Kailua Kona condo rental - Sip Wine on private Lanai or watch dolphins while you sip morning Kona coffee
Sip Wine on private Lanai or watch dolphins while you sip morning Kona coffee
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 King Master Suite 1 Bath 50 inch LCD HDTV - Sleeps 2-4

SALE - ONLY $125/nt. until Dec 7, 2014!!! Sale Price is good for New Reservations Only, NOT valid for existing reservations!! Ironman not included!! BEST SALE OF THE YEAR FOR THIS LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION OCEANFRONT CONDO!!!!

FREE NETFLIX AND LONG DISTANCE TO CANADA!!!!!

This is the REAL DEAL - a DIRECT OCEANFRONT CONDO in a OCEANFRONT COMPLEX. This is not an OCEANVIEW Condo in an OCEANFRONT COMPLEX!!

A truly spectacular oceanfront condo with Aloha Spirit and amazing view of Kailua Bay. Our condo is a first floor unit. The pool and spa are both oceanfront. Sea Village complex is very popular on the well known Alii' Drive and sits back off the main roadway making it very quiet. The only thing you'll hear is the relaxing sounds of the waves. A perfect location for a much needed vacation.

New 50 Inch LCD HDTV with Blu-Ray Player in Living room and 32 Inch LCD HDTV with DVD Player in Master Bedroom!

Sea Village is a popular Oceanfront complex. Enjoy the Hawaiian Tropical gardens with tables, chairs, and Barbecue grills. Beautiful blooming Hibiscus and swaying palm trees complete the tropical grounds. Free onsite 'Wi-Fi' is included at no extra cost. Our Oceanfront Condo includes Snorkeling Equipment, Beach Chairs, Umbrella, and Cooler. There is a large selection of DVD movies (over 150) included for your viewing pleasure with 2 HDTVs. The condo is a short 1 mile walk from town, and located onsite is the Green Flash Cafe (restaurant is independently owned) open for breakfast and lunch to enjoy great coffee, smoothies, along with some light food and sandwich needs for lunch.

Special Offers and Sale Prices are only valid for New Reservations ONLY!! A 3% processing fee will apply on Credit Card charges and PayPal processing.

Our Condo is Quiet, extremely Clean, Beautiful Tropical Decor and very Comfortable. Once you stay with us, our condo at Sea Village will be your first choice when coming back to the Big Island of Hawaii.

Our condo is always presented with the Aloha spirit in mind. It's advised to book early, because our unit is kept very busy.

SALE and/or SPECIAL OFFER discounted prices are valid for New Reservations Only!! A 3% processing fee will apply for credit card charge and PayPal transactions. Rates do not include: $115 cleaning fee, 13.5% tax or $150 refundable damage deposit (owners my require a higher refundable damage deposit).

Mahalo!!!

Perfect for Honeymoons or Anniversaries: Upcoming Honeymoon or Anniversary? This well appointed condo is perfect for a romantic Honeymoon OR Anniversary!!

Registration identification number for this property is: W93363780-01

More Details
Hide Details

We have been in the vacation rental business since 2003 with many repeat customers. We live in Atlanta, but are originally from Chicago. The ambiance of this condo couldn't be passed up when we were out looking. We just had to have it! My son, Kyle Cunningham, manages all our properties.

Kyle Cunningham purchased this condo in 2010

This condo has tons of extras. Glass upscale doors, HDTV's DVD's and and gorgious tilework throughout from the kitchen to the front door where you'll see 'Hale Honu' the house of the turtle in the title. There is also a mosaic tile rug in the livingroom that is breathtaking. Oh and speaking of breathtaking, THE VIEW THE VIEW THE VIEW!

The VIEW VIEW VIEW right on the ocean and the mosaic tilework throughout. The professionally decorated Hawaiian decor.

TOTALLY OCEANFRONT!

