Providenciales - Provo condo rental - The White Beaches and Turquoise Waters of Grace Bay
The White Beaches and Turquoise Waters of Grace Bay
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Providenciales - Provo Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Brs, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 4, Queen sleeper in LR + 1/2 bath for up to 2 add'l

Our beautifully furnished suite is 5 years young and fully equipped. In The Plaza at Ocean Club West you have full access to all amenities at both Ocean Club Resorts. This includes attended beaches with lounges, umbrellas and towels. Enjoy the large pool at Ocean Club West and dine at its Seaside Cafe with delicious, well priced breakfasts, lunches and dinners. Play on the two lighted tennis courts or work out at the fitness center. There is an onsite dive shop and a Spa. Take the free shuttle to Ocean Club (East) for the Cabana Bar by the beach and pool. For a special evening, enjoy dinner and dancing at the gourmet Opus Restaurant. Your suite is within a 5 minute walk to excellent shopping and some of the finest restaurants on the island, such as the Caicos Cafe and 2 bakeries. Port of Call center has more restaurants, an ice cream store and a number of shops. The new IGA grocery store is here also. Upscale shopping at the Saltmills and Regent Grand and a casino is within 1/2 mile.

Grace Bay Beach Resort Area: We are in the heart of the Grace Bay Resort area. Rooms at adjacent resorts are priced well over $1,000 per night. Many of the finest restaurants are in the immediate area. The best shopping such as Regent Grand, Port of Call and The Saltmills are within a short walk, as is a modern full service grocery store. Several car rental agencies are in the immediate area.

Ocean Club West on Grace Bay Beach: Ocean Club West is one of the finest Grace Bay Beach Resorts. The Grace Bay Beach is attended and lounges, umbrellas and towel service is provided. There is lush tropical landscaping around the large freeform swimming pool. A number of gas grills are also in this area. The Seaside Cafe is located at the beachfront and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. It also has a full service bar. There are lighted tennis courts, a fitness center and complimentary bicycles. The Ocean Club reception area has a business center with computers and a printer. There is free wifi in this area. The onsite Turtle Divers dive shop can book diving and any excursions. There is a complimentary shuttle to Ocean Club (East) with similar amenities and the fameous Cabana Bar and the gourmet Opus restaurant.

The Ocean Club West Plaza: This is the newest building at this Grace Bay Beachfront of Ocean Club West. It is only 4 years old. Each of our two suites are modern condominium units and are fully furnished and equipped. All of the amenities of Ocean Club West are available to our guests.

PLEASE VISIT OUR OTHER HOMEAWAY LISTING #382509

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 394150 in Providenciales - Provo, Turks & Caicos

Ocean Club West, Grace Bay,No Car Needed, Specials thru August
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
business
Ocean Club West, Grace Bay,No Car Needed, Specials thru August
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394150
+1 8606699977
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Homer NY
5

the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We loved this place! Clean, spacious and easy access to everything we needed! The beach, the pool, the wonderful french bakery and restaurants. The slow pace of life was awesome and friendly. The weather was perfect! Bunny and Jim are wonderful! Denise was sweet and very helpful! We would like to be there again next January! Hated to leave! I would recommend this place to friends and family in a heart beat! Enjoyed the Caicos Cafe, Bella Luna, Garam Masala, and of course the onsite Seaside Cafe. Our mornings would start at the Caicos Bakery!!!! Yummy! Tried to get a reservation for Coco Bistro, next year will do that before arrival! We were all pleased and can't wait to visit again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Club West, Grace Bay,No Car Needed, Specials thru August
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394150
+1 8606699977
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Amazing holidays at Provo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have spended a beautifull time at the Ocen Club West Plaza. The appartment was great for us, everything we needed was there. Two rooms, two bathrooms and a toilet, a full kitchen and a big living and dinner room. The owners also provide beach amenities, towels and linens. The 5 minutes walk from the appartment to Grace Bay Beach was really nice. The beach and the sea were amazing and The swimming pool was great for kids and adults.
I do really recommend this vacation rental for your holidays.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Club West, Grace Bay,No Car Needed, Specials thru August
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394150
+1 8606699977
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

BEST VACATION EVER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
THIS WAS SUCH A BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO VACATION. RIGHT FROM THE START, WE HAD FIRST HAND INFORMATION FROM OUR WONDERFUL HOSTS, JIM AND BUNNY. THEY WERE VERY FRIENDLY, KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE AREA AND EASY TO WORK WITH. WE WERE MET BY DENISE, WHO PROVIDED WATER AND SOFT DRINKS AFTER OUR FLIGHT. SHE WAS SO NICE.
THE CONDO ITSELF WAS VERY CLEAN AND SPACIOUS. IT WAS EVERYTHING THAT IT SAID IT WAS. MINUTES TO THE MOST GORGEOUS BEACH. TOWELS, CHAIRS, UMBRELLAS ALL WERE PLENTIFUL AND WELL SPACED. YOU NEVER HAD TO FEEL CROWDED. WE RENTED A CAR AND TOOK IN SOME OF THE AREA ATTRACTIONS THAT JIM HAD SUGGESTED, SUCH AS SNORKELING AT CORAL GARDENS, WE ALSO WENT ON A SNORKELING TOUR THAT PROVED TO BE WELL WORTH THE MONEY SPENT. WE HAD RIBS AT THE TIKI HUT DOWN AT THE MARINA THAT WERE AWESOME. WE ALSO HAD THE FRESH CATCHES OF THE DAY RIGHT AT OCEAN CLUB AND THAT WAS FANTASTIC AS WELL. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS CONDO AND PERSONALLY CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Club West, Grace Bay,No Car Needed, Specials thru August
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394150
+1 8606699977
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Great Condo in a Fabulous Location !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved TCI and this condo ! The condo has everything you need including lots of linens, towels and even a cooler and air mattress to take to the beach. Denise greeted us upon arrival and showed us around and we couldn't believe how clean and airy it was inside. The pool area is lovely and kept very clean (they even scrub the BBQ's each morning) and there are lots of towels available at all times. The beach is to die for ! The colour of the water , the white sand and the fact that the beach chairs and umbrellas are nicely spaced out, made this a beach paradise for me! No wall to wall guests like other resorts. You can also walk for miles on the beach and stop for drinks on the way (- :
Bunny and Jim were also were helpful with all my questions and would definitely rent from them again. We have already referred friends since we have been home!
Enjoy !!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Club West, Grace Bay,No Car Needed, Specials thru August
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394150
+1 8606699977
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Slingerlands, NY
4

Terrific family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We just returned from T&C and thoroughly enjoyed Jim and Bunny's condo. The accessibility to beach, pool, restaurants and shopping was perfect. The apartment is spacious and well appointed and the manager was easily reachable and attentive. The LR is on the street side, but the traffic noise is minimized with the air conditioning. We would definitely recommend this apartment.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Club West, Grace Bay,No Car Needed, Specials thru August
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394150
+1 8606699977
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Wonderful place and stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The first thing we noticed when we walked into the condo was how clean it was, the location was ideal, right across the street from a shopping area, ice cream and 3 restaurants. Then it was a 4 minute walk to the beach (and thats a slow walk to enjoy the scenery). The restaurant onsite was very good and it had music one night.

Denise was there to meet us and to show us around and if we had any questions to call her she only lived a minute away.

The beach and water were fabulous, voted #1 beach in the world. We were able to use the bikes, beach chairs, towels and tennis courts for free.

Great place and location, I would rent from Bunny and Jim again
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Club West, Grace Bay,No Car Needed, Specials thru August
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394150
+1 8606699977
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Relaxing beach vacation with friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Recently traveled with a group of friends and we stayed in Bunny and Jim's side by side condos. We were warmly welcomed by Denise who gave a tour of each unit and pointed out where the grocery store, restaurants and shops were, all an easy walk away. Most importantly, she showed us the way to the beach, a brief 3 minute walk through the well-kept and beautiful property of Ocean Club West.

The condos were well-equipped with everything we needed. They were bright and cheery, spacious and very clean. We especially appreciated the large separate bathrooms for each bedroom.

The beach and pool were beautiful, it was very peaceful and relaxing. Lounge chairs, umbrellas and towels were plentiful and a rum punch was only a few steps away at the bar! The beach side restaurant Seaside was one of our favorite places to eat during our stay. The food was great and who could resist the view or want to wander too far from the beach to eat lunch! Any time we felt the need to leave the beach, there were bikes available to us through the front desk. Golf was easily arranged through as well.

We are looking forward to returning!
Owner's Response: We are fortunate to have two suites side by side, what a great arrangement for family and friends to get away together. Bunny and I will be there ourselves, next week. We can't wait.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Club West, Grace Bay,No Car Needed, Specials thru August
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394150
+1 8606699977
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
4

Winter Sun Heaven

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
A perfect location at Ocean Club West Grace Bay. Expensive, but worth it. A very welcome and relaxing week in Bunny and Jim's place and despite the locals and regulars complaining it was the worst November on record for weather, we thought the weather was amazing.....sunshine every day.....swimming in the sea every day, snorkelling, bike riding, beach combing, romantic walks along the beach, it was very special.

