Kihei condo rental - Photos can't capture the warm breeze, birdcall and scent of flowers in the air.
Photos can't capture the warm breeze, birdcall and scent of flowers in the air.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Kihei Akahi... across from Kamaole II Beach Park

VIEW: Panoramic 5th floor views of ocean and outer islands of Molokini, Kahoolawe, and Lanai enhanced by a full wall of ceiling to floor windows. Back door view to slopes of Haleakala.

LANAI: New, bistro-style chairs for gorgeous view over lanai railing. Dine outside or watch the sunset from your lanai with a cool drink. Also club chairs and table for relaxing.

LOCATION: Condo is located on south end of 5th floor of preferred D building. Quiet unit away from foot traffic. Non-smoking unit. Smoking area available outdoors at north end of complex. Two elevators, Numbered parking space immediately adjacent to building.

NATURAL, COMFORTABLE COOLING: Unit is high up and gets both ocean breezes through lanai screens and mountain breezes through front door screen. Two ceiling fans circulate the fresh and fragrant air. No a/c for reasons of health. Roll Down Sun Shade on lanai allows the view but cools the lanai 10 degrees. A tropical paradise!

KITCHEN: Dishwasher/ Disposal, Microwave, Fridge with Ice Dispenser, Blender, Coffee Maker & French Press, Waffle Maker, Complete set of pots, pans, dishes, etc. Island cookbook for local dishes.

LIVING/DINING AREA: HDTV/DVD, iphone / ipod speaker, Binoculars to watch whales (in season), Ceiling fan, Current Guide books to Maui for touring, hiking and snorkeling.

BEDROOM: Queen size bed with 400 thread count linens and comfortable mattress with pillow top, ceiling fan, mirrored walls, Hula implements.

BEACH EQUIPMENT: New Tommy Bahama Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrella with sand anchor, Plush Beach Towels, Beach Mats, Floats with air pump, Pool Noodles, Cooler, Boogie Boards & Skim board (use at your own risk).

AMENITIES: Free, High Speed, Wireless Internet, Free Local and Long Distance Calling to US and Canada,

ELECTRONIC KEYLESS ENTRY has been installed for your convenience and safety. No keys to worry about at the beach.

OTHER: Iron and Ironing board, new vacuum, brooms, etc. Maid service can be arranged.

ACTIVITY RESERVATION CENTER on the premise available to book tours, luaus, etc. On-island manager.

LOCATION: Kihei Akahi, one of Kihei's favorite vacation resort complexes, is on six and a half acres of beautiful lush tropical grounds, with two swimming pools, BBQ's, and a tennis court (rackets in office).

Kihei Akahi is across the street from Kamaole Beach Park II, a great beach for sunbathing, walking, swimming, snorkeling, boogie boarding, and whale watching (in season), and within walking distance of several of Maui's most popular beaches. Steps away from several small shopping centers with a variety of shopping and dining options. Wailea and Makena are a short drive, with some of Maui's best golf courses and the 'Shops of Wailea'.

Keywords: Kihei Akahi, Ocean View, Condo

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 191681 in Kihei, Hawaii

Panoramic Ocean View! Complete Reno! Owner Managed.
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Panoramic Ocean View! Complete Reno! Owner Managed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191681vb
604-221-0520
Kihei Maui
Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
5

Anniversary Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a fabulous 40th anniversary vacation in Maui. The condo is perfectly equipped and very comfortable. The location is ideal for grocery shopping, restaurants, and touring the island. Kamaole Beach 2, just across the road, is safe and terrific for swimming everyday. We would visit Maui and stay in this condo again ... in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Panoramic Ocean View! Complete Reno! Owner Managed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191681vb
604-221-0520
Kihei Maui
Quebec City, Quebec, Canada
5

Superbe séjour à Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Un condo parfait pour Maui. Les photos représentent bien la qualité de ce condo: très bien situé, très bien équipé, très propre et bien entretenu. Diane répond rapidement aux questions. Je recommanderais ce condo sans aucune hésitation. J'espère avoir l'occasion à nouveau d'y séjourner.
Mahalo Diane!
A perfect condo in Maui. Photos are representative of the quality of the condo: very good location, very well equipped, very clean and well maintained. Diane responds quickly to questions. I would recommend this condo without hesitation. I hope to have the opportunity to stay there again.
Mahalo Diane!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Panoramic Ocean View! Complete Reno! Owner Managed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191681vb
604-221-0520
Kihei Maui
Toronto, ON Canada
5

Another perfect stay in paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed in this condo back in January 2012 and instantly fell in love. We knew if we returned to Maui, we would definitely return to this fabulous condo.

This stay was longer than our last and we have nothing but praise for this place and its location. Everything you could possibly need and more can be found here. Diane is very helpful with the entire planning process and provides some great tips for when you’re on the island.

We highly recommend this condo and we look forward to a 3rd visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic Ocean View! Complete Reno! Owner Managed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191681vb
604-221-0520
Kihei Maui
Juneau, Alask
5

Property 191681

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Maui and at this particular condo. It was exactly as described, and more. I would highl recommend this to anyone visiting Maui; it truly was so very nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic Ocean View! Complete Reno! Owner Managed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191681vb
604-221-0520
Kihei Maui
North Vancouver, BC Canada
5

Fabulous Condo and Views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We just returned home from a fabulous vacation in Maui. We were so happy when we arrived to discover the condo was just as (or maybe more) beautiful than it looked in the photos. The views from the lanai were just want we were hoping for and we spent most mornings and evenings enjoying the beautiful views of the ocean and fabulous sunsets. This was our first trip to Maui and we can't wait come back and we would definitely stay in Diane's wonderful condo again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words (as well as the guests' below). I have to say, I too have been having fun sharing our condo with the nicest guests and helