Maxwell Beach villa rental - Pool, Garden and Beach
Pool, Garden and Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Maxwell Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms (1 King, 1 Queen), 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Apartment 201 at Maxwell Beach Villas is located on the beautiful South Coast of Barbados; between

St. Lawrence Gap and the town of Oistins. 201 is a second floor unit with stunning views of the

Caribbean Sea and easy access to the pool and beach.

From your apartment you can wake up to the sound of the waves every morning in this open plan 1360

sqare foot, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom luxury condominium, which is fully air conditioned and has ceiling

fans throughout.

Many amenities are nearby; Both Worthing and Oistins are nearby with grocery stores, banks,

convenience stores, duty free shops, and countless other conveniences and attractions. There are a

large array of dining options available, from casual beach restaurants to trendy sports bars to some

of the finest restaurants on the island.

Near by: World famous St Lawrence Gap is just up the road offering

the most extensive night life in Barbados. Next door is the 'Happy Star Fish' a wonderful

casual and affordable restaurant and bar stretching out over the ocean that serves breakfast, lunch,

and dinner every day of the year.

Relax on your private patio and dining area or get a tan by the pool exclusive to our guests. Take a

leisurely stroll along the beach or swim in the turquoise Caribbean Sea, your luxury vacation at

Maxwell Beach Villas is just a step away...

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 393384 on Maxwell Beach, Barbados

Maxwell Beach Villas 201 On The Beach in Barbados
average rating of 4.857143 based on 9 reviews
business
Maxwell Beach Villas 201 On The Beach in Barbados
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393384
+1246 423-1408
Maxwell Beach Christ Church
5

Barbados Lovers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our first time staying at the Maxwell Beach Villas and we were very impressed. The condo looks exactly as it does in the pictures and the view is exquisite. The breezes allowed us to turn off the a/c and just have the patio doors open in both the master bedroom and the living room. We didn't feel we were missing any amenities and we were happy to have a water cooler and ice machine in the fridge. We brought our own reusable water bottles from home and were able to fill and take them everywhere. Also, the bedrooms are separated by the washrooms which provides additional privacy for two couples. It was great to have the beach right there, but unfortunately if you get a really windy day, the waves tend to prevent you from hanging out down there with towels or chairs. We were a family with adult children and the villa is a great location relative to Oistens, but a little far from the St. Lawrence Gap area. It is probably best suited to people looking for a quieter accommodation, but I don't have anything else negative to say about our stay here. We felt very safe and comfortable. For us, that condo in a different location would be perfect. Thanks for another great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Maxwell Beach Villas 201 On The Beach in Barbados
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393384
+1246 423-1408
Maxwell Beach Christ Church
5

Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We would definitely return to Maxwell Beach Villas. We are not ones to stay at the same island / condo twice, but I imagine we will be back at Maxwell Beach Villas. We stayed in Villa 201 for a week during Christmas 2013. We cannot believe how nice this place is for the cost during the holiday season. It will be difficult to find a 2 BDRM / 2 BA condo with all the accessories directly overlooking the ocean for such a low price. My favorite part was the very large balcony about 30 yards from the ocean. The kitchen has everything you need with nice Breville appliances (toaster, blender, water heater) and it is great to have own washer/dryer. A nice surprise was the condo was cleaned mid-way through our stay. The grounds are well-maintained with lots of flowers and someone picking things up every day. A security guard is present 24 hours a day if any questions about Barbados or helping to get a taxi.

We explored many beaches in Barbados seeing the rough waves on the East Coast to the tranquil waves of the West Coast and Animal Flower Cave on the North Coast. Our favorite beach was the beach in front of the hotel. It is a small sliver (about 100 yards) of beach with plenty of space as sometimes we were the only ones on the beach and other times there were at most four groups of people. The sand is very soft, the beach is clean, and the water beautiful shades of turquoise. At the beginning of the week there was a storm with medium waves to play in and at the end of the week the water was calm. The bottom of the ocean is sand, no need for shoes, with some small rocks in front of the sea wall with a few tiny fish for snorkeling. There are no currents and felt comfortable with 6 and 3 year olds swimming in the ocean and me swimming laps.

Maxwell Beach Villas is a perfect location in Barbados with about a 15 minute walk to Oistins where you can get the best fresh seafood in Barbados and about 10 minute walk to Maxwell Beach and 20 minute walk to St. Lawrence Gap / Dover Beach. There is a large IGA grocery store in Oistins. We mostly ate at the Oistins fish fry area and recommend Surfer’s Café for breakfast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Maxwell Beach Villas 201 On The Beach in Barbados
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393384
+1246 423-1408
Maxwell Beach Christ Church
5

A week in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We just arrived back from a week stay in this villa. Firstly the location is fantastic. It has a wonderful pool right by a small but lovely beach. The villa has wonderful views and has everything you would need for a comfortable stay. The booking process was easy and all questions were answered happily. The security guard there is a wealth of knowledge and happy to help you! I would highly recommend this place to anyone!!
business
Maxwell Beach Villas 201 On The Beach in Barbados
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393384
+1246 423-1408
Maxwell Beach Christ Church
4

