Tulum villa rental - THE LUXURY OF BLUEBERRY
THE LUXURY OF BLUEBERRY
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tulum Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 full baths, sleeps 6

Blueberry is a unique luxury complex situated in a jungle setting amidst the town of Tulum. The elegant and tasteful 2 bedroom suites are comfortably furnished with special attention to detail and your comfort. The garden setting with the relaxing jacuzzi spa and beautiful swimming pool are here for your enjoyment. Also available are massages, facials and other spa treatments. The condo is tastefully decorated with exquisite lighting, amenities and furnishings. The quiet and peaceful ambiance of blueberry will make you want to return again and again. Bienvenidos.

The apartment is divided in two floors and includes:

spacious & elegantly furnished suite

2 bedrooms (cots for children or infants are also available upon request): a master one with a private bathroom and a private terrace

private entrance

stereo and CD player

fully equipped kitchen and dining room

Spanish quartzin countertops

marble floors

full bathroom including big tub, shower and bidet

large private patio including outdoor furnishings

24 hour security

Outdoor spa and Jacuzzi area

massages and yoga can be arranged upon request

Baby sitting under request

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 394504 in Tulum, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Luxury Condos Satelite HD television, September Offers!!!
average rating of 4.409091 based on 22 reviews
business
Luxury Condos Satelite HD television, September Offers!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394504
+52 9841162608
Tulum Quintana Roo
1

Stay away!!!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
As others reviews stated the place was nothing like the pictures. First of all the first night stay we were informed upon arrival that we didn't have a place to stay since the other renters were not leaving till the next day although the owner did pay for a hotel the hotel was terrible not even ready for guest. They also did refund 1/2 of the stay but I wouldn't stay there again for free. The kitchen does not have proper supplies and the bathroom shower leaks all over the floor when you shower.
The pool area is far from inviting and having dogs come over to your property is annoying.
As far as internet services they only work if you are outside and go on and off .
I was really looking for a fabulous time and this place was horrible!!!!!
Stay far away
Owner's Response: Owner Response #7207141 "Stay away!!!!"

This customer did a reservation for 4 people, but the truth was that they were 6! we just noticed the next morning when we saw people sleeping, OUTSIDE on the PATIO'S FLOOR. Yes we had an overbooking and we paid her ( she was by herself when she arrived, HIDING THE EXTRA PEOPLE) 350 DOLLARS FOR A NIGHT in a wonderful hotel ,there are not bad hotels for that price...i m soory that i canno't put the name of the place as it is forbidden from Homeaway polices,or anybody can see "how orrible it was" a 350 dollar per night hotel, WE ALSO DID 50% DISCOUNT for the inconvenience as my husband was very sorry about the situation when we we dicovered the truth we were very upset but we gently ask to Donna, to pay at least the two extra beds for the customers NEVER MENTIONED in all our mailing AS WE DON?T ALLOWED THIS KIND OF PEOPLE WHO SLEEPS ON THE FLOOR( i have all of them) SHE JUST GAVE 100 us for the whole period when our discount was 522 us!!! plus 350 for the rooms.
IT MAKES ME LAUGH; PEOPLE SLEEPING OUTSIDE ON THE FLOOR TO SAVE MONEY JUDGING A 4 STARS PLACE LIKE OURS!!!
i was sure about a bad review , it was so obvious..even too much!. In Tulum we have a list of bad clients, i will be sure that the whole tulumWILL STAY AWAY from who is trying to cheat owners with false bookings and this kind of false review!

By the way....she is right when she said that the place is not as it looks in the pictures,,,as stated in the other 100 comment is EVEN BETTER !
Donna, thanks for gave me the opportunity to tell the whole truth about the fact!
business
Luxury Condos Satelite HD television, September Offers!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394504
+52 9841162608
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

unfair review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
i just got informed from Alexandra and Tom about a terrible review that some clients left...i m not their lawyer at all but i am a usual guest of this lovely place:it is my private escape and i accommodate myself there very often.
my family and i actually went this last october for a week and it is a big pleasure for me inform those "kind of guest" that i never been in a such lovely place in tulum, the condos are EXACTLY as they are shown in the pictures ..even better !!!!and i never got any kind of unpleasant surprise.
alexandra told me that they were complaining about everything and that the blueberry was a nightmare for them...well, i love to have that kind of nightmare in that lovely place surrounded by a lush and peaceful garden with a blue swimming pool and with these wonderful hosts!!! yes please find another place next time so we will be sure to have lovely neighbors!!!
highly recommend! johnny and sheila
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury Condos Satelite HD television, September Offers!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394504
+52 9841162608
Tulum Quintana Roo
1