37 Reviews of Property 393849 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

SALE!!!! Oceanfront Condo TRANQUIL QUAINT ROMANTIC SUNSETS FREE Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.878788 based on 37 reviews
business
SALE!!!! Oceanfront Condo TRANQUIL QUAINT ROMANTIC SUNSETS FREE Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393849
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

We had meals at the lanai to absorb the surrounding beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Mahalo for sharinging your lovely condo right by the ocean with us. Condo was clean and all the details of daily living was available. During our stay the hightlights were attending the Luau at the Marriott close by and snorkeling at night with the Manta Rays. We had the most wonderful time in the Big Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SALE!!!! Oceanfront Condo TRANQUIL QUAINT ROMANTIC SUNSETS FREE Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393849
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Chicago
5

Fantastic and loved the dolphins!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Kyle everything was better than perfect! Sweaky ckean, tons of fun stuff stocked in the condo, and the best was the Oceanfront view and the spinner dolphins in front of the condo 5 mornings. I saw all the snorkel tours stopping to swim with them so I took your provided snorkel equipment and jumped in! I can't believe people pay to do this when it costed me nothing.
Mahalo for the great condo and service. We'll be back next year...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SALE!!!! Oceanfront Condo TRANQUIL QUAINT ROMANTIC SUNSETS FREE Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393849
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

WOW Absolutely Fantastic!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
John & Margie,

We wanted to let you know that we enjoyed staying at both of your oceanfront condos. They were both fantastic and the ocean views and sound of the waves was just spectacular. Your condos were by far the best places we have rented on any of the Hawaiian islands. We will definitely stay with you again on our next trip to Kona. You provided everything we needed to make this vacation one of our best ever. We cannot say cannot say enough about the condos or your great service and attention to make us feel right at home, except with much better views and sounds.

Mahalo,

Jan
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
SALE!!!! Oceanfront Condo TRANQUIL QUAINT ROMANTIC SUNSETS FREE Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393849
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bowling Green, KY
5

Absolutely Fabtastic Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My Husband and I stayed here for 10 days and we fell in love with this condo. The view is to die for and I never saw anything like it from any place we have ever stayed. The only thing we can say is that this was our best vacation ever and will be coming back to stay at this condo. Beside the outstanding view, sunsets and free dolphin shows in the morning we enjoyed everything the condo had to offer. It was extremely well stocked with all one needs to make this their home away from home. We found the unit to be very clean upon arrival and the kitchen was very well stocked with all the cooking necessities for us to make some great meals and to watch beautiful sunsets. We traveled all over the Big Island and found many things to do and see. The personalized island guide book John & Margie put together really helped us plan out our activites and were not disappointed. We found the local Hawaiian people to be so friendly and the whole Aloha atmosphere of the island just makes you relax. We will be back for sure. Not only is the condo a great find and well worth the price, dealing with John and Margie has been great too.

Mahalo,

Paula & Bernie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Paula & Bernie,

I guess you meat to say - Fantastic. Oh well, I too sometimes get fat fingers when typing on my laptop. We are glad you had a great time and that you really enjoyed our little slice of paradise. We try to make our condo a very satisfying place amongst the beauty of the Big Island. As you noticed we do try to stock our condo with lots of little extras for our guests enjoyment. I guess that is one reason why we get repeat guests along with such great reviews from our guests like you. Well we just wanted to say thanks for your nice words to let us know that our efforts are noticed and enjoyed by our guests.

Mahalo,

John & Margie
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
SALE!!!! Oceanfront Condo TRANQUIL QUAINT ROMANTIC SUNSETS FREE Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393849
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Richmond, Virginia
5

A wonderful find in Kona.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I spent a month in Hawaii and visited numerous islands. By far this property was the best. The waterfront view was gorgeous and everything was first class. We especially liked the custom tile work. I liked the combination of tropical fish and sea turtle tiles so much that I actually photographed most of them. The property location is perfect. The owner's have wonderful taste and thoughtfully provided many items for your enjoyment while at the condo I would highly recommend this property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
SALE!!!! Oceanfront Condo TRANQUIL QUAINT ROMANTIC SUNSETS FREE Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393849
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Denver
2

Not clean

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We arrived after 10:00 at night and discovered that the unit had not been cleaned. Because we didn't want to sleep in someone else's dirty bedding (yes, we almost climbed in) we stayed up cleaning linens and shopping for pillows - they were disgusting.
The owner did send someone the next day but by then it was way too late. Quite disappointing arrival after traveling 12+ hours and spending as much as we did for this vacation. Not exactly a warn welcome. Mistakes do happen, I understand, but to add insult to injury our cleaning fee was not returned to us. Absolutely would have been the right thing to do. We left the unit exactly as it was presented to us (per posted cleaning guidelines) and have decided that we may be done with VRBO's for awhile.
Helpful votes: 12/28
business
SALE!!!! Oceanfront Condo TRANQUIL QUAINT ROMANTIC SUNSETS FREE Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393849
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
enumclaw
4

awesome

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
our vacation at this unit was fabulous....the views from the lanai were amazing....we saw dolphins every morning....we watched the swimmers prepare for the ironman...walkable into town....perfect.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
SALE!!!! Oceanfront Condo TRANQUIL QUAINT ROMANTIC SUNSETS FREE Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393849
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

17 Days in Paradise!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
17 Days in Paradise!!
Guest: Walleyworld (Vancouver, BC Canada)
My wife and I spent 16 nights at Margie and John's condo and it was absolutley awesome. I decided that for my 50th B-Day that we would go to Hawaii instead of a big party. Great choice. The condo was immaculate and the owners were great in making sure we had everything we needed. PERFECT location, close to everything! We will always stay at their place whenever in Kona! Thanks again. Brian and Tawnie
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
SALE!!!! Oceanfront Condo TRANQUIL QUAINT ROMANTIC SUNSETS FREE Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393849
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sacramento, California
5

Fantastic Condo and Everything You Need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My wife and I are just wrapping up our stay in this unit after a week in Kona visiting friends. I couldn't be happier with the comfort and amenities the unit provided. The view and patio cannot be beat. The unit is clean and has every utensil and appliance you need, including two tv's, 100 plus DVDs, washer/dryer, blender, dishwasher, on and on. The king size bed is amazing and ultra soft sheets. Town is a short mile away along with spectacular beaches north and south of the unti. This unit is off the highway and perhaps in one of the nicest complexes in Kona. The pool and BBQs are amazing as well. All the included snorkle gear and boogie boards and coolers made life so easy and saved us money. I will always stay in this unit when in Kona from this point forward when visiting my local friends. The owners responded to me immediately with answers to all my questions. This was a PERFECT vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the wonderful review. We are
glad that you enjoyed your stay
with us.
Hale Honu House (The House of
The Turtle) is very special to us
and we try to show the ALOHA
SPIRIT.
We have spent quite a bit of money
on upgrades, Hawaiian decorations
as well as state of the art 50 inch and
32 inch TV's with DVD's like mini blockbuster.
We also wanted our condo to be hassle free,
thus, all the goodies! Boogie boards, snorkel
equipment, coolers, binoculars for whale
watching, flashlights for Volcanoes National Park
cook books, spices and all the comforts of home
with the best totally 180 degree
oceanfront view on the island!
Come back to spend time with us again sometime.
Aloha,
John Bartleman and Margie Imlach-Bartleman
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
SALE!!!! Oceanfront Condo TRANQUIL QUAINT ROMANTIC SUNSETS FREE Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393849
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Dear Kim
I am sorry that I have not yet responded. We are on Oahu now, and I am so tired that my feet drag when I try to walk. We have enjoyed our trip, but our age has really caught up with us. I will answer right now.

We had a wonderful time at your place, and by far it was the cleanest and best stocked of all of our 3 places. AND THE MOST BEAUTIFULLY APPOINTED!!!

Thanks for our wonderful stay.
Ola May and Chuck VanDette
Helpful votes: 6/6