Honokowai condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 10 nights
 

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description
Comfortable and Spacious Ground Floor 1 BR Condo right on the Beach! Brand new bed and some furnishings. Vacation in comfort and enjoy the beach right at your doorstep at the Pikake!

An incredibly comfortable unit! This renovated one bedroom unit fronts directly on a beautiful white sand beach. You'll have just enough lawn area to stretch out and shake the sand off before stepping directly into your beautiful ocean side living room. With only twelve units in the complex, it's the next best thing to having your own private island! One bed, one bath, carpeted living room, and ground floor (no stairs).

19 Reviews of Property 393110 in Honokowai, Hawaii

Pikake A4 - The Water is 20ft Away!!
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 19 reviews
business
Pikake A4 - The Water is 20ft Away!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393110vb
+1 808 669-0089
Honokowai Maui
Eugene, OR
4

Can hardly wait for 2015.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We look forward each year to our January time on Maui, I volunteer at the Hyundai Golf
Tournament,enjoy our cozy condo, friends and this year, napping turtles onthe beach.
times on the beach.


Manager responded on 3/1/2014:
Aloha,
As always we look forward to your return next year!
Mahalo,
Maui Lodging Properties Staff
business
Pikake A4 - The Water is 20ft Away!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393110vb
+1 808 669-0089
Honokowai Maui
Shanghai, China
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
all is wonderful

Manager responded on 3/1/2014:
Aloha!
Mahalo for choosing to book with Maui Lodging Properties through . We look forward to your return!
Maui Lodging Properties Staff
Manager responded on 3/1/2014:
Aloha!
Mahalo for choosing to book with Maui Lodging Properties through . We look forward to your return!
Maui Lodging Properties Staff
business
Pikake A4 - The Water is 20ft Away!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393110vb
+1 808 669-0089
Honokowai Maui
Mill Valley, CA
4

Loving life at the pikake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We come here year after year and stay in various condos at the pikake. We love it.
business
Pikake A4 - The Water is 20ft Away!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393110vb
+1 808 669-0089
Honokowai Maui
Toronto, Ontario
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed in Unit A-4 at the Pikake from February 8-15, 2014 and had an amazing stay. The whole process, from reserving the unit, payment and check-in was super easy and we were so impressed with both the condition of the unit and the location. The location is unbeatable in my opinion. You literally walk out your door and the ocean and beach is 20 feet from your lanai. We saw sea turtles and countless whales, and swam every day. The unit was clean and had everything we could have needed, including boogie boards, snorkel gear and beach towels. We had no problems and didn't need to contact anyone during our stay.

This was our first time to Maui and we cannot wait until our return. We can guarantee that we will be staying at the Pikake when we come back!!

Manager responded on 2/24/2014:
Aloha,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Pikake. We look forward to your return!
Mahalo Nui Loa for booking with,
Maui Lodging Properties
business
Pikake A4 - The Water is 20ft Away!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393110vb
+1 808 669-0089
Honokowai Maui
san Francisco, Ca
5

Great Stay at Pikake!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My boyfriend and I stayed at Pikake for 3 nights in early December and had a fantastic time. The condo is located right on the beach that has a sandy bottom in the middle for swimming and coral on each side for snorkeling. There were tons of sea turtles at the coral reefs each morning and one even took a nap on our beach for an entire day of our stay.

Manager responded on 12/21/2013:
Aloha,
Sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed all the wonderful aspects of your stay at the Pikake. What better way to spend a vacation other than taking daily naps on the beach right outside of your condo?? We look forward to your next stay with us and be sure to mention that you are a return guest so that we can offer you a discount on your next stay!
Mahalo Nui Loa for staying with
Maui Lodging Properties
business
Pikake A4 - The Water is 20ft Away!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393110vb
+1 808 669-0089
Honokowai Maui
Escondido, CA
4

On the ocean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit was clean and in a great location. However, as are numerous other units, there is no air conditioning.
business
Pikake A4 - The Water is 20ft Away!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393110vb
+1 808 669-0089
Honokowai Maui
Delta BC, Canada
3

A-4

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
-there was only 1 light in the main area for night reading - a second light was requested and delivered, thank-you.
-the kitchen and bathroom veneer cabinets are old and need replacement.
-new carpets and bed mattress - not sure about that?
-the unit is dated and there are better units available for the same money at the Pikake

Manager responded on 12/21/2013:
Aloha Craig,
Thank you for your feedback. We were happy to assist with the lighting issue you had as you requested. We do our best to accomodate our guests requests even if it means bringing one from our own home. The mattress and carpet are both brand new. My apologies that the bed was not to your comfort preference. We are working on the updates to the cabinets although it is disappointing to hear that this ruined your stay with us. Being so close to the water would surely be a bonus for most guests. Hopefully your next stay will be better.
Aloha,
Maui Lodging Properties Staff
business
Pikake A4 - The Water is 20ft Away!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393110vb
+1 808 669-0089
Honokowai Maui
Bend, OR
5

Wonderful vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the unit as it was so close to the ocean. We could hear the waves day and night. The unit is clean and easy to get to and close to many interesting areas of the island. We would like to come here again.
Cynthia and Allen Tenney
business
Pikake A4 - The Water is 20ft Away!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393110vb
+1 808 669-0089
Honokowai Maui
San Jose, Ca
5

A wonderful find - right on the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed our time at Pikake A-4, which is located right on the coast in between Kaanapali and Napili. It's a small complex with just 12 units (we rented a ground floor, 1-bdr unit) that faces the ocean. We walked just a few steps across a pretty lawn to the beach right in front of the unit, which offered great swimming. The few 'neighbors' we met were super friendly, and we had a great time.
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at The Pikake. We love this little piece of heaven also. Next time you come to Maui make sure you mention you are a return guest and we will be happy to offer a little discount just for you!
Aloha!
Maui Lodging Properties Staff
business
Pikake A4 - The Water is 20ft Away!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393110vb
+1 808 669-0089
Honokowai Maui
Lake Forest, CA
5

PERFECT LOCATION!!! TURTLES EVERYDAY!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was perfect. The complex is very clean and maintained. Lounge chairs were in front of the condo and a nice table and chairs on the lanai. Sat outside every morning watching outriggers go by. We prefer small complexes, less crowded. The on site managers were very helpful and encouraged everyone to blow the coch shell at sunset. The gas bbq was great. Saw turtles everyday. No wi-fi or ice maker. The kitchen was nicely stocked. The condo stayed cooled at night with the tradewinds. Would go back no doubt about it. Parking was close to the front door. Farmers Market and ABC store just down the street. Mahalo