Horrible Experience

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
If you look at the pictures you think, wow this is a nice place, and though this was confirmed upon arrival, this condo was worst experience ever. The condo has 3 air conditioning units of which only 1 worked. After complaining four times, the problem was never resolved. The upstairs bathroom bath/shower does not work; you can't take a shower unless you don't mind water spraying all over the floors. There were 2 sinks in the bathroom and neither of them drained. There was an infestation of giant cockroaches, crawling on the walls and throughout the condo, just disgusting. I can't understand how anyone could give this place a good review. The owners don't seem to know anything about basic maintenance. They agreed to give a 20 % discount due to all the issues, however I wouldn't stay there for free. I hope my next stay in Tulum will be much better than this nightmare.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Condos Satelite HD television, September Offers!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394504
+52 9841162608
Tulum Quintana Roo
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Absolutely beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed here for 10 days and loved it. There are 4 buildings surrounding beautifully manicured grounds. The pool area is nice, with lots of vegetation surrounding it. Also a beautiful private outdoor spa! Each building has a main floor condo and an upstairs condo. The upstairs condo have an additional bedroom and bathroom on a third floor. We stayed on the main floor which had 2 huge master bedrooms with king beds in each. The bathroom and living/dining areas are immense. But the best part was the covered patio. It was so nice to sit there enjoying the birds, nature and an occasional visit from the owner's dog! We rely on public transport and it's about a 10 min walk to the Aldo bus station. We usually walked into town and took a taxi to the beach (about $4 each way), but there is also a shuttle available at Weary Traveller Hostel. There are small grocery stores and fruit/vegetable stands within walking distance. However, at the beginning of our stay we walked to the large grocery store on the north side of Tulum (the condo in on the south side) and took a taxi back (about $2-3). It was really nice after a day at the beach or sight-seeing to come 'home' to such an oasis. Thank-you Tomaso!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Condos Satelite HD television, September Offers!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394504
+52 9841162608
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

Loved staying here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We loved staying here and the listing is accurate. Very wonderful owners. Tommy's daughter played with my kids and his parents live on site. Loved that they also have a dog and cat. My husband and I and our 3 kids ages 11, 8, and 6 had lots of room in the condo. Rented a car to go to the beach every day. Walked downtown to eat at night, the boys at Subway and then we would eat somewhere nicer. Loved going to Coba ruins and riding bikes, ziplining at Xplorer, and swimming with turtles in Akumal. Tulum is very safe and friendly. Lots of backpackers and hippies. Great grocery stores. We hung out at the pool at the Blueberry and had it to ourselves most days. The kitchen was great and loved the murals lit up at night. My kids loved catching geckos in the garden. There was room to run around and play hide and go seek in the garden. Just loved it here!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Condos Satelite HD television, September Offers!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394504
+52 9841162608
Tulum Quintana Roo
United States
5

A wonderful home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family stayed at Blueberry for one month last summer, and had a fabulous time. The condo and property are extremely well maintained, and lovely. The condo we stayed in was very spacious, with a large kitchen and big patio where we spent many relaxing evenings. My two young children (3 and 6) loved the place, particularly the pool, and my son is lobbying to come back again this summer. The owners were helpful and friendly. The condo is near the school for Spanish immersion (a 5 minute walk) that we attended, and is a short drive to the beach. I would strongly recommend Blueberry for families or anyone, and would definitely return with my family.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Condos Satelite HD television, September Offers!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394504
+52 9841162608
Tulum Quintana Roo
Ialia Roma
5

Sognando ad occhi aperti

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
E' senz'altro il punto di riferimento per che va in vacanza a Tulum , ben organizzato grande competenza e disponibilita' dei propietari sempre presenti, lussuoso, pulito, tornero appena possibile
business
Luxury Condos Satelite HD television, September Offers!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394504
+52 9841162608
Tulum Quintana Roo
Rio de Janeiro - Brasil
5

FÉRIAS INESQUECÍVEIS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Férias maravilhosas num lugar paradisíaco. Parabéns aos proprietários que acolhem os hóspedes com conforto, beleza e principalmente GENTILEZA. Com certeza voltarei muitas e muitas vezes!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Condos Satelite HD television, September Offers!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394504
+52 9841162608
Tulum Quintana Roo
torino,italia
5

non volevamo andare via!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
siamo stati cosi bene che quasi non volevamo tornae e casa.
il posto e´eccellente in tutto.torneremo senza dubbio l'anno prossimo!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Condos Satelite HD television, September Offers!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394504
+52 9841162608
Tulum Quintana Roo
milano,italia
5

un posto eccezionale!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
bluebrry sara´un ricordo bellissimo di questo viaggio in messico.di grande aiuto sono stati alessandra e tommaso consigliandoci per il meglio su tour e posti da visitare.i dettagli delle case sono fantastici,il grande mosaico a parete ogni sera si illumina dando un'atmosfera unica,i marmi e graniti si abbinano benissimo.gli sapzi sia dentro le case che fuori nel giardino sono enormi,la privacy che abbiamo goduto e´stata unica.senz'altro se torniamo a tulum,il blueberry sara´ancora la nostra scelta
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway