South Wind condo rental - Front entrance to South Wind on the Ocean
Front entrance to South Wind on the Ocean
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

South Wind Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Come discover the best kept secret on the 'Golden Mile'! Our 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, oceanfront unit is on the sixth floor of this exceptional resort. South Wind On The Ocean is centrally located with easy access to all that Myrtle Beach has to offer. Over 100 golf courses, 2 Tanger outlet malls, Broadway at the Beach, Water parks, Live shows, Putt-Putt and many fine restaurants are all just minutes from this quiet retreat!

The unit has been re-carpeted and painted for 2012. A new 42' LED television, sofa and love seat in the living room make this a cozy place to relax! Enjoy the free WIFI, or take in the ocean view from the balcony.

Our oceanfront master bedroom has a king size bed with all new linens for 2012 as well as a new 32' flat screen TV, walk-in closet and access to the oceanfront balcony. A large master bath with granite counter tops, separate sinks, walk-in shower and jetted garden tub complete this peaceful suite.

The second bedroom has two queen size beds with all new linens for 2012. A new 32' LCD television has been added as well. This room has a private bathroom and a large closet.

The third bedroom has a new 32' television and a queen size bed with new linens. The third bathroom is just steps down the hall. All of our beds have duvets that are changed for each guest.

A well-equipped kitchen and dining area that seats 8 allow for meals to be enjoyed after a fun day on the beach!

South Wind On The Ocean offers oceanfront amenities including a lazy river, indoor and outdoor pools, 3 hot tubs and a exercise room.

Additional Information:

-No Pets - No Smoking

-No motorcycle, trailers, boat, or camper parking due to deed restrictions

-All rentals are weekly, Saturday to Saturday. Four night minimum daily rate or monthly during off season

-We accept payment through check or money order

Keywords: Oceanfront, Condominium,

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 394598 in South Wind, South Carolina

NOW BOOKING FOR 2014! DON't MISS OUT!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
NOW BOOKING FOR 2014! DON't MISS OUT!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394598vbi
678-516-4532
South Wind Myrtle Beach
5

Great vacation condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We arrived and were very pleased to arrive at a gorgeous clean condo and beautiful weather. The process from our initial inquiry through the end of the rental was seamless. The condo is very spacious and perfect for groups of 8 or less. Would definitely recommend this condo and stay there again if we are in the Myrtle Beach area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
NOW BOOKING FOR 2014! DON't MISS OUT!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394598vbi
678-516-4532
South Wind Myrtle Beach
Washington, DC area/USA
5

The Grand-Kids Cannot Stop Talking About It- "Booking Yeah!"

The Grand-Kids Cannot Stop Talking About It- "Booking Yeah!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I were looking for a quick vacation for the grandkids before they return to school; hence, Myrtle Beach, SC. She did some research, found the VRBO website and selected this wonderful condo. I admit, the pics were beautiful!

From the beginning to end, our contact with the owners were first-class. Joanie was friendly, professional, courteous, and responsive. She answered all our questions fully and offered her personal phone number if we had any follow-up questions. We decided to select her property.

Her place was immaculate. It was clean, lots of towels, and was recently updated. It was perfect and had the "wow factor." My grand-kids ran in immediately to the window, opened the curtains and stood for two minutes in complete awe of the beautiful ocean view. For about 30 seconds they were high-fiving each other repeating a booking dot com commercial - "booking-yeah." My wife and I agree, "booking-yeah", we made the right "booking choice." In addition, you are only a short drive away from all the activity.

We plan to go again next year, but more importantly, we plan to tell our friends about our wonderful experience with this wonderful condo.

Thanks Joanie and Tony. See you soon.

The Adventurous Grandparents
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NOW BOOKING FOR 2014! DON't MISS OUT!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394598vbi
678-516-4532
South Wind Myrtle Beach
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time at our vacation in Myrtle Beach. The condo with exactly as pictured, with plenty of room and all the amenities we needed for a comfortable and relaxing vacation. The beach was never overly crowded and plenty of tourist attractions were within a 10 minute drive. We also found some great restaurants within a short drive and were easily able to utilize the kitchen for meals in. The view was perfect as well! Having a keypad rather then having to haul keys to the beach was also a convenience. The owners were responsive to all questions and we received our deposit back within a couple days of returning home. We would recommend this condo to anyone and will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NOW BOOKING FOR 2014! DON't MISS OUT!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394598vbi
678-516-4532
South Wind Myrtle Beach
Twinsburg, Ohio
5

Picture perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Pictures perfectly describe this condo. Owners great to work with. Keep in touch every step of the way.we have never rented through vrbo before, and experience was excellent. 6 adults and 1child had plenty of room in this spacious unit. We like being in this area of myrtle where it is more residential than being in all tourist area. Easy access getting in and out and close to everything. We stayed at south wind when it was first opened in 2006 (not this unit) and this condo is in like new condition and recently updated with all amenities. Would rent this unit again and hope to get back soon. Thanks for a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NOW BOOKING FOR 2014! DON't MISS OUT!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394598vbi
678-516-4532
South Wind Myrtle Beach
Ottawa, Ontario
5

Beautiful Winter Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this lovely unit for the winter of 2013 .Everything was top notch - very fresh, and clean right down to the duvets ,instead of spreads ,in the bedrooms. The view is wonderful from this level,and the building quiet and well maintained. As an added plus, the location of the Southwinds makes it an easy drive to all the attractions while being in a very upscale section of the beach.The owners are a pleasure to deal with as well. We will certainly be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NOW BOOKING FOR 2014! DON't MISS OUT!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394598vbi
678-516-4532
South Wind Myrtle Beach
Lewisburg, WV
5

More than my expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo was wonderful. My family has been going to Myrtle Beach for 30 plus years. We have stayed at several different condos. I am an extremely picky as to where I stay. This condo was everything I am looking for. It is extremely clean, well maintained, and the kitchen is well stocked with equipment. All linens(including bedspreads) are fresh for each arrival. The picures do not do this condo justice.

The owners were very helpful while planning and answered any questions direclty and promptly.

The location, well in my opion you could not ask for a better location. It is off by itself in a residential area, yet so close to everything.

Wonderful, wonderful unit. Owners have out done themselves!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NOW BOOKING FOR 2014! DON't MISS OUT!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394598vbi
678-516-4532
South Wind Myrtle Beach
Pittsburgh
5

Very classy vacation rental.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo was great. Very clean. Nicely decorated. My entire family enjoyed our stay. The listing and pictures accurately reflected the condo. Prior to our arrival the owner was great about e-mailing and answering my questions. I would highly reccomend this condo to any family wanting to enjoy Myrtle Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1