Hot Springs house rental - Spectacular Sunsets and Panoramic Lake Views!
Spectacular Sunsets and Panoramic Lake Views!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 9 adults comfortably

Spectacular views in this 3 bedroom 2 bath house on the main channel of beautiful Lake Hamilton. Down the rock path is a boat house with one boat stall, one jet ski stall and a partially covered sun/party deck on top. The house has off-street parking for 8 vehicles with a double-carport and a single-carport.. This home has 2 levels with the kitchen, dining room, living room, 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom upstairs. The downstairs has another bedroom, bathroom and game room with a pool table. Six televisions with satellite reception are throughout the home. Has 1 king, 1 queen, 1 full over twin bunk bed, and 1 sleeper sofa. Can sleep up to 9 people (plus little ones on a futon bed in the game room).

Convenient Location - by land or by water!: The house is located in Hot Springs, Arkansas, in the scenic Ouachita Mountains on the main channel of beautiful Lake Hamilton. The house is close to all the fun and attractions that Hot Springs, Arkansas has to offer because by car it is less than a mile from the MLK Bypass and by boat, minutes away from lakeside restaurants, marinas, and a public boat ramp.

Close to major attractions in Hot Springs, AR: Within minutes, you can reach Hot Springs National Park, downtown Bathhouse Row, Oaklawn Racing Park, Garvan Woodland Gardens, Magic Springs and Crystal Falls Water and Theme Park, plus countless other attractions.

Water Enthusiast or Fisherman’s Paradise : The Andrew Hulsey Fish Hatchery has 90+ acres of ponds that produce

millions of little fingerlings annually to keep the lake stocked and improve

sport fishing. This is one of the most successful hatcheries in the country.

Whatever you like to fish for, Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs AR can satisfy.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 393090 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

Easy Access - Great Location and Views! 7th night is always FREE!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
business
Easy Access - Great Location and Views! 7th night is always FREE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393090
+1 903 278-6493
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Great Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I stayed at this home for a weekend at the races with a group of our friends. Pictures didn't do the house justice! Much bigger than we though it would be. We were able to use the outdoor gas grill to cook burgers the first night. Plenty of cooking utensils to make meals all weekend! Plenty of pillows and blankets as well. Convenient location right off the interstate. Will be recommending this home to others.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and enjoy beautiful Hot Springs, AR soon. We try to show our appreciation with Returning Customer discounts! Thanks again for choosing our vacation home, The Wolfs
business
Easy Access - Great Location and Views! 7th night is always FREE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393090
+1 903 278-6493
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Awesome Time! Wonderful House! Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We will definitely rent this house again. The house is in a great location via land and water. Big kudos to the housekeeper. Upon arrival we found the house to be very neat and super clean. Although we spent most of our time outside on the deck or down by the water on the party deck (very unique feature) above the boat house, we definitely could have spent more time inside. The house was extremely comfortable. Especially the master bedroom, which had nicer furniture than my master at home. The bed was so comfortable that I wanted to take it home with me. All-in-all we had a great stay and all 3 couples are ready to return. We will be back ASAP!
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a awesome time! We always love to hear that, because we want everyone to enjoy their vacation time in Hot Springs, Arkansas as much as we do.
Remember us for future vacation planning. We do have "Returning" customer discounts available to show our appreciation.

Thanks again for choosing our vacation rental property,
Cathy and Norman Wolf
business
Easy Access - Great Location and Views! 7th night is always FREE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393090
+1 903 278-6493
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Clean,beautiful views, overall excellent stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time staying at this Lake house! The location is excellent and only 15 minutes from downtown historic hot springs. The bedrooms were nice and we enjoyed the pool table as well. Everything was wonderful and we definitely plan on staying again! Thank you Norman and Cathy for sharing your wonderful lake house with us!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for all of the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and enjoy beautiful Hot Springs soon. Thanks again for choosing our vacation home, The Wolfs
business
Easy Access - Great Location and Views! 7th night is always FREE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393090
+1 903 278-6493
Hot Springs Arkansas
2

