Northside villa rental - Come sit on our deck with your morning coffee!
Come sit on our deck with your morning coffee!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Northside Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 08

Newly constructed luxury waterfront home located in the upscale gated Peterborg community!

Our home was completed this year, everything in the home is brand new from quality furnishings and bedding, down to the stainless appliances. Sit poolside and enjoy the beautiful view of St Johns, Jost Van Dyke and Tortola surrounded by lush landscapes of tropical tress and plants! This property boasts an exquisite sunrise and luxurious privacy.

Close to some of the most amazing beaches on island. Jump on the ferry and enjoy all that St John's has to offer- a mere half-an-hour trip!

We furnished, decorated, and detailed our home with the highest quality finishing touches-We utilize this property frequently, and want our home to feel as if it is yours. We know that you will be one of the many fortunate guests to stay in this property and we look forward to your positive feedback based upon an incredible stay at an ultra fine retreat. Please feel free to contact us with any questions!!

BEACHES: Megan's Bay was voted on of the top 10 'Most Beautiful Beached in the World' is located a mile and a half from our home!

St Thomas has over 40 beaches to choose from. Coki Beach is located in Smith Bay, 10 minutes from the house, boast some of the best snorkeling ever along a coral reef. Sapphire Beach, is a great place to swim with the sea turtles, only 15 minutes form the house. Enjoy surfing at Hull Bay, sun bath at Lindquist and Vessup. Head over to Bolongo Bay to rent all the beach toys and enjoy a great beach bar!

Things to Do! : Mahogany Run Golf Course is a five minute drive, there are 18 beautiful holes laid out on a 6,022 yard, par-70 championship course in a lovely valley overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. The most well known holes at Mahogany Run are the 13th-15th. They make up the spectacular 'Devil's Triangle'.

St Thomas boasts some 21 world records in fishing there are constant fishing charters right out of Red Hook! Head into the BVI's on a tour cruise, visit the Baths on Virgin Gorda, head over to Jost Van Dyke and swim up to the Soggy Dollar Bar for a 'Pain Killer'. There is only an 8 minute ferry ride to St John's to enjoy hiking trails in the National Forest, enjoy their beaches for the day; Trunk Bay's under water eco tour, Cinnamon Bay, Hawks Bill are just a few of the amazing locations with activities for all ages!

Enjoy windsurfing and snorkeling , para-sailing, scuba diving, jet skiing, tennis all over the island.

Dining: TripAdvisor's Top 5 Rated Restaurants are all within a 15 minute location from this property: The Old Stone Farmhouse, The Big Kahuna Rum Shack, Amalia Cafe, Duffy's Love Shack, and Coco Blue are a variety of restaurants that cater to everything from 'amazing after wedding' dinner's to those who are 'working on a budget'. The majority of the local restaurants offer both indoor and outdoor seating and all of them hold their guest's satisfaction as their first priority.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 393513 in Northside, Virgin Islands

Luxury Waterfront Villa in Gated Community
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxury Waterfront Villa in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393513
+1 6034559480
Northside St. Thomas
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The views from this house are so wonderful. Everything that you need is here and just perfect. This home is clean and well-matained. JoAnn was very helpful and so are the people who take care of this home. We went with our two adult childrens along with their other halves. Everyone enjoyed themselves and there was plently of room. This is easy living at it's best!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words JoAnn, I'm so happy to hear you and your family relaxed and enjoyed the house. I will be sure to pass on the complement to Eddie and Mary.



Thanks again
JoAnn
business
Luxury Waterfront Villa in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393513
+1 6034559480
Northside St. Thomas
Indiana
5

Beautiful vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
From start to end the rental experience was great. Owner response was great. We arrived at the home and were amazed at how beautiful home and views were. The furnishings were gorgeous, the private beach was great. The kitchen was well equipped and it was nice to be able to grill out. We enjoyed laying by the pool and sitting on deck at night having drinks. Would highly recommend this rental to friends. Owners were some of best we have rented from, which makes vacation so much more relaxing!
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed our home, It was a pleasure getting to know you via text! Please come back anytime.
business
Luxury Waterfront Villa in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393513
+1 6034559480
Northside St. Thomas
4

Fantastic Option!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great house, very clean with all amenities described and some wonderful surprises. The view is spectacular!! It is quiet, great location and all the comforts of home. We were only there for a weekend and would have loved to stay longer.
One caution - the house is on 3 levels with a long staircase form the driveway to the house and can be a challenge for older people. All the houses in the area are the same type of layout since they are literally built on cliffs.
I gave a 4 star, not 5 because the gate to leave the property did not work and that was inconvenient since we were in and out a lot during our stay. If that is fixed, i would give 5 stars.
I would highly recommend and would stay again in a heartbeat.
business
Luxury Waterfront Villa in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393513
+1 6034559480
Northside St. Thomas
5

Amazing Villa... a must see !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I have done a lot of traveling and we have to say that this is one of our favorite villas we have stayed in.
We spent the week in March with family at this beautiful, tranquil oasis.
From the moment you pull into the villa you are swept away by breath taking views.
Every room has an outstanding view, including a view from the master bathroom as well as a beautiful outdoor shower. The villa was clean, modern and well taken care of. The Villa sits on a cliff and you become mesmerized watching the ocean and the occasional boat go by. The bedroom and bathrooms had all the amenities you needed to feel right at home!
The pool was the perfect way to cool off any time of the day. The location of the villa was perfect as well. Only a short drive to one of the most beautiful beaches in the Caribbean. It also in good distance to shopping and restaurants. I would recommend this tranquil retreat to anyone who is looking for a peaceful vacation.
Our week was wonderful!
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed our home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Waterfront Villa in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393513
+1 6034559480
Northside St. Thomas
4

Remarkable views and a wonderful home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a perfect villa for a family vacation. Amazing views from the decks. Great location on the island. The main area was great for our family activities and the bedrooms were separate enough for a nap or quiet relaxation.
Owner's Response: Great to hear! I'm so happy you enjoyed our home, I love that you appreciated the separation of the main living area and bedrooms. Thank you so much! The views are one of our favorite things, we cant decide which we like better, looking at all the islands one way or the wide open ocean the other way! Thank you again! Hope to see you back.
business
Luxury Waterfront Villa in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393513
+1 6034559480
Northside St. Thomas
5

Spectacular home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I can't say enough positive things about this beautiful home. The views are amazing and the 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom accomodations are perfect for couples or families. It was heaven waking up to the most spectacular sunrises every morning. The pool, which is on the second of three floors, overlooks the ocean and Jost Van Dyke, St. John, and Tortolla are all visible in the distance. The amenities are a plus with a well-stocked kitchen and plenty of beach towels, beach chairs, etc. The stand alone master suite is beautiful with an outside bathroom overlooking the gorgeous turquoise water. The location of the home is convenient to the airport, several beautiful beaches, and yummy restaurants. We were able to conveniently rent a boat to see the other islands as well as take a ferry over to St. John for a day. It was hard to leave the villa, however, because, the atmosphere and views were hard to beat! Our time at this lovely place will not soon be forgotten!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Waterfront Villa in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393513
+1 6034559480
Northside St. Thomas
5

Beautiful House with stunning views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This house has it all! A brand new house, beautifully built, into a cliff over looking the ocean with stunning views of the surrounding islands.
So much detail was put into this home, giving the feel of luxury!
The sunrises every morning were amazing looking out right from our bed.
Relax by the pool with magnificient views of the ocean.
The location of this house is perfect; a private beach and Magen's Bay Beach is just down the road. Red Hook, 20 minutes away, where you can catch a ferry to St. John for a day trip or any of the other surrounding islands.
Great restaurants and golf options are near by the house.
Absolutely amazing home!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Waterfront Villa in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393513
+1 6034559480
Northside St. Thomas
5

Review of St Thomas Rental # 393513

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just got back from an Amazing vacation in St Thomas. The Villa was perfect for all of us. We had 3 couples there and it was very spacious.

The Master Bedroom "Villa" is Outstanding with an Outdoor Bath and Shower with Ocean Views.

It was very clean and ready for our stay.

We spent a day the Villa just hanging out at the Pool, enjoying the Views and making frozen drinks with the new "Margaritaville" Blender.

Magen's Bay Beach and a private beach are very close by. Make sure to stop at Udder Delight for a Milkshake with a splash or 2 of Rum.

We had a great dinner at Mahogany Run Golf Course which is very close by. We also recommend a day trip to St John and Island Hopping on a private charter. We used See and Ski in Red Hook and were very satisfied with their service.

We can not say enough great things about our vacation and this Villa in particular. We hope to make this an Annual Destination.

2 Thumbs up!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Waterfront Villa in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393513
+1 6034559480
Northside St. Thomas
5

Beautiful home and breathtaking views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I were lucky enough to rent this magnificent brand new home with some of our friends. This place is heaven and the views are truly some of the best we have ever seen. We had all the amenities of being at home while on a remarkable vacation. They didn't miss anything while building this place.. It was built into the side of the mountain and is laid out so beautifully. The location was just perfect, only a few minutes to Magen's Bay (prettiest beach I have ever been to), a short drive into Red Hook to hit all the bars/restaurants or ferry to St. John. We loved having the pool when we returned from a day at the beach and late night. If you are looking for a place to stay and want to have the best of both worlds, a short drive to town while having quiet serenity this is the place for a an awesome vacation!
Helpful votes: 5/5