Tobyhanna chalet rental - Front from street
Front from street
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tobyhanna Chalet Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Game Room, Deck, Sleeps 10

Whether it’s for fishing, boating, hiking or enjoying and relaxing in the wonderful wooded surroundings this is the perfect house to get away to!!!! Spacious and private four bedroom plus game room, two bath house that sits on a wooded lot. The house features a large deck and a stone wood burning fireplace. Two story layout with vaulted ceiling makes for a warm and relaxing atmosphere. House is fully equipped and furnished with all necessities. It is located in a community where you can fish on a beautiful lake, play tennis or basketball on the courts all within walking distance from the house. The Poconos most popular attractions are located within minutes. Camelbeach water park is 15 minutes, Jackfrost/Bigboulder is 20 minutes, Tannerville (Crossings) Outlet mall is 15 minutes, Wolflodge indoor water park is 10 minutes, Tobyhanna state park is 10 minutes, Lake Wallenpaupack is 20 minutes. The new Mount Airy Casinos few minutes away. Available for weekly and weekend rental.

31 Reviews of Property 393256 in Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania

Charming and Relaxing Chalet
average rating of 4.806452 based on 31 reviews
business
Charming and Relaxing Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393256
+1 267 968-2994
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

Beautiful and comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Extremely comfortable home. Every amenity necessary. Owner is easy to deal with and on top of requests/questions. Sleeps 10 easily and is in a central location for all the Poconos has to offer. This was our 2nd stay with Maggie and our 3rd is planned! Her properties are not like your typical rentals,more like a home. We went for a four day weekend for my sons 14th birthday and had an awesome family weekend.
business
Charming and Relaxing Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393256
+1 267 968-2994
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

I will definitely come back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I've stayed at many different places and I've been disappointed so many times before but this was by far the best and exceeded all my expectations!the cottage is in a quiet area ,is spacious and really well maintain.The owners were a delight to deal with which is a plus in my book!So thank you for making our stay even more enjoyable!
business
Charming and Relaxing Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393256
+1 267 968-2994
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

Great get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Spacious, well kept cabin on wooded lot in gated community. The house is clean and modern. I loved the fireplace and the amazing views from the bedrooms. The game room is a truly charming feature! I would recommend staying here if you ski/snowboard on Camelback Mountain. The drive is only about 20min and there is a lot you can explore.
business
Charming and Relaxing Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393256
+1 267 968-2994
Tobyhanna Poconos
4

Fantastic property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Spacious, clean and comfortable is what this home is. It had everything we needed and the owners were very pleasant to rent from. Very responsive and accommodating. Close to everything. I would absolutely recommend this home to any family. Thank you Maggie for making our stay so pleasant.
business
Charming and Relaxing Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393256
+1 267 968-2994
Tobyhanna Poconos
Phila
5

WINTER WONDERLAND!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My friends and I went to this house for a skiing weekend. The house was very comfortable and accommodating.It was very spacious and clean. We loved the back deck facing the woods. The snow and the wildlife made it magical.Maggie and Jabbar (the owners) were a pleasure to work with. We would definitely recommend this house!
business
Charming and Relaxing Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393256
+1 267 968-2994
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

VERY NICE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
WE RENTED THIS CHALET TO GET AWAY FROM THE HECTIC CITY LIFE AND ENJOY THE SNOW.
THE HOUSE IS PERFECT FOR A VACATION. KITCHEN IS FULLY STOCKED WITH ALL THE NECESSITIES, LIVING ROOM AND BEDROOMS ARE SPACIOUS AND THE FIREPLACE IS GREAT. THE GAMEROOM WAS A BONUS AS WELL. WE ENJOYED FEEDING DEER RIGHT OFF THE DECK.
THE SLOPES AND ALL THE ATTRACTIONS ARE REALLY CLOSE TO THE HOUSE.
MAGGIE AND HER HUSBAND WERE GREAT TO WORK WITH. THEY WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO ACCOMODATE US. WE ALSO DROVE AROUND THE COMMUNITY TO CHECK OUT ALL THE AMENITIES THAT THEY HAVE. FROM OUR DISCOVERIES IT LOOKS LIKE THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE IN THE SUMMER. THE POOLS, LAKE AND BEACH LOOK GREAT AS WELL AS THE SPORTS AMENITIES AND PLAYGROUNDS FOR THE KIDS. WE WILL BE BACK FOR SURE.
business
Charming and Relaxing Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393256
+1 267 968-2994
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

Fantastic Rental!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We rented the Chalet for a weekend trip. From start to finish it was absolutely fantastic. Maggie and Jabbar were great to work with. They were both informative and helpful. The Chalet was clean and welcoming; the minute you walked in, you felt at home. My family and I (including our beloved dogs) had a blast. The Chalet is close to Jack Frost/Big Boulder ski resort as well as other local Pocono attractions. During out stay we were treated to wildlife visitors, such as deer and wild turkeys. The deer made great breakfast buddies; majestic and beautiful. The wild turkeys were an unforgettable experience as well. I would highly recommend this rental to my friends and relatives. We can't wait to visit again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming and Relaxing Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393256
+1 267 968-2994
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

Such a relaxing getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I had the chance to stay at the Woodland and the Challet with my family. We like to get away from our caotic lifestyle and we had found a way to be able to get away and relax for a reasoable rate. Both homes provide a comfortable, clean and relaxing environment. Our most recent stay was over the Thanksgiving weekend. It was amazing waking up to deer and turkeys in the back of the house while drinking a cup of coffee. My kids enjoyed roasting mashmellows at the fireplace while drinking hot cocoa. The air hockey table gave extra entertainment for them which they enjoyed. Maggie is a pleasure to work with. If you have any questions or issues she is quick to respond. My kids are already planning our next stay. That really says a lot. Definitely looking forward to our next stay. It's like our home away from home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming and Relaxing Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393256
+1 267 968-2994
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

NICE EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We rented this house for a few days. The house is beautiful and clean. Close to a lot of the Pocono attractions. The owner was fantastic to work with. We usually go to hotels not rent homes but after this experience we are going to be frequent visitors to this house. We loved every aspect of the whole house and the rental procedures.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming and Relaxing Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393256
+1 267 968-2994
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE FROM BEGINNING TO END

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I rented this house with few of my friends for my birthday. The house was fabulous as so were the owners. We loved the fall views and the wonderful weather. The house is very clean and well maintained. We loved the back deck and the grill. The area was also very convenient: close to a lot of attractions.
The owners were very responsive and helpful. We have found a wonderful gem that we will be coming back to yearly.
Helpful votes: 2/2