Pleasure Point house rental - The house is less than a block from two different beaches!
The house is less than a block from two different beaches!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Pleasure Point House Rental Photos and Description
Comfortable and Elegant Beach home, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 1-6)

Enjoy this charming, beach house with HOT TUB and outdoor shower on a quiet street just 1/2 a block from famous surf beach AND a quiet, family friendly beach.

Our home has 3 bedrooms (including a downstairs private master bedroom suite with full bathroom, kitchenette and private access to outdoor patio and hot tub), 2 full baths. This home away from home has it all: brand new leather sectional, brand new 52' plasma flat screen TV, fully equipped kitchen with waffle maker, rice cooker and coffee grinder, a kitchenette in the master bedroom suite, spacious living/dining room with stereo with iPod connection, cable TV, DVD/VCR and gas fireplace and landscaped private patio area, with HOT TUB. Upstairs deck has brand new three burner gas grill with peeks to the ocean. Free wireless internet. WI-FI.

In addition, you will find a garage full of surfboards, bikes (3 adult - 1 child), beach chairs, boogie boards, and sand toys for your fun in the sun. Feel free to use our SURFBOARDs!

Park your car here for a week and never drive again as a plethora of shops and restaurants as well as bike and walking trails are steps away.

Of course, you can walk to world class surfing and then retreat to your outdoor shower and toasty hot tub!

BEDS AND BATHS

Downstairs Master Suite, with large granite counter kitchenette. In suite bathroom. Access to garden patio and hot tub.

Upstairs: brand new 52' plasma flat screen TV with DVD/VCR and cable.

Upstairs Bedroom #2, with a sliding glass doors to sunny deck, has one queen sized bed.

Upstairs Bedroom #3 features a trundle bed, surf themed comforters, a large window.

The two guest bedrooms share a full bath which includes tub/shower, towels, and bath amenities.

LIVING AREA

The kitchen with easy access to sunny deck with BBQs and outdoor sitting area.

Large capacity new dishwasher and microwave, fully stocked with pans, cutlery and dishes, as well as condiments.

The dining area accommodates seating for up to 6 people.

The spacious Living room is appointed with casual seating (brand new leather sectional) for viewing the brand new plasma 52'flat screen TV with VCR/DVD player or listening to the stereo while enjoying the warmth of the gas fireplace. High speed internet also provided. The couch is a sofa bed.

Garage is stocked with full size front loading washer and dryer.

PATIOS

Enjoy the sunny back patio, surrounded by lush flowering plants that includes sitting area and hot tub and outdoor shower.

The private back deck is set up for with two BBQs and sitting area with peeks to the Pacific Ocean.

ACTIVITIES

The main attraction, is of course the beach, and the house is only a half a block away. Surf, relax and play in the sand, boogie board, play beach volleyball and enjoy fabulous sunsets.

Bike ride along East Cliff Drive or hike in the Santa Cruz hills; there is something for everyone!

Relax on the deck and enjoy your sunset!

Keywords: best weather, EAST Cliff Drive, the Hook, surfboards, bikes, house, beach, hot tub, garden, sun deck, surfing, park, walk , Pleasure Point, surf, restaurants, shopping, Capitola, home, private, boardwalk, sunny, BBQ, view, family, wharf, free wireless, Santa Cruz Boardwalk.

More Details
Hide Details

We fell in love with Pleasure Point as it is only an hour drive from our home. We love to surf and I enjoy the nearby walking path to Capitola and the fun local restaurants.

Our partners look forward to bringing their new grand daughter to Santa Cruz and making it a destination for the entire family.

Steve Clarence purchased this house in 2011

We chose to buy this home because it is everything we wanted and less than an hour's drive from Silicon Valley.

When we walk in the door we feel as though we are miles away.

We wanted a home that has easy walking access to beaches, shops and restaurants.

There is so much to do in this beautiful area including: the amusement park, Capitola Village, UC Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz wineries, Elkhorn Slough for kyaking with sea otters, the Monterey Bay Aquarium, the Annie Glass outlet, bike riding, fishing, birding, Pacific Grove Mall, whale watching, ...

I do not like to drive and prefer to walk to shops, restaurants. I like the 30 minute stroll along the coast to Capitola for lunch at my favorite Paradise Beach cafe. We can surf or read on the sunny deck.

41 Reviews of Property 394295 in Pleasure Point, California

Pleasure Point retreat - Great family house ready for beach and sports fun.
average rating of 5.0 based on 41 reviews
business
Pleasure Point retreat - Great family house ready for beach and sports fun.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394295vbi
+1 650 346-7566
Pleasure Point Santa Cruz County
5

Has it all!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family spent 3 nights at the Surf Shack and a wonderful time was had by all. We chose this place for the location and because it came with the use of bikes, surfboards, boggie boards and beach items. We had such a great time riding and exploring the area. We road to Capitola a few times and enjoyed the shops there. Our teenagers loved Pleasure Pizza and both of them bought skateboards at the Santa Cruz beach shop and road them all around the point! It was great to watch the surfers and walk the area on Cliff Dr. We only wish we would have had more time and hope to come back again. We also loved the hot tub, especially because it was a little disappointing that the weather was cooler than what we would have liked for laying out at the beach. The backyard was like our own warm, tropical, sunny oasis! It sure was rest and relaxation for these sick-of-winter Chicago suburbians. The owner Steve was very helpful from responding promptly to my first inquiry to answering my questions about the area. The house is set up so nice and easily accommodated our family of 5 and could have held more very comfortably. Loved that it was light and bright inside and how quiet and comfortable it was sleeping in the master bedroom. You are very blessed to have such and great property and we were blessed that we were able to rent such a great place to experience the California Scene!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pleasure Point retreat - Great family house ready for beach and sports fun.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394295vbi
+1 650 346-7566
Pleasure Point Santa Cruz County
5

Best vacation home ever !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time, walks on the beach every morning after getting coffee at local market! This house has everything you could need to make a perfect vacation! Great location, all the toys you could want with bikes, boogie and surf boards and bikes. We biked and walked everywhere never needed our car once!

Comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen and hot tub! Just pack your bags and come ... Everything needed is at the house!

Highly recommend, we will be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pleasure Point retreat - Great family house ready for beach and sports fun.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394295vbi
+1 650 346-7566
Pleasure Point Santa Cruz County
Chico, California
5

As advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house is really nice. It was clean, clean, clean and had all the supplies you might need. The master bedroom is perfect! Your own private area, separate from the rest of the house. The hot tub was well-maintained and my four grandchildren used it every day after the beach. Having a beach a short walk away was awesome. Games, books and movies for everyone kept us occupied when we weren't using the boogie boards at the beach. Steve was great to work with and we all thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us! See you again as soon as we can! My only complaint had nothing to do with the house - Whole Foods is really expensive! :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pleasure Point retreat - Great family house ready for beach and sports fun.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394295vbi
+1 650 346-7566
Pleasure Point Santa Cruz County
5

Optimal LOCATION and wonderful home near beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
First I want to state that I wish I could have spent more time at this lovely well equipped home in Santa Cruz. My stay was for only 2 nights and could have easily stayed longer.
The area is perfect for anyone wanting to lounge at a quiet family friendly beach or surf the waves or visit local attractions. I stayed with my family and it was the perfect place.
The home is large and like others have said, the pictures do not do this home justice. There are essentially two areas for familys/groups to stay. The upstairs is very entertaining and large. There is a nice living room with a very comfortable leather couch and a big TV for watching your favorite movies/shows. There are 2 outside areas (porch with nice hot-tub and upstairs patio for lounging). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I hope to come back again soon!
The beach is a very short walk from the house along a footpath right across the street from the house. This beach was amazing and allows bonfires at night. My five year old daughter loved playing with other children and dogs at this beach. We visited this small beach near Pleasure point many times. We also went to the Santa Cruz boardwalk which is a short 10 minute drive away and easily accessible. Right down the street from the house is a great local market with everything you need, great local coffee, baked goods, food, drinks, etc. The view here is amazing at the store as you can watch surfers out in the morning on the waves.
The house is very clean and there was plenty of room for everyone in our group. Easily could fit 6-8 people but we only had 5. The house is set up so that 2 parties or more can have plenty of privacy as there are 2 kitchens and separate bathrooms and living areas. I found that the beach amenities in the home were nice as well. My daughter tried using a boogie board (so much fun). There are surf boards, towels, chairs, buckets, etc to bring down to the beach if you wish.
The only thing that I would recommend improving is the mattresses/beds. They were a tad worn out and a bit uncomfortable. But that is the only thing.
Lastly, I cannot stress how perfect this home is located if you want to spend a relaxing time at the beach in an absolutely perfect community!! It was quiet and peaceful. Just what we were hoping for.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pleasure Point retreat - Great family house ready for beach and sports fun.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394295vbi
+1 650 346-7566
Pleasure Point Santa Cruz County
5

Great Escape from the City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family's stay at "The Surf Shack" was definitely a much needed respite from normal life. The whole process, from booking through the return of deposit, was a comfortable experience. Kudos to Steve and the owners for keeping such a welcoming and well stocked house. It didn't take us long before we had frozen margaritas (every kitchen accessory one could need was easily found) as we enjoyed the great weather and ocean views from the upstairs porch. Our family felt that the Shack had everything we could have possibly needed. We were so busy just enjoying walks on the beach and checking out the local breaks that we hardly got to take advantage of the surfboards and bikes. Which is fine by me because we will definitely be planning a return to trip to make sure we spend a week instead of just a few days! I'd also like to highlight that the place was very "kids friendly". We had three kids under age 5 and the house was well equipped to handle even the smallest guest (blocks, cribs, stroller, high chair, etc.). Thanks again for being such good hosts and we a look forward to another week of warm Santa Cruz sun.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pleasure Point retreat - Great family house ready for beach and sports fun.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394295vbi
+1 650 346-7566
Pleasure Point Santa Cruz County
Cayucos
5

Beach Shack

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house was beautiful! We have stayed in other rental homes around the U.S. And are always a little disappointed by the disparity between the advertised amenities and the reality of the property. Just the opposite with this home. When we arrived we were very surprised that it was better than we imagined. The layout of the house was great and our family enjoyed being so close to pleasure point as we are four generations of surfers. Our grandson has surfed here on the central coast for years, but really got " surf fever " last weekend. He woke up his uncle at 3am asking to go check the surf. Classic!
We have a lot of friends who live in and around the area and they were all impressed with the Chesterfield house. What lucky people you are to own such a great get away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Pleasure Point retreat - Great family house ready for beach and sports fun.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394295vbi
+1 650 346-7566
Pleasure Point Santa Cruz County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We loved your beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Simply put, 2 days @ BC Surf Shack is not enough! We loved your beautiful home. Our kids enjoyed the Volcom Surf Contest at Pleasure Point, we biked, BBQ'd, indulged at Gayle's, played cards, soaked in the hot tub, enjoyed a spectacular show of Dolphins and Surfers all frolicking in the water. Amazing.

Treasured memories for sure.

The G. family will be back.

Thanks again for everything!

Erin, Dave, Gary, Maggie & Kathy
Mill Valley, CA
business
Pleasure Point retreat - Great family house ready for beach and sports fun.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394295vbi
+1 650 346-7566
Pleasure Point Santa Cruz County
5

trip for grandkids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our vacation was perfect. I would recommend this house to anyone. The house had everything we needed for my husband and I and 6 grandkids. Bikes, boogie boards, towel, sand buckets. 1 block away the beach and than home to hot tub.
The downstairs bedroom with kitchenette worked great for the older 2 and we stayed upstairs with the others. This house would work perfect for two families or 2 generations that wanted more privacy. The owners were great in every way. Had a great time fishing off the rocks.
We were not disappointed in any way. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pleasure Point retreat - Great family house ready for beach and sports fun.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394295vbi
+1 650 346-7566
Pleasure Point Santa Cruz County
San Francisco
5

Wonderful house very relaxing and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved staying at this home, which was perfect for our multi-generational family (two parents, two grandparents, 11 yo and baby). Kitchen was well equipped, house was light and airy. great back deck and hot tub. everything needed in garage for beach nearby. only thing we would have liked was a map in binder of local resources since we weren't sure how far capitola and nearby restaurants were, and had some cell reception/google maps issues. overall - highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pleasure Point retreat - Great family house ready for beach and sports fun.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394295vbi
+1 650 346-7566
Pleasure Point Santa Cruz County
Brentwood CA
5

Perfect Get Away Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
To our pleasant surprise we arrived and found the pictures do not do this home justice, it is larger than the pictures portray, and everything is clean, well decorated and updated. The neighborhood is quiet, the neighbors were pleasant, and the beach is literally a five minute walk down a tranquil path. The property was well stocked, we didn't not need a thing besides our own clothes, toiletries and food. It was comical how fast our children located the great selection of games and how throughly they enjoyed them - I shouldn't have brought our own. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway