Indian Shores condo rental - Welcome to a real part of paradise
Welcome to a real part of paradise
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Beautiful condo in Indian Shores, 15 minutes of Clearwater Beach. Unit is nestled between the Gulf of Mexico and the Intracoastal waterway. Unit has large 50' plasma HD TV, High Def DVR and the Bedroom has a 24' flat screen TV and a DVR. Free WiFi and unlimited calling to US and Canada. Walk across the street to the white, sandy beach, heated in-ground pool, docks for boating, on-site laundry, grill on the premises, handicap accessible, meeting room will accomodate up to 70 people for a wedding reception for meeting, trolly stop and private beach access just across the street. Close to shopping, great restaurants, Johns Pass Village, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater Aquarium and much more. This is a spectacular unit to come relax and enjoy any seasons in Florida.

Keywords: Beachside Condo in Indian Shores. Steps to the white sandy beach of the Gulf of Mexico next to the famous Salt Rock Grill and a short distance to Johns Pass Village and Downtown Clearwater Beach.

This is a great relaxing area and just a 20 minute ride to Tampa International and 15 minutes to Clearwater/St. Pete Airport. Next door to the Famous Salt Rock Grill, just a mile South of Indian Rocks Beach and 5 miles South of Clearwater Beach. Easy access to I-275 to Tampa/St. Pete.

10 Reviews of Property 393347 in Indian Shores, Florida

Ground Floor Beautiful and Quiet Beach Condo
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Ground Floor Beautiful and Quiet Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393347vbi
418-802-7729
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My family of four was extremely happy with both the condo and the resort. The condo was clean and had a fully equipped kitchen so I was able to do some cooking to save money on eating out. Furniture and bed was comfortable. The grounds of the resort are perfect with nice landscape, nice size pool and the beach just across the street. The owner was very quick to answer all our questions before leaving and while there. The only minor thing we noticed was lack of blankets as there was only one in the closet and we could have used another but that is minimal. Thank you for the use of your condo... we had a great time and look forward to returning again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ground Floor Beautiful and Quiet Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393347vbi
418-802-7729
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Beacon Falls
5

Ms

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a beautiful place to stay. I would definetly come back here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ground Floor Beautiful and Quiet Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393347vbi
418-802-7729
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Immaculate Condo- Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 3 recently stayed at this condo which is located at Barefoot Beach Resort in Indian Shores. There was more than enough room for us! The separate bedroom had a queen bed which was very comfortable! There was even a body pillow which I found to be a big plus! There was ample drawer space and closet space and many hangers for our use. The sunroom has a small computer desk which works great for a laptop. The wifi was reliable and fast! Had it's own secure, password protected, access which is a big plus when having to do some work while there. The kitchen was generously supplied with everything we needed.... actually more than I have at home! There is an automatic icemaker in the freezer and two freezer packs for your cooler. The outdoor grills were wonderful! We grilled out two nights we were there. There were 3 beach towels available for use and hand/bath towels/washcloths for showering. There is not a bathtub, only a double shower which is huge! I did have to wash the towels once during the week which was no big deal since the resort has coin operated laundry/dryer on the premises. The modern condo was beautifully decorated with nice artwork. The couch and recliner were very comfortable. The sleeper sofa was ok- just as comfortable as any sleeper sofa you would sleep on. Would be good for the kids. LCD TV in living room was huge and there is also a smaller flat screen TV in the bedroom, which we actually never used. Owner supplied 4 beach chairs, a small cooler, beach toys and a small beach umbrella which came in very handy when going to the beach!

