Pico house rental - Exterior w/ 2-car garage, additional parking alongside garage
Exterior w/ 2-car garage, additional parking alongside garage
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay nights
 

Pico House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Come stay at our newly renovated ski chalet at Pico Mountain Resort, park in the 2-car garage and relax, no need to go anywhere (except to ski!). Entrance to ski trails are across the street…or…if you feel compelled to move, seek adventure, and so forth… walk or ski down to the Killington shuttle (pick up in front of Pico base lodge), cross-country skiing is nearby (Mountain Meadows or Mountain Top Resort), snowshoeing is great directly out the front door, Pico Sports Center (fully equipped health club w/ pool, is within a ¼-mile)…après-ski (several choices are nearby, McGrath’s Irish pub, Irish Music on weekends, is a good choice and nearest to the house, less than 1-mi).

Our home is well-equipped and designed for family and friends to make the most of their ski/snowboarding vacation. The upstairs features a cathedral ceiling great room w/fireplace and wall mounted flat-screen TV. Downstairs is a family room with large TV. This setup provides ample space to separate adults and kids. The house has wi-fi. There is a large entry mudroom for ski gear and bundling up.

Keywords: Chalet, Pico, Resort, Garage, 2-Car Garage

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 393827 in Pico, Vermont

Pico Mountain Ski Chalet, Ski-on/Ski-Off, 4BR/2BA, Sleeps 8-12
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Pico Mountain Ski Chalet, Ski-on/Ski-Off, 4BR/2BA, Sleeps 8-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393827vbi
401 339-4482
Pico Killington Area
CT
5

Nice Cozy House, Convenient Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a lovely time. The house is strategically located adjacent to the Pico bunny hill. You have to walk up the road a little but its not far, then you ski down to the top of the lift. Plenty of beds. The house is very quiet: we didn't have to listen to cartoons from the TV room downstairs. The owner is very responsive. We needed some firewood and he came through for us. No complaints. Good times!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Pico Mountain Ski Chalet, Ski-on/Ski-Off, 4BR/2BA, Sleeps 8-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393827vbi
401 339-4482
Pico Killington Area
United States
5

Very nice ski house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Nice and clean, plenty of room, Pico mountain view out of the living room windows. We enjoyed our stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pico Mountain Ski Chalet, Ski-on/Ski-Off, 4BR/2BA, Sleeps 8-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393827vbi
401 339-4482
Pico Killington Area
South Jersey
5

Tom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Everything about our stay was outstanding. The home was well maintained and well supplied. I have stayed at several homes on Alpine Drive and have nothing but good things to say about this home. My family loved it and we will hopefully be returning again. Owner was outstanding and very responsive to all inquiries. I highly recommend this home and look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pico Mountain Ski Chalet, Ski-on/Ski-Off, 4BR/2BA, Sleeps 8-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393827vbi
401 339-4482
Pico Killington Area
Philadelphia
5

The Perfect House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Everything about the house was perfect. It was very clean, cozy and the location was great. It's right on the base of Pico Mountain but we snowboarded at Killington. There is a shuttle service that picks you up for $4/person, one way. It's about 10 minutes ride. The house was equipped with towels, kitchenware and it was setup like a hotel where the bathroom was furnished with travel size shampoo, conditioner, soap, etc. The large windows were awesome and definitely take advantage of the fireplace. Definitely coming back next year. Oh and the deposit money was refunded within 2 days.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Pico Mountain Ski Chalet, Ski-on/Ski-Off, 4BR/2BA, Sleeps 8-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393827vbi
401 339-4482
Pico Killington Area
Hopkinton MA
5

Comfortable living area and convenient location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The upstairs (main level) of this house is nicely updated. The large front facing windows provide for a view of Pico (through the trees) and a good vantage point for watching the kids sled or the plow go by (during a snow!) The upstairs is spacious with a good sized fireplace and TV. The downstairs is very functional with 3 BRs and a family/tv room for the kids. We loved having a garage - which is a nice luxury for a ski house. The house is relatively convenient to the trails, but it is also easy to drive down to the parking lot at Pico if you are inclined to skip the walk up to the trail. We hope to return!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pico Mountain Ski Chalet, Ski-on/Ski-Off, 4BR/2BA, Sleeps 8-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393827vbi
401 339-4482
Pico Killington Area
Toronto, Ontario
5

Back-to-back Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My group enjoyed staying at this property so much last year that we returned again this year. Great property and great owners to work with.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Pico Mountain Ski Chalet, Ski-on/Ski-Off, 4BR/2BA, Sleeps 8-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393827vbi
401 339-4482
Pico Killington Area
Mays Landing, NJ
5

Excellent ski house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This house is situated in a very nice setting on Alpine Drive which runs along side of Pico Mountain and is ideal for families with children of all ages. We have stayed in this house for the past couple of years and hope to stay in it for the foreseeable future. The garage is great as it allows you to keep your vehicle clean when it snows and to store your skis. There is a room for you to get dressed and prepare for the day of skiing. You really have no need for a vehicle, except if you want to go out to eat or explore, as you are approximately 250’ from a trail that takes you right down to the Bonanza (Bunny slope) Trail. From there, you can ski anywhere on Pico Mountain and you can get back to the house just as easily. The house is wonderfully maintained and is updated regularly and has all the appliances you would need for a weekend or week of skiing. I would recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3