Truckee condo rental - Family Room
Family Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Truckee Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Located close to the Hwy 80/89 intersection for easy access from the Bay Area and Reno. Within 10-15 minutes to Squaw, Alpine Meadows, Northstar and Sugar Bowl. Very short drive to Old Town Truckee with numerous restaurants, bars and shopping. Walking distance to Save Mart, Pizza, Mexican food and other shops and restaurants. Easy access to activities like hiking and mountain biking right out your front door.

The condo is tastefully furnished and has all the conveniences of home. The bedrooms have all new beds, mattresses and high-end linens. There are two flat-screen TV's with DVR and Apple TV so all you need is an I-Tunes account and your computer to access your movie and music library. The kitchen is equipped with stainless steel pans, crock-pot, blender, barware, quality knives and spices to satisfy the cook in your family. Enjoy wonderful mountain views on the covered patio while BBQ'ing on a Weber gas grill. The fitness center with a jacuzzi, lap pool, sauna and workout room is located just across from the front door.

Keywords: Boulders Condo

More Details
Hide Details

I'm married to my soul-mate and we have three wonderful boys. We take every opportunity to travel and love the Lake Tahoe area where we've spent a lot of time through the years doing the things we love most....skiing, hiking, biking and boating.

Linda Rossi purchased this condo in 2011

We choose this condo because of the location and the newer quality construction of The Boulders. It's close to everything we enjoy most about Tahoe, the ski resorts, the wonderful restaurants and shops in downtown Truckee and miles of trails right out our front door.

Skiing, snow-shoeing, hiking, biking, boating, rafting down the Truckee River are just a few of the many activities to do in Tahoe. For many things, you don't even have to drive. After a great day outdoors, we enjoy coming home to our condo stocked with all the comforts of home. Nice linens, well stocked kitchen, comfortable and newer furnishings.

5 Reviews of Property 393959 in Truckee, California

Close proximity to Squaw, Alpine, Northstar with Pool/Jacuzzi
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Close proximity to Squaw, Alpine, Northstar with Pool/Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393959vbi
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Orem, UT USA
5

Trcukee Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Awesome property. Propery owner was fantastic to work with. Could not have had a better experience.
Owner's Response: Thanks for you kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back.
business
Close proximity to Squaw, Alpine, Northstar with Pool/Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393959vbi
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Alameda
4

Truckee Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a few issues with the cable and remote-a man was sent over right away to repair it. The issue was resloved quickly. I would advise if going here in the summer to bring fans because there is no ac and it gets pretty hot in the master bedroom. Other than that this was a palace to stay at!! AWESOME TIME. Would stay again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Denise,
It must have been unseasonably hot during your stay because we've never had issues with the condo being too hot. Most places in Tahoe do not have AC because the weather is usually very temperate. Every room does have a ceiling fan and if you cross ventilate with the windows and patio sliding door, the place usually stays very comfortable. Thanks so much for your feedback and I hope you'll give us another try.
business
Close proximity to Squaw, Alpine, Northstar with Pool/Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393959vbi
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Keedysville, MD
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I stayed here 9 nights. The home was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. My husband especially liked relaxing in the leather swivel rocker by the fire. The kitchen was the best equipped kitchen of all the homes we have stayed in. We loved the ski rack and boot dryer in the garage. We would definately stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Close proximity to Squaw, Alpine, Northstar with Pool/Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393959vbi
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
-
5

We will stay here again and again ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This lovely, beautifully appointed condominium far exceeded our expectations. The beds were as comfortable as our own, with down pillows and comforters. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to make our own breakfasts, lunches and dinners -- right down to the lighted electric pepper grinder! The open, spacious kitchen/dining area/living room layout lent itself to more than a week of warm, congenial evenings filled with cooking and conversation over wine, followed by more conversation and movie-watching, fire in the fireplace, on the comfy couches and big leather armchair with two of our closest friends, the couple who shared this three-bedroom home-away-from-home with us. We wanted for nothing. As frequent Lake Tahoe visitors, we will be back again and again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Close proximity to Squaw, Alpine, Northstar with Pool/Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393959vbi
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Hawaii
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We usually come to snowboard every other year and love the Truckee area. This place has exceed our expectation. Because it felt like our home, most places have cheep furniture and mis match furnishings. But this place iz well taken care of, very clean like our own home. I would recommend this place to any one who is looking for a qualty place to stay. I would defenately come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jamie and family for such a nice review. So glad that you felt at home at our condo. We furnished it so that it would feel like our home away from home and glad it felt that way to you too.