Haena house rental - Outside covered lanai
Outside covered lanai
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Haena House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps up to 6 comfortably

-Located in a natural tropical setting

-Just steps to the path into a beautiful beach great for snorkeling, swimming and sunbathing

-Modern tropical architecture and furnishings

-Gourmet kitchen with all amenities, stainless steel appliances

-Giant outdoor covered lanai porch fully furnished with BBQ and adjoins indoor great room

-Indoor/ outdoor living at it’s finest (Hawaiian style)

-Walls of glass sliders open outdoors to inside living, dining, and kitchen great room

-3 bedrooms/ 2 full bathrooms

-Outdoor hot/cold shower

-Fine Koa and teak hardwood floors and cabinetry

-Jade granite countertops with glass and Bali rock tile accents throughout

-Landscaped yard with tropical plants, flowers, and palm trees

Your own private tropical paradise is a short walk to the beach, which is one of the most beautiful beaches in all of Hawaii. The beach is a white sand beauty with turquoise waters for your swimming and snorkeling enjoyment. The backdrop is majestic, emerald green mountains, with waterfalls and stunning mountain peaks. We are situated in Haena on the North shore of Kauai, which is surrounded by many spectacular beaches. You will enjoy exploring the natural locations in the area, which include sea caves, waterfalls, breathtaking scenery and endless white sand beaches. At the end of the road is the awesome Napali trail, which begins at Ke'e beach (a beautiful gem). Here you can begin your hike on the edge of the mountains along the Napali coastline where the tropical flora and fauna jungle blend into the multi-blue shades of the Pacific Ocean.

This is first-class luxury with a down home feel! There are floor to ceiling sliding glass doors that open to a large covered outside porch with gorgeous views of the lush mountains and waterfalls. There is a large gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, which include an Island with a cook top and a sit-down, glass surfboard-shaped eating table.

Carved palm tree teak wood doors and teak cabinetry along with koa hardwood floors are combined with Bali imported stone features throughout house. Glass vessel sinks in bathrooms and glass tile are mixed with Bali river rock stone detail in the kitchen and baths, which create a modern tropical Hawaiian style beach house environment. The house is elevated 12 feet for better views and a cooling trade wind airflow throughout the house. There are 17-foot high vaulted ceilings. The house has a large yard with numerous palms and tropical foliage set among landscaped sculptures. An outside bamboo shower with Bali stone floor greets you on your return from the beach, which is located a short stroll away.

*More photos available upon request*

Keywords: Beach house, Hawaiian, hale, vacation rental, tropical, modern, comfortable luxury

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 394207 in Haena, Hawaii

Modern Tropical Hawaiian Style Beach Villa- short stroll to beach
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Modern Tropical Hawaiian Style Beach Villa- short stroll to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394207
+1 888 8531113
Haena Kauai
Seattle, WA
4

Amazing North Shore Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Amazing immaculate house. It had all the things we needed to have a great vacation. Right across the street from Tunnels Beach. Friendly caretaker. Highly recommended.
business
Modern Tropical Hawaiian Style Beach Villa- short stroll to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394207
+1 888 8531113
Haena Kauai
5

Perfect house, perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful house, it is located in the best part of Kauai just steps from Tunnels Beach!
The house is luxurious but yet it feels very warm and homey. I feel so lucky to have decided on this particular house because it made our vacation extremely enjoyable.
Thanks!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Tropical Hawaiian Style Beach Villa- short stroll to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394207
+1 888 8531113
Haena Kauai
Austria
5

Karin & Robert - Austria

Karin & Robert - Austria
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
It was the most beautiful house we´ve ever been to. So bright, so stylish and fringed by a wonderful nature and even the short stroll to tunnels beach! We had an awesome time there! We were so glad that we decided to stay at the north shore in your beautiful house! We went all around the island, but the north is the most amazing region. It was so special! If you want to feel the Aloha-Spirit it´s the one and only place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always a pleasure to have folks like you guys stay at our Shangri-la by the sea
Mahalo nui loa!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Modern Tropical Hawaiian Style Beach Villa- short stroll to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394207
+1 888 8531113
Haena Kauai
Austin, TX
5

Spacious and comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house was perfect to stay in. We only had 2 of us there but with 3 rooms you could easily fit 6 comfortably. It is located on the north shore which is the most beautiful place on the island. This place is ideal if you are looking for something quiet and sweet. The roosters are going to wake you up no matter where you stay on this island; we spent a night @ the Westin and had the same experience. It is a little bit of a drive to the south shore but we found no reason to go down there, there is plenty of beaches and culture on the north shore. The house had everything you could possibly need from utensils to spices and the care taker (who lives under the house in a separate apt) was very helpful. We wouldn’t have even known she was down there until we knocked on her door for some beach advice. Highly recommended get away location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Tropical Hawaiian Style Beach Villa- short stroll to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394207
+1 888 8531113
Haena Kauai
Toronto, ON
5

AMAZING Location, Beautiful House.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This house is on the most gorgeous part of the island and is very close to a very beautiful beach location. The house was very large and could easily accommodate 6 people in three bedrooms. The best part is that it had two large doors which opened up to extend the living room outdoors.

Prior to booking, one of our largest concerns was the lack of a/c, however, the house got a lovely ocean breeze and we managed to count over 13 fans in the event that things got a little too warm. The kitchen was extremely well stocked, and we managed to bring back many goodies from the local farmers market. Without a doubt, we would stay here again as it was the most relaxing and fun part of our trip.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Tropical Hawaiian Style Beach Villa- short stroll to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394207
+1 888 8531113
Haena Kauai
seattle,washington USA
5

Great Island Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were looking for a quiet, aesthetic, non-touristy experience on Kauai and found it at this gorgeous home. It is beautifully decorated with carved wood doors and Hawaiian decor which felt luxurious while at the same time Island Casual. We loved the ability to open all of the floor to ceiling windows and let the afternoon breezes in. The rooms are big and comfortable and the kitchen is fully stocked with every appliance possible. The caretakers who live downstairs were super helpful when asked but not intrusive. The beach is a few minutes walk and is some of the best snorkeling on the North shore. We stayed with our two teenage boys who absolutely loved the house and the area. We were only four but you could have a larger group without feeling crowded. We would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Tropical Hawaiian Style Beach Villa- short stroll to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394207
+1 888 8531113
Haena Kauai
Capistrano Beach, California
5

We had a wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband, Mom and I rented this house over Thanksgiving weekend and the house was just beautiful! It has a very large lanai where we spent hours lounging around. The rest of the home is very spacious and nicely decorated! It's just a 2 minute walk away from beach. We will definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Modern Tropical Hawaiian Style Beach Villa- short stroll to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394207
+1 888 8531113
Haena Kauai
Chico
5

Dream vacation with friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We arrived at this home the day after severe rains...to find a lush green sunny topical paradise. My husband and I plus two other couples stayed in this home for 1 week. We lucked out and had very little daytime rain. It is truly a very short stroll to the beach, at the end of driveway is 20 yds to a beach access path. The home is a beautiful open design to capture the ocean breezes to keep things cool and all open areas are screened so bugs were never an issue. This open design provided a great atmosphere for our group; no matter where the party was you were there, even if in the kitchen preparing food. The house is spacious enough that we had more than adequate room for 6 people, we never felt crowed. Everything was in great working order. The decor was lovely. The neighborhood is very very quiet...with an occasional ukelele playing and a lovely voice singing in Hawaiian. The caretakers live below and are unassuming and very helpful; we never felt they were under foot but always available and helpful with questions. There are many beautiful north shore beaches in close proximity. These beaches are by far the best snorkeling on the entire island. We saw oodles of turtles!! I highly recommend renting a snorkel package in Hanalei so you have a comfortable fit and full gear ($20/week). If you are looking for a relaxed kicked back place to stay that is out of the "tourista" mania this is the place for you. The second week we visited the coconut coast, south shore and west shore and the north shore is the place to be! If you want to do all the tourist tours they are available in Hanalei (10-15 min drive) or Princeville (20- 25 min drive.) If you want to stay put you have everything you need at your front door. Loved it...best vacation ever! We will be back. Rod and Nat Chico CA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 14/14