The resort is fabulous! Beautifully landscaped. Beautiful pool! You have the international waterway and pool on one side and the beach on the other. This particular unit is a great location to the pool as well as beach access. We had a wonderful time! This is probably the best place we have ever stayed and the price is cheaper than most small hotel rooms! You just can't beat it! Indian Shores is a quiet beach community. Not a lot of partying or crowed beaches like we saw in Clearwater. The trolley stop is right out front, although we didn't use it since we had our car. We will be returning to this condo on our next trip to Indian Shores! We are very pleased with the price and the quality of this condo. The owner was very helpful to answer all our questions in a timely manner and his courtesy was much appreciated! Thank you for the beautiful condo! We had a great week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ground Floor Beautiful and Quiet Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393347vbi
418-802-7729
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

GREAT FAMILY VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Barefoot Beach is located in a beautiful beach town. The area is clean and safe. Our teenagers were able to walk to the pier for fishing, and to the pool for swimming, without being nervous at all. We loved the location, near the Intercoastal Waterway and across the street from the beach. Everything is right there, and I can't think of anything that I would change about it. The eateries are nearby- We had a car, so we were able to drive to the nearby beaches, as well as Disney and Busch Gardens. The condo had everything except laundry,( which we knew). Beach chairs, towels,dishes- it's all there.
The price was right, especially for a holiday week. We will definitely consider it again. Thanks Yves, for a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ground Floor Beautiful and Quiet Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393347vbi
418-802-7729
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thanks for the wonderful time. My wife and I have traveled to the Indian Shores Area for several years, this was the first time staying at Barefoot Beach Resort with our two young girls ages 2-years and 6-weeks and we were not disappointed. The unit was very clean with a convenient location between the beach and the pool/dock area. We loved that the property had access to the inter-coastal by the docks. My parents also stayed at the resort in a different unit, which gave us an opportunity to compare. We found that the unit we stayed in seemed to have superior furnishings to other units in the resort, which made the stay that much more comfortable. This unit was the perfect size for a small family and we would definitely return.

Pros-
Location in the resort
Superior furniture
Easy Booking process
Better than the listing description
Very Clean
Right beside Salt Rock Grill with Value based and Fine dinning options

Cons-
Kitchen could be a bit more spacious and better equipped
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ground Floor Beautiful and Quiet Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393347vbi
418-802-7729
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

LM

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed this condo and our stay at Barefoot Beach Resort. The condo had everything we needed including beach towels, chairs and umbrella for the beach. The pool is heated and the grounds are well cared for. Everything in the condo was like new including very comfortable furniture. We liked that it is a ground floor condo and very conveniently located near both the pool and the beach access. Would definitely stay again. The owner was easy to work with and responded to any questions I had quickly. Great place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ground Floor Beautiful and Quiet Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393347vbi
418-802-7729
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
New Brunswick, Can
4

New Brunswick, Canada

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed in this unit for 8 days and it met our expectations... loved the big tv and new sofa & chair. We appreciated the nice beach chairs, which we also used to sit next to the bay to watch the boats go by. We were next to the Salt Rock Grill and we also went to Guppy's not so far, both have good food. The owner made sure that we cld contact him for anything, but everything was in order... Thanks maybe we'll be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ground Floor Beautiful and Quiet Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393347vbi
418-802-7729
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Hornell ny
5

Awsome condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo was awesome.the grills around the resort were a plus
Really enjoyed it there will be returning next year
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ground Floor Beautiful and Quiet Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393347vbi
418-802-7729
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Fairfax, Vermont
5

Great Vacation Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is our second year spending time at Barefoot Beach Resort. We were fortunate in that we saw this unit last year before heading home and made plans to rent it this season. This unit is very well equipped-updated furniture to include a recliner and new sleeper sofa along with a huge 50 inch HD Television with a great selection of channels to watch. KItchen equipment is also plentiful with all in good condition. We have found the owner of this property to be very easy to talk to and to deal with. We will be back next year to again enjoy this great unit as our "home away from home".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ground Floor Beautiful and Quiet Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393347vbi
418-802-7729
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
33780
5

Great condo vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This unit is one of the nicest and cleanest units we have stayed in at the Barefoot. Was close to everything we wanted to do in the area and much more quiet at night than areas north or south. We were very happy with our communication with the unit owner directly and will definately rent this unit again in the future. Nice furniture, flat screen tv's and private. Thanks for the good time at your unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your business!

I really appreciate

Yves
Helpful votes: 8/8