Pleasant

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home is an older house but was VERY clean. We had issues getting the shower to work and had no hot water on Sat. morning. there were 9 of us trying to take showers and had to call the owners. The phone conversation was not very reassuring and I was a little frustated only to have my worries put the rest. Within 15 min. after the call someone showed up to help with the hot water issue and showed us how to work the shower. Sunday morning went much better and we all had hot showers. They were very hlepful and pleasant when they came to assist. Again this is an older home but was very clean and comfortable.
business
Easy Access - Great Location and Views! 7th night is always FREE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393090
+1 903 278-6493
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Wonderful place to get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is a great house with a great location and very comfortable for a big or small group of people. We had a groupd of ladies on a weekend girls weekend and it was a great place to hang out and just be able to enjoy some down time. Very clean and very comforable to stay. We would defiantly stay again and recommend to others.
Owner's Response: Great! We are always glad to hear that our guests had an enjoyable time in our vacation home on Lake Hamilton!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review that will help give other potential renters confidence that they might enjoy staying in our home, too.

Please keep our vacation home in mind for future visits to Hot Springs, Arkansas.
business
Easy Access - Great Location and Views! 7th night is always FREE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393090
+1 903 278-6493
Hot Springs Arkansas
4

An Enjoyable Week.....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A mostly clean home, with dated but comfortable furnishings. Lots of room for a group of people but a few more chairs would have been appreciated in the main family room. For those that are renting a boat, particularly renting a pontoon....it does not fit in the boat house as the home/boathouse was constructed in 1950ish so be prepared to dock and tie at the sea wall dock!!

We absolutely loved the deck above the boathouse....a great spot to sit and enjoy the early mornings and evenings. Well lit with a nice view and an extra plug for a cd player/radio, etc.

Lake Hamilton is wonderful...good size, clean water, great to have a boat while at this property. Potential renters should be aware that the bridge is a popular route.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Easy Access - Great Location and Views! 7th night is always FREE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393090
+1 903 278-6493
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

What a wonderful place !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have been coming to Hot Springs and Lake Hamilton every year since 1998. We love it! This home is one of the best that we have ever stayed in. Cathy and Norman are easy to work with and their home is immaculate! The pictures don't do the house justice; it is super clean, roomy, and right on the main channel of Lake Hamilton. It is close to everything and easy to get too. The view from the house is gorgeous... there is an upper deck perfect for morning coffee and cooking out, and a boat house with an upper deck that we used for sunbathing and relaxing. There is actually a gas grill and a charcoal grill; we grilled out our entire stay which saved time and money! There is a swim ladder into the lake which the kids used constantly because of the shallowness and cleanliness of the water. The boat house has deep water... enough room for our pontoon boat and either a smaller boat or a couple of jet skis too. Also, on the lower level of the house there is a pool table that was used for massive pool tournaments every night between all of the guys in our group! We had people of all ages with us, and this house was perfect for all! I would definitely recommend this house to anyone coming to Hot Springs and Lake Hamilton; you will not be disappointed!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Easy Access - Great Location and Views! 7th night is always FREE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393090
+1 903 278-6493
Hot Springs Arkansas
4

Amazing View and Great Weekend!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is a very nice lake house. The view from the second level deck is great for that morning coffee. Beds were comfortable and was in a quiet neighborhood. Minutes away from Oaklawn and other attractions. Will stay there again next year!
business
Easy Access - Great Location and Views! 7th night is always FREE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393090
+1 903 278-6493
Hot Springs Arkansas
Forney, Texas
5

Everything we hoped for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Home was great. There was plenty of room, comfortable and clean. We especially enjoyed the upstairs patio. What a place for morning coffee. Would recommend to anyone. Will definitely be back if we make it to the races next year.
business
Easy Access - Great Location and Views! 7th night is always FREE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393090
+1 903 278-6493
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Great Weekend at the Races

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The home was great! Our favorite aspect of the house was the back porch with an awesome view and the covered boat dock patio right on the lake. Also the pool table was a big hit with the boys! Everything was clean and neat when we arrived. Overall, our stay was great. We had a wonderful day Friday sightseeing Hot Springs and visiting Garven Gardens, and Saturday was even better at the races. This home in a great location made our weeken getaway exceptional! Thanks :)