Fajardo condo rental - Living area
Living area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Fajardo Condo Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

-Our apartment/condo is a beautiful and tastefully decorated corner /garden (ground floor) beach-front apartment.

-It is fully furnished ready to be enjoyed the moment you open the door

-Its fully aired conditioned in all rooms and living spaces

-Across from the beach - Seven Seas in Fajardo, Puerto Rico. Less than a minute walk to one of Puerto Rico's most beautiful and pristine beaches

-2000 Square Feet

-3 bedrooms + 2 full baths

-Gourmet European kitchen with top-of-the line stainless steel appliances

-Private pool + 2 communal pools

-Children and adults recreation areas

-Gated community

-Apartment sleeps 8 (Extra Charge of $150.00 per person after 6 people)

- Linnes are 300 thread count on the minimum

Keywords: Fajardo, first floor,beach, private pool, roomy, spacious, luxurious, affordable,garden apartment, cozy, gourmet kitchen, seven seas, Palma Vista, private, gated, parking (2), kids friendly, lighthouse, accessible, elegant, fresh, paypal, free wifi, cable ready, swimming pool, bio luminescent bay, restaurants

More Details
Hide Details

-We are a young couple who loves to cook and enjoy the beach tremendously.

-Entertaining is our 'thing' and family and friends are always welcome at our house and beach villa.

-Hobbies include: traveling both locally in Puerto Rico and all over the World, wines, sports and exercising.

-Both of us went to college in US

-We are both fully bilingual (English and Spanish)

-I have a beautiful baby girl, an 11 year old son and a 17 year old daughter.

Juan & Tere purchased this condo in 2004

-Palma Vista is a gated community with very few apartment/villas. (only 60) We like the priveteness of the complex and being lucky enough to live in a paradisiac island as Puerto Rico is we had to buy the apartment/villa at the best location.

-Its just minutes away from mayor attractions like the bioluminescent bay, Conquistador resort (great for dinner and spa) and highways

-Our apartment is a corner apartment which is a bit bigger than the others in the complex.

-We have our own private pool. It has lights, great if renters want to enjoy it at night.

-The apartment is a first/garden floor which is much easier to get in an out for everyone regardless of age. We've had guests in the past who were in a wheelchair.

-We are always available before and throughout your stay in case you have any questions and/or need help finding your way around and/or with recommendations to restaurants and local attractions.

-We are fully bilingual (English and Spanish)

-We provide you with a portable beverage cooler to take along to the beach

-We provide you with beach chairs to take along to the beach

-We provide you with all you need to have the perfect vacation stay. All you need to bring are your personal belongings

27 Reviews of Property 393330 in Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Affordable Luxury! Stunning Beach Condo-Ground Fl-Private Pool
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 27 reviews
business
Affordable Luxury! Stunning Beach Condo-Ground Fl-Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393330vbi
(973)610-7475
Fajardo Puerto Rico
4

Excellent location, great for families

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I came with my family. I have two small children. There was a lot of space in the condo and it was nice and clean when we arrived. Some of the appliances broke or were not functioning upon arrival, but if you tell the owner they will fix it straight away.

The small private pool is great for kids. My daughter woke up every morning, ready to swim in the private pool. It's fenced off for safety too. The community pool is nice and I love how close the condo is to the beach. You literally cross the street and you're there.

It's very close to several activities. We visited the cabezas de San Juan and I recommend doing the tour in the evening so you can see the bioluminescent organisms.

One of our favorite parts of the trip was taking the ferry to the island of Vieques. We spent the day at Caracas (red) beach. It was so GORGEOUS.

I am overall pleased with the condo and I am glad that we had a safe and gated community while we explored all the beauty of Puerto Rico.

Also, it's incredibly necessary to rent a car for ease of getting groceries and visiting all the different areas of Puerto Rico.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Luxury! Stunning Beach Condo-Ground Fl-Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393330vbi
(973)610-7475
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Colorado
2

