Kihei condo rental - Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa
Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

Aloha & welcome to paradise at the beautiful and quiet Kihei Akahi, centrally located and within walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, entertainment, and just steps to Kamaole Beach Park II. One of Maui's finest beaches for swimming, snorkeling, sunbathing, or whale watching. (Season: Nov- April) Our newly furnished 2 bedroom / 2 Bath ground floor vacation rental has two Queen beds, Queen sleeper sofa, all new linens, full kitchen, washer & dryer, air conditioning, ceiling fans, and all the amenities of home and much more. For a day at the beach there are beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, boogie boards, and coolers. Or, enjoy a day at the property that includes 2 pools, tennis court, large grass area off the lanai, and gas BBQ's. Come and experience a memorable Maui vacation and reward yourself with all the amenities, fun and services our rental has to offer. Free WiFi and Free calls to the US & Canada. What more can you ask for?

Mahalo,

Jon & Shelley

26 Reviews of Property 393097 in Kihei, Hawaii

End of July 2014 Special & Steps Away From the Beach!! All the Amenities!!
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 26 reviews
business
End of July 2014 Special & Steps Away From the Beach!! All the Amenities!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393097
+1 949 278-6790
Kihei Maui
Saint John New Brunswick, Canada
5

Everything and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We are 2 couples that spent 2 weeks in this condo and that was not nearly long enough. The condo was fully equipped, immaculately clean and fully stocked. It is steps to the beach which is great after spending the day there or for going back to see the incredible sunsets. The location is easy to find after a long flight, central to restaurants and bars and a good location for excursions and exploring. The grounds and pools are well maintained and the landscaping is beautiful. Shelley and Jon were such a pleasure to book with and if we are fortunate to get back to Maui we certainly will book here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
End of July 2014 Special & Steps Away From the Beach!! All the Amenities!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393097
+1 949 278-6790
Kihei Maui
4

Family Friendly

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Really enjoyed our stay in Kehei! This condo was comfortable and equipped with everything you needed even if you didn't know you needed! Comfortable for 4 people, fine for 6 people if you like each other. We enjoyed the patio that opened into the garden area. Our young boys had a little more freedom to pick flowers and watch the birds. We cooked at both pools several times and found everything we needed for out door cooking and serving. The only suggestion I have is some way to hang towels to dry. We were not allowed to leave anything outside on the patio and didn't want to run the dryer all the time...it is so humid it is hard to get them dry. Just a thought.
The owners were extremely helpful with booking our stay, they were flexible and fair. We would definitely return to this condo or recommend it to any visitors. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
End of July 2014 Special & Steps Away From the Beach!! All the Amenities!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393097
+1 949 278-6790
Kihei Maui
-
5

Perfect Location and Great Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have stayed in vacation rentals around the country, and this one was definitely a cut above. Of course, being on Maui in South Kihei didn't hurt, but any local lodging can make that claim.

Here's what we liked about this unit:
* Nicely furnished, very comfortable decor
* Exceedingly clean!
* Garden level terrace with open space, blooming flowers and plenty of foliage.
* Wildlife at my fingertips: I got to feed the little Zebra Doves by hand every morning!
* Responsive management- when we had a problem with a light, someone was there instantly to fix it.
* Local swimming pool and outdoor barbecue.

One of the best things about this unit was that the owners have thought of your every need. Not only were there body surf boards, beach towels, umbrellas, folding chairs, etc. but there is a drawer in the kitchen with ALL the stuff you might need that you would not think to bring with you. A partial list includes reading glasses, scissors, office supplies, etc.

Great experience, highly recommend it!


Best stocked rental I have ever encountered. They thought of every
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
End of July 2014 Special & Steps Away From the Beach!! All the Amenities!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393097
+1 949 278-6790
Kihei Maui
Nanaimo, BC. Canada
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family of four stayed here for two weeks in February 2013. The Condo was clean, comfortable, had plenty of fans (in fact we only used the AC a couple of evenings). The unit had everything we needed for the beach including chairs, coolers, snorkel gear and more. I felt comfortable with Jon and Shelly from the start as they were a pleasure to deal with and very professional.
Thank you for a wonderful holiday.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
End of July 2014 Special & Steps Away From the Beach!! All the Amenities!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393097
+1 949 278-6790
Kihei Maui
-
5

5-Star Comfort and Value, 6 Stars for Owner Responsiveness.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We are vacation rental owners ourselves, and now travel almost exclusively staying at VR units. This was the best we have ever rented, all things considered.

