Boulders Scottsdale condo rental - Pool Area viewed from Patio
Pool Area viewed from Patio
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Boulders Scottsdale Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to our newly furnished and fully equipped two bedroom, two bathroom condo in the heart of Scottsdale!

We are located one block from Scottsdale Rd. on East Indian Bend Rd., steps away from Silverado Golf Club and the 12.5 mile green belt bike/jog/walking paths. The brand new Salt River Field at Talking Stick is host to the Arizona Diamond Backs spring training facility and is only 5 minutes away!

We've spared no expense for the traveler looking for a home away from home. Our 1200 sq. ft. unit was built in 2005 and in November 2011, newly refurbished. This condo is very quiet and private with bedrooms in opposite sides of the unit.

The Master bedroom has a California King bed and on-suite bathroom with separate shower and bath as well as a large closet area for clothes and storage. There is a 32" HD flat screen TV with Blu-ray DVD with Direct TV available for your pleasure.

The second bedroom has a Queen size bed and is right beside the main bathroom. There is a twin 4" Memory Foam with bedding for an extra person. This room also has a 32" HD flat screen TV with Blu-ray DVD with Direct TV available for your pleasure.

The living room boasts a 47" HD flat screen TV with Blu-ray DVD and has a new pull out sofa with 7" mattress and can be made more comfortable with a 4" Memory Foam provided in the closet. The new wood flooring, carpet and furniture make for an easy care stay.

The kitchen is fully equipped for your cooking needs and completely updated with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances.

You'll have a fantastic view of the pool and tropical gardens from the very comfy patio and there is easy access to the BBQ's at pool deck. Parking is a breeze with a covered designated spot right by the stairs/elevator. Extra parking available off street towards the back of the complex. If you'd like to see more pictures, please let us know and we'll send them by email.

Things to Do:

1. Golf! The condo is near many courses including Silverado Golf Club steps away and The McCormick Ranch Golf Club across the street

2. Biking/Walking/Rollerblading/Jogging! The famous Scottsdale Greenbelt is 12.5 miles long and will take you any direction you want and starts right outside the front door!

3. Baseball! 2-5 minutes from Salt River Field @ Talking Stick for the Arizona Diamond Back's brand new spring training facility

4. Horses! Short drive to West World and the home of the Barrett-Jackson auto auction and the Arabian Horse Show

5. Healthcare! Another short drive to the Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale and a little further for the largest children's hospital in Phoenix

6. Shopping! Everywhere you turn - right at the corner of Indian Bend and Scottsdale, Kierland Commons, Scottsdale Quarter, Fashion Square Mall etc. etc. etc.

7. Parks and Entertainment! A train park with a small train to take passengers around the park, right at indian Bend and Scottsdale Rd., Wildlife Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Mini Golf and Water slides - you name it, you'll find it

8. Mountains! For hikers, mountain bikers and nature enthusiasts there are miles of trails on nearby Camelback Mountain and other desert parks

9. Eating! We're getting to know a few that are becoming fast favourites. May we suggest Culinary Drop Out and PF Changs in Old Scottsdale or a pizza joint called Nello's on Shea Blvd. or for the fancier side, Ruth Chris or the Wine Bar located at the corner of Scottsdale and Indian Bend. For a cup of joe, Starbucks at the same place, just up the road.

10. Casino! Talking Stick Casino is straight up Indian Bend Rd. 5 min.

We look forward to hearing from you and if you need extra assistance during your stay, we would be happy to put you in contact with our very capable local property manager.

Keywords: second floor condo, elevator or stair access, quiet, private, bright, newly furnished, new floors, new appliances, up scale gated community, green belt access, golf, biking, jogging, walking, baseball, football, basketball, central location, close to shops, casino, restaurants, spring training facilities, convenient, parking, heated pool, hot tub, BBQ.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a professional couple from Victoria BC who love to golf and play in the sun. Victoria is amazing in the spring, summer and fall but leaves us damp and cold in the winter. We always look forward to a quick get away to Scottsdale when we can.

Sheldon Larson purchased this condo in 2011

It was about the lifestyle that we could continue to enjoy. There's nothing quite like knowing you'll awake to blue skys and warm weather most every day! Go golfing, biking, walking or visiting with friends. The direct flight from Victoria to Phoenix is very enticing too!

We've made our condo like a second home with all the comforts we've come to enjoy and being beside a golf course and the fabulous green belt doesn't hurt one bit.

11 Reviews of Property 394231 in Boulders Scottsdale, Arizona

Spacious Contemporary 2 Bdrm Condo in Scottsdale Dream Locale!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Spacious Contemporary 2 Bdrm Condo in Scottsdale Dream Locale!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394231vbi
Boulders Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Helena, MT
5

Wonderful Scottsdale Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I found this location by reading other traveler reviews. It was just as we read. The location was perfect for walking, biking, golfing, shopping, or peace and quiet. We were able to enjoy the pool area after our morning bike rides. We enjoyed going to the specialty market, AJ's where we purchased seafood and cooked it on the community grill. Thank you for sharing your home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for looking after our home . It was a pleasure having you stay with us . Look forward to having you stay again .

Chers
Shelly
business
Spacious Contemporary 2 Bdrm Condo in Scottsdale Dream Locale!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394231vbi
Boulders Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Northern VA
5

Fabulous condo with everything you could want or need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We just spent a week in this fabulous condo... you couldn't ask for a better location easy access to 101, downtown Scottsdale, airport..... beds were soooo comfortable and bathrooms were stocked with everything you could want. Kitchen had everything down to soft side coolers for our daily sightseeing jaunts. We loved the area including driving up to Sedona/Jerome twice, driving the Apache Trail (dirt roads didn't stop us), Saguaro Lake, Fountain Hills and beautiful Scottsdale. My husband enjoyed a long bike ride one morning (he loved the bikes and nearby path). Shelly was always so promp in getting back to us with questions and deposit was immediately refunded. Thanks Shelly and Catherine for the beautiful condo... oh yes... the patio was great for afternoon cocktails and morning coffee, so comfortable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much !! we are so glad you had a wonderful time in sunny Arizona !! we look forward to crossing paths again !

Cheers
Shelly
business
Spacious Contemporary 2 Bdrm Condo in Scottsdale Dream Locale!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394231vbi
Boulders Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Sparwood BC
5

Scott and Raeleen Sparwood BC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you Shelly for such a great experience staying at your condo in Scottsdale. We have booked through VRBO for most of our trips, and your condo was one of the best.The condo is clean and very comfortable, the location is perfect for many activities, and as a golfer, it could not have been better. The condo has bikes that can be used on the walking/ bike trail that is steps from the front door. it was a pleasure to book through Shelly, it was easy and his instructions for the condo made the stay simple, which made the transition to vacation mode uneventful. I would recommend Shelly and his condo to any of my Canadian friends as a great vacation option.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Contemporary 2 Bdrm Condo in Scottsdale Dream Locale!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394231vbi
Boulders Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Canada
5

This was exactly what our family needed, a beautiful getaway to a wonderful place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The day before we left, we received a horrible winter storm, in fact, our whole winter was horrible. So my family and I were REALLY looking to get away from the cold. We have booked with VRBO before, so I was very confident that after reading the owners description of the condo, I knew exactly what we would be getting. We were not disappointed. This condo is beautiful. The layout of the bedrooms, kitchen and living room are extremely functional and the balcony patio, well, what can I say other than it is truly relaxing. The furniture in the condo is first class. The beds are comfortable and there is plenty of room for a family. We have two teenage daughters who shared the second bedroom and loved it. The complex itself is very quiet and the pool is lovely. Our family enjoyed walking to Starbucks for an iced coffee and then heading back using the pathway that connected to the complex. We had the best vacation ever. I loved how the owners made their home feel like it was our home. I giggled when I saw a can of Tim Horton's coffee in the cupboard. But I have to tell you, having a cup of coffee on the balcony first thing in the morning as the sun rays warmed you, was one of the best times of the day for our family. We loved this condo so much, we have already booked with the owners for next year. Would I recommend this condo? Absolutely, without hesitation. Thank you for the wonderful memories.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Spacious Contemporary 2 Bdrm Condo in Scottsdale Dream Locale!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394231vbi
Boulders Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Vancouver, BC
5

Diane (Vancouver, BC)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The condo was great. It was clean, well organized, spacious, and we felt right at home. It is well located near golf courses, restaurants and shopping. This was our first time renting on vrbo. I couldn’t have picked a better place or a better person to rent from. Sheldon was super organized and answered all my questions promptly. He has thought of all the little things a person needs to know and sends you a list with all the codes, etc. It was a real pleasure working with him. My damage deposit was returned promptly. I would definitely recommend this condo .
business
Spacious Contemporary 2 Bdrm Condo in Scottsdale Dream Locale!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394231vbi
Boulders Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Toronto, Canada
5

Great Accomodations for a perfect golf vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This condo was spacious, clean and perfectly located near excellent golf courses. It really allowed us to maximize our time on the greens. Would definitely go back!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Ray & Wanda, I hope the golf courses were good to you!!

Cheers
Sheldon
business
Spacious Contemporary 2 Bdrm Condo in Scottsdale Dream Locale!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394231vbi
Boulders Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Wonderful condo in Scottsdale!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had nothing but excellent service from our very first inquiry right through to the return of our damage deposit. The owners are very cooperative and friendly. The condo itself is very spacious, well equipped, clean, and nicely decorated. The very best part of this rental is the deck. We were able to sit on the comfy, padded deck chairs to enjoy the morning sun as well as in the evening to enjoy the cool, relaxing Phoenix evenings. I would definitely recommend this rental and plan to use it again myself in the future.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Karen,

Thanks so much for spending your vacation in our home ,please come back anytime it was a pleasure to have you and your family in our home.

Cheers
Sheldon
business
Spacious Contemporary 2 Bdrm Condo in Scottsdale Dream Locale!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394231vbi
Boulders Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Ontario, Canada
5

Only be described as "WOW"

Only be described as "WOW"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We vacationed here with our best friends and both of us made comments of "Wow". From the moment I sent my first inquiry to the repayment of deposit, this was such a wonderful vacation rental experience. Sheldon was helpful, speedy and informative with everything required...right down to operating the remotes. Sheldon and Cathy are friendly, caring folks.
We had a little trouble getting the gate to open the first time. Figured it out though. You just have to put the code in quickly - not hesitantly - and it worked fine. Just us hicks who aren't used to security.
The unit exceeded our expectations and we immediately felt right at home. The kitchen is equipped with everything anyone could ever need. Loved the ice-maker. The deck overlooking the pool was also a favourite place of mine. Saw my first Western Kingbird and an Anna Hummingbird there on the first morning.
Next day was raining but we found our way to Olde Town Scottsdale which is about a 10 min. drive away and enjoyed their free shuttle around town. As the sun returned we went to Desert Botanical Gardens, Phoenix about 20 min. drive. Well worth seeing. Enjoyed the varied cactus, flowers and birds. Caught sight of a Gila woodpecker nesting in a Saguaro cactus along with a Roadrunner that decided to entertain us during lunch. A bunch of Gambel's Quail were also scrounging but we didn't feed them. It's not allowed.
We actually didn't spend a lot of time at the house but it was a cozy, comfortable place to come home to at night. That's for sure. It was our 1st time to Arizona. We'll definitely be back. Don't forget me Sheldon. We will meet again. Cheerio Pam
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Pam ,

Thank you so much!! You saw more in one week than I have seen all the time i have been there. The pictures of Tombstone you sent me were awesome , I cant wait to go there myself.
Don't worry we won't forget you guys you were fantastic guests and you are more than welcome anytime..talk soon .Cheers Sheldon & Cathy
business
Spacious Contemporary 2 Bdrm Condo in Scottsdale Dream Locale!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394231vbi
Boulders Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Victoria BC
5

Fabulous experiences, fabulous stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My family and I enjoyed our stay immensely last November (2011). The weather was cool in the morning and evenings and perfectly warm throughout the day. Walking and biking on the nearby paths was a treat and so easy to get to. We were near every sort of shopping we needed and found our way around quite easily. Loved the fact that there was golfing so near that we could walk! Sheldon and Catherine were very helpful with directions and suggestions to places we could visit and were available almost immediately when we had any questions.

I can't wait to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Dianna,

Thank you so much for spending your vacation in our condo and i am so happy you had a great time please come back and stay with us anytime.

Cheers
Sheldon
business
Spacious Contemporary 2 Bdrm Condo in Scottsdale Dream Locale!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394231vbi
Boulders Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Bettendorf, Iowa
5

Family of Five

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a fantastic condo in a fantastic location. The great Phoenix weather didn't hurt either! This condo was perfect for our family of 5 -- comfy king size bed for the parents, a double for two kids and a pull out couch for the third. Plenty of space, plenty of supplies and very clean! The pool was nothing fancy, but felt great in the hot sun. Many days we had it to ourselves! Best of all, the condo backs up to a multi-mile walking/biking path which we used frequently -- what a great way to enjoy the Phoenix beauty and sun. The Larsons were great to work with and quick to respond to any questions. They provided a detailed set of instructions well in advance that was quite helpful. I'd highly recommend this condo to anyone who wants a fabulous vacation in Phoenix!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer,

It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay in our Condo .The weather was perfect for you and we were so happy to hear that! Please come back and visit any time.

Cheers
Sheldon