Keauhou condo rental - Ocean View from the Lanai
Ocean View from the Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This is a beautiful ocean front, fully-equipped, recently updated condominium. The Master Bedroom faces the ocean; the second bedroom faces a spectacular 18 hole golf course. A large lanai is perfect for watching the fabulous sunsets, whales and ships. You will love dining on the lanai. You will not want to leave. This condominium is on the second floor and offers total privacy. (There are no elevators.) This is a non-smoking unit. The Keauhou Surf & Racquet Club is a gated complex offering 3 lighted tennis courts, a large pool and barbeques. You will love it.

Keywords: Condominium

5 Reviews of Property 39340 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Gorgeous Oceanfront Condo in Kailua-Kona at Surf & Racquet
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Gorgeous Oceanfront Condo in Kailua-Kona at Surf & Racquet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39340vbi
650-430-0738
Keauhou Kona Coast
Boulder, CO
5

First choice on the Kona side

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I have stayed in many properties on the west side of the Big Island, and consider 5203 Surf & Racquet (where I've stayed several times) to be the best of all! The setting is wonderful, with the ocean crashing on one side and a view of the golf course on the other. The two bedrooms are arranged so that they are private from each other--a better design than many vacation condos. The owner pays attention to upkeep and the comfort of her guests, and has a local agent to assist. Don't miss the hula shows on Friday nights at the Keahou shopping center, or the concert on the 4th Sunday of the month (usually) at Hulihe'e Palace in Kona village.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Oceanfront Condo in Kailua-Kona at Surf & Racquet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39340vbi
650-430-0738
Keauhou Kona Coast
Toms River, NJ USA
5

A Perfect View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This was our second time using VRBO and was certainly the best property I could hope for. The view was fantastic. Every evening from the lania we watched the sunset and every morning (a bonus) saw whales! We stayed with our two 20 something children.The kitchen was well equipped, the beds comfortable and the open layout was spacious. Truly could not say enough nice things about this place. And the location is perfect - far enough off the main trail not to hear traffic noise but close enough to easily get to the highway for sightseeing. After a long day it was truly a pleasure coming "home" to this property. Many, many thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Oceanfront Condo in Kailua-Kona at Surf & Racquet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39340vbi
650-430-0738
Keauhou Kona Coast
Northern California
5

Perfect Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
If you like to feel that you are out on the ocean then this is the right place. A comfortable, clean condo in a great location. You're close enough to town, but not too close. There is a shopping center within walking distance. In the condo you can really make yourself at home and relax. The lanai is awesome with great sunset views. We ate most of our meals out there. There isn't a beach and the pool is at the other end of the complex, but you really don't care once you settle in.
Just an overall perfect condo on a perfect island. What more can you want?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Oceanfront Condo in Kailua-Kona at Surf & Racquet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39340vbi
650-430-0738
Keauhou Kona Coast
Cumming, Georgia
5

First trip to the Big Island ...We LOVED the Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My wife and I flew from Atlanta, GA to the Big Island in June 2010...and the moment we walked into this condo we were very impressed. We've stayed at other VRBO condos for years but this one was even better than the pictures show, it felt like home from the moment we sat down. The view from the lanai was outstanding and the property was immaculate. We left the doors opened all night and listened to the waves hitting the shoreline. I woke up every morning with my head on the pillow looking at the ocean. Everything was supplied, and the location was perfect for us. We went to the Volcano Natl Park and took a evening trip up Mauna Kae for sunset and everything was close by. I would stay at this condo again and the owners were very helpful in communicating with us in Atlanta. The free WIFI worked with no problems and I was able to access my work email and keep up with customers which was great ( sort of ...<G>...i am on vacation right)...The only problem with our week ( which will be great for future visitors) was that they were repaving the entire condo complex and we had to ride in golf carts to our car ..but even that was fun...they had a great bunch of guys and even the boss took us home one night. Stay here ...you will not regret it ...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Oceanfront Condo in Kailua-Kona at Surf & Racquet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39340vbi
650-430-0738
Keauhou Kona Coast
Windsor, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2007
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
The moment we stepped into the condo we knew we were in paradise. The view from the lanai is stunning and you could enjoy it from the master bedroom or the living room from the large sliding glass windows. People were hiking here from surrounding condos and to enjoy the beautiful view we saw right off the lanai. A wonderful spot, comfortable and well equipped. We loved it!!
Helpful votes: 1/1