Santa Rosa house rental - Up Hill VIew of the House
Up Hill VIew of the House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Santa Rosa House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Other (See Description), Sleeps 8

This Art Deco beauty with pool and hot tub has 3 bedrooms, with 3 baths, perfect for 3 couples, or two couples w/children! TWO complete master suites! The lower master has a queen bed, a separate walled off sleeping area with beds for children or an extra guest or two, and a huge wall of windows looking out over the glittering blue pool. The upper master has it's very own HUGE 100% private rooftop sundeck, perfect for sunbathing in walled seclusion. Both masters have private, en-suite bathrooms w/walk-in showers. Smaller third bedroom, perfect for children or couple, has own large bathroom across the hall, with seafoam green Art Deco deep soaking tub/shower combo, and lots of counter space. Tiled Art Deco kitchen with large center island lets you spread out while cooking. Brand new refrigerator w/own icemaker for those cocktails out by the pool. Two large living rooms! Two dining areas, one formal, one breakfast area.

Further Details: House has high chair and porta-crib for our littlest guests. We welcome families!

Lounge around by the gem-like swimming pool with your favorite summer drink in the sunny, green back yard, or spend the evening socializing with friends or family in the brand new hot tub with massage jets. Complete and total privacy in the large backyard, with raised barbecue and dining pavilion, for those sweet summer barbecues by the pool. After a few, you may even be brave enough to drag out the Karaoke Machine!

This private, 2 story villa on a quiet, tranquil lane that backs to large green fields is the perfect oasis to come home to and relax after a full day of wine tasting or exploring. It feels secluded, yet is close to everything: 5 minutes from downtown restaurants and theatres, even closer to major and gourmet grocery stores. In the morning, walk one short block to the ''Cafe De Croissant'' and it's piping hot buttery creations, or a little further to Starbucks.

Or cook up a huge breakfast in this well-stocked modern kitchen.

There are major wine roads in all directions from the house: 10 min. to the south is the verdant Sonoma Valley, with it's lush vineyards and stately old oaks. Stop in at Ledson Winery incredible Gothic castle for a picnic from their deli on their beautiful grounds, take in the serene French chateau at St. Francis Winery, or go underground into the wine caves of Kunde.

Ten min. to the north on Hwy 1 is the quaint town of Healdsburg, with it's charming Victorian square, tasting rooms, shops, Zagat rated restaurants, and the hopping off point for the Dry Creek Valley wine road, with dozens of award winning boutique wineries, and the fabulous gardens out at the villa at Ferrari-Carrano Winery, always worth a visit. Or head NW to Calistoga, the starting point for Napa's famed Silverado Wine Trail.

Relax in this Victorian town's mud baths and sparkling hot springs!

Or head out to the redwoods, only 20 minutes away, and do ''the Loop'': stop in at the last of the free tasting rooms, Korbel Champagne Cellars, and savor gourmet sandwiches under the Redwoods in their outdoor cafe, with a glass of bubbly or your favorite microbrew. Then stop for a leisurely, level stroll at Armstrong Redwoods State Park, easy for non-hikers, and gaze at 350 ft. tall giants along fern-filled streams. After that, it's only about 15 min. to our wild Sonoma Coast, with it's famed coves an bluffs and many beautiful beaches. After a day at the beach, go south, and stop in for wine tasting on the sundeck of Gourmet au Bay, or watch the sun set eating huge fried oysters or other seafood in the picture window of Lucas Wharf Restaurant in Bodega Bay. Turn back in to the little town of Bodega, where Hitchcock's ''The Birds'' was filmed, and if the shops are still open, go antiquing.

For more pictures, please click this site: http://photobucket.com/aurorasvacationhouse

More Details
Hide Details

35 Reviews of Property 394083 in Santa Rosa, California

Art Deco Villa: Pool, Hot Tub, Private Rooftop Deck, 2 Masters
average rating of 4.90625 based on 35 reviews
business
Art Deco Villa: Pool, Hot Tub, Private Rooftop Deck, 2 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394083
+1 415 425-6784
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Dear Aurora,
Thanks so much for the wonderful house! We enjoyed our stay and all the
beautiful flowers only added to our "happiness"!
The wineries were super and all our "new" friends were the perfect hosts!
Thanks again for sharing with us,
business
Art Deco Villa: Pool, Hot Tub, Private Rooftop Deck, 2 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394083
+1 415 425-6784
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
4

Wine Country Trip 3/2014

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We found the backyard to be a beautiful place for entertaining. Indoor gathering spaces are also very nice. Some upgrading needs to be done as the cabinets and countertops are old and outdated. The five of us had an enjoyable stay.

When we stayed, we had heavy rains, thus an issue with ants. They were all over the kitchen countertops, in the dishwasher and living room fireplace area. We did inform the owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for informing me about the ants invasion in my home due to the rain. I have already ordered an exterminator to take care of the situation.
Sincerely, Aurora
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Art Deco Villa: Pool, Hot Tub, Private Rooftop Deck, 2 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394083
+1 415 425-6784
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Long Beach
5

The Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property was a dream come true. The wide open space was perfect for our party of 6 women. The bedrooms were large, the bathrooms were plentiful, and the living spaces were comfortable for our night chat sessions. The linens on the beds and the towels were all top dollar, and the amenities in the baths were luxurious. Aurora was very helpful, and we had no issues finding or entering the property. The location was perfect for us. We took morning walks to the local Starbucks and cafe for delicious pastries. Unfortunately, it was raining, so we didn't get to take advantage of the huge, lovely pool and spa area. I would recommend this property to anyone.
business
Art Deco Villa: Pool, Hot Tub, Private Rooftop Deck, 2 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394083
+1 415 425-6784
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Long Beach
5

The Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property was a dream come true. The wide open space was perfect for our party of 6 women. The bedrooms were large, the bathrooms were plentiful, and the living spaces were comfortable for our night chat sessions. The linens on the beds and the towels were all top dollar, and the amenities in the baths were luxurious. Aurora was very helpful, and we had no issues finding or entering the property. The location was perfect for us. We took morning walks to the local Starbucks and cafe for delicious pastries. Unfortunately, it was raining, so we didn't get to take advantage of the huge, lovely pool area and spa. I would recommend this place to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Jan for your wonderful review of my vacation rental.
Hope you will return sometime during summer or fall when the weather is beautiful. We love having you!
business
Art Deco Villa: Pool, Hot Tub, Private Rooftop Deck, 2 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394083
+1 415 425-6784
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Richmond, Indiana
5

Super!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family (3 adult couples) was thoroughly delighted with the home! Aurora is so wonderful to work with: immediate responses to us and always so nice. The lower master has the KING bed, not a queen, as stated in the description. That made it PERFECT for us! It's a huge room with a 20 foot walk-in closet (that also has extra twin bed and dresser). The 3 bathrooms are perfect for 3 couples who like privacy. There is such space in living rooms and dining rooms. The master lower bathroom could use some expanding for counter space, but the shower is beautiful and large. Even shampoo and conditioner were provided! The wine and chocolates were certainly appreciated! 5 of our 6 used the hot tub every single night! What a great way to relax after the Doobie Brothers Fall Festival Charity Concerts and wine touring. We've used VRBO all over the country since it began. We've never stayed in a place that had so many supplies for cooking. It just makes common sense that the "cleaning people" don't not throw out staples: every spice and basic need (sugar, flour, coffee, filters, cooking oil, etc) is there since it wouldn't spoil. I hope someone made good used of the 12 bottles of beer that we didn't consume and couldn't take back on the airplane!!! Aurora said she is working on getting screens for the 4 doors so that a cross breeze would keep the house cooler. The room air conditioners in the 2 upstairs bedrooms were needed each night The lower bedroom was fine with the large fan provided. I'm picky about smells, but there was no musty smell at all anywhere. The laundry room has huge with new, large machines and plenty of space for folding or ironing! Laundry soal also provided! Cleaning supplies were provided, even though we were not required to clean anything. The steps up to the house were a good work out for us! There was a beautiful deer right outside the huge kitchen window one morning. We could hardly believe it was real because it was so close~~just munching away for 15 minutes on the leaves and grass! None of us heard the roosters crow until 10 am. Downtown, 4th street is the MAIN place for all restaurants and bars. Every single place that we experienced there was fantastic. Be sure to do the Armstrong Redwood Park. We'd definitely would stay here again if we ever return to Napa or Sonoma Valley.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Elaine,
Thank you so much for your very effusive note.
It meant a great deal to me that you had such a good time!
Hope to have you again at sometime in the future.
You were a great group!
Best Regards,
Aurora
business
Art Deco Villa: Pool, Hot Tub, Private Rooftop Deck, 2 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394083
+1 415 425-6784
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
South Carolina
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great home, great location. We were 3 couples visiting Sonoma County and it's wonderful wineries. This home was perfect to come home to after a long day and relax with a glass of wine around the pool and in the hot tub. Home is extremely well equipped and spacious so that we could all find a little quiet area to read or relax for a bit. The beds were so comfortable and all linens clean and plentiful. The kitchen provides a perfect opportunity to exercise your culinary skills and challenge those of others! The owner contacted us prior to our arrival to introduce herself and answer any questions we might have and is extremely generous in the amenities that are provided. Our damage deposit was returned the day after our departure. We all highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Art Deco Villa: Pool, Hot Tub, Private Rooftop Deck, 2 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394083
+1 415 425-6784
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

Wonderful place!! Over any expectation...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything was great and the owner is such a nice person.
Fully recommended!!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Art Deco Villa: Pool, Hot Tub, Private Rooftop Deck, 2 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394083
+1 415 425-6784
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Gillette, WY
4

Wine Country Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Overall, we were happy with the rental. The location in Santa Rosa is great for those seeking access to wine country. The house itself was close to a nice bakery and coffee shops. The house is very spacious and can accomodate a number of people. One thing that may have changed our mind is that the windows in the house don't open and there is only AC in the upstairs bedrooms. The downstairs master bedroom was hot at night. We didn't want to leave the door open because there are no screens. The windows not opening also created an issue of a musty smell when you walked into the house and the overall temp of the house was warm. The pool was nice on the hot days and the hot tub was a nice feature too.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Jenny,
Thank you for staying at my vacation rental. I am sorry about the inconvenience. Just to let you know, I have recently installed all the sliding screen doors.The Air conditioning for the master bedroom will be installed this March 2014.
I hope you had a pleasant vacation and look forward to having you stay at my house again.
Sincerely, Aurora
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Art Deco Villa: Pool, Hot Tub, Private Rooftop Deck, 2 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394083
+1 415 425-6784
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Kansas
5

Perfect location, perfect accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a perfect location for cruising wine country. The home is perfect for multi-family or large families. We were even welcomed with wine and chocolates. Beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Art Deco Villa: Pool, Hot Tub, Private Rooftop Deck, 2 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394083
+1 415 425-6784
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
San francisco
5

A wonderful family vacation home to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My stay here was so... amazing, fun, relaxing day & night the bed was so magical i got my slept as soon as i lay my body on the bed feels so...good, hand wash body wash soap smell really really good, i feel like a princess when i smell my skin. I called the owner a few days ago and i told her for sure will come back again. and recommend to all our familys & friends. EXCELLENT !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1