North Truro cottage rental - The sunny, fully equipped kitchen w/ Air Conditioning and ceiling fans.
The sunny, fully equipped kitchen w/ Air Conditioning and ceiling fans.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

North Truro Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom 1 Bath - Sleeps 2

Amazing cottage in NORTH TRURO, minutes from P-town, close to all the best beaches. Comfort & privacy, yet easy access to everything. All the comforts of home - just bring your laptop & cell phone. Provided: WIFI access, heated pool & floats for your use, outdoor shower, washer/dryer, a new gas grill on your private deck, all kitchen tools, utensils & appliances, dishwasher, linens included, cable & flat panel tv, dvd player, cd player, ceiling fans, a/c, and much more.

Parking included.

Cape Cod Dream Cottage: This cottage has an open kitchen & living room with high ceilings with track lighting and skylights that fill the area with light during the day. Tastefully decorated. Awesome pool. The photos speak for themselves.

SORRY, NO PETS & NO SMOKING - NO EXCEPTIONS. WEEKLY RENTALS ONLY. SATURDAY TO SATURDAY ONLY. Please don't email to ask for other days or if you can bring pets!!!

There is also a shuttle bus runs right out front & takes you right to Provincetown or the beaches with no worries about parking. Google 'Provincetown / North Truro Shuttle' for more info.

Check in Sat. 3pm Check out Sat. 10am.

IMPORTANT: the pool is only be open memorial day - labor day [may stay open a few weeks longer but I won't know till later]

Area attractions: : Truro has many amazing beaches all mins. away.

Activities include:

Highland Links Golf - Cape Cod National Seashore:w/ 70 miles of coastline - 24 ocean beaches, bike trails & hiking paths - Highland Museum & Lighthouse - Payomet Center for the Arts - Castle Hill Center for the Arts - Restaurants -

Provincetown has something for everyone. Shopping - People Watching - Bike Trails - Climb the Monument - Golf - Fishing - Kayaking - Tennis - Sailing - Boating - Sightseeing - Gyms - Museums - Yoga - Pilates - Nature Walks - Canoe - Beaches - Hike to a Lighthouse - Swim - Massage - Dune Tours - Theater - Nightlife -

Check Provincetown Chamber of Commerce for weekly festivals going on - there's something for everyone - truly!

5 min. walk from cottage: : The Incredible Truro Vineyards: **Sample the award winning wines or shop and take some home.

Atlantic Spice:** Great shop with spices and gadgets you won't find everywhere. Good for gifts.

PLEASE NOTE: Additional fees for this rental are a non-refundable $75 processing fee and $100 cleaning fee and a refundable $500 security deposit.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm from a family of Cape Codders. I grew up on the Cape. I've always felt that Truro is the most spectacular spot around. I've been renting this gem for about 7 years now.

I'm also renting a large AMAZING beach house right down the road. It sleeps up to 10 people! It was my mom's house. It has 100 steps down to your own private bayside beach with calm, shallow waters great for kids, swimming, paddle surfing and other water sports. If you're interested in taking a look at this property, go to homeaway.com and enter property number 3565402.

If you’re looking for an unforgettable Cape Cod experience, this is the place for you. It's perfectly located, near beaches, entertainment and shopping. It's quiet and private enough that you can feel that you're truly away from the hustle and bustle of Cape Cod's summer tourism. My cottage is the furthest one in, sheltered on 2 sides by wooded hillsides. And unlike much of the Cape, you'll never have a problem parking! In the summer months, you have the luxury of lounging in a beautiful heated pool. There are't many places this nice!

The deck has a new gas grill, new patio furniture and a nice umbrella. You can lounge here or lay out by the heated pool. I have some floats in be basement for refreshing way to stay cool in the pool. Or, hope on the bus or in your car and go to one of Cape Cod's famous beaches. You're minutes from Provincetown if you want more social activities. Fine dining, boat charters, entertainment, shopping, people watching, bike rentals, tours, galleries, just about anything you crave you will find here.

