope it's with us. Glad you enjoyed your trip.