Indian Shores condo rental - The beach! Access is right accross the two lane road from the condo.
The beach! Access is right accross the two lane road from the condo.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

This condo is located on a thin strip between the Gulf Coast Beaches and the Intercoastal Waterway. The white sand of Indian Rocks Beach awaits you only steps across the street. This condo has a peaceful and gorgeous view of the intercoastal waterway from your private balcony where you can watch a parade of boats day and night. Just about EVERYTHING in this spacious 1,050 square feet, 2 bedroom/ 2 bath unit has been updated. There is a King Size Bed in the Master bedroom and Queen and Twin size beds in the guest bedroom. You will enjoy new flat screen TV/DVDs, new furniture, bedding, towels, window treatments, ect. Provided for your enjoyment are golf putters, tennis equipment, beach cart, beach chairs, beach towels, umbrella and games. Walk to restaurants, a great nearby coffee shop, salons, pubs and enjoy discounted miniature golf at Smuggler's Cove right next door. Or just sit and relax in this beautifully decorated and well appointed condo.

Keywords: Bay Shore Yacht & Tennis Club, beach condo, Indian Shores, Indian Rocks Beach, Gulf Coast, Clearwater, Gulf Shores

More Details
Hide Details

We are a couple in our forties who currently live in Northeast Wisconsin with our two young children. Our condo is our second home and we love every minute we get to spend there!

Chuck & Melinda purchased this condo in 2011

We chose to buy a vacation property at this location because we fell in love with Indian Shores and we really liked the Bay Shore Yacht & Tennis Club community. It is a very peaceful area and we love being on the intercoastal where your view does not go away after the sun goes down.

We enjoy the friendly people at Bayshores and the newly renovated pool and hot tub. We often spend all day at the beach, the ocean feels like bathwater in the summer!

6 Reviews of Property 394012 in Indian Shores, Florida

Gulf and Intercoastal Views, Sleeps 5 Beach across the street!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Gulf and Intercoastal Views, Sleeps 5 Beach across the street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394012vbi
+1 920-202-3087
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

family of

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was an excellent place for us to stay and have a wonderful vacation. The condo was everything we needed. We had all the supplies needed for the beach which was a great help in our packing. The place was clean and well stocked. The view for the waterway was great and we spent much time just relaxing. The walk to beach could not have been easier. My family hopes to be able to return this summer.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Your review warms our hearts! We truly want all our guests to feel like personal friends using our home. Bayshores is in a great location to enjoy the beach and the inter coastal views and the amenities of the building!
business
Gulf and Intercoastal Views, Sleeps 5 Beach across the street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394012vbi
+1 920-202-3087
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Riverview, FL
5

birthday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This rental was everything as advertised. Sometimes, you wonder about the claims and/or quality of things advertised. We took our own chairs, umbrella's and etc..., but they were not needed. The one's that were provided were perfect. Great for all your needs..tennis racquets, golf clubs, beach chairs, umbrellas, beach toys and beach towels were all provided. The kitchen was well supplied with everything you need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf and Intercoastal Views, Sleeps 5 Beach across the street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394012vbi
+1 920-202-3087
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Oregon, OH
5

All you need and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo located at Bayshores was a perfect accomodation for our week long vacation to the Gulf of Mexico. Everything we needed was there in the condo and the decor was updated and quite lovely. The King size bed was so soft and bedding so plush that we slept better than we have in years! We took full advantage of everything in the complex including the very nice heated pool, high end gas grills, tennis courts, and the discounted mini-golf next door at Smugglers Cove. Everything was clean and there were plenty of extras to be had here. We visited a few different beaches while in the area, north and south of our condo, but honestly, the beach that was right across the street was quiet, clean, and calmer waters than any others we went to...and had tons of sea shells to collect! We really loved Indian Shores because it was not a party town ...it was just perfect for a family vacation!!! I would recommend this condo to anyone and the price was very affordable and a comparable price to a hotel room for a week...the benefit of the condo though, is that you have all the comforts of home!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf and Intercoastal Views, Sleeps 5 Beach across the street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394012vbi
+1 920-202-3087
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
North Carolina
5

Family vacation (1 child, 2 years of age)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this unit. The location of the complex is central to everything you might ever need: grocery stores, shopping, beach, restaurants, movie theatre complex, etc.....The complex is small enough to be fairly quiet, and very family oriented. Swimming pool, outdoor gas grills, picnic tables, laundry facilites on site (debit card usable!). It is obvious the unit is well taken care of, and has been recently renovated. Nice large master bedroom, and spacious 2nd bedroom as well. Having the 2 baths was very nice. Everything you could ever hope to need in the very well equipped kitchen. I would not hesitate to rent from these folks again. They made it very easy! Thank you for sharing your vacation home with my family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf and Intercoastal Views, Sleeps 5 Beach across the street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394012vbi
+1 920-202-3087
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Kanata, Ontario, Canada
5

Bob & Jill

Bob & Jill
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We absolutely LOVED our stay in this beautiful, very well-equipped condo. The unit is even nicer than the pictures make it seem. The owners have thought of everything to make your time there so enjoyable. The beds are very comfortable and all the decor matches beautifully. We have stayed in many places over our years of going to Florida and this unit is by far the best! Chuck and Melinda are a delight to deal with and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Bayshores Yacht and Tennis Club is a very friendly building and I would highly recommend staying here and in this particular unit. We will definitely be back to stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gulf and Intercoastal Views, Sleeps 5 Beach across the street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394012vbi
+1 920-202-3087
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cornwall Prince Edward Island Canada
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
last minute booking in this condo everything was great , the reservation process the unit was very clean, all new furniture and amenities great location great view great getaway .I would recommend this property and we will be back .this is the 10 th time we stayed in a condo in this area and this was one of the best.
Don
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Your stay at our condo will be relaxing and comfortable. We look forward to getting many more positive reviews from our guests!

Here is another review from a previous guest:

On Oct 5, 2011 1:31 PM, "jane ropulewis-shaw" wrote:
Hello Melinda and Chuck:

We've returned to Vermont after having a lovely time in Florida. We were
ever so pleased with your lovely condo, the location, and amenities. It was
perfect for our needs.

Loved seeing the picture of your family in the guest book. Wonderful!

Oh! and I met the woman who takes care of your place on the elevator one day
and she exclaimed what a wonderful job your decorating is. Thought you'd
like to know.

We do hope to stay again. Looks like you have pretty solid booking from now
on! Good for you.

Jane
Helpful votes: 1/1