San Miguel de Allende house rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

San Miguel de Allende House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

Casa de la Luz is a lovely Spanish colonial-style home located on a very quiet and safe street in Los Balcones, a high-end elegant community in the hills overlooking San Miguel. A 15-minute scenic walk downhill on cobblestone streets or an inexpensive 5-minute taxi ride gets you to the center of town. The house has been fully renovated and also has a brand-new roof deck with a gorgeous panoramic view of downtown San Miguel, Lake Allende and the mountains - the sunsets are spectacular. It is bright and airy with an open, expansive layout, and has brick cathedral ceilings and charming Mexican tiles throughout. The lower level includes a master bedroom and guest room (each with own bathroom) with walkout to a covered outdoor sunroom, courtyard and garden with fountain, and an elevated patio perfect for outdoor dining. An adjoining guest house (casita) sleeps four with en-suite full bath. Amenities include a washing machine & dryer, high-speed WiFi, flat screen TV, whole-house water filtration system, one-car garage, weekly maid service, and a management company to see to your needs.

6 Reviews of Property 394129 in San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit

Charming Villa w/ New Roof Deck and Gorgeous Views Overlooking San Miguel
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Charming Villa w/ New Roof Deck and Gorgeous Views Overlooking San Miguel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394129
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
5

Great spaces, clean house. Amazing views.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was very clean and spacious. It has a lot of nooks and cozy rooms. It´s the ideal house for a small family or friends who wish to have their own privacy. The kitchen is ample, the bathrooms are fully functional and there are fireplaces in multiple rooms.

We really enjoyed our stay here, the location was perfect. Will def. try to book here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Villa w/ New Roof Deck and Gorgeous Views Overlooking San Miguel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394129
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
5

La Casa de la Luz, lugar adorable...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
La casa de la Luz en San Miguel es ya un lugar muy querido para mi. La he rentado por lo menos en 6 ocasiones y cada vez, mi vivencia ha sido adorable. Cada rincón de esa casa carga consigo belleza, tranquilidad, comodidad, en fin, buen vivir…
La vista es incomparable y se aprecia desde varias partes de la casa la cual es calientita y luminosa por todas partes.
Limpia, bien cuidada, bien equipada, cómoda en todos sentidos…
El trato con Kim ha sido impecable también. Persona honorable y querida.
En fin, no puedo recomendar mas altamente esta casita de sueño.
Sinceramente,
Claudia Nierman
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Villa w/ New Roof Deck and Gorgeous Views Overlooking San Miguel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394129
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
5

great stay with family and friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were 3 adults and 4 boys and had a wonderful stay. The place is a lot roomier and charming than what appears in the photos. We put the kids in a room which was sufficiently detached from the rest of the house so that they would not bother us nor we them. The house comes with great internet and cable TV, a very well equipped kitchen, linens, and towels, space heaters and fireplaces. Basics like oil, salt and peeper are details often missing in rentals and we were happy to use them, also a grill and charcoal. Fantastic view of SMA and walking distance to the center, finally parking with electric doors made life easy and added to peace of mind. Couldn't have been better.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Villa w/ New Roof Deck and Gorgeous Views Overlooking San Miguel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394129
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
5

¡ Vacaciones de sueño! garantizadas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Que decir sobre nuestras vacaciones en el caza d ela luz si es fue un verdadero momento de encantamiento: calma, lujo, comodidad, seguridad.... Todo aquí es reunido para vacaciones de sueño.

La casa es muy luminosa, decorada con gusto. La asistenta es discreta, gentil y eficaz.
Podemos beber el agua del grifo, lo que es un lujo para un turista.
El jardín es un refugio para los colibríes que vienen para librar sus flores multicolores
Por fin, para los más valientes, la costa de San José es un momento diario de deporte, y aporta más bienestar que una subida en taxi.
Brigitte, Guy et Candice La Canourgue, Francia
Es sin vacilar que atribuimos una medalla de oro a esta hermosa casa, así como a toda la ciudad de San Miguel de Allende
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Villa w/ New Roof Deck and Gorgeous Views Overlooking San Miguel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394129
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
Burlington, Vermont
5

heaven on earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We are just finishing up a one-month stay at Casa de la Luz and concur that we have never been in a more idyllic setting for work, play, relaxation, and inspiration. This is a home created and shared with love. Overlooking the Tuscan-esque town of San Miguel de Allende and the Sierra, each room is full of light, heavenly breezes, and inspirational views. We have been here both with guests and alone: the house lends itself beautifully to both. The rooms are comfortably and amply furnished, the kitchen is full of top-notch appliances, and the housekeeping twice a week has been unobtrusively professional. With reliable internet service here we have been able to carry on our normal work while feeling like we've landed in heaven!
The owner, Kim, could not be more gracious and accommodating to our every request.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Villa w/ New Roof Deck and Gorgeous Views Overlooking San Miguel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394129
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
5

Fabulous House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had 6 adults for over a week in the house and could not have enjoyed it more. The sun filled house with views of gardens and flowers from every room delights the senses and provides a perfect place from which to enjoy the historic and artistic town of Sam Miguel which it over looks. The interior of the house is spacious but intimate. Highly polished mexican tiles on the floor are mirrored in color by the vaulted brick ceilings defining each separate living space. There is plenty of room for 6 or eight people in the home. The large living room centers around a blazing stone fireplace and opens to the formal dining room. There are 3 separate living and dining areas inside with another living area in a covered porch and two more dining areas outside. We all enjoyed watching the Super Bowl on the wide screen TV in the TV room which has a library and fireplace all opening onto the front courtyard garden of palms, bamboo, bouganvilla and pots of blooming calle lillies and geraniums.

The kitchen overlooks the back gartden and has every imaginable appliance. This is clearly a kitchen stocked by owners who have lived in the house, entertained and enjoyed cooking. A few steps down from the main level is a balcony with inviting round rod iron umbrella table where we enjoyed the spectacular sunsets while enjoying local wines, cheese and fruit. We had breakfast in the large brick courtyard enjoying the sound of falling water from the tiered fountain, surrounded by lush perimiter plantings of flowers and fruit trees.

All three bedrooms were spacious with their own baths giving plenty of private space to the 6 of us. The house is beautifully maintained and well appoointed. The management company could not have been more helpful. We provided a list of food to have in the house and it was all there when we arrived. They were available to answer any questions we had.

We walked to town everyday and enjoyed all the fabulous restaurants, art galleries and shops that San Miguel has to offer. The town is perfectly safe and everyone speaks English and is so friendly. We especially enjoyed the house tour which is given every Sunday, leaving from the town library, and the art center in the Old Mill which is open every day and is a center of aritist galleries and workshops. The town square in front of the Cathedral is a bee hive of activity and was a great place to meet up with one another and watch the vendors, break dancers, and the people of San Miguel
Helpful votes: 4/4