Balboa Peninsula condo rental - Living & Dining Area
Living & Dining Area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Balboa Peninsula Condo Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

The Balboa Gem presents a beautiful and completely updated modern looking turnkey property located within the first block of Newport Beach. Prepare to be charmed and impressed upon reaching the top of the stairs that lead to this finely-appointed upper unit. A December 2011 remodel has created a cozy and upscale beach villa where guests can relax and escape the pressures of the day-to-day world. Balboa Gem is ideally located on the Balboa Peninsula less than a block from the sands of Newport Beach.

Bedrooms & Bath:

This upper-floor unit is a quiet 2 bedrooms and 1 bath, easily accommodating up to 6 guests. Both bedrooms feature a queen-sized bed with linens, while a leather sofa sleeper is included in the living room. Each bedroom has a flat screen TV, ample closet space, contemporary furniture, black-out shades and a ceiling fan. The luxurious bathroom has a large tub/shower combo, Black Galaxy granite counter tops, plenty of cabinet space and fluffy towels for a spa-like experience.

Kitchen & Dining:

A gourmet chef’s kitchen includes every amenity necessary to create special meals - or a quick breakfast or sandwich. Brand new high-end stainless steel appliances compliment Italian granite counter tops, while finely-detailed cabinetry and a Kholer sink/faucet complete the upscale look. A four-seat dining table is situated in the dining area and provides a lovely spot for relaxing.

Other Details:

Special touches abound in the details, such as leaded glass accents in the front door, modern light fixtures, crown mouldings, sleek window coverings and contemporary artwork & decor. The Balboa Gem features beautiful stone flooring throughout and custom stone baseboard treatments. Accent rugs add warmth to each room and help anchor the comfortable living space where a flat screen TV/DVD is provided, as well as a ceiling fan to circulate fresh ocean breezes. A spacious rooftop deck provides an additional dining and relaxing area with a 4-seat patio set, gas barbeque and potted plants. A shared laundry area with full-size washer and dryer is included, as well as parking for one car in the garage below. Storage space is available in the garage as well as use of the provided beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels. An outdoor hot and cold shower is located on the east side of the property for post-beach rinse offs.

When it comes to a relaxing beach vacation, the Balboa Beach Gem has it all – unbeatable value, stylish 4-star accommodations, budget-friendly rates, and a fantastic location. Guests will feel right at home in this cozy beach villa and will want to return year after year to enjoy the charms and fun of Newport Beach.

Keywords: Upper Floor Beach Villa, Town home, Steps To Beach

More Details
Hide Details

39th Street provides a very convenient beach location. Balboa Gem is just 8 houses from the sand, so it's an easy walk to the beach. The Newport Beach boardwalk is only a few streets away, as is the Newport Pier and 38th Street Park. The home is located at the base of the Balboa Peninsula, not too far from PCH, so it's easy to get to the home, even in the height of summer. Further up the tip of the peninsula it gets very congested with traffic during the summer months and requires a longer commute in.

35 Reviews of Property 394343 on the Balboa Peninsula, California

Modern & Luxurious Balboa Gem !! Classy Beach Villa!! 8 Houses from Sand!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 35 reviews
business
Modern & Luxurious Balboa Gem !! Classy Beach Villa!! 8 Houses from Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394343vb
(949) 310-4161
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

Fun in the Sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Me and my family had a Fabulous Vacation Simi and Denise are great very very kind and professional. This place is very nice & great location. The only negative is that the couch bed is very uncomfortable u can feel all the metal and springs it just needs a thicker matress... But besides that everything else was wonderful and they have some really nice properties very well taken care of:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern & Luxurious Balboa Gem !! Classy Beach Villa!! 8 Houses from Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394343vb
(949) 310-4161
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Boulder
5

Amazing quality and affordable vacation by the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We rented this condo for 4 days at the last minute. It's hard to find a place like this in the Peninsula, since most of them are run down and old.
Was surprised to see the quality of the rental for such an affordable rent. Everything was top of the line, new, 3 Plasma screen TV's in the rental topped it all, the place was very clean and walk right along the side walk to the beach, customer service was excellent.
We were able to walk to the restaurants, stores and there is quiet a few restaurants on the board walk that we were able to walk to. We walked to Newport Pier every day. We are coming back again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. Happy to hear you guys enjoyed your stay, we will be happy to have you guys again.
business
Modern & Luxurious Balboa Gem !! Classy Beach Villa!! 8 Houses from Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394343vb
(949) 310-4161
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Arizona
4

Nice place, neighbors a wild card

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo is nice, clean and as pictured. It is a close walk to the beach which is nice and good walking distance to Newport Pier and other areas with lots of restaurant choices. The beach is very nice and never was crowded during our stay.

There was really one major issue and that was that you are on top of another rental home which would normally be fine but during our stay there were at least 25 kids in their early 20's partying downstairs. I don't know if it's managed by the same rental company but usually the minimum requirement for renters is 25 and these kids were no more than 21 at best. I am pregnant and we had our 3 year-old there and it was awkward trying to be out on our deck or walking down to the beach when there were a bunch of wasted, cussing, half-naked kids running around. I guess it's the risk you take when renting this sort of a place but based on our experience I would recommend this condo for people looking to party but not necessarily families.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Balboa Peninsula does get a lot of younger crowds during holidays, with that the neighbors next door had guests that were visiting and that was not our vacation rental home. Unfortunately, it was a long weekend for President's Day & Washington's Birthday.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern & Luxurious Balboa Gem !! Classy Beach Villa!! 8 Houses from Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394343vb
(949) 310-4161
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

Very nice and close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The property was small, quaint, clean and very nicely decorated! It was perfect for our small group. We loved that it was so close to the beach and that it had everything we needed for the weekend we spent there. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you would need and there were even beach towels and chairs! The only issue we had was the first night a few of us slept with the doors closed not knowing that the heater was only in one room, so it got a bit cold but otherwise it was a beautiful place that was close to the beach and some great restaurants.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Modern & Luxurious Balboa Gem !! Classy Beach Villa!! 8 Houses from Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394343vb
(949) 310-4161
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

Balboa Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Renting a property in the USA when you live in Australia can be somewhat daunting being that you are relying on website information. The Balboa Gem was accurately described and the team at Best Laguna Vacations were very professional and helpful. We loved the location and would highly recommend this property. We are a family of 4 with 2 young children and found this property very comfortable and convenient. It is located so close to everything, just steps from the beach and is well equipped. We hope to have the opportunity to stay here again. If you're into fresh, tasty seafood you need to visit Bear Flag, just walking distance from the pad.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern & Luxurious Balboa Gem !! Classy Beach Villa!! 8 Houses from Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394343vb
(949) 310-4161
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Palm Springs, CA
5

Beach Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Beach Gem very much. Nice decor, nice kitchen. Great for 2-4 people. Busy street, but close to the beach and most dining options.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Modern & Luxurious Balboa Gem !! Classy Beach Villa!! 8 Houses from Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394343vb
(949) 310-4161
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Helsingborg, Sweden
5

Nice and fresh!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the third time we rented house in Newport Beach and this was the freshest house of them all. Approaches to the beach and easy to get to from Freeway 55. Good service from the broker, and everything worked as it should in the house. The only thing we would appreciate was that it could be cleaned better outdoors between buildings. It also takes away the feeling of always passing garbage cans Närman come and go, but it's probably hard to avoid in a flat located at the rear of the house and on the second floor?! Next time we will definitely take this house as an option.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern & Luxurious Balboa Gem !! Classy Beach Villa!! 8 Houses from Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394343vb
(949) 310-4161
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

Vacation stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property is exactly how it's pictured.
Beautiful modern decor and clean. It was
equipped with everything. Just a few steps
to the beach which was very nice considering
the walk with Kids. We're A family of five and we never felt like we
were not in each others space. Ms Simi and
her property manager Ms Denise was just a delight
to speak with. Called Ms Simi and emailed
her several times with quest and never once did she
sound annoyed. Some homes I called charged a
Cleaning fee and still expected me to clean
Before I left. But not With this property.
Some properties did not provide bed linens
Nor towels. Which is crazy for the amount
They charge. But Ms Simi has her property
Fully stocked and great cust service.
Well worth the vacation home. Would definitely
Choose one of her properties again for
Our next vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the nice review, happy to hear that everyone had a good time.
Hope to see you guys in the future!
business
Modern & Luxurious Balboa Gem !! Classy Beach Villa!! 8 Houses from Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394343vb
(949) 310-4161
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
New Orleans LA
5

Great Location, Well Maintained, Cozy Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I stayed at this location for a family event with my husband and my sister and her husband. I am from Newport and have lived on the Peninsula for years but now live out of town. This property was perfect for us. Great location within walking distance to stores and restaurants, steps away from the beach and a parking spot! There is a great deck for hanging out and BBQ’s. Kitchen is well stocked and overall place was very well kept and clean. The property managers were extremely helpful and considerate. I highly recommend this location for your stay in Newport.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest!
Thank you for a beautiful review and thank you for letting us know that you had a good time staying with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern & Luxurious Balboa Gem !! Classy Beach Villa!! 8 Houses from Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394343vb
(949) 310-4161
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Washington
5

Best Value! Newly Remodeled Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family booked the place last minute and we were so happy when we entered the property. The customer service was outstanding which made our stay more enjoyable. As discussed in the Ad., the property was very nice and it appeared to be very newly remodeled with full gourmet kitchen with stainless steel Kitchen Aid appliances. The property is so close to the beach, which made our stay more enjoyable and our family had a great time. Not only we appreciate the value and new things the property offered, we will come back and stay at your place. We want to thank you and your team for the great services rendered during our stay.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers