Fajardo villa rental - Seven Seas Beach swimming area - Left
Seven Seas Beach swimming area - Left
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fajardo Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This beach apartment is located front of Seven Seas Beach, Fajardo, Puerto Rico. It is a fully equipped apartment with kitchen, living room, balcony, 3 Bedrooms , 2 bathrooms ( Master Bedroom with queen bed and private bathroom,2nd room and 3rd room- 1 full-size bed and 1 sofa full-bed size). All rooms and living room areas with Air Conditioner. This an apartment in a small 30-apartment gated complex with 2 pools, child playground, parking for two cars, and visitors parking.

The panoramic views from the Front balcony are spectacular. Seven Seas Beach, with spectacular crystal blue waters and a beautiful sand beach is located at walking distance. Nearby island like; Icacos provide opportunities for fantastic snorkeling. The Kayak Tours of the Bioluminescent Laguna Grande and the Light House ' Las Cabezas de San Juan' is just a minute from Palma Vista Villas. In the town of Fajardo ferryboats can take you to Vieques and Culebra, with expectacular beaches to enjoy.

Keywords: Priviledged location. Spectacular Ocean and Beach View. Beaches at Walking Distance. Small 30 apartment complex, is a second floor apartment with balcony, and two assigned parkings

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Aurea, the owner.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2005

We choose to buy this vacation apartment villa, because of it's location at walking distance to the Seven Seas beautiful beach. The area is out of the crowds mostly visited by locals. The Conquistador Hotel is located at the nearby area.

The balcony is spacious and perfect to just seat, relax and enjoy the view.

17 Reviews of Property 341230 in Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Seven Seas- Summer All Year Long! Beautiful View, WI-FI, Satellite TV
average rating of 4.75 based on 17 reviews
business
Seven Seas- Summer All Year Long! Beautiful View, WI-FI, Satellite TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341230vb
787-299-1125
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Lino Lakes, MN
5

Excellent Facility

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were a group of 15 looking for 2 condos. We were lucky enough to find this one along with the condo right next door. We were not disappointed about our choice at all. If you are looking to get away from a busy resort, this is a perfect set up. We felt safe, it was quiet, and it was clean. There was a very small pool that was a perfect spot to start or end your day at but not a place we would have spent all day. Aurea was very easy to work with. She was quick to respond to all our email questions, met us at the airport with the keys, and upon our return home, we had our security deposit returned within a week.

The condo had enough space for us to move about in without getting in each others way. Upon our arrival, we found items in the kitchen that had probably been left from previous renters. The things that were left were considered a bonus to us. It was stuff like cooking oil, seasonings, condiments, etc. At first the idea of using someone else's stuff seemed a little odd, but we quickly got over that and looked at it as a plus! There was also a binder in the condo that had a variety of information regarding things to see and do in the area. We found that very helpful in planning our days as well.

From this location you have access to miles and miles of beaches. It is directly across the road from Seven Seas Beach which appeared to be a popular place for Fajardo residence. It was a little bit littered with garbage but if you took 10 minutes and continued to walk down the beach to your left, you soon discovered Hidden Beach. This beach was almost secluded and very, very clean. A great place to play in the big waves.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Seven Seas- Summer All Year Long! Beautiful View, WI-FI, Satellite TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341230vb
787-299-1125
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Great spot--highly recommended!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a fantastic spot!! The condo is well equipped with everything that you will need for your vacation--all you have to do it pick up some groceries. There are a couple of grocery stores close by (15 min) and some local restaurants just minutes from the condo that are fantastic. Our family visited the nature conservatory as well as the Seven Seas Beach several times (enjoyed our time to the right of the beach that backs up to the conservatory). Our family also took day trip to Old San Juan, Culebra, and El Yunque! A fantastic spot, but a rental car is a must!! Highly recommend this condo for families with children!! The owners are fantastic and always available to help!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy when guests enjoy their vacation time with their immediate family, kids, and parents. The weather is lovely this time of the year , and the beach area is safe for kids.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Seven Seas- Summer All Year Long! Beautiful View, WI-FI, Satellite TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341230vb
787-299-1125
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had 6 adults, 2 teenagers and a 1 year old at Aurea's apartment. There was plenty of room for everyone. She provided a crib and highchair for the baby which was great. We spent most of our time sitting on the beach which was very nice. The pool was small but very nice for the kids and usually it was empty.

There are 2 resteraunts right on the beach which were very good. If you want to do the BioBay tours(which are really good) it is a couple minute drive away. We did a snorkeling tour to the island of Culebra which was very nice. The marina is only about a 10 minute drive away.

We had never been to Puerto Rico before so we weren't sure what to expect, but we loved it. Within 5 minute drive was McDonalds, Burger King, Wendy's, WalMart and a couple nice grocery stores. We also loved no need for passports and going through customs.

Aurea provides everything you will need for your vacation. Lots of kitchen supplies for cooking, a nice electric grill, a bunch of beach chairs and toys.

We definitely want to return soon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was nice to know that you were pleased about your stay at our villa. Our goal is that every guest enjoy it's stay and a have things accessible like home. There are more things to explore at Puerto Rico but around the Fajardo area are more. Will be a pleasure to have you back soon!
business
Seven Seas- Summer All Year Long! Beautiful View, WI-FI, Satellite TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341230vb
787-299-1125
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Comfortable Apartment, Great Location, 7 days

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Aurea's apartment at Palma Vista is very comfortable and perfectly located to explore Puerto Rico. Perfect location for a day trip to Old San Juan, snorkeling trip aboard a catamaran to the small island Cayo Icacos, kayaking to the bioluminescient bay Laguna Grande, a 1/2 day trip to the rain forest and La Mina Falls, short drive to Marina Puerto Chico (try the small restaurant - great food, drinks and service). You have the option of visiting multiple points of interest or lounging around the perfectly maintained pool area at Palma Vista.Seven Seas beach is fine for swimming but the better snorkeling area is walking distance towards the nature preserve and down the steps. Aurea met us to check in and called to check on us midweek. She refunded our security deposit promptly after our departure. We highly recommend this location.
Kevin & Emily
Harrodsburg, KY
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Seven Seas- Summer All Year Long! Beautiful View, WI-FI, Satellite TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341230vb
787-299-1125
Fajardo Puerto Rico
4

January Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The Villa was very clean up on arrival and well equipped. The beach across the street was nice, but could be cleaner in my option. The private pool within the facility was well maintained and my daughter loved playing on the swings and slides.

The directions given by the villa owners are not entirely clear--make sure to know where you are going after picking up your rental car--can be hard to find at night!

The Villa is in a great location if you are planning to make minimal trips into San Juan but are looking to explore other wonders of PR--ie: El Yunque and the off-shore islands.

Overall, wonderful villa and very roomy--air conditioning in all areas was a plus!

Thank you!
Owner's Response: I provide my guests with written driving directions to reach the apartment. I will look in to those to add additional details. I also provide my phone number in case guests needs to contact me.
business
Seven Seas- Summer All Year Long! Beautiful View, WI-FI, Satellite TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341230vb
787-299-1125
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Allentown, PA
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Having spent 10 days in this lovely villa, we decided early in the vacation that we didn't want to leave! The villa was spacious and well appointed; with 5 adults and 2 children we had ample space to either spend time together or find private time alone. The grounds were well maintained and we were often the only people using the pool/playground area. During our stay we ate many meals at the villa and we found all we needed to prepare and serve the food. How wonderful to have beach towels and coolers provided as well as a hair dryer. Certainly helped to save room in our luggage.

We did utilize Seven Seas beach a few times but much preferred the soft sandy shores of the public beach Monserrate, located in Luquillo. Having lived on the island previously we felt the location was simply perfect for our family, off the tourist trail but yet close to everything we could possibly need.

We would certainly return to this lovely villa, nothing sweeter than spending each morning and evening on the balcony, overlooking the well maintained grounds and beautiful ocean in the background. Aurea, our hostess, was very accommodating and checked in with us throughout our stay to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. It was a hassle free experience partnered with a peaceful, relaxing vacation.
business
Seven Seas- Summer All Year Long! Beautiful View, WI-FI, Satellite TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341230vb
787-299-1125
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Houston
5

Good Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed here for one week at Thanksgiving 2012. The property description was accurate, we found it to be clean, in good condition, and in a modern complex (Palma Vista). The property is directly across the road from Seven Seas Beach. There is a small pool, which our kids enjoyed in the evening. The kitchen is well equipped, and we had everything that we needed to prepare meals (with food purchased at the Econo in Fajardo). We did not have any issues that required contacting the owner, but she was very friendly and helpful when we met her at the airport to get the keys. She also returned our deposit propmptly after our departure.

The location is very good, we could walk to Seven Seas Beach and onward to Playa Escondida (about a 30 minute hike) for clearer water and more seclusion. The location is also good for day trips to El Yunque and Culebra. We also took a day trip to Old San Juan, which was the least convenient (about 1 hour drive). Except for the beach, however, there is not much within walking distance and you will want to have a car.