BEAUTIFUL VILLA

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Just wanted to thank Peter Gooding and Caesar for all their help while we were guests of Apt. 201.....the place is clean, the MOST comfortable beds, the king and the queen room, tons and tons of closet space for us ladies....Also everything in the kitchen is top of the line from the coffee pots, blenders to the pots and pans. Even the utensils were name brands - impressive. We rented a mini-moke for $700 dollars for five days, split between two couples - not bad. It was so much fun to hop into that car and sight see, cheap on gas, easy to park - I highly recommend it. The Island is so small and charming and feels so safe, we became part of the party just sitting in our car at a light - people are so friendly. Another recommendation we have (that someone gave us while dining at Luigi's Restaurant) was an out-of-the-way place called Shakers. The food was excellent, we went three times during our stay, reasonable, reasonable rates, the best fall-off-the bone BBQ ribs EVER....garlic mashed potatoes and crispy salad, the next time a great steak with 5 or 6 tasty shrimp lying across the top - TO DIE FOR......the owners - so fantastic as well. He mixed us up thee MOST spicy caesar drink (we are Canadians) love us some clamato - they had that........also the chicken dinner was so fantastic - we never got to try it - we always ate later on - and the chicken was always GONE - apparently amazing. Anyhow that's about it - also weather was SUPER - went for 11 days, it rained once for 5 minuets (they called it LIQUID SUNSHINE)....highly recommend Maxwell Beach Villa - Apartment 201 - and Shakers Restaurant - and the mini-mokes..........
business
Maxwell Beach Villas 201 On The Beach in Barbados
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393384
+1246 423-1408
Maxwell Beach Christ Church
5

Thoroughly happy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Maxwell Beach Villa # 201. The unit was modern, clean, quiet, and very well equipped. The pictures of the unit are very accurate. However, the exterior pictures do not capture the beauty of the grounds and adjacent beach. The pool is immediately adjacent to the building, and the beach is literally adjacent to the pool. The salt water is the warmest in which we have ever swam. We would definitely recommend this villa, and hope to return again some day.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Maxwell Beach Villas 201 On The Beach in Barbados
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393384
+1246 423-1408
Maxwell Beach Christ Church
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Arrived early evening, at 201, Peter was there to meet me. It was exactly like the photos. Great apartment, with lots of space, very clean, great balcony over looking the sea and pool. Apartment had everything you needed for a 3 week stay. Only sat by the pool once, as i prefer sitting on the beach, but it is a good size pool, and had plenty of chairs and beds to sit at. Great location, within walking distance to Oistins, for Friday nights out, or the local supermarket to stock up. Close to St Lawrence Gap too. Peter was brilliant, although i didn't see him much, but he was always on the end of the phone, if i needed to ask anything, Had an amazing 3 week holiday, and would definetly stay at 201 again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maxwell Beach Villas 201 On The Beach in Barbados
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393384
+1246 423-1408
Maxwell Beach Christ Church
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Email review - March 26, 2010

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Hello Rex,
I"m sending this a tad bit late but I do want to let you know about our recent stay at Maxwell Beach Villa 201. We stayed the first week of March. The villa exceeded our greatest expectations. Well kept, comfortable furnishings, extremely friendly helpful people on site. The views were breathtakingly fabulous!!!!! We really enjoyed our stay and would love to return someday. Thanks too for all your assistance. It was an incredible 2 weeks in paradise.
Kathy Ross
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maxwell Beach Villas 201 On The Beach in Barbados
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393384
+1246 423-1408
Maxwell Beach Christ Church
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Email review - March 3rd, 2011

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Hi Rex....

Our 2 weeks at your villa were as close to perfect as a vacation can be. Once we sorted out the cleaning schedule so there wasn't another person in our space for hours who left us with laundry to finish, and once I cleaned out the dryer vent filter so the dryer could actually work, we had no further issues with the villa. Peter was terrific - very professional, helpful & kind.

The layout is perfect for 2 couples as each bedroom has their own private bath if you lock the hall door to the back bathroom. Each bed/bath combination has lots of space, lots of closet space and lots of windows. The kitchen was again perfect for 2 couples. As we spent most of our time on the veranda, the lack of kitchen seating for 4 was not an issue either. We never used the living room except as walk through access to the veranda. The veranda was perfect with lots of seating, lots of room, lots of lights for the evenings, and the fans to move air if it got a bit too warm.

The location of your Villa is perfect - right on the beach with a pool, both of which we used a lot. Cesar was a super character - real helpful, friendly & fun.

We were aware of the "singing frogs" before we arrived and found them charming! After noticing them the first night, we only noticed the lack of singing one evening and commented on that. Seems like a cat was in the gardens that night......

We would like to thank you for sharing your villa with us for the 2 weeks while we discovered your incredible island. We found the people polite, friendly, helpful and quiet which we really enjoyed. We found your maps and roads to be an incredible "adventure" but we always ended up where we wanted to go never the less. We visited Bathsheba, Holetown, Bridgetown, The Crane and of course the local spots - Oistins, Rockley, St. Lawrence Gap and tried 4 of your fine dining establishments - Cafe Luna, Champers, David's Place and Pisces - all wonderfull experiences. We also experienced the "best rum punch" at Cutters (pizza is great there too), super BBQ at Just Grillin and popped into the Butterfly twice.

I will keep your contact info handy. If anyone asks about a place to stay in Barbados, I'll pass it on.

Thanks again for a wonderful place to stay.

Brenda Roffel
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maxwell Beach Villas 201 On The Beach in Barbados
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393384
+1246 423-1408
Maxwell Beach Christ Church
5

A great choice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The apartment is exactly as described. It has all the necessary amenities. Close to supermarket and fish market. Directly on Welches’s beach. Beautiful terrace where you can eat and relax hearing the waves’s sounds. The condo is in a quiet zone, with the security available 24h a day.
Peter is very kind and helpful.
A great choice!


L’appartamento è esattamente come descritto. Ha tutte le comodità necessarie. Vicino a supermercato e mercato del pesce. Direttamente sulla spiaggia di Welches. Bellissima terrazza in cui poter mangiare e rilassarsi sentendo il rumore delle onde. Il condominio è in zona tranquilla, con servizio di guardia sempre presente.
Peter è cortese e disponibile.
Un’ottima scelta!