Half Moon Bay estate rental - Ocean view from the front of the home looking out
Ocean view from the front of the home looking out
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Half Moon Bay Estate Rental Photos and Description
4 Oversized Bedrooms, 3 Full bathrooms, Sleeps 12+

Incredible property in an absolutely gorgeous setting. Perfect for a romantic time away with just your spouse and plenty of room for a family reunion, or multiple family vacation. The property features breath taking ocean views, is walking distance to the beach, walking distance to the Ritz Carlton Hotel, Golf Course and mountain views off the rear of the property, large deck perfect for entertaining, located in a private gated golf course community that features two incredible courses. Just a 30 minute drive into San Francisco. This is a perfect place for a family vacation or family reunion. The property is also perfect for multiple families given that each of the four rooms are over sized.

8 Reviews of Property 394147 in Half Moon Bay, California

Remarkable Half Moon Bay House Walk To Ocean, Golf, Ritz Carlton Hotel
average rating of 4.714286 based on 8 reviews
business
Remarkable Half Moon Bay House Walk To Ocean, Golf, Ritz Carlton Hotel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394147
+1 510-390-3461
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
3

Great location, house needs thorough cleaning

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great location, just a 10 minute walk to the beach. Master bedroom and bathroom were fabulous. Upstairs rooms with trundles perfect for kids. The downstairs portion of the house was not thoroughly cleaned, however: the stair bannisters were sticky and carpet soaking wet when we arrived. The downstairs shower mat and TV room couch were appalling (one look under the couch cushions made some members of our party not able to sit on it comfortably anymore). Also, there was one bed less in the downstairs bedroom than advertised. Still, all in all, a great stay for a 3-day family reunion. Just need to get the cleaning staff on track.
Owner's Response: The advertised number of beds in the house is 10 total. That is exactly the number of beds that the house has available for guests.
Thank you for your comments regarding the cleaning crew.
business
Remarkable Half Moon Bay House Walk To Ocean, Golf, Ritz Carlton Hotel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394147
+1 510-390-3461
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Long Island, New York
5

Great time in Half Moon Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We arrived to a very clean and spectacular house stocked with all the amenities needed in the kitchen. Even had a coffee press Super large Master suite with marble shower, whirlpool. Perfect home, great location with the beach across the street, Ritz for elegant dinner and "spa" day for the ladies, golfing for the guys. Hiking in Santa Cruz minutes away. Great surfing and restaurant choices. And a shirt drive to San Francisco. What more could you want. We'll be back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Remarkable Half Moon Bay House Walk To Ocean, Golf, Ritz Carlton Hotel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394147
+1 510-390-3461
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Aptos, California
5

Half Moon Bay Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great for little ones who could ride scooters and bikes, as it was at the end of a cul-de-sac. Pantry full of all staples, so don't shop until you get there. Clean, comfortable and lovely for the family. Although in a gated community, the gate keepers were friendly, as were the neighbors. One lent us a cable when one of our car's had a dead battery. Would return and highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Remarkable Half Moon Bay House Walk To Ocean, Golf, Ritz Carlton Hotel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394147
+1 510-390-3461
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
5

Amazing family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a beautiful home!! We had an amazing stay in this wonderful home. So much room for our 3 families. Plenty of beds, which are all so very comfortable each with pillow top soft cushions. The kitchen has every amenity imagined. The walk to the beach is barely 5 minutes. The walk to the ritz was the same and it was so fun to go there and sit on their deck by the fire pits. It was located in a beautiful gated golf course community. It was so peaceful sitting on the back porch overlooking the golf course at any time of the day. I definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Remarkable Half Moon Bay House Walk To Ocean, Golf, Ritz Carlton Hotel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394147
+1 510-390-3461
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Saratoga Springs, NY
5

Unforgettable Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Three families came together for a week in this incredible home. Oh how we were blessed! Marble bathrooms, hardwood floors, gorgeous staircase, lovely views, and all the kitchen amenities you need understate this impressive home by the sea. Long walks on the beach and the sound of the surf were a 5 minute stroll away. Plenty of beach chairs and toys in the garage, too. Twelve people slept very comfortably with 9 twins, a double, and a king, all with soft comfy foam topped mattresses. We recommend sweatshirts for mid-60 degree weather on the shore... and remember your camera for breathtaking photos along the coast! It was an easy commute to San Francisco -or- Santa Cruz.

I vote this the BEST family vacation ever! So many memories we all will cherish from our stay. The property manager was available by phone to answer all of our questions. Yes, there is heat you can adjust on each level if needed, although we only used it once or twice. Perfect home for one, two, or three families. We can't wait to come back again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Remarkable Half Moon Bay House Walk To Ocean, Golf, Ritz Carlton Hotel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394147
+1 510-390-3461
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
5

Great location and perfect for a big gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This house was the perfect location for my girls getaway. The views out the living room window is beautiful and we enjoyed being able to walk to the beach in just a few minutes. The back deck on the golf course was a peaceful place to have lunch and evening cocktails. The house was easily shared by 8 women, plenty of bathrooms and beds for everyone and it was close enough to downtown to go grab dinner.
business
Remarkable Half Moon Bay House Walk To Ocean, Golf, Ritz Carlton Hotel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394147
+1 510-390-3461
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
5

Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Dear Christina: Thank you so much for our stay at this property. We loved every minute of it. The house was comfortable and clean, and the back deck was lovely. Location cannot be beat. It certainly is a house I would like to return to.

Elisabeth
business
Remarkable Half Moon Bay House Walk To Ocean, Golf, Ritz Carlton Hotel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394147
+1 510-390-3461
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Overall the experience was great!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our stay was excellent, the house was roomy, and the open kitchen/family room was super easy to use, and comfortable. The back deck, and the views were awesome, as well as the convenience to the trails, and the Ritz. Overall the experience was great, the location is awesome, and the house was very comfortable.