15 Reviews of Property 394526 in North Truro, Massachusetts

AWESOME Cottage with Pool - has everything! SEE PHOTOS!!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
business
AWESOME Cottage with Pool - has everything! SEE PHOTOS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394526
+1 508-255-2069
North Truro Cape Cod
4

October vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We greatly enjoyed our stay in Truro. The cottage was great. Cottage owner provides EXCELLENT customer service and on site manager was also cery friendly and helpful. We arrived on the first day of the off season and had the entire place to ourselves! Kitchen is very well equipped and we had dinner at home every night. Cape Tip Seafood Market was a must. We bought lobster there almost everyday. Try the local beer! Many gorgeous beaches only a few minutes away. Very easy to drive to. Also a very quick drive to Provincetown & Wellfleet, where we did most of our grocery shopping & sightseeing. Truro is tiny and pretty much shut down at this time of year. We also did some fishing from shore in Wellfleet and caught our own dinner one night! We travelled with our 6 month old and had a great stay. Having laundry on site was very heplful. All in all a great vacation! We would definitely go back.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
AWESOME Cottage with Pool - has everything! SEE PHOTOS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394526
+1 508-255-2069
North Truro Cape Cod
5

the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved it so much! Me, my husband and our 2 yrs old baby girl Kaya. The cottage is everything you will read in the other great reviews and so much more. Nicely decorated, very well equipped and clean. It's exactly like Chase-the owner put it in the add "just bring your cell, laptop and enjoy". Chase organized it so well. We have spend two weeks in September 2013. We enjoyed great weather on the Cape. Ride our bikes (we could store them in the basement, very convenient), used the swimming pool, patio with grill, we were able to get fresh seafood nearby at Cape Tip Fish & Lobster Market or ready lunch to bring on the beach from Box Lunch (we recommend both). The cottage is in a quiet and safe surrounding with lovely neighbors. It gives a lot of privacy and enough space for everything you might need on your vacation. Keep in mind it was 3 of us and it was safe for the walking around toddler. And that wine from the vineyard across the street...Thank you so much Chase for the welcoming bottle ;-) Too bad I couldn't have it, only one sip. I am 12 weeks pregnant but we bought two bottles for next year ;-). I do not need to mention the location...Two weeks was not enough to explore the area. It's just great. I wish we could have only similar experiences with vacation rentals. It will be hard to beat. Once again Thank You Chase!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the outstanding review Gosia!! And congratulations on the new addition to your family! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and had such a positive experience! Wonderful renters!! Thank you!
business
AWESOME Cottage with Pool - has everything! SEE PHOTOS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394526
+1 508-255-2069
North Truro Cape Cod
Boston, MA
5

Great cottage in quiet location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a lovely stay in this cottage in North Truro, which is a quiet location within easy access to Provincetown and Wellfleet. The cottage is beautifully finished, clean, bright and well equipped - which made cooking, going to the pool/beach and all other day-to-day activities so much easier. Also the washer/dryer are in the basement which is great as you can't hear them while relaxing in the house. The pool was mostly empty while we stayed, which was a bonus for us as we were with our newborn. Would definitely stay again!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the lovely comments. I'm lucky to have really amazing renters!!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
AWESOME Cottage with Pool - has everything! SEE PHOTOS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394526
+1 508-255-2069
North Truro Cape Cod
4

Beach Living Done Right!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My boyfriend and I had an absolutely wonderful stay at your cottage last week! The pictures certainly did not do it justice. I loved how you decorated the place; certainly made me feel like I was at the beach!

My only suggestion would be to install some room darkening shades in the bedroom for the late sleepers.

The bottle of wine from Truro Vineyards upon arrival was very generous of you. Thanks so much! I will certainly keep your place in mind if we decide to return to the Cape!
Owner's Response: I hope you got a chance to go to the winery while there. It's great having it a 5 min. walk away. Thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have to stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AWESOME Cottage with Pool - has everything! SEE PHOTOS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394526
+1 508-255-2069
North Truro Cape Cod
5

Exceptional summer rental in North Truro

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Exceptional magnificent home for 2, ideally situated in North Truro. House is completely equipped,sparkling clean, bright with ample windows & 2 skylights. Easy access from RT 6 yet a quiet and lovely setting. An easy 3/4 mile walk to the local cafe for breakfast and beautiful 10 minute ride to our favorite beach, Race Point in Provincetown.
We would offer to buy this house if we wanted a place on the Cape. We will rent again next summer
Owner's Response: Thanks for the glowing review Bernie! Glad you liked the place so much and look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
AWESOME Cottage with Pool - has everything! SEE PHOTOS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394526
+1 508-255-2069
North Truro Cape Cod
5