Undeniably Affordable

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family of 6 stayed in Jan 2014. It WAS affordable. My disclaimer - I am a VRBO owner, so I see both sides. Before sending this, I read the other reviews & was very surprised at the raves it got. My review is very different tho' eerily similar to one other person's comments. The pictures are pretty, but really, it's a bit "tired." Value seekers will love it. Rather than "luxury" I would say "basic." Kitchen & baths are modern. BUT it's sparsely furnished, e.g., in the living area there's seating for 5, only 2 plastic lounge chairs at the mini "private pool," no outdoor chairs for the plastic table in the private patio area, just a concrete strip that might get 1 hr of sun/day. The shiny BBQ in the pic is no longer new. All told, the private outdoor space is uninviting. The communal pool across the parking lot is pleasant, if also small.
With no screen door to either the back or front door, and no screens in any windows, you either let the bugs in, or use A/C which we'd didn't like. The A/C units included a massive ceiling mounted unit in the common area, and an in-wall unit in each bedroom. They weren't too quiet and didn't cool the bedrooms effectively.
The ice maker in the fridge didn't produce ice & there were no trays. Coffee maker made only 2 cups. Never got the dishwasher to work (in fairness, we didn't report it, we'd already reported other things and we weren't there that long). BUT, two bags of ice, and a Mr. Coffee were delivered.
There was paint peeling on one wall and mold on the bathroom window sill. The master was nice, with a king bed. Though beds were comfortable, new linens are needed. These were "pilly." The 7th & 8th in your party will share a queen mattress (real, not air) on the floor - bit crowded. Except for the master, the bedroom windows are steel louvers so, when shut, rooms are DARK. Some may like this, we prefer some light. Only the bare minimum of towels are there. There is a W/D but no soap! You get 2 rolls of TP!, 2 cloth dishtowels, no paper towels, and no kitchen trash bags. If you want to cook, be ready to buy EVERYTHING. Wheel the 4 beach chairs (nice chairs, wish there had been 6 of them & the wheelie was great!) out of the locked compound, across the street & find your spot on the lovely beach. The WIFI was nice. The checkout policy required us to do too much cleaning, dumping trash, etc. I wouldn't do that, you're on vacation! Fajardo is lively and fun, & near great activities.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable Luxury! Stunning Beach Condo-Ground Fl-Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393330vbi
(973)610-7475
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is an amazing condo that is right next to the beach. Great set up for families or friends looking to have your own space. Very secure and close to some great local spots to eat as well. A MUCH BETTER alternative to El Conquistador Hotel, which hits your wallet at every turn. Owners are very responsive and helpful. If I ever find myself in Fajardo again this would be where I would want to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Luxury! Stunning Beach Condo-Ground Fl-Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393330vbi
(973)610-7475
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

AWESOME TIME !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We just got back from staying in Fajardo . The condo was great. It was clean and exactly how it looked in the pictures. We went to El Yunque and the drive was good ,the beach across the street was beautiful. My husband was able to go snorkeling and our kids had a great time there. I would definitely recommend going to the luminescent bay it just down the street. If we go to Puerto Rico again I would stay here .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Luxury! Stunning Beach Condo-Ground Fl-Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393330vbi
(973)610-7475
Fajardo Puerto Rico
New Jeersey
5

Our vacation trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the condo , It looked just like on the internet, the pool was great. private . The beach was right across the street . the pool on the grounds was fantastic, We really enjoyed our stay. The people were friendly , Would rent this again, The owners were also very nice..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Affordable Luxury! Stunning Beach Condo-Ground Fl-Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393330vbi
(973)610-7475
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Chicago
5

100% Recommend without hesitation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We usually stay at a resort or hotel suite for vacations and this was the first time we rented a condo. We are SO glad we did! Especially this particular condo. The living area and bedrooms are very spacious. Our adult children and their spouses making 3 couples and a child were in our party. Tere was amazing to work with from the beginning through our stay end. She arranged for a comfortable porta crib before we arrived. The beds are all much more comfortable than most hotels. One thing I particularly enjoyed was the higher end comforts. Ralph Lauren bedspreads and linen. Tommy Bahama beach chairs. These are the kind of things that made me feel at home. I loved the wall decor. The Kitchen well stocked with dinner ware, cookware, and knives. We loved that it has a washer and dryer, hairdryer, iron, coolers etc provided for use. I also loved that it is on the bottom floor making quick and easy in and outs. We could tell there has been a lot of love put into this condo.

The condo instructions and information packet was easy to follow and extremely helpful and thoughtful. We didn't use the private condo pool or grill because we were so busy but we did get in the complex pool every evening except one as it was out of service for one day.

This condo is in a perfect location. Our children went on Bio Bay kyack and nature preserve tours and loved both. Another thing I loved about staying here vs a resortis mingling with the locals. Everyone was so friendly. Because we chatted with locals we found out about Icacos Island. We hired a private boat to take us there for part of one day. It was the highlight of my trip! Next time I would take more supplies to stay longer. The 10 minute speedboat ride dropped us off at noon and came back to get us at 4:30. The beach and water were unbelievable. Clean, clear, shallow for a long way out, warm, and we had the island mostly to ourselves.

Another favorite thing we did because of talking with locals is go to Hidden Beach. We went there twice and even walked to the Governors beach and chatted with one of his guards. The next best beaches to Icacos. We ate at eateries recommended by locals. At Luiquillo Beach a local young man selling flowers made from fern leaves came and gave one to my daughter free. We hiked to the waterfalls in the Rain Forest but didn't stay there long.

