Fairfax house rental - A view from the upper deck, high above the fog looking across Cascade Canyon.
A view from the upper deck, high above the fog looking across Cascade Canyon.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fairfax House Rental Photos and Description
Main house alone sleeps 5; with optional cottage sleeps 7.

Vista Del Corazon –

A Magical Mountain Retreat with Views to Live For

Location: Fairfax, Marin County, San Francisco Bay Area, 30 minutes to San Francisco, 30 minutes to Wine Country.

Nestled in the foothills of Mount Tamalpais sits Vista Del Corazon, a spectacular, gated, private luxury home. The main house has 2 king bedrooms with full en-suite baths, plus a half bath. A separate pool-side cottage with 1 queen bedroom with full en-suite bath is available at an additional fee. (Cottage is not rented separately.)

With it’s “Old California” feel, Vista Del Corazon is a nature-lover’s dream. This view home is peaceful and quiet, with hummingbirds and songbirds frequenting the fresh blossoms of the scented gardens and fruit trees. The house sits on a full acre and is situated adjacent to public lands rich with trails for hiking and mountain biking. Located just 30 minutes from San Francisco and 30 minutes from wine country, it is the perfect Bay Area vacation location.

The main house features two master bedrooms with king sized beds and private marble bathrooms en-suite. The separate, detached one bedroom cottage with a queen bed plus full bath and fully equipped kitchen adjoins the lower deck.

In the main house, a gourmet, fully equipped kitchen opens to the Saltillo-tiled patio and the sun-drenched redwood deck, which take full advantage of the spectacular vistas.

Float in the swimming pool or soak in the hot tub while viewing the stars at night.

Rest, relaxation and renewal await you at Vista Del Corazon.

Keywords: Marin, San Francisco, Muir Woods, Mountain Biking, Wine County

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 393932 in Fairfax, California

2 BR, 2.5 BA Magical Mountain Retreat (plus optional 1 BR, 1 BA cottage)
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
2 BR, 2.5 BA Magical Mountain Retreat (plus optional 1 BR, 1 BA cottage)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393932vbi
508-237-9254
Fairfax The Bay Area
5

Comfortable home, easy access to San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very comfortable "home away from home" feeling. Great alternative to hotel, and excellent set up for two couples. Shops, eateries and a grocery store close by in the charming village of Fairfax. On the weekend it was very easy to drive into San Francisco. Communication with owner was very good. I highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BR, 2.5 BA Magical Mountain Retreat (plus optional 1 BR, 1 BA cottage)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393932vbi
508-237-9254
Fairfax The Bay Area
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Great hideaway in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Upon arrival we were greeted with a basket of wines and cheese and a breathtaking view of the hills behind the house. We had planned on cooking dinner at the house most nights and were happy to find the kitchen fully stocked with pots, pans and many other necessaties.

Both bedrooms were spacious with their own bathrooms with I thoroughly enjoyed. We used the hot tub every night while enjoying a glass of wine. The house was close to the small town center of Fairfax, which is charming with a bakery, ice cream shop, pizza parlor, and many other shops and small restaurants. The location was also very close to the highway so it was very convenient to get on the road to a multitude of locations.

Jeff, the property owner, was wonderful and quick to respond to any inquiries. The four of us that stayed all loved the location and the view. And it was so quiet, you wouldn't know there was a house next door. We had a couple minor issues with ants in the front bedroom and a malfunctioning gate in the driveway, but Jeff said he would address both issue and I'm sure he has.

Overall I would highly recommend this rental and will definitely look into staying again the next time we are in the area.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 BR, 2.5 BA Magical Mountain Retreat (plus optional 1 BR, 1 BA cottage)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393932vbi
508-237-9254
Fairfax The Bay Area
Northampton, MA
5

Perfect for us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Any issues were handled as quickly as humanly possible. Delightfully warm and comfortable home. Did not want to leave. Can't wait to go back. Thank you Jeff, for making this trip for my family such a lovely experience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BR, 2.5 BA Magical Mountain Retreat (plus optional 1 BR, 1 BA cottage)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393932vbi
508-237-9254
Fairfax The Bay Area
El Cerrito, CA
5

Vista del Corazon won our hearts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This property is even nicer than the photos illustrate! We live in the SF Bay Area and came here to escape the wind, fog, and cold of the East Bay. Every morning, we would sip coffee on the sun-warmed patio/deck listening to the birds and taking in the view of the green canyon below. This is the perfect place to read, write, draw, think; and then swim, share a quiet dinner on the patio, and soak in the hot tub under the stars. The house is lovely and comfortable and it is a quick drive into fun Fairfax with its shops, cafes, and Scoop ice cream. We highly recommend Vista del Corazon and hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BR, 2.5 BA Magical Mountain Retreat (plus optional 1 BR, 1 BA cottage)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393932vbi
508-237-9254
Fairfax The Bay Area
Bend, OR
5

exmarinites

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was fabulous and perfectly located for our weekend of events. The amenities were fantastic and it was very comfortable. Bolinas Road is a little tricky, but just take your time and beware of the bicyclists! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 BR, 2.5 BA Magical Mountain Retreat (plus optional 1 BR, 1 BA cottage)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393932vbi
508-237-9254
Fairfax The Bay Area
Hawaii
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Vista del Corazon is a lovely property. It is clean and well equipped and maintained. The home is close to town and places of interest but also offers a tranquil setting that is very hard to leave. Its spacious layout affords many places to sit and enjoy the company of others but also allows the space for quiet moments alone. Leaving to go anywhere wasn't easy. We were all content to hike, swim, read, soak in the jacuzzi, or sit in the calm of this exquisite home and its surroundings. Jeffrey was courteous and quick to answer my many questions. He is thorough in seeing that all is taken care of ahead of time so that coming to the property is worry free. We had a wonderful visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 BR, 2.5 BA Magical Mountain Retreat (plus optional 1 BR, 1 BA cottage)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393932vbi
508-237-9254
Fairfax The Bay Area
Winston Salem NC
5

Delightful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our second visit to Vista Del Corazon. Lovely, well-maintain property tucked away in the hills above Fairfax. We will definitely return! When in Fairfax, be sure to check out Hummungbird Cafe as well as Sorella's. Marinatas in San Anselmo and Picco in larkspur!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BR, 2.5 BA Magical Mountain Retreat (plus optional 1 BR, 1 BA cottage)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393932vbi
508-237-9254
Fairfax The Bay Area
Chicago, IL
5

Exceptional getaway for Marin County

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Beautiful, welcoming house. Excellent location with serene. lovely views off the back patio. Well appointed and relaxing. All amenities provided. Easy drive to Fairfax and its lovely downtown area and fine restaurants. Located walking distance to entry to Lagunitas Lake and hiking trails. Swimming pool and hot tub are a definite draw, especially for the kids. Three adults and two children were comfortable in two nice sized bedrooms with separate bathooms. NIce kitchen for home cooked meals. Only 30-40 minutes from San Francisco explorations. Great experience and will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BR, 2.5 BA Magical Mountain Retreat (plus optional 1 BR, 1 BA cottage)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393932vbi
508-237-9254
Fairfax The Bay Area
Pennsylvania
5

Incredible vacation home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I and another couple spent a week in this incredible home!! The house was exactly as described....the pictures are a great representation of the house but we were amazed at the view of Cascade Canyon when we stepped out onto the patio (which was a focal point for us after long days of sight seeing). The hot tub is a great addition....much appreciated at the end of the day. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. There are many things to do in Marin if you don't want to go in to San Francisco.....plenty of hiking right across the street from the house (on Mount Tamalpais).......If you have never been to this area I will warn you of a few things when driving.....the road to the house (and many others) is windy so take it slow and watch for the cyclist (they are everywhere) ....also, pedestrians have the right of way!! We would recommend this house to anyone who is visiting the area and will go back whenever we can. The owners were extremely helpful and easy to deal with..........thanks for a great vacation!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BR, 2.5 BA Magical Mountain Retreat (plus optional 1 BR, 1 BA cottage)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393932vbi
508-237-9254
Fairfax The Bay Area
san francisco
5

Perfect hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a beautiful home! The pictures do not do the property justice, as the view is beautiful and the home is in excellent condition. We rented this home in preparation for our wedding up T the meadow club and it worked out wonderfully. The pool was amazing, hot tub easy to use, comfortable beds, spacious living area, and very wonderful owners. What a treat! I will recommend this home to anyone and everyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway