Hazleton cabin rental - Exterior of cabin which backs up to ski slope
Exterior of cabin which backs up to ski slope
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Hazleton Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 9)

Eagle Rock is the ideal four-season resort where you can just sit back and unwind. A cool mountain breeze rustling through the trees fosters a soothing environment inviting you to relax & enjoy! If you choose, the pace of your day can be dictated only by tee times and sunset barbeques at the beach. However, there are so many things to do in the mountains of Pennsylvania to fill a week and still not catch everything there is to offer. From casinos to amusement parks, white water rafting to wineries, there are plenty of things to see and all less than an hour away.

Enjoy sophisticated yet inviting accommodations in this newly built 2011 cabin located within picturesque Eagle Rock Resort. The resort is over 5,000 pristine acres and is located 5 miles southwest of Hazleton Pennsylvania in the beautiful Blue Mountains, just a 2 hour drive from New York City and Philadelphia.

Awaiting you are 2 charming bedrooms plus a sleeping loft along with 2.5 bathrooms, sleeping 9 in total. Both the Great Room and the Master Bedroom look out over stunning mountain views (slope side) with glass doors to the rear deck. Most rooms have spacious vaulted ceilings with fans. Attention to detail is a priority from the high-end fixtures to the walk-in tiled master bath shower and down duvets & pillows. No detail was left unattended!

Our Cabin is centrally located within picturesque Eagle Rock Resort, less than a mile from the entrance. Only a few minute drive will take you to the lake & beach or to the valley view pool, spa, activity center, clubhouse and first tee. In the Winter the Ski Slope is directly off the rear cabin deck for ski in/ski out access. All of the resorts amenities, from the two other pools, to the sports fields, to the equestrian center, are within 10 minutes of the cabin.

Things to do outside of the resort:: *Quaint JIM THORPE - shopping, restaurants, vintage train rides along the Lehigh Gorge, mountain biking & whitewater rafting.

*Award Winning Wineries

GALEN GLEN WINERY and BLUE MOUNTAIN VINEYARDS

*CASINOS

Sands Casino, Mohegan Sun Casino, Mount Airy Casino Resort

*Bethlehem, PA in August: Philadelphia Eagles training camp at Lehigh University; Musikfest brings some of the worlds biggest acts to Bethlehem for a week long celebration.

*Lake Wallenpaupack, a 5700 acre recreation lake providing boating, swimming, and fishing access in the summertime, ice skating and ice fishing in the winter.

*Whitewater challengers rafting center. A hub for kayaking, rafting along the Lehigh gorge as well as a treetop zip line & mountain biking.

*WATER PARKS:

Splitrock resort and Camelbeach at Camelback Ski resort in Tannersville PA..

*KNOEBELS AMUSEMENT PARK

From thrilling roller coasters to kiddie bumper cars & carousels Knoebels is a family park everyone will enjoy.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 393843 in Hazleton, Pennsylvania

Upscale Slope-Side Ski Cabin with Spectacular Mountain Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Upscale Slope-Side Ski Cabin with Spectacular Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393843
+1 (215) 527-1656
Hazleton Northeastern Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA
5

Amazing cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We just returned from our fun weekend at Eagle Rock and this cabin was perfect! The cabin is immaculately clean, beautifully decorated and well-equipped. From the moment we walked through the door we felt relaxed and at home. We stayed here with 4 adults, 3 kids and a baby. The kids really enjoyed the hidden loft playroom! This cabin is located right on the ski slope, so we skied in and out and loved watching the skiers/snowboarders when we weren't on the slopes. For the past few years we have been jumping around renting various homes in the PA mountains, but we our group agreed this is IT! We will definitely be coming back next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale Slope-Side Ski Cabin with Spectacular Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393843
+1 (215) 527-1656
Hazleton Northeastern Pennsylvania
Roanoke, Texas
5

The most serene setting you could possible ask for in Eagle Rock!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
If you are looking to get away for the weekend or for a long term retreat, this is the perfect place for you... Whether you are alone or have children if family. The cabin is decorated impeccably, and could not be any more beautiful... And the setting if the cabin being at the top of the ski slopes, is to die for! Unfortunately, I have not had the pleasure of being there during the ski season, but I can only imagine how amazing it is to just be able to watch the skiers flying by... To me... It is heavenly! The sunrises and sunsets are gorgeous and at anytime you can look out your window and see deer grazing around the cabin. If you are a nature lover, as I am, this is the place for you. I hope someday to have a place of my own there. I have stayed at this cabin now four different times and I cannot find myself staying anywhere else in the community... It has everything you need including easy access to the entry, and if you would like to use the amenities, like the spa, it's very close as well. There are much larger homes... But I don not believe you will find a home that you will feel more "at home" in... Simply beautiful! You will not be disappointed! I know I will be back... Wish I could stay forever! And one last thing... The owners could not be kinder or more generous. I simply adore them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Upscale Slope-Side Ski Cabin with Spectacular Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393843
+1 (215) 527-1656
Hazleton Northeastern Pennsylvania
Pompano Beach, FL
5

