Nolin Lake cabin rental - Front view of cabin
Front view of cabin
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Nolin Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms 3 full baths 1 half bath sleeps 10

Escape and put your feet up at this new privately owned 3 bdrm 3 1/2 bath charming log cabin on Nolin Lake located in Bee Spring, Kentucky. Unwind and take in the scenic views on one of the three wrap around porches including a large screened in porch. The 3400 square foot cabin has a master suite on the first floor with a queen bed and large master bath. Pamper yourself in the jacuzzi tub or walk-in shower. The open yet private large loft area has 1 Twin &1 Full bed and its own full bath. The walk-out lower level has a large bedroom with two sets of bunkbeds with twin over full sized beds and a private full bathroom. Step out onto the lower level patio and relax on the hammock with your favorite book. The large wooded, private lot and firepit are the perfect place to roast marshmallows. The fully equipped kitchen is complete down to the rolling pin for homemade biscuits. The open kitchen living room floor plan has cathedral ceiling and windows with a beautiful stone fireplace

Amenities: Some of the many amenities include gas grill, fire pit, several outdoor seating areas, hammock and swing, large driveway with plenty of parking space, air hockey table, washer/dryer, fully equipped kitchen, kitchen table seats six, Island seats four, bath towels, linens, pillows, blankets, 50' flat screen tv, DVD and VCR, alarm clock, central heat and air conditioning, jacuzzi tub, walk-in shower, all new appliances, dishwasher, refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, four burner gas stove with griddle. Boat slip, jet ski and boat rentals are available at Marina which is five minutes from property.

Activities: Enjoy all Kentucky has to offer on one of its most beautiful lakes. Entertain yourselves and the kids with water skiing, tubing, kayaking, canoeing, Marinas, boating, swimming, fishing, and hiking. A close distance to the lake you will find Mammoth Cave, the Corvette Museum/Plant tours, Historic Glendale for antique and craft shopping, Dinosaur world, horseback riding, and the Patton War Museum, Guntown Mountain, golfing, Come to the lake and create memories to last a lifetime. You'll never want to leave and when you do you'll start planning your next visit!!

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 393154 on Nolin Lake, Kentucky

New Charming Lakefront Log Cabin - rustic elegance, meticulous
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
New Charming Lakefront Log Cabin - rustic elegance, meticulous
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393154
+1 502 396-1023
Nolin Lake Kentucky
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time at the cabin. Had plenty of room for 13 people. We were close to attractions like Mammoth cave and the marine. Went boating and great access to fishing. Thank you peggy for sharing your cabin with us. Amy Maxifled
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Charming Lakefront Log Cabin - rustic elegance, meticulous
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393154
+1 502 396-1023
Nolin Lake Kentucky
5

A great place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This cabin was perfect for our vacation. We had ten on our trip and there were plenty of beds and bedrooms for us all with space to spare. Plenty of bathrooms too and even with ten we never ran out of hot water. The cabin was spotless upon our arrival and the kitchen has everything you will need for a nice long stay at the lake. This cabin is very large but warm and cozy at the same time, fully furnished and decorated nicely. The large screen HDTV and DVD player in the basement and the huge comfortable couch was the ideal place to watch movies. Most of our time was spent fellowshipping on the big screened in porch that overlooks the lake. We had a great time and would definitely go back! Thanks Peggy and Kevin.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
New Charming Lakefront Log Cabin - rustic elegance, meticulous
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393154
+1 502 396-1023
Nolin Lake Kentucky
5

Family Vacation 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Peggy & Family,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful lake home! Our group of 9 included 4 generations (Mom, myself, my daughter and my grandaughter) and together we enjoyed a 5 day/4 night stay in paradise! Just awesome accommodations - comfortable, clean and spacious. The kitchen was just perfect for preparing our big family meals, each then enjoyed around the large table on the screened porch. We spent many years of our childhood at Nolin Lake on our family houseboat so our time there brought back great memories. We will most certainly plan to return - thank you again for a very memorable family vacation on Nolin Lake.

