Harbor Springs house rental - Front of home
Front of home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Harbor Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 9-10)

4 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath Home on 2 acres in Harbor Springs. This 1840 sq ft. home offers a quiet, country setting just 3 miles to ski hills and 5 minutes to Lake Michigan. Perfect for large groups or family getaways. Beautiful country views and views of the ski hills.

This home offers a full kitchen, family room (with futon), 1/2 bath, and laundry on the main floor. The master bedroom is on the main floor with a queen size bed, cable/TV, and attached bathroom. The upstairs offers 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. One bedroom has a queen-sized bed and the second bedroom offers 2 twin beds. In the basement, there is another bathroom, and bedroom with queen size bed (4th bedroom w/o window), as well as foosball, darts, air hockey and additional room for sleeping accomodations. A rollaway mattress is also available. 2 stall garage is great for parking on those snowy days. An additional fridge is available in the garage preventing daily ice/cooler runs! A large playset is in the backyard for the kids as well.

Skiing, resort activities, water sports, golf and beach are close by, most within a 5 minute drive. Offield Family Preserve is just around the corner and offers hiking, biking, and wildlife viewing. Additionally, if you are a hunter, 40 acres of wooded property 10 miles away is available for use during hunting season. Tree stands are ready for use!

Keywords: house, home, multiple rooms

More Details
Hide Details

We have used this home as our own vacation getaway while we were busy starting our family. Now that our youngest is about to start school, we realize we may not be able to use the home as much. We love all that Northern Michigan has to offer and hope that you will enjoy your time here, too!

Stephanie Olson purchased this house in 2007

Harbor Springs is such a quaint and beautiful area and offers so much that we enjoy- Lake Michigan, skiing, biking, hiking, hunting, Color Tour, and of course gorgeous views!

9 Reviews of Property 393951 in Harbor Springs, Michigan

Harbor Springs 4BR Home *3 Miles to Ski, Golf, Beach!!*
average rating of 4.75 based on 9 reviews
business
Harbor Springs 4BR Home *3 Miles to Ski, Golf, Beach!!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393951vbi
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Metro Detroit, MI
5

Fantastic time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The owners really go out of their way to make an enjoyable stay, very easy to work with. Beautiful hose, stocked with necessary and small amenities to make things easy. Great location, close to slopes, town, quiet neighborhood. I highly recommend renting this house in all seasons!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Harbor Springs 4BR Home *3 Miles to Ski, Golf, Beach!!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393951vbi
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
4

Fun ski trip!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful time at this property. It was clean and well equipped. Thanks for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Harbor Springs 4BR Home *3 Miles to Ski, Golf, Beach!!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393951vbi
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

Another Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is the second year in a row we've rented this house, and have yet to be disappointed. Great accomodations, nothing fancy, and convenient to skiing and town. Very comfortable furnishings in a peaceful location. We have a dog and he loves playing in back with lots of snow and plenty of room to roam. My older kids enjoy the game room and the extra bed in basement really turns the house into a 4-bedroom property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Harbor Springs 4BR Home *3 Miles to Ski, Golf, Beach!!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393951vbi
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Note to Owner

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you for sharing your home with us! We loved being here. It was easy for us to get to all sorts of lakes and fun spots! We were even able to take the boats over to Beaver Island!! So beautiful!!
You have done a great job making your home cozy and welcoming. Thank you!
business
Harbor Springs 4BR Home *3 Miles to Ski, Golf, Beach!!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393951vbi
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
United States
5

Fabulous Harbor Springs Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our stay at this beautiful home was warm, peaceful, and exactly what we needed! The owners were very friendly & easy to work with. We were able to enjoy the ski hills and tour nearby Petoskey and Bay Harbor. Cooking was a breeze in the well equipped kitchen. The decor was modern and up to date yet very cozy. I highly recommend this lovely home, whether it's a two person getaway or big family retreat... this place has it all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Harbor Springs 4BR Home *3 Miles to Ski, Golf, Beach!!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393951vbi
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Ada, MI
5

Great Place for Kids and Adults!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We held a family reunion at this wonderful home - it was great for kids (games, movies, playset, big yard for ball games and frisbe) and the adults had plenty of space to relax inside and out. Nice decks to watch sunrise and sunsets and to picnic on and the neighborhood is quiet. Very close to swimming beach and other activities. The house had everything we needed, it was very clean and the owners were great to work with. We will definately be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Harbor Springs 4BR Home *3 Miles to Ski, Golf, Beach!!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393951vbi
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Kentucky
4

Quiet Out of Town

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thanks so much for the wonderful stay in your home near Harbor Springs! The neighborhood was extremely quiet and we really appreciated the convenience of the location of your home to the places we visited during our vacation. We were able to take day trips to Mackinac Island and Traverse City with ease. The home had plenty of room for our family which included 4 adults and a 2 yr-old child (we didn't even use the lower level which included an additional bedroom/bath, so there would have been room for additional people). The kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need and the grill was great also. We also appreciated all of the children's items (booster chair, pack-n-play, ride-on toys, etc) that were made available for us to use during our stay. The property owners were especially prompt with responding to emails, and were very helpful with answering any questions we had. They provided a binder that included local restaurants/grocery stores and additional information that we referred to often during our stay. We hope to visit again next year!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Harbor Springs 4BR Home *3 Miles to Ski, Golf, Beach!!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393951vbi
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Sanford, MI
5

Very nice house and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This is a great house in a nice location between ski resorts and town. House is clean, nicely kept and furnishings are comfortable. Very easy drive to ski resorts. The kids enjoyed all of the games in the basement. A great cross-country/hiking trail is just down the road. I would definitely rent this house again. No issues what-so-ever. Owner responds promptly to any emails and deposit was returned quickly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Harbor Springs 4BR Home *3 Miles to Ski, Golf, Beach!!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393951vbi
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Hartland, Michigan
5

Boyne Highland, Nubs Knob home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The description of the listing was accurate. The photos and description in the listing properly reflected the appearance and amenities of the home. The home was clean and well maintained. The owner was very helpful in answering questions. I would recommend this property.

This house allowed my wife and I plus four young adults to all have their own space. The four bedrooms plus a living room with a sleeper can easily acccommodate a group of 10 people. The home, which is on about two acres, is in a quiet neighborhood. It is a relatively easy commute of about three miles, on paved maintained roads to get to Nubs Knob, Boyne Highlands or Harbor Springs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children