Pristine Cottage in Prime Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We rented the cottage for a week in August and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage is immaculate and beautiful inside with high ceilings and nice decor. It was the perfect size for me, my husband and our 2 year old son. We were very comfortable and loved the location which was very close to P Town and Wellfleet. We even went to a free outdoor concert in Truro. The beaches are a 2 minute drive from the cottage. The pool and outdoor patio with grill were great features. In the afternoons we visited the pool and grilled dinner the majority of the nights. My husband also really like the outdoor shower. Chase, the owner, was very pleasant and easy to work with and responded promptly to all questions. If you decide to rent this cottage, I don't think you'll be disappointed.
Owner's Response: Thanks Claudine! So glad you enjoyed it! Please come back next summer!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
AWESOME Cottage with Pool - has everything! SEE PHOTOS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394526
+1 508-255-2069
North Truro Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Part of an email

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wanted to let you know that your place was perfect for us and was, in
reality, much nicer and even more accommodating that the photos on the
website. We had everything we could possibly have needed and everything
was top notch. The pool was great and we took advantage of using it
daily. So thank you for allowing us to rent your beautiful cottage this
past week. We certainly plan to return to the Cape and will be in touch
if we decide to stay in N. Truro.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
AWESOME Cottage with Pool - has everything! SEE PHOTOS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394526
+1 508-255-2069
North Truro Cape Cod
4

Lovely vacation cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was a lovely cottage with everything we needed for a nice vacation, set in a quiet, private area. It's very clean, well cared for, and equipped. We really liked that it was a short walk to Truro Vineyard and had a nice pool to use just behind the cottage. It's just a short drive from several cute little towns, good food, and a variety of beaches. The owner is extremely helpful and nice and made the arrangements very easy. We'll stay there again if we have the occasion to return to Cape Cod.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
AWESOME Cottage with Pool - has everything! SEE PHOTOS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394526
+1 508-255-2069
North Truro Cape Cod
5

beachy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This cottage was absolutely perfect for our summer writing--beaching--cycling getaway to the Cape. The place is sparkling clean, full of light, and has a lovely deck from which you can watch the sunset. The laundry room is full of beach gear so we could take floaties out to the bay for swimming, and the barbecue was great for the night we made BBQ'd oysters and grilled cod. Everything about the place is lovely--the flowers, the quiet pool, the clean and well-appointed kitchen, the high-ceilinged bedroom, a cool morning writing in the living room with the breeze blowing through, a hot night on the deck, a midnight thunderstorm. And especially the owners: absolutely lovely. Truro is quiet and feels (deliciously) off the beaten path, but it is a quick drive and a super-easy bike ride into P-Town if you want nightlife. And a cycle over to Race Point Beach or the Head of the Meadows Beach takes no time at all. We even walked one afternoon to P-Town and it was a great afternoon stroll.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. Appreciated all your lovely feedback!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
AWESOME Cottage with Pool - has everything! SEE PHOTOS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394526
+1 508-255-2069
North Truro Cape Cod
4

Peace & Tranquility

Peace & Tranquility
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We spent a wonderful week in the condo, 7 minutes away from P-Town, and just a few minutes to the beaches on both the bay side and ocean side of the Cape. We were pleasantly surprised by the Cape Cod Vineyard, literally a 5 minute walk down the street. We spent some time up in P-Town, wandering around and renting kayaks, and we went down to Wellfleet to rent bikes to ride the Cape Rail Trail, and we also went to the Wellfleet Drive-In.

As for the condo, it was exactly what we expected; it was modern and peaceful. The kitchen is nicely decked out, and the couch was comfy, and so was the bed. The outdoor shower is brilliant, I must say. We stayed in and cooked at home as much as we went out, and we appreciated the kitchen.

We loved it, so much that we'll be back next year.
Owner's Response: I appreciate that you both wrote a review! Thank you so much! I hope you come again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1