I would rent this condo on every visit to Puerto Rico gladly and without hesitation. I recommend it 100%!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Luxury! Stunning Beach Condo-Ground Fl-Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393330vbi
(973)610-7475
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Perfecto Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wow...I could not have expected a better location. All the amenities needed to make a perfect vacation. My family and I spend 7 nights here and it was wonderful. The private pool and small grille were great for those days when we just wanted to relax. Community pool is all that was described and very secure in the gated community. The beach across the street was beautiful but not as clean as the Flamenco Beach we visited on the Island of Culebra. I would highly recommend this for large group vacation. We had a wonderful time and do plan to visit Puerto Rico again....and we will rent this condo again. Thanks again for such a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Luxury! Stunning Beach Condo-Ground Fl-Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393330vbi
(973)610-7475
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Where do you live?
5

All we expected and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time in this condo and thought the location was perfect. Yes, Seven Seas beach gets busy on the weekends but on weekdays there were very few people there. We did some snorkeling there and although there are not a ton of fish like Culebra, there were enough to keep our 12 year old grandson entertained. The beach at Luquillo was beautiful but there is zero snorkeling...just lots of perfect white sand and clear blue water.
The condo was very spacious and clean with comfortable beds. We were pleased with the great wifi and all the TV channels we got. We swam in both the private pool as well as the community pool. The community pool was great and we always had it to ourselves.
The condo is VERY secure so don't lose a gate key like we did! I loved having a remote to get in and out of the gate so we didn't have to wait for someone to buzz us in.
The kitchen is well supplied with pots, pans and utensils but NO SPICES so be sure to bring your salt and pepper and any other spice you may cook with.
We went to La Estacion for dinner and loved it so much we went a second time. If you're on a budget, get the hamburger .If not go for the Shrimp and Mahi Mahi Mofongo Dish...yum! Also, the pinchos were cheap and excellent...a lot of meat for the price.
We went to Bio Bay during a full moon which was a mistake. If it's a full moon, save your money. You're better off waving a glow stick around while your sitting in a kayak. We loved the mini-boat tour with Kayaking Puerto Rico and the Culebra tour was well worth it. We loved swimming with the turtles! If we go to PR again, we will definitely be staying here. Considering the location and size of the condo, it's the best value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable Luxury! Stunning Beach Condo-Ground Fl-Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393330vbi
(973)610-7475
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Colorado
4

Wonderful trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We took a family trip to Fajardo which included two 2 year olds. The condo was perfect for everyone's needs! The pools were beautiful and we mostly had them all to ourselves. There was an outside shower by the pool which made bathing the two 2 year olds easy and fun for them. The play area for the kids stays shaded most of the time which was super nice. Also if you go to the beach in the morning it too is shaded. The condo has a beach cart with a cooler, four chairs and umbrella as well as plenty of beach toys! We preferred to go to the right of the Seven Seas Beach because it was much cleaner and quieter. Seven Seas Beach is extremely busy on the weekends... but not really an other time; however, it stays filthy at all times. There is trash every where!!! The condo was clean and a nice size. We found it had everything we needed. We would stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Luxury! Stunning Beach Condo-Ground Fl-Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393330vbi
(973)610-7475
Fajardo Puerto Rico
MN
4

Escaping MN winter

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great location for many activites. Condo had wonderful decor. Grounds were emaculate and pool clean, had it to ourselves entire week. Beach was great for swimming, not so much snorkling. Hidden beach was walk from condo was a fun family adventure. Load up on groceries at Ralphs which is 10 min away. Few issues were the microwave didn't work the best, the ice in fridge didn't dispense out door I believe it is suppose to. Guest bath had dirty towel hanging in bathroom and tub was full of sand and sink faucet was extremely loose. Only supplied half roll of TP in each bath for entire week. Suppose to load and run dishwasher last day but detergent was empty. Washer and dryer came in handy, kids loved the free wifi. Too many things to do and not enough time. We kayaked bio bay which is 5 min from condo. Take a right out of gate and drive to end of road and end at park where the outfitters bring their trailers of kayaks. Park has food kiosks to try a variety of cheap local dishes. Kids loved the pina coladas! Catamaran trip was incredible and also very close to condo. Take a left out of condo and follow road around to left past El Conguistador and go a few miles to marina. If you continue past marina turn off you will continue a few miles further to the ferry turn off which has signs clearly matked. Took ferry to Culebra and Flamenco beach. Make sure to get ferry ticket office before 7:00 to get tickets. If you get motion sickness might be good to take something for it before you take ferry. Ferry was only $5 round trip and same for shuttle to beach. Lots of kiosks at beach make sure you have cash. Great cheap day in paradise. Nature preserve with tour and spanish lighthouse is a short walk to right out of condo. El Yunquin rainforest only 15 min drive so was Luiquillo beach with row of kiosks and souveniers. I don't think we could have found an any more perfect condo location for all the things we did or wanted to do while on our vacation in PR!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We regret that you had a few issues that, perhaps, might have been resolved with a phone call. Regarding the microwave, the ice in fridge and the sink faucet, they could have been fixed if I, as the property manager, would have taken notice of these issues.

In relation to the guest bath that had a dirty towel and that the tub was full of sand, I will personally passed the complaint to the maintenance crew which is paid in order to maintain clean all the apartment, including towels and tubs. Then again, I never received notice of this issue. I would’ve love to fix the problem to make your stay more comfortable.

We remind you that this apartment is a vacation rental (not a hotel) and every family needs to bring or purchase their personal articles as toilet paper and soap.

I apologize for these inconvenient and we will take immediate actions on these matters.

Thanks again for your review and the opportunity to clarify these issues and I am glad that you and your family had a great time during your stay.

Tere Alvarado
Property Manager
Helpful votes: 2/2