Ocean View house rental - sun lounge overlooking deck and pond
sun lounge overlooking deck and pond
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Ocean View House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bath, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8 -10. $1400 - 1700 per week

Beautiful, spacious 4 bedroom vacation house in quiet, private community, close to beach. Perfect for multiple families! Relax in sun room or on deck overlooking yard and pond, enjoy community pool and tennis, or cycle on bike path to Bethany Beach Boardwalk. 2 family rooms plus sitting room, and more! Books, games, and DVDs. Pet friendly!

Kids can fish from back lawn!

Property is managed by a highly reputable and professional property management company in Bethany Beach

5 Reviews of Property 393932 in Ocean View, Delaware

Beautiful, spacious, pond front home in quiet community close to beach
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Beautiful, spacious, pond front home in quiet community close to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393932
+1 703-507-4048
Ocean View Delaware
5

A GREAT 4 BED HOME BESIDE LAKE NEAR TO THE BEACH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time at this fabulous holiday home in Bethany.  The house itself was light and airy and very comfortable. It was very clean and tidy and in a lovely peaceful location. There are excellent amenities including wifi internet, large TV screen in lounge with DVDs and games. Also another flat-screen TV in side room and master bedroom. We were also impressed with the well-equipped kitchen.

It has a lovely deck area at the rear overlooking the lake, where our son enjoyed fishing, but of course he had to put the fish back. It was lovely to see the family of ducks that greeted us every day. There are plenty of open green spaces to walk the dog and some lovely walks.  Also you could hire bikes as it is a very flat area.

There is also a very nice solar-heated community swimming pool and tennis court only a few minutes away. Bethany Beach and boardwalk are about 10 minutes away and we spent some lovely days there. We came back most evenings to some wonderful barbecues on the spacious deck area.

It was relaxing to return to such a peaceful location after a sunny day at the beach or pool, and collapse into the comfortable beds. Just up the road is the famous Ocean City beach and boardwalk and the beautiful Delaware State Park beach at Indian River inlet is just a 20 minute drive.    The other added benefit is that you are in Delaware, which is one of the few tax free states in America.

We would certainly recommend this lovely holiday home for that very "special" family holiday.
business
Beautiful, spacious, pond front home in quiet community close to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393932
+1 703-507-4048
Ocean View Delaware
Syracuse, New York
5

Just perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family loved this house it was perfect. The location was perfect! I would have loved if it was on the beach of course ; ) loved we were able to bring our 10yo pit bull with us. There was 3 adults and 6 children big enough for us all to have our own space! Just perfect!!!! Thank you! We will come back in April!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, spacious, pond front home in quiet community close to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393932
+1 703-507-4048
Ocean View Delaware
Halifax, Pennsylvania
3

Sunny and clean

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house it's self was comfy. Ido have a few coments to make.There was no ice maker,only ice trays to fill. We needed to buy ice a few times. It was dissapointing.I also was expecting a gas grill since it listed a charcoal grill and another outside grill. Afew of us don't like the taste of charcoal food. There is another problem that needs fixed ASAP,it's the outside deck, it needs caution tape,or paint strip in a different color. Three adults triped & almost fell down, thats not counting the children tripping all the time. I saw in the aminities listed hob, but didn't know what that means. We were content with the house except for the few things I mentioned.sincerly,Barb.S, grandmother of family that stayed in the house.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Beautiful, spacious, pond front home in quiet community close to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393932
+1 703-507-4048
Ocean View Delaware
Wellington, New Zealand
5

Easy beach living at its best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This wonderfully set up retreat is much more then just a beach house! Private community with pool and serenity inducing pond off the back deck gives you the peace of mind you seek in a getaway but still a close drive into town and to the beach. The house has everything you need to grill out and eat on the deck as the sun comes down. If everyone is hanging around the kitchen, counter top with stools and eat-in kitchen table makes it very cozy to help the chef! The sunny side porch also does double duty as seating for extra guests for dinner or for the kids own playroom!

The house has all the amenities plus games, dvds and also beach props to use: chairs, cooler, etc. to take to the beach and a garage to pull in and unpack all your stuff with easy access to the house! 4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms and a half bath make it easy for 8 or so people to live comfortably. There is a den and a study and living room all downstairs along with the side porch. TVs with cable in the den and living room keep fights over the remote at a minimum.

We had a ball! After fun in the sun all day, and enjoying the boardwalk at night, it was such a pleasure to be able to come home to some real peace and quiet. We would wind down at the house and then go to bed without worrying about rowdy neighbors or bars nearby!!!

We plan on making this house an annual trip to Bethany Beach and you will too!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful, spacious, pond front home in quiet community close to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393932
+1 703-507-4048
Ocean View Delaware
Vienna, VA
5

Lovely Large House -- Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My extended family and I had a wonderful Bethany Beach vacation at this light, large and comfortable vacation home. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and the layout is perfect for family meals and games or watching a movie together. The house overlooks a lovely pond with birds and fishing, room for kids to play, and a deck for we adults to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet after a day at the beach and community pool. It's a quick drive to Bethany's boardwalk and beach, and also to many area restaurants, grocery stores. We had a great time and highly recommend it!
Helpful votes: 3/3