One of the best meals we have experienced in the world was at Cocoa Bistro, that was truely amazing.

Ocean Club West Apartment was ideally located and beautifully kept. Only one thing missing for the English contingency.....a kettle.....however we managed perfectly with all the faclities. Thank you for allowing us to share a bit of your heaven...
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Club West, Grace Bay,No Car Needed, Specials thru August
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394150
+1 8606699977
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Great Vacation at Ocean Club West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Let me start off by saying 2 things. First I have enjoyed traveling to many islands. Second I have never rented thru an owner before and was a bit nervous that I might show up and find that I had no place to sleep. But dealing w/Jim & Bunny Kyle, they made it as comfortable as possible by answering every question and even giving me some nice tips about the resort and the Island itself.

We travelled w/my family of 4 which included 2 kids (ages 6 & 8) and the unit was very clean, spacious & very enjoyable. We even had my parents stay for 4 nights as we were down there and everyone fit well. Large kitchen, spacious living space and having 2 full baths plus the half was fantastic. Cant imagine what it would have been like having 4-6 of us with one shower. Everything worked well including the AC, TVs and they even have a wonderful property manager named Denise who picks you up at the airport.

As for the Ocean Club West, I would say it wasnt a 5 star hotel in the sense of getting catered to every whim. But it offered one of the best stretch of beaches on the Island (wait till you see the water!!!), plenty of towels, beach chairs, onsite restauraunt and free tennis courts and equipment usage. Plus a modest gym that is just enough for vacation workouts. The only thing I wish it had a was a slightly bigger or deeper pool. But the kids never seemed to complain.

Besides the perfect beach another plus was location of resort. This unit was basically on the outside portion of resort which I was apprehensive about. But wife had no issue and my parents never once made said anything about it. 3 minutes from door to Ocean. Essentially the extra 75 yards of walking was well worth the savings. 1 BR next to pool was about $150-$200 more per night.

OC West is just a few blocks from Supermarket, across the street from a French Bakery where we got fresh bread every morning and walking distance to plenty of restaraunts/shops. The Island is safe so every night we walked someplace to grab dinner or ice cream and never thought twice about safety. Even as I ventured to other resorts I couldnt help but wonder if would I trade the conveinence of OC West to have a better pool? I really dont think so.

Best thing is that so many people came back to OC West and I hope to be one. I walked to other resorts and found that unless you were willing to pay 600+ a night, most resorts offered similiar things. OC West was good for us and I am happy that we found it
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Ocean Club West, Grace Bay,No Car Needed, Specials thru August
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394150
+1 8606699977
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Went with 3 friends and had a great time. Listing description was very accurate. The place was clean, very large (2 bedrooms and large living room). There is AC, but we found that it's not really needed, particularly at night. The location is quite ideal. It's within walking distance to most venues at Grace Bay Beach and you can borrow bikes at the resort and if you want to rent a car, there are several rental companies within walking distance as well. There's a great lounge/bar literally within 2 minutes walking and plenty of restaurants.

Bunny is a pleasure to interact with and Denise was very prompt and kind in picking us up at the airport. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them.

Cons: Very minor, but we found was that we couldn't get the DVD player in the main TV in the living room to work, but who wants to watch DVDs when you're in Turks and Caicos. Other thing was that we left our flip-flops outside every night so that we wouldn't get the inside dirty, and on the 3rd night of doing so, they were all taken and a single mismatched pair of flip-flops were left dangling off the railing. This, however, was probably our fault as we shouldn't have left stuff outside. Overall, we felt completely safe, particularly on the beach (we didn't really see any locals, except for employees, on the main beach).

Advice: Most of this has nothing to do with the actual property, but you might find it helpful.
Time goes in Caribbean speed, so just change your expectations in terms of service time. Food is expensive, period. Whether it be the supermarket or restaurants, it's going to cost a lot - a case of beer is $75. The sales tax is about 11%, which adds a bit too. However, the quality is great and the seafood is consistently excellent. The only restaurant I would not recommend is Thai Orchid. The service is unbearably slow (the waitresses aren't the brightest bulbs) and we got sick from the food.

Summary: The condo is great! It's a great value and you will never see another beach/weather in the Caribbean that's so easily accessible from the US. Everyone speaks English and the currency is USD, so it's super convenient. You will have an awesome time and you will inevitably start venturing into the real estate offices to see if you can buy your own piece of paradise.
Owner's Response: We have been renting on HomeAway for about one year. It is always great to hear how much our guests enjoy our second home. And, we do appreciate the feedback, as it helps to make us even better. Our two suites at the Ocean Club West Plaza (also see #382509) are in the best location, and represent a tremendous value.
Helpful votes: 5/5