Overall, this accomodation was a good value, and we would return. I would recommend it to families who want to use it as a home base to explore the northeastern part of Puerto Rico.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Seven Seas- Summer All Year Long! Beautiful View, WI-FI, Satellite TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341230vb
787-299-1125
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Santa Barbara
5

Very CLEAN & convenient

Very CLEAN & convenient
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Aurea, the owner was helpful and provided a crib & highchair for our grandchild. The beds were comfortable and Aurea had even stocked the apartment with a few basics making us feel welcome & reducing the need for an immediate shopping trip. The A/C was easy to customize for each room and could be used intermittently, which saved energy. Only complaint was the BBQ was an electric griddle, not suitable for a making a real BBQ meal. The complex was only 1/3 full making it very quiet, the grounds & pool were well maintained. The location is close to some of the essential tourist activities of the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Seven Seas- Summer All Year Long! Beautiful View, WI-FI, Satellite TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341230vb
787-299-1125
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Mt. Zion, IL, USA
5

Wonderful Vacation in a Beautiful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Every year our family of six (five adults and one child) picks a new destination for a tropical vacation. This was our first time to Puerto Rico and we loved it. It was not as expensive as many of the Caribbean islands. The grocery stores were very reasonably priced. The culture and people were wonderful. You won’t be disappointed.

The villa was just as described/pictured, and Aurea was so easy to work with. It was clean with good furnishing and plenty of seating. Although we ate out most of the time, I prepared breakfast and two dinners at the villa. The kitchen was well equipped, and we definitely put the blender to the test – the ice in the piña coladas was as smooth as any restaurant. The beds were all very comfortable and closets had hangers which you don’t always get when using a vacation rental. Bath towels and wash cloths were good quality.

Outside the villa, the surroundings were beautiful and safe. We used the pool area in the early mornings and evenings. This area is well maintained and very inviting. We had it to ourselves as the area was very quiet. We spent most of our days at the beach. Seven Seas beach area was clean and had an area in the water roped off for swimming. However, we preferred to head to the beach area to the right of the apartment by Las Cabezas de San Juan Nature Reserve where we could snorkel. There are a lot of turtle grass meadows in the water and we just watched for areas where we could see the sand in between. These made for great areas to snorkel. We saw several different types of fish, star fish, sea urchins, a puffer fish, and on the last day we came across four lobsters and all within 10 feet from the waters edge. Behind you is the nature reserve where we saw a lot of little lizards and one day we had a large iguana sunning itself on a branch close by. All truly amazing! However, for us, the most amazing place was El Yunque National Forest. You can see the rainforest from the villa and the beach. The drive isn’t far and is well worth the trip. The bio bay (Kayaking Puerto Rico) tour and Bacardi distillery were also worth doing. My husband and son did a dive trip with Sea Ventures Dive Center and felt there were very good.

The villa was a great home base. Two words of caution: 1) wear water shoes as there is a lot of broken glass in the water and the beach by the nature reserve and 2) be careful driving.

Aurea, gracias por su hospitalidad. ¡Espero que tengas un buen año nuevo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Brenda for taking the time for preparing your comments. Are very much appreciated. I am happy you and your family have enjoyed your time in Puerto Rico. It was a pleasure for us to have you at our villa. We want people staying at our condo enjoy their vacactions as when we stay there in our second home to enjoy the ocean view, the beach and the Rainforest view . There are a lot of places to visit and enjoy at the Fajardo area. Come and visit us again in a future! Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Seven Seas- Summer All Year Long! Beautiful View, WI-FI, Satellite TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341230vb
787-299-1125
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
It was so nice to have a home away from home while on vacation! Our family of four had room to spread out, a place to unwind and the convenience of being able to eat "at home" and do laundry when needed.

The snorkeling that was available right across the road was as good as what we had on nearby Vieques Island. The best snorkeling was off the remote beach at the end of the long path on the left end of the public beach.

The weekend vibe across the street was full of energy, music and family fun. The weekdays were relaxing and considerably quieter.

The condo provided everything we could have asked for and more. The outdoor grill was electric so that didn't give a real "barbeque" kind of taste, but "hey" if that's all we had to complain about, life is good. The nearby "Estacion" restaurant was superb!

Don't expect a resort/tourist kind of destination, but if you're willing to experience the local flavor and plan your own trips, fishing charter, etc. this is a great place. If you are a timid driver, the location may provide a challenge, but you'll come out with a bit more of the Puerto Rican experience.

Would we recommend this rental or come again?? Yes!!