Berry/Rogers/Thompson/Collins Families
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Charming Lakefront Log Cabin - rustic elegance, meticulous
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393154
+1 502 396-1023
Nolin Lake Kentucky
4

Just what we needed

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We took our children, ages 5, 7, and 9, to the lake for the first time; what a great experience! Just like home, but better! We stayed during the week so it was very quite. Nice community, but don't expect your vehicle to come out without a layer of dust, which has nothing to do with the great house. We did have difficulty getting our minivan up the drive in case you don't have 4 wheel drive be prepared. Lots to do inside if you have kids don't worry about bringing toys etc. they have lots to offer. Air hockey, sorry (my husband's favorite), Legos, and satellite tv. Love the baskets in kitchen they helped separate food for each day. Hammock and screened in porch was great. Sooooo much to list it is impossible. Vacation to remember!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Charming Lakefront Log Cabin - rustic elegance, meticulous
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393154
+1 502 396-1023
Nolin Lake Kentucky
5

Girl's Weekend 2012

Girl's Weekend 2012
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Beautiful cabin and perfect for our "Girl's Weekend"! It was clean and well maintained. Remote location but the accommodations are really nice with a well equipped kitchen.

We enjoyed a relaxing weekend with friends .......highly recommend!

Angelia, Detra, Brittany, Emily
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
New Charming Lakefront Log Cabin - rustic elegance, meticulous
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393154
+1 502 396-1023
Nolin Lake Kentucky
5

Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This cabin is a great choice for a family get together. Easy to find and a beautiful setting. Our annual family "Merry Thanksgiving" was a fun filled time with a lot of cooking in the fully equipped kitchen!!! The cabin was very clean and the furnishings are a lovely eclectic mix. I feel like the owners really went above and beyond decorating for the holiday and making us feel welcome!!!There was plenty of room to be by oneself if needed, and a lot of space for gathering people. The lower patio has a lovely seating area complete with a hammock. The screened porch is really great with a lot of seating. We had several lunches outside. The kids and adults had a blast playing capture the flag, frisbee, soccer and Monkey in the Middle. There are many trees to run and hide between. We were visiting in Nov. so the lake is drained at that time. it was very fun to walk in the lake bed looking at the interesting rocks, landscape and skipping rocks. A big hit with our kids who are city kids was the fire pit. We built fires and we sat around and told stories and made smores. Be sure to bring kindling and some flashlights. There was so much to do at the cabin, games, the fire and playing outside, we really did not go out to attractions. There are trails and places to take a nice walk. I would recommend this property to friends and relatives. Enjoy!!!
Owner's Response: Dear Amy, Wow! It sounds like your family had so much fun!!! It reminds me of our many good times at the lake. Thank you for taking such good care of our home! Peace to you and yours this holiday season! Kevin & Peggy
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
New Charming Lakefront Log Cabin - rustic elegance, meticulous
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393154
+1 502 396-1023
Nolin Lake Kentucky
5

Family Trip 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
10/15-21/2011

Dear Kevin, Peggy and family,

Your cabin is fabulous! We had a small family “reunion” with my husband, his sisters and their spouses. There were 3 couples; one from Georgia, one from Iowa and we are from Lincoln, Nebraska. The cabin is close to so many fun things to do, the caves, the Corvette plant/museum and of course the lake in sight! Totally enjoyable surroundings and amazing people. We had waitresses in Bee Spring and all the other communities that we visited who were incredibly kind and so friendly! ?

Thank you for your kindness and clear communication and for the beautiful and clean accommodations!

Have a wonderful Fall and Thanksgiving!

With sincere appreciation,
Kip & Tammy B. Lincoln, Nebraska
Shelly B & John H Woodstock, GA
Owner's Response: Dear Kip, Tammy, Shelly & John,
We are thrilled you had such a great time at the cabin. Thank you for taking such good care of our home. We are glad you were able to see some of the main attractions in the area. The cabin is a great place to gather with family and friends and to build memories that last a lifetime! Thanks again and please keep us in mind for your future travels! Sincerely, Kevin & Peggy O'Bryan
Helpful votes: 8/8