Cozumel villa rental - Relaxing with margaritas on the terrace, watching the dive boats drift by.
Relaxing with margaritas on the terrace, watching the dive boats drift by.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Cozumel Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

Find your ideal vacation spot at Casa Calypso ! This beautiful luxury home is right on the beach with sweeping views of the Mexican Carribean. The private beach and pier allow ready access to swimming, SCUBA diving, and excellent snorkeling right out your front door. It's cozy for two, or easily accommodates up to 16 guests. Each of the four bedrooms has a full private, en-suite bath with walk-in shower. The upstairs master has a pillow-top king bed plus a queen sofa pull-out--perfect for relaxing with a commanding view of the ocean! The enormous terrace is partially covered and screened for relaxing in the sun or the shade. While the view is sweeping, it's also private for sunning! It's ideal for margaritas at sunset, relaxing dinners, or can also be used as a sleeping porch. All downstairs bedrooms also feature pillow-top mattresses for ultimate sleeping comfort. There are two downstairs masters with a king bed, plus one bedroom has two queen beds. All are uniquely furnished with top-of-the-line linens. The gourmet kitchen is fully equipped and appointed for 16 guests. You'll find all you need to prepare fun family meals, or you can take advantage of our Chef's Service with meals prepared according to your own special order.

The large, open-design dinining and living room areas readily accommodate a large group or special event, with sweeping views of the beach and ocean plus ready access to the pool and hot-tub.

For those who want to keep in touch, Casa Calypso has satellite TV and a stereo system that is I-Pod ready. The villa is Wi-Fi enabled so bring your laptop. There is also a VOIP phone system with free phone calls to the US and parts of Europe. For those who want to escape, the Mexican Caribbean is at your door! You'll marvel at the beautiful, clear blue water that is near 80 degrees year around--perfect for SCUBA, snorkeling, and swimming!

Casa Calypso is located at the southern oceanfront corner of Villas Costa del Sol, a private gated community with 24 hour security. You'll enjoy the ultimate luxury of a 400 foot private beach, plus a 135 foot pier for private boat pick-up to quickly get you to the world-famous SCUBA and snorkeling sites!

This warm, playfully decorated Mexican Villa will dance it's way into your hearts!

Keywords: Four bedroom Villa directly on the beach, gated community, pool, dock for boat pick-up.

More Details
Hide Details

Don and Rosalie are both retired professionals from the Seattle area. We love SCUBA diving, sailing and skiing. Casa Calypso allows us to share our lives with our large family and fun friends. We usually spend our winters in Cozumel, and the summers sailing the beautiful waters of the Pacific Northwest.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2010

Cozumel is safe! It's an ideal vacation spot for an active family with varied interests! The grandchildren can swim at the beach or at the pool, the adults can SCUBA, go fishing or take off for the 'wild-side' of the island, and Grandma and Grandpa can kick back on the terrace and watch it all! In the evenings, we can gather on the terrace, or head into town for a delicious restaurant meal. Whether we're walking along the malecon, or looking for a party, Cozumel is a beautiful,safe, and friendly place for all the members of our family to gather. We love it here!

Casa Calypso offers the unique combination of being private and outside of the tourist activities in town, but close enough that it's easy to join in at a moment's notice. We love the quite in the mornings, the easy access to diving and snorkeling, the incredible sunsets, and the breathtaking display of stars in the night sky. Truly, it can't be beat!

17 Reviews of Property 392963 in Cozumel, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Oceanfront Beach House, Great Views, Close to Dive Sites!
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Oceanfront Beach House, Great Views, Close to Dive Sites!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392963vbi
(253) 265-6972 (Washington State, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