The unit description and photo were accurate. The place was very clean, and the garden-level setting just a few minutes walk to the beach was perfect--especially for the price! Several things in particular impressed us:

I have never seen a place so well stocked. EVERYTHING YOU COULD POSSIBLY NEED--from reading glasses to scissors to condiments to plenty of beach towels and even body surf boards--were included.

The one very small issue (a couple burned out light bulbs) was handled so quickly by the owners when reported, and with great emphasis on customer satisfaction.

My personal favorite experience was the birds. I sat outside each morning in the garden-side Lanai, and over the week, developed a friendly relationship with a variety of birds. The Zebra doves were so sweet, and eventually trusted me to eat out of my hand toward the end of the week. Some would sit patiently by on my laptop waiting their turn (you should see the pictures) while others took breakfast while sitting on the palm of my hand.

It was a charming vacation experience overall, and you won't go wrong by renting this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
End of July 2014 Special & Steps Away From the Beach!! All the Amenities!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393097
+1 949 278-6790
Kihei Maui
Chicago, IL USA
5

Loved this Condo and its Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Thank you Shelley and Jon for such a wonderful time coming for our daughter's wedding. Everything including the weather was planned and went extremely well. The stay at your condo was delightful. The stores and the beach were within walking distance. Your designated parking spot was right in front close to the unit entrance. Loved the decor and the cleanliness of the unit. We have stayed in many rented condos over the years but your condo is far beyond any of them. Your hospitality and all the information provided was so useful on places to shop in the area and where the best LUAU in town was. You have gone above and beyond any guest could ask. And for that we are extremely greatful. Look forward to our next trip to Maui and will be contacting you for the reservation again. You couldn't have made it more pleasant. Thank you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
End of July 2014 Special & Steps Away From the Beach!! All the Amenities!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393097
+1 949 278-6790
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta Canada
5

Alanna and Ken

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Shelley and Jon,

This was our 3rd stay in your condo and we want to thank you for all the comforts of home. We truly have found our home away from home when we visit Maui. The condo is equipped with everything you could need. We appreciate dealing with you both. Your very considerate and easy to deal with. Owners that truly care about their guests. We will continue to recommend your condo to anyone vacationing in Maui. Of course we will be back in the New Year. Mahalo to you both.

Alanna and Ken, Calary, Alberta
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
End of July 2014 Special & Steps Away From the Beach!! All the Amenities!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393097
+1 949 278-6790
Kihei Maui
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you Shelley and Jon for the wonderful stay we had at your condo. It is located across Kam II beach, is near loads of stores and restaurants, was filled with everything we needed for a comfortable stay and was reasonably priced. The front office staff were very nice and offered delicious fruit when available. My family and I will definitely plan on coming back to your condo the next time we visit Hawaii. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
End of July 2014 Special & Steps Away From the Beach!! All the Amenities!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393097
+1 949 278-6790
Kihei Maui
5

Paradise in Kihei, Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just can't say enough about this condo and Shelley!! The condo has a perfect location across from one of the nicest beaches in Maui. It is equipped with everything you could want or need during a vacation from beach chairs to boogie boards and coolers to kitchen utensils and even spices for food prep. Shelley has directions and labels so there is no question how to use things. The condo is tastefully decorated with comfortable furniture and beds. Shelley is the nicest owner you could ever deal with!! She keeps this condo in top condition. I would definitely recommend this and hope we can return to Maui again and stay here!
business
End of July 2014 Special & Steps Away From the Beach!! All the Amenities!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393097
+1 949 278-6790
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta
5

NO KA OI !!!! (The Best)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We have travelled to Maui many times over the years and stayed at alot of condos, however this unit stands out. So many great things about this unit, a well equipped unit throughout even includes toys, chairs, umbrellas and coolers for the beach and even tennis rackets if desired. The floor plan is great having separated bed and bath rooms, it gives privacy and a quiet place to relax inside the unit. while others are watching tv or laundry. Being a ground level condo is also so convienient especially for luggage and groceries. Now for location, we have stayed at other complexes and we are so grateful for the great beaches right in front of this complex. We used to have to drive to these nice beaches before staying here, as well as its within walking distance to shopping and restaraunts, coffeeshops etc. Jon and Shelly live right on the island and keep this condo clean and supplied with everything that we needed. We discovered our new favorite condo on this trip and we hope it will be available for us when we visit Maui. Thank you for your accomodations, Mahalo from Reg and Cheryl
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway