Hot Springs cabin rental - Side view of house from side yard.
Side view of house from side yard.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Hot Springs Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Sunroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-4)

Unique cottage on bluff overlooking Lake Catherine, about 4 miles outside of Hot Springs, Arkansas.

Just the right size for a couple or a family of 4. Beautiful lake views from the front room, living room and deck. Lots of wild life.

The cottage consist of one bedroom and one bathroom with and additional sleeping area on the glassed in front room. There is a queen size memory foam mattress in the bedroom and a full sized futon in the front room. If you have a boy and a girl, I also have a blow up mattress just right for one or the other, just let me know.

Vaulted ceiling in combination Living room-kitchen.

Kitchen has all new cabinets, above the stove microwave, new fridge. Pots, pans and dishes included to make sure you can cook your own meals. I have also included a coffee pot and toaster.

The bathroom is accessed through the master bedroom. Please be aware of this, as it may be a problem with more than a couple staying.

This is one of the most restful places I have ever lived. The road is off the beaten trail, and only the few neighbors will drive by.

The deck is wonderful, nice place to sit and enjoy the sunrise, a nice drink and beautiful lake views.

You can walk down to the lake on public access steps, but, it is a steep climb up, and there is no beach or dock. VERY STEEP climb. There is a public water access just up the road where you can launch a boat or fish. Water can be very cold here since it comes from below the dam up stream. There is off the road parking at the back of the house, several steps up to the parking area.

Keywords: Cottage, Cabin, Rustic, Romantic, Wild life, Lake, Quiet, Retreat, We allow pets.

More Details
Hide Details

I love to travel and am excited to offer my home to others who love to travel. I have lived in Hot Springs since 1987.

Melanie purchased this cabin in 1992

I purchased this home in 1992, I lived there full time for awhile and now use it as a getaway spot. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do.

It is so peaceful and quiet here on Lake Catherine. I love hanging out on the deck and relaxing with my friends and family.

Very close to Hot Springs, and all its attractions. You can chose to do as much or as little as you want. About 2.5 miles from the Bypass, so you can be anywhere in Hot Springs in just minutes.

42 Reviews of Property 394553 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

Semi Secluded Quiet Cabin on Bluff Overlooking Lake
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 42 reviews
business
Semi Secluded Quiet Cabin on Bluff Overlooking Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394553vbi
501-620-0742
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Absolutely loved this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had an incredible time at this simple yet quaint cabin, the view was beautiful and the openness of the rooms we loved! There was everything we needed for a relaxing getaway. We have a fur baby and my husband said to me I don't think she wants to leave (lol). The owner was accommodating to us and if we had questions she would respond promptly. I can guarantee we will return. I am a nail tech in grapevine and I have already recommended the cabin to my clients and will continue to do so. See you next time!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your visit, and referring the cabin to others. Hope to see you again soon.
business
Semi Secluded Quiet Cabin on Bluff Overlooking Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394553vbi
501-620-0742
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Great little cabin in the woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your little house by the lake. The location was perfect for a getaway from the "rat race" of everyday life. We loved going down to the lake and walking around the wooded area. Hot Springs is close enough if you want to run into town for anything. The house was exceptionally clean and met all of our needs for a family of 4 with a dog. Thank you for sharing your little piece of Heaven!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your visit. So glad you had a great time, please come again.
business
Semi Secluded Quiet Cabin on Bluff Overlooking Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394553vbi
501-620-0742
Hot Springs Arkansas
4

Happy Renter

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We really enjoyed the home along the river/lake. It was an older home but in great condition. We had twelve different species of birds come to the feeder we kept filled and one pesky grey squirrel. The mattress was very comfortable which was important to us older people. The weather was great. We would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you for your visit. Hope to see you again soon.
business
Semi Secluded Quiet Cabin on Bluff Overlooking Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394553vbi
501-620-0742
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Valentine's Getaway

Valentine's Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The cabin was so nice and peaceful with an exceptional view of the river. We had many plans of things to do in Hot Springs and often found it hard to leave the cabin. The cabin was very clean and equiped with everything we needed. Location was perfect for us, off the beaten path yet close enough to be in town in minutes. Thanks so much for a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at my cabin. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Melanie
business
Semi Secluded Quiet Cabin on Bluff Overlooking Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394553vbi
501-620-0742
Hot Springs Arkansas
4

Cabin by the lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great place to relax!! Loved our time there!! We're both disabled, so was difficult getting our bags and groceries in so, I do suggest if you have difficulties with back and legs then not the place for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for your visit, I am glad you got to relax. Sorry you were sick while there.

There are about 13 steps up to the parking area. It is kind of difficult. For others please see the picture and description of the steps and hill.
business
Semi Secluded Quiet Cabin on Bluff Overlooking Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394553vbi
501-620-0742
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

One to remember!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our trip was great! Although a good bit of downtown was closed due to weather, that didn't stop us from getting out and about. It was so peaceful and quiet compared to where we live. It was particularly special because my boyfriend( now fiancé) and I are now engaged. When we first arrived we had a neighbor's friendly dog greet us, which we didn't mind; and we also saw two deer in the neighborhood. It was also pretty neat that we got to basically bird watch out of the front door. The view was also pretty great. Overall, we loved the cabin and the area. We're looking forward to our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Congratulations again on your engagement. Thanks again for your visit. Hopefully next time will be for your honeymoon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Semi Secluded Quiet Cabin on Bluff Overlooking Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394553vbi
501-620-0742
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What an awesome vacation we had. Very quiet place to stay. The lake was sparkling and beautiful. Thanks for all the little things included that we would never had thought of. We loved the motion light that came on when we were out at night. Thanks again. We are looking forward to come again next spring!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for spending New Year's eve at the Cabin. Hope to see you again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Semi Secluded Quiet Cabin on Bluff Overlooking Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394553vbi
501-620-0742
Hot Springs Arkansas
Frisco,Tx
5

Beautiful cabin!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thanks Melanie, for sharing your piece of paradise with us!! It was a wonderful mini-vacation, allowed us to enjoy time as a family. We would definately love to come again!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are welcome. Hope to see you again. Glad you enjoyed your visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Semi Secluded Quiet Cabin on Bluff Overlooking Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394553vbi
501-620-0742
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Anniversary Weekend K & D (Louisiana)

Anniversary Weekend K & D (Louisiana)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We absolutely loved this cabin and the location-----off the beaten path, but close to Hot Springs---very desirable! The cabin was cozy and comfortable with such a beautiful view of the water and the woods and foliage in the area. We sat outside several nights with a fire in the firepit---enjoying the peace and quiet of the outdoors. The first night we had unexpected visitors that we were thrilled to see----two deer, who ran up the hill beside our firepit. Our stay could not have been nicer! A big plus was the wonderful deck with lovely views from all directions, as well as the sunporch where we ate all our meals. We are anxious for a return visit. Thank you Melanie, for making your cabin available, and always being so prompt with e-mail and/or phone contacts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to have you back soon. I had not seen the deer in awhile, glad to know they are still around!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Semi Secluded Quiet Cabin on Bluff Overlooking Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394553vbi
501-620-0742
Hot Springs Arkansas
Arlington, Texas
5

Hot Springs Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great little cabin in the woods! Perfect location and very quiet at night. Would love to own something like this myself someday. Thanks Melanie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dale, I am so glad you had a good time. Hope you come back soon.