Great time with family at this lovely cabin.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great time with family staying at this lovely cabin well maintained and with all amenities we would need. Owners helpful with questions. Would definitely recommend this location to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale Slope-Side Ski Cabin with Spectacular Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393843
+1 (215) 527-1656
Hazleton Northeastern Pennsylvania
5

Love the House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I got lost for quite a while looking for the address from the contract, all the GPS brought us to somewhere else. End up found out that address was wrong. At last we have to search for the resort and then follow the steps the owner provide for us. Even tho it took a long time for us to find the house, but one we arrived, those 2 hours getting lost was gone completely! We Love the house!!! everything is clean and tidy! the kitchen was the best, they have everything you need, we cooked every meal in there for my three days stay. All the sofa and beds are super comfy. You will fall asleep once you hit the bed. we did a lot of things around the area. We went to Treetop Zipline adventure and water rafting, few friends also went to outlet. Very busy tiring but very fun weekend! I would love to come back in winter and enjoy the snow! Thumbs up to the owner!!! =)) Thank you for renting your spectacular house to us!
business
Upscale Slope-Side Ski Cabin with Spectacular Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393843
+1 (215) 527-1656
Hazleton Northeastern Pennsylvania
5

Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were very happy with the cabin. It is beautifully decorated and clean and has a wonderful view from the back deck. The owners were also excellent with providing us with information on the rental procedure and the information was completely accurate. We stayed during the summer but would also highly recommend it for anyone that skis. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone.
business
Upscale Slope-Side Ski Cabin with Spectacular Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393843
+1 (215) 527-1656
Hazleton Northeastern Pennsylvania
Roanoke, Texas
5

Absolutely beautiful charming cabin with an amazing view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I was extremely, pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the cabin in Eagle Rock. It was absoulutely gorgeous outside, as well as inside... inpeccably decorated with a combination of Ralph Lauren/ Pottery Barn... you could not ask for a more beautiful, comfortable place to relax with your family or loved ones. I can only imagine what the view would be like during the winter months while the ski slopes are running since it's right on the edge of one of the slopes! Along with the Spring, Summer and Fall months... what a view for all seasons! This is a cabin, not to be missed... if you are staying in Eagle Rock. I know I will be back to stay! Thank you so much for sharing your stunning cabin with me... I could not have found a more beautiful, relaxing place to stay while I was visitng family! Also, the owners, were very welcoming and very generous and kind to work with... Had no problems in any way! Very sweet people! Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Upscale Slope-Side Ski Cabin with Spectacular Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393843
+1 (215) 527-1656
Hazleton Northeastern Pennsylvania
somerset county, nj
5

Perfect house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This house was wonderful. Clean, comfortable, all the conveniences needed to feel at home. Looks exactly as the pictures show. Owners were wonderful to work with; answered all my questions before and during our stay. Location was great, even for beginner skiers. Thanks for a great weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale Slope-Side Ski Cabin with Spectacular Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393843
+1 (215) 527-1656
Hazleton Northeastern Pennsylvania
Northern NJ
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I rented this house over the 2011 winter break and it was AWESOME! The house is in 1st class condition and has all the ammenities. This was a family vacation and 3 of my 4 kids were learning to ski. The mountain at Eagle Rock was perfect for beginners.

If you are looking for a place to rent, winter or summer, you would be hard pressed to find a better home
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale Slope-Side Ski Cabin with Spectacular Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393843
+1 (215) 527-1656
Hazleton Northeastern Pennsylvania
Sacramento, California
5

Heaven in Hazleton!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The cabin is wonderfully warm and welcoming, it was like our home from home. It is beautifully presented with cozy decor and comfortable furnishings and beds. The fire was very cozy. We cooked traditional English roast dinners in the well equipped kitchen for my American relations while the youngsters enjoyed their own private playroom. The views are breathtaking and great walking, we also enjoyed the golf course and had a tasty lunch in the club house.

The cabin feels like it is brand new, it was immaculately presented and very clean. The owners Keith and Michelle were very helpful and easy to communicate with, especially when they discovered that we had left our credit cards there and took the time to help us get them back safely.

Would definitely recommend and will definitely stay there again.

Annie
business
Upscale Slope-Side Ski Cabin with Spectacular Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393843
+1 (215) 527-1656
Hazleton Northeastern Pennsylvania
Arlington, Texas
5

Texas visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed in this cabin the middle of July and enjoyed our stay immensely! The cabin was so comfortable and beautifully decorated!
The owners provided everything we needed but towels and we knew that ahead of time. The location of the cabin in a lovely wooded ski community was awesome! We had no problems with entry into Eagle Rock Resort and were able to get around to use the many facilities available to us. My daughter and son both liked the ski-in and ski-out location of the cabin and only wished there had been snow. Unfortunately, it was July!!! We look forward to returning and enjoying the lovely cabin again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1