Delray Beach cottage rental - Master size King bedroom
Master size King bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Delray Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

New Home in Paradise Walk to Atlantic Ave, Beach,Festivals&Fun.Welcome to our corner of Paradise in the heart of Delray Beach.

Imagine your carefree vacation where you can relax on a hammock, go for a refreshing swim or even float in a 75 foot chlorine free Lap Pool. Then sit poolside surrounded by 90 year old mango, avocado and orange trees all situated in this tropical oasis.

There is even an outdoor shower.

Or let us take you just moments away to one of the 10 most beautiful beaches cited by Travel Magazines--Delray's Beach. Spend time soaking the sun and surfing the waves and return to your 'home' and private yard surrounded by candy pink Hibuscus plants and lush landscaping. Then take a snooze in your huge Tommy Bahama King Bedroom on the most plush, comfortable Sealy mattress that will lull you to sleep. A 2nd queen size ocean blue bedroom off the hallway feels private and separate and has the same mattress. We provide the comfy linens and MAID SERVICE 1X/week.

Your home environment has been designed with an open, airy motif with the calmness of earth tone colors in the Livingroom Dining furnishings, wood floors and artwork combined with the hi tech of your incredible Samsung multi channel 46' flat screen TV.

Your ultramodern stainless steel kitchen reflects the coolness of elongated granite countertops surrounded by white shaker style wood cabinets. Everything you need from coffeemakers to toasters, china to cookware, is at your disposal.

A brand new bathroom with a wonderful deep tub has a European style glass partition. Once again the use of tranquil beiges with a hint of glass tiles create the most serene environment.

There is a 2 night minimum for all stays.

Pets are welcome with a $100 refundable deposit.

Children 14 and over are allowed on the property of the Bed and Breakfast.

*Breakfast is available at extra charge

50% deposit is required

Cancellation Policy: 30 days or more notice receive all rent less

25% cancellation fee. Less than 30 days responsible for entire amount.

Linens and Towels are provided along with maid service 1X/week in shoulder and high seasons. Extra linens are provided in low season.

Keywords: Tropical oasis, tranquility, peace and relaxation.

More Details
Hide Details

Jordan and I hail from a little town known as New York City where we raised our daughter, Serena who is now a Naturopathic Medical Student in Portland, Oregon.

For over 25 years we had a mirror and glass business and worked with the top Interior Designers in NYC.

Florida has been the perfect place for us as we love the outdoors and have participated in all kinds of sports from racquetball, golf, running, biking to kayaking and tennis.

I am also a T'ai Chi Chih instructor.

What makes our place so special is we loved this location so much that we chose to live here too adjacent to the rentals. We decided to share the beauty of this place with others and have been so fortunate to meet so many wonderful guests who have come to stay with us.

We are usually around or otherwise out on our electric Gem car tooling around town.

Benita Goldstein purchased this cottage in 2011

We discovered the Village by the Sea, which is how the locals refer to the town of Delray Beach, back in 2007 while looking to take my mother inlaw on the intracoastal cruise docked right in town. We heard people say 'I love Delray Beach,' and after a short time realized why. After staying in hotels and vacation rentals we knew this town was going to be our next home. After opening the B&B this past year we had the opportunity to buy a home next door on our deadend. Our decision to make a vacation rental property was based on our experience of never having enough choices and then finding what was available not always to our satisfaction.

And of course believing there was no better place to be!

We are walking distance to everything this great town has to offer from restaurants, shops, nightlife and of course the beach.

Through our business we are able to provide our guests with discounts to some of the attractions like that wonderful cruise to special consideration at restaurants from a glass of wine to an appetizer.

The most amazing benefit of all is the setting of our property which for us is paradise and how many people can say they live there!

7 Reviews of Property 393007 in Delray Beach, Florida

Home in Paradise
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Home in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393007vbi
Delray Beach Palm Beach County
Cape Cod Massachusetts
5

Delray perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My stay in Delray was great with really good accommodations. Everything in my apartment was excellent. Clean and comfortable and a very convenient location which is close to all the action on Atlantic Avenue, near the Intercoastal and an easy 20 minute walk to the beach. I have only one word to describe my rental...perfect!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
business
Home in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393007vbi
Delray Beach Palm Beach County
5

wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I (husband and two adult children) had a wonderful stay at "Home in Paradise". The apartment was very clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen had everything we needed, except one pan, which Jordan and Benita let us borrow from their home.. I loved the private back yard with the plants,table,chairs and hammock. We had access to a beautiful pool just a few steps across the street. The unit is on a very quiet, dead end street. The hosts, Benita and Jordan couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. I would definitely love to stay at this "paradise" again.
business
Home in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393007vbi
Delray Beach Palm Beach County
Cape Cod
5

Pristine, Private, Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I loved this place. The most important features for us were clean, location and outside space. We got all three plus. Updated with wonderful private yard and a fabulous pool area directly across a small, dead end street. We walked everywhere since it's close to Atlantic Ave. My husband took Thai Chi at Veterans Park Adult Center 2 blocks away where there are also boat tours on the Intracoastal. Just perfect and great owners who do everything to accommodate.

We purchased a home finally, otherwise we would come here year after year. Enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Home in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393007vbi
Delray Beach Palm Beach County
Birmingham, Alabama
5

Great 2 bedroom in heart of Delray

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family enjoyed staying here. It was very close to the action on Atlantic Ave in the heart of Delray. Not far from the beach, restaurants and eclectic shops in Delray. The place has two parking spots which was key during local special events. The owners were very nice and understanding even though my kid damaged a lamp. I'm a lap fitness swimmer and the lap pool across the street was perfect for me. The unit was clean and well equipped with BBQ grill, patio, patio table, towels, nice appliances and nice furniture. We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393007vbi
Delray Beach Palm Beach County
Point Pleasant, N.J.
5

City-by-the-Sea Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Jordan and Benita have provided a wonderful 2 BR accommodation complete with a beautiful and secluded backyard, PLUS a spectacular saline lap-pool across the street for use by their guests. It's location is three short blocks to the hub of Delray (Atlantic Avenue) with it's myriad of activities, small shops, and fine restaurants with varied cuisine. Both bedrooms have comfortable bedding along with plenty of sheet and towels. The kitchen has modern appliances (with a nice side-by-side refrigerator + icemaker) plus a front-load HE washer/dryer set. The Samsung 46" LCD television also has a full-range of Comcast HD channels with HBO & Showtime provided as well. Parking is ample for both the renter and a guest or two with the added benefit of the adjacent street itself being a small cul-de-sac versus a thru-street. In summary, both Benita and Jordan couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. Anyone contemplating a visit to Delray Beach would surely have a great experience staying in one of their two duplex units for a short stay, a month, or even an entire season.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Home in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393007vbi
Delray Beach Palm Beach County
Vermont
5

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Five stars plus. We had the most wonderful time in Delray Beach at this property. The rental was spotless and spacious. It has a beautiful new kitchen and comfy beds, and had everything we needed and more. It is perfectly situated to walk to Atlantic Avenue or the beach, with wonderful neighborhoods nearby to explore. Benita and Jordan couldn't have been warmer, nicer or more helpful, and the lap pool was a dream!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Home in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393007vbi
Delray Beach Palm Beach County
Cape May, NJ
5

Best of both worlds: Total privacy with optional B&B amenities

Best of both worlds: Total privacy with optional B&B amenities
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I were so fortunate to have found this listing on VRBO for our first visit to Delray Beach. We chose this condo-like rental because we did not want to be confined to a small hotel room, or be surrounded by a large number of people at a hotel pool for our 4 day visit. This property is actually a two unit building across the street from the owners' B&B (Historic Hartman House). The building was just remodeled, very clean, and only a few blocks from the shops on Atlantic Ave. The owners, Benita and Jordan, were MORE than gracious! They personally checked us in/out, offered us rides to/from town in their golf cart whenever possible, and answered any questions we had about the area. Originally, when making the reservation, we had planned to prepare our own breakfast in our condo. However, when we saw the beautiful and relaxing pool area next door behind their B&B, my husband and I decided to purchase breakfast there each morning. It was the highlight of our day...just the two of us peacefully enjoying a great breakfast by the pool :) There is a bike rental shop across the street, so you'll be able to rent bikes and ride around town with ease. The owners also gave us a tour of their beautifully renovated B&B, which is a lovely option for anyone leaning towards that type of accommodation. It was a VERY enjoyable visit, and we hope to return someday.

Thank you, Benita and Jordan... we appreciate all your hospitality!
Laura and Jim
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We so enjoyed having Jim and Laura stay with us. It was our intention to make this vacation rental the kind of place we would love to stay at and such have spared little expense from a kitchen with granite countertops to all stainless appliances to a Tommy Bahama Bedroom set to even professional landscaping. Everything is brand new and we paid attention to every detail!
Helpful votes: 7/7