Amazing Stay at Casa Calypso!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our extended family of six adults and four teenagers spend a week at this wonderful villa. It was everything that we hoped for and more. The villa was clean, spacious, nicely decorated and wonderfully located. We enjoyed the privacy of the home but were only a short drive from town and to the east side beaches. The owners, Don and Rosalie, were in residence at their other property and were very helpful in answering all of our questions and recommending restaurants and excursions. The entire complex is nicely maintained by a friendly staff. The house had all of the comforts of home including nice sheets and towels. The full kitchen and BBQ grill made it easy to prepare meals when we were too tired to venture out! We particularly enjoyed an intro. to SCUBA with Roberto and a day sailing on the Tucan. We have rented homes several times for beach vacations and all agreed that Casa Calypso is our favorite. We hope to return one day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy, Happy to hear that you were so pleased with Casa Calypso and your vacation in Cozumel. We designed the house for families or larger groups to give both space and privacy. glad to know it's working! There is so much to do here, and you took full advantage of that! Alberto will be very pleased that you loved the introductory SCUBA class. So are we--that means you'll be back for more diving! We'd love to have you as return guests. Warm regards, Rosalie and Don
business
Oceanfront Beach House, Great Views, Close to Dive Sites!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392963vbi
(253) 265-6972 (Washington State, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

3 generations of fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Wow! My family of 11 has returned from a wonderful stay at Casa Calypso and the memories will last a lifetime! We had three generations stay in the house ranging in ages from 7 to spry grandparents. The community at Casa del Sol is wonderful. We felt like part of the community by the end of our stay. Vanessa was absolutely fantastic in helping us to arrange excursions and answer questions. Rosalie and Don were helpful in answering our questions as we prepared for our trip and while we were there. It gave us such piece of mind to know they were nearby. They definitely take pride in this property. Renting a car is a good idea so it allows for opportunities to explore the island. We enjoyed the beautiful view from this waterfront home. There was lots of snorkelling right out front and by the pier. Different creatures were seen day and night. The pool offered a great way to start and end a day. There is so much nearby to drive to - town, Paradise beach, and the beautiful eastern shore. Cozumel is a beautiful place but the wonderful community we found at Casa del Sol was the icing on the cake! A definite home away from home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Renee, It was such a delight to have you and your family here at Casa Calypso! It's always a pleasure to have guests that really enjoy the property, the pool, the community, the snorkeling and, of course, the house itself. We're happy that it served your three generations well! That's exactly what it was designed for! We're also pleased that the property management team was so helpful. We'll pass that message on to them. Please come and visit us again--Casa Calypso can truly be your home away from home! Warmly, Rosalie and Don
business
Oceanfront Beach House, Great Views, Close to Dive Sites!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392963vbi
(253) 265-6972 (Washington State, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Ocean Park, Maine
5

Vacation in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The location was perfect. Each morning a beautiful view while having coffee.
The villa was supplied with everything you could want.
The kitchen was equipped with every cooking tool needed. The linens were top of the line. The security guard could not have been more helpful. The villa was immaculately clean when we arrived. The maids came daily to keep the villa perfectly clean. There was enough seating in the living room as well as outside. The pool was beautiful and snorkeling off of our own property was an added delight. We felt as though we never had to leave to go anywhere.
Truly a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Nancy, We're happy that you and your group found everything you needed at Casa Calypso! That's always our goal! That morning cup of coffee on the patio watching the ocean is truly a treat, isn't it? Love those colors! Let us know when you're ready for your next vacation in paradise--we'd love to have you back again! Warmly, Rosalie and Don
business
Oceanfront Beach House, Great Views, Close to Dive Sites!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392963vbi
(253) 265-6972 (Washington State, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Minneapolis, MN
5

Great house to entertain friends, family and young children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house and staff were great, we loved being right on the beach and having the ability to watch the kids (18 months to 7 yrs) right from the patio, whether playing in the sand or walking to the pool. The sand toys were great to have for the kids, and they loved the pool. The house is awesome and the bedrooms are large enough to support families with young children. We had a great time and would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Sharon,
We're happy to hear that you all enjoyed Casa Calypso and the amenities we offer! We think the location is really "user friendly" for families with children and are glad to have your confirmation. I know your kids and their families were eager to share this time with everyone. So pleased that the house and property served you well. Enjoy the memories, and just let us know when you're ready to plan your next vacation in Cozumel!
Rosalie and Don
business
Oceanfront Beach House, Great Views, Close to Dive Sites!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392963vbi
(253) 265-6972 (Washington State, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Boise
5

Wonderful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
As good as advertised! You will feel like you have the beach to yourself with your own private snorkeling area. Each room is the size of a master suite and the living room area is big and open. The view from the upper deck will relax you as you enjoy your morning coffee. The building managers took great care of us as well as the owners. They have lists of things to do along with which restaurants have the best this or that. We didn't get to see the green flash at sunset like Don described, so I guess we will have to return to see it.....happily.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's always fun to have guests at Casa Calypso who truly enjoy the property--the snorkeling out the front door, the view of that incredible turquoise water from the terrace, and even the large bedrooms! We're so pleased that you had a great time, and that you took time to celebrate the sunsets! We're eager to have you back so you can see the green flash! They really do exist! Promise! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Rosalie and Don, Owners.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Beach House, Great Views, Close to Dive Sites!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392963vbi
(253) 265-6972 (Washington State, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Bosque Farms, NM, USA
5

Excellent Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at Casa Calypso from March 6 to March 16, 2013. Rosalie and Don, the owners were there when we needed them for information and were very kind and friendly. The house is absolutely beautiful, and is somehow like coming home. We have rented houses all over the world and this is one of the nicest we have ever stayed at. The location is perfect, quiet, wonderful views, great for many family members to stay in at once, as there are lots of areas for privacy and a great downstairs area to eat and cook, for us all to be together. The maid service was great, with 2 maids they were in an out in a short period of time. There is no deferred maintenance in this house, everything is in wonderful working order and new. All in all one of the best vacations ever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! When we purchased this large house right on the beach, we wanted it to be a cozy, playful, comfortable retreat, whether it was just the two of us or our very large family. We're pleased that you and yours also found those qualities that make Casa Calypso such a special place! Amber and Rodrigo make sure that everything is in working order so that guests can just sit back and enjoy all that it has to offer! It was a pleasure having you and your family at Casa Calypso, and we hope you'll be back to visit us soon!
Rosalie and Don, Owners
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Beach House, Great Views, Close to Dive Sites!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392963vbi
(253) 265-6972 (Washington State, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

Stunning! Pictures don't do it justice!

Stunning! Pictures don't do it justice!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I honestly cannot say anything negative about this property. It's amazing. Simply amazing. It's situated literally right on the beach, very close to the infinity pool and boat dock. It is a quiet community with a security guard there all the time at the gate. The rooms were fantastic. Our adult party of 8 had ample room to spread out all our diving gear (shore dives steps away from the patio!). Chef Filo was the best part of the entire trip! He cooked fantastic food with enough leftovers to munch on throughout the day.

Amber and Rodrigo did great at communicating with us and arranging trips for us (Xel-Ha and an off roading Jeep excursion). They went to the store prior to our arrival and had requested items already stocked. The house we immaculate and had a well stocked kitchen and laundry room - they even had sunscreen and bugspray for us to use if needed. The owners were fantastic in answering our questions prior to our arrival and the description of the property was accurate - except that there aren't any photos that really tell how stunning the property is. The kitchen is to die for. The bathrooms an oasis. I would highly, highly, highly recommend this property. In fact, each of the four couples called our friends while on the trip using the Vonage Phone provided to tell them that they should book this place for their next stay. I am looking forward to booking this house again for a family trip with our children. There is ample room for kids to stay and we would definitely feel like they were safe. I can't wait to start planning our next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We often hear that pictures don't do it justice. It's hard to capture the experience of being right on the beach with that Caribbean blue sea calling out in front of you! We're so pleased that you found everything you hoped for at Casa Calypso. It's our goal to help our guests enjoy the best of what Cozumel has to offer, from the location and furnishings of our home, to the service, and of course, the food! Amber and Rodrigo can't be beat for service, and Chef Filo is a favorite of many of our guests! Of course, the diving in Cozumel is outstanding, and from Calypso, it's right outside the door. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay, and are eager to have you come back again and again!
Rosalie and Don, Owners, Casa Calypso
business
Oceanfront Beach House, Great Views, Close to Dive Sites!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392963vbi
(253) 265-6972 (Washington State, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

spectacular vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This place was perfect for my husband, 6 month old, my brother's family (which included an 11 month old and pregnant wife) and my in laws. The house is so spacious we could really spread out and not get on each others nerves. :0) All of the appliances were up to date and worked great. I loved having access to a washer and dryer in the house. The owners are so wonderful and the management company was spectacular! They provided 2 pack N plays and for a very small fee, 2 high chairs. There were plenty of sand toys for the babies and we enjoyed the card games you provided. The pool was nice, a little chilly for the babies and the ocean was spectacular. We snorkeled daily. It was so convenient that we didn't have to drive anywhere to go snorkeling. We would put the kids to sleep, walk out on the beach and into the ocean. Also, it was wonderful to be picked up at the boat dock to do an excursion. Rodrigo and Amber set everything up. We told then we wanted a boat ride we could take the babies on. They made sure the boat had a shaded area for babies and that it was glass bottom. We loved that outing! The babies slept and most of us snorkeled. This was by far the best snorkeling any of us have done. We loved having a tour guide underwater.all in all this vacation was a giant success! Thank you for having such a spectacular place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle and Family. It was great having you as guests at Casa Calypso, and we're so pleased that you had everything you needed for the little ones. We have a big family, so have tried to furnish the house so it's comfortable and provides a vacation for all ages! Amber and Rodrigo also work hard to make sure everyone has a good time. It sounds like the snorkel tour they arranged was perfect for you and for the babies! Enjoy your memories, and we hope to see you at Casa Calypso again soon!
Rosalie and Don
business
Oceanfront Beach House, Great Views, Close to Dive Sites!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392963vbi
(253) 265-6972 (Washington State, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Indianapolis, IN
5

Paradise Found...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I recently rented this Casa Calypso bringing 2 other couples with us, it was a fantastic home. There was plenty of space to hang out together(or not), not only in the home, but also in the complex. The owner's and property managers made everything painless for us and actually cared if we were enjoying ourselves. The best snorkeling on the island is right out side of your door.The master bed and bath upstairs is unbelievable in the amount of space it has, watch cruise ships and boats go by while lying in bed in the morning, or drinking coffee on the veranda or patio. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom, everything you need is in the kitchen, and the layout of the shared space in casa calypso works well for families or friends. Over all this home was amazing and my husband and I can't wait to come back and visit again. Thanks again to the owner's and property managers for the wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! We're so glad that you enjoyed the house and the property. The space really does work well for families or groups, since the bedrooms are large enough for retreat, and the communal space is large enough to spread out and enjoy each other's company. We also like hanging out on the upstairs terrace--the view is so spectacular both day and night! We're delighted that you appreciated it as well! Hope to seer you at Casa Calypso again soon! Rosalie and Don.
business
Oceanfront Beach House, Great Views, Close to Dive Sites!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392963vbi
(253) 265-6972 (Washington State, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Winnipeg, Canada
5

Family Vacation in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Casa Calypso simply exceeded our expectations, the photos don’t fully capture the home’s spaciousness, its’ ambiance and elegance and the full expanse of patio doors in the grand room overlooking the scenic beachfront and ocean beyond. It is the ideal spot for a large family gathering with children or a group of friends; and the owners provide all the amenities one needs for young and old. Do bring your own water jackets/vests for the wee ones. The home is situated in a gated Villa community and provides privacy and security. The community grounds are beautiful, well groomed and has a wonderful fresh water serenity pool, children’s pool and a hot tub. We took advantage of having the very affordable Chef service for 6 days and Chef Filo made us the most fabulous breakfasts and dinners, he shopped, prepared the meals and did the clean-up, we felt so pampered. For the other days we had our groceries already stocked upon our arrival by the Property Managers, Rodrigo and Amber. This was a huge convenience, you simply provide them your grocery list in advance and they will do your shopping for a small fee. Rodrigo and Amber were fabulous resources, they go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful carefree vacation; they were available at any time for information, making arrangements or getting you what you need. Also very convenient was all the extra touches, having housekeepers in 3 times a week, the vonage phone which allowed us free calls to Canada, WiFi, and being able to drink water right from the tap. It was truly a very relaxing vacation spot and we would definitely return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Joanne, We're delighted that your group had such a wonderful time and that you found Casa Calypso to exceed your expectations! We try to provide every amenity that guests might want, and every service that our guests might enjoy. So happy that you were able to appreciate and enjoy all that Casa Calypso has to offer! Of course, that expanse of windows and the the wide-open view of the beach and ocean are always in demand! Hope you can vacation again with us soon! Rosalie and Don