Phoenix estate rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Phoenix Estate Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful Private Gated 5 Acre Estate 3 bedroom and 4 bathrooms

DISCOUNT RESORT AMENITIES....golf, spa, store, restaurants, Water Park and more.....(subject to Resort occupancy)

'THE POINTE Resort Located ON the Pointe Resort Tee off Championship Golf Course, Racquetball, Tennis, Relaxing Spa, to the door room service, one of kind restaurants, and Water Park. ONE OF A KIND IN THE WORLD”-Custom Authentic Spanish/Mediterranean Style “Palacio' Hacienda Estate a top of The Pointe Master Planned Resort Community located in the heart of Metro Phoenix.

'ON TOP OF THE WORLD' -Spectacular 360 degree View Scape on huge Saltillo Tile covered Patio's and Balconies with unique connecting bridge carved in Slate rock hillside paths to the two fire pits cradled in Mountain over looking the Preserve.

“IMPRESS THE WORLD”- to the door resort room service for lover’s romantic brunches then Party the night away. Two Tier level pool and Volley Ball Court with Cabana for entertainm

“ESCAPE FROM THE WORLD” Tranquil Splashing Canterra Fountains and Sparkling fountain Pool and swim up wet bar tucked in over acres of Lush Tropical Landscape Robusta Palms and arched Mesquite trees. Sheer Slate rock walls on either side high lighted by spot lights. Private Gated entrance with full resort security and Alarm service.

“WORLD CLASS” custom features-10’ wood carved entry door, interior vaulted arches, Elevated 20' ceilings, wood Beams, Saltillo Tile, Bulk heads, raised door panels, Brass fixtures with ceramic bathroom sinks, solid oak wood Cabinetry, Brass pots with abundance of décor touches from a “World Travelor'.

“FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD” The Pointe 'Palacio' Estate Suites home to Celebrities President Reagan and Robin Williams (just to name a few).

EXCLUSIVE AND SECLUDED: Experience 'The Most Interesting Estate in the World'.

1. Mountaintop Five Acre Estate: View of Phoenix Skyline, gated for seclusion and privacy (suites of choice for President Reagan and 80 celebrities … Bob Hope to the Budweiser team).

2. Features: Private Heated Pool with swim up bar, Jacuzzi (underwater stereo), basketball, volleyball and Badminton court, fire pits, and fireplaces, multiple bars throughout, four televisions with sports big screen and full audio surround sound.

3. Resort privileges: Championship Golf course, tennis, fitness center, spa, water park (in suite dining, housekeeping, valet, limousine, and concierge, as desired). Please inquire about the discounts on Resort Amenities with the 'PrIvilege Card'.

4. Accommodations: Palacio Estate two to sixty guests with Presidential suite, “His and Her’s” queen suites with 5 car garage for.

5. Catering by Aunt Chilada's: Choice of party

**River Ranch Passes availability based on Resort Guest Occupancy ***

More Details
Hide Details

BUILT BY THE OWNER AND CREATOR OF THE POINTE RESORTS INTERNATIONAL-'The Pointe and Gosnell Builder's'

Shoni Blevins purchased this estate in 1987

EXCLUSIVE LUXURY ESTATE BUILT AND OWNED BY THE CREATOR OF THE POINTE RESORTS INTERNATIONAL OFFERING PRIVATE POOL, PRIVATE VOLLEY BALL, NEAR NATURE PERSERVE AND WONDERFUL RESTAURANTS CENTRALLY LOCATED TO EVERYTHING!

The Pointe Resort Amenities including Complimentary Passes to the Water Park (*up to four adults and subject to hotel occupancy) with additional Resort discounts from 10-20% off on Spa, restaurants, and stores etc.

13 Reviews of Property 393073 in Phoenix, Arizona

The Pointe Resort Full Amenities
average rating of 4.818182 based on 13 reviews
business
The Pointe Resort Full Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393073
+1 619 988-9441
Phoenix Arizona
5

Fabulous, Funky House with Never Ending views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We (three couples from Orange County) were looking for a place to stay for a quick, spring training weekend.

We had an absolutely terrific time staying at this home. There are so many spots to sit and have a meal or a cocktail. Our two days/nights there didn't leave enough time to try them all! We had cocktails and appetizers while watching the sunset from one of the two eating areas that you can climb to (rock stairways provided) with 360 degree, unbelievable views of Phoenix. We ate our breakfasts in the backyard patio by the pool, right off the kitchen. We enjoyed the pool basketball (perfect play pool - maybe 4 1/2 feet deep) one afternoon and the Jacuzzi was always heated due to the second, separate pool heater. Some of the patio furniture pads/umbrellas were a bit worn, but it was so nice to have pads on everything.

This is not a renovated "granite countertop" house but rather this is an authentic 80s home with beautiful Mexican tiles throughout. Lots of small gathering rooms, bars and places to relax and visit in this eclectic home. The sunken living room boasts a beautiful piano which was an extra bonus for us.

We all enjoy bicycling and had brought our bikes. The Phoenix Mountain Preserve is within 1/4 mile of the home for the more hardy mountain bikers while there is a great "canal trail" (nearly level, dirt/paved trail) that you can ride to from the home for a relaxing 8-mile ride to Scottsdale for lunch.

We walked to a delicious Italian dinner one evening and BBQ'd right in the backyard the second night. Didn't have to get the cars out until time to go.

The inside architecture is interesting in that the bedrooms are not completely private (some walls do not go to ceilings) which we thought was kind of quirky but it didn't hamper our weekend in the least. The only item I'd change about the entire house is to change to white sheets and light comforters on the beds for an updated, clean feel. Don't get me wrong, the linens were clean and coordinating and did fit in to the 80s theme perfect.

As we were leaving Sunday, we realized there were two patios we hadn't even used, both with beautiful views and patio furniture. We will have to come back!
business
The Pointe Resort Full Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393073
+1 619 988-9441
Phoenix Arizona
Toronto, Canada
5

Amazing property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were thrilled with this property! It's huge with many levels and areas to get away to. We loved having breakfast on the sunny patio outside the master bedroom in the mornings, lounging at the pool during the day and very relaxing evenings in the hot tub in the evenings. Great character throughout with all the fabulous multi-coloured tiles! The climb to the top of the hill will reward you with a fantastic view. Shoni was a pleasure to deal with and Rich was very gracious showing us around. A very lovely experience!
business
The Pointe Resort Full Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393073
+1 619 988-9441
Phoenix Arizona
4

Fantastic, secluded getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We found this property to be perfect for a much-needed respite. Although there were only the two of us, there was plenty of room for additional friends or family. The house is well-appointed. We chose to prepare most of our meals there. Much of our time was spent lounging at the pool and sipping beverages in the hot tub or beside one of the firepits. I cannot imagine a more comfortable, relaxing setting in which to recover from a hectic business schedule.
The local "host/greeter" was gracious, helpful and available for questions throughout our stay.
We did not utilize the resources of the Hilton resort but the amenities - spa, restaurants, water park - seemed wonderful for those desiring a bit more pampering.
If you want a wonderful escape, complete with your secluded pool, hot tub and a choice of firepits perched on a hilltop overlooking Phoenix, this is perfect.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Pointe Resort Full Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393073
+1 619 988-9441
Phoenix Arizona
5

A weekend to remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Honestly can not say enough good things about this property! The house it's self is great but I think the old school decor really adds character and charm to a property most say needs to be "updated".

If you're renting this house it's not to stay inside, it's to sit on the many patios and lookout points with breathtaking views.

There were 7 women staying in this house and I can guarantee we will all be back again soon!
Owner's Response: The Pointe Palacio Estate guests enjoy the outdoors on three acres of seclusion. Our guests enjoy fire pits and sitting area with 360 degree views along with private swimming pool, Private Volleyball court, BBQ set up for entertainment and relaxation. Guests enjoy central location and within walking distance to all Pointe Hilton Resort Amenities including 4 complimentary Lazy River passes for each day of stay. We cater to our guests at our 5 star Pointe Palacio Estate.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Pointe Resort Full Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393073
+1 619 988-9441
Phoenix Arizona
United States
5

Great stay at The Pointe!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family recently enjoyed a one week stay at The Pointe. The property was beautiful, clean and exactly as described. We enjoyed the pool, grill, outdoor areas and amazing views of Phoenix all around the property. Upon arrival we were met by the property owner's representative who graciously showed us around the home and answered all of our questions. During our stay we enjoyed hiking, Phoenix Science Center, the Zoo and Botanical Gardens. It was great to be able to relax and enjoy the sun and outdoors in such a lovely home. We would definitely recommend this property to others. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Pointe Resort Full Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393073
+1 619 988-9441
Phoenix Arizona
West Bend, WI
5

The Pointe Palacio Estate in Phoenix, AZ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I, along with our 21 year old daughter and three of her friends, spent a week at the Pointe Palacio Estate in Phoenix, AZ in early March, 2013. We were there to enjoy the weather and see some spring baseball, we are from Wisconsin. We greatly enjoyed the estate, would recommend it for other travelers, and would consider a stay there again in the future. It is a unique rental property: a large home on a private drive, adjacent to a Hilton resort. It sits on a hill with great views of the valley, and great landscaped access to two points of view with fire pits. The back contains a nice pool and hot tub, and there is an area to play volleyball/badminton. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, and the living areas very nicely decorated and luxurious. The motif is southwestern terracotta, very unique for us. It was located an easy drive from all that we wanted to see and do in the Phoenix area. The kitchen was a bit outdated and could use some renovation, and some increased kitchenware for guests. We made use of the resort facilities, but the relationship between the guests at the estate and the resort seemed confusing to us. One most occasions when we identified ourselves to use the resort water park we were welcomed, but on our final trip there we were told that we did not have approved access. I would recommend the managers of the rental property better confirm the relationship with the resort management and provide better written instructions to the guests. Also, some written information for guests regarding local recommendations for dining might have been nice. But these are minor suggestions, I am convinced you will find your stay here memorable and I highly recommend the property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Pointe Resort Full Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393073
+1 619 988-9441
Phoenix Arizona
4

house on the rock

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This property is unbelievable...awesome views, pool/hot tub, gathering spaces and private places. We had such a great time relaxing with friends. We suggest updating some of the furnishings...blow up beds, patio furniture. Rich., the house host, is a very accommodating. Great plus to be near the Hilton and their facilities. Loved having a grill, swim up bar and so many fire pits. We plan to return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Pointe Resort Full Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393073
+1 619 988-9441
Phoenix Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

I truly enjoyed The Pointe Palacio Home

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family and I truly enjoyed your vacation home. We were thrilled with the wonderful family and fun atmosphere of this home. The pool and hot tub were perfect for a fun family outing and the way the kitchen and dining area flow so nicely with the outdoor pool atmosphere was perfect. The multiple fire pits were fully stocked with wood and being able to have a poolside fire was the best! As the evenings cooled down a bit, it was wonderful to have a nice heated pool and hot tub to relax in.
business
The Pointe Resort Full Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393073
+1 619 988-9441
Phoenix Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Guest Review

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We all had a GREAT time in Phoenix and reallyenjoyed the home. It was very comfortable and we also appreciate theextra beds you had set up. We spent a lot of time in the pooland hot tub and I couldn’t get enough of the beautiful views from theupper fire pits and patio tables. Thanks again for everything youhelped arrange for us and for your patience with all of my questions. Iwould stay there again and would also recommend it to anyone. It was alsonicely located and we enjoyed several attractions in the Phoenix area. I can see why so manypeople winter there…..we also felt so lucky to have such fantastic weather while we were there!
business
The Pointe Resort Full Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393073
+1 619 988-9441
Phoenix Arizona
Queen Creek
5

Great Place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed here with some friends and definitely want to go back!!! Its very spacious and the back yard was a great party spot!!! The view was AMAZING too!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway