Pender Harbour house rental - The front of the house bathed in sunlight from the waters edge.
The front of the house bathed in sunlight from the waters edge.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Pender Harbour House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6)

A unique character home in a private setting on beautiful Ruby Lake. This well equipped, comfortable home is a scenic 40 minute ferry ride from Vancouver and an hour drive up the Sunshine Coast Highway.

Enjoy quiet romantic evenings in front of a roaring log fire having cooked a gourmet meal in the fully equipped modern kitchen. Or, perhaps relax on the large deck overlooking the lake whilst enjoying a glass of wine and a BBQ as you watch the sunset over the beautiful and serene Ruby coloured lake.

The ground floor offers two double bedrooms, one with a full 5-piece en-suite and the other with an adjacent modern shower room. There is a laundry area fitted with new front loading washer and dryer appliances; laundry detergents, an iron and an ironing board are also provided. A basic kitchen area allows preparation for food to be enjoyed outside as you sit with family and friends around the fire pit on the front lawn. Or, if you prefer, you can snuggle up on the leather sofa in front of the log burner in the 'snug room' with a book from the wide selection offered on the bookcases.

Downstairs also has an expansive area for storing bikes, kayaks or whatever holiday gear you and the family bring along with you.

On the main floor is the large master bedroom suite with a jacuzzi bath and shower. A fully equipped kitchen with gas stove opens onto the main living room with TV, stereo and DVD player. A grand open fireplace, vaulted ceilings, picture windows and hardwood floors compliment the living area. A separate dining room with farmhouse table and chairs for entertaining allows access onto the spacious deck.

The deck is equipped with a gas BBQ and a full patio set which seats six. The perfect spot to enjoy the views over the lake, whatever the time of day.

This character home has everything you need for a wonderful, relaxing and memorable holiday.

Keywords: West Coast, lakeside, jacuzzi, open fire, house, large deck, BBQ, fire pit, Madeira Park

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 394105 in Pender Harbour, British Columbia

Spacious 3 BR Character Home on Ruby Lake with Boat Access
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Spacious 3 BR Character Home on Ruby Lake with Boat Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394105vbi
6048982081
Pender Harbour Sunshine Coast
Livonia & Canton, MI
5

Thanksgiving Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and our two friends all stayed at the cottage for the Thanksgiving weekend and had a great time. The cottage is absolutely beautiful. We loved making cozy fires every night (with all the fire making material supplied by the owners!!!) and we were able to make a full course thanksgiving feast! We will definitely be coming back to enjoy the gorgeous lake in the summer!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for kind comments. There's nothing better than a good meal with good friends followed by a real log fire!! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I would recommend contacting us soon to book your summer with us - as it is booking up fast.....Hope to see you again.
business
Spacious 3 BR Character Home on Ruby Lake with Boat Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394105vbi
6048982081
Pender Harbour Sunshine Coast
Vancouver
5

Perfect Week at Ruby Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time at Ruby Lake. There was lots of common space in which to hang out, but also space for alone time. Having the public access dock right there was great for the kids and grown-ups alike. Don Bosch Park is a short drive or slightly longer walk (although along the highway),and has a good beach.

The house was very clean and well-equipped for all our needs. Our only complaints would be that the front deck and room get very hot in the afternoon. A table umbrella that tilts might do the trick on the deck. Also suggest mosquito screens on the windows in the downstairs bedrooms. It can get stuffy at night with the windows closed.

We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi there, Thanks so much for your lovely review and so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your time at the lake. Thanks for your suggestions - I'll be taking a look fitting the fly screens to the downstairs windows.
Looking forward to having you to stay again.
business
Spacious 3 BR Character Home on Ruby Lake with Boat Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394105vbi
6048982081
Pender Harbour Sunshine Coast
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

A perfect holiday house at Ruby Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The home was beautiful, comfortable and clean. The pictures accurately describe the house. Having a small beach in the front of the house was very convenient. We enjoyed swimming in the lake so much. There is also a nice sandy beach at Dan Bosch Park not too far away. We recommend a hike in the Skookumchuck Narrows near Egmont, a short drive away from the house with the pretty awesome rapids at the end of the hike.
Definitely the best accommodation we ever had at the Sunshine Coast. We are going to recommend it to our friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious 3 BR Character Home on Ruby Lake with Boat Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394105vbi
6048982081
Pender Harbour Sunshine Coast
5

Wonderful long weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Amazing comfortable place to relax for the long weekend of beautiful sunshine! Couldn't have asked for better weather so early in the year to enjoy the large deck in the sunshine and a couple of us crazies actually jumping in the lake so early in the year. The house was clean and felt like a home away from home. If any questions came up a quick text to the owners and you had an answer promptly. The kitchen has absolutely EVERYTHING you need, we were all very impressed. We were a little disappointed there were no paddles or anything to use the canoe and that a pile of leaves was in the fire pit outside, making it a somewhat unusable as we did not want to burn all that off and disturb the neighbours with a lot of smoke, but understandable for so early in the year. We will be back another time, and looking forward to sitting out by the fire.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay - you certainly 'booked' amazing weather with 3 days of gorgeous sunshine!!
Thank you for your kind review - I've responded to your comments below:
The canoe is not currently intended for guest use - purely deco rational. Once we have a waiver written up, then we will provide paddles for those interested in getting on the lake for some relaxing water-sports.
We will also be clearing up the leaves from the fire-pit over the next few weeks - in time for some fire-pit fun. Sorry about that!

Hope to see you and the family again sometime soon....
business
Spacious 3 BR Character Home on Ruby Lake with Boat Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394105vbi
6048982081
Pender Harbour Sunshine Coast
Vancouver
5

Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thank you so much!!! We had such a great family vacation at Ruby Lake. The water is so clean, clear and warm. Both of my children spent most of the time in the water :)
Your home is set up like a private 5 star resort, with everything to offer. We were able to cook some amazing dinners and relax on the patio. We truly enjoyed every minute

Thank you again
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear that you all had such a wonderful time - hope to see you again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious 3 BR Character Home on Ruby Lake with Boat Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394105vbi
6048982081
Pender Harbour Sunshine Coast
Vancouver
5

Relaxing Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great lake house, super warm lake, the house has everything needed. The home was clean and the pictures accurately describe the home. We had 30 plus weather, next time I would bring a few fans with me. Our kids had a blast, the deck is contained so it was perfect for our little kids. Having the boat launch so close was very convenient. Lisa was super helpful and responsive to all our questions. We will be booking again very soon. If you go up without a boat, check out Dan Bosch Park, there is a nice sandy beach there!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the house so much. We plan on having some fans at the property in time for next summer. Hope to see you again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious 3 BR Character Home on Ruby Lake with Boat Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394105vbi
6048982081
Pender Harbour Sunshine Coast
Squamish, BC
5

Back again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Another fantastic weekend! The lake was beautiful in the sunshine. Canadian geese, two loons calling to each other, northern flickers, bald eagles and many other birds. Enjoyed the slow boat tour around Pender Harbour, canoeing on the lake and the lake side trail from the Dan Bosch Park. The log fire was great again in the evenings and we all enjoyed just relaxing in the sunhsine on the deck during the day! The BBQ is great, and the view from the dining table fabulous! Thank you for sharing your "little piece of heaven" with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious 3 BR Character Home on Ruby Lake with Boat Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394105vbi
6048982081
Pender Harbour Sunshine Coast
Squamish, BC
5

A fabulous time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
A fabulous place to relax. Great atmosphere with the log fire. A well equipped rental property, with lovely view and very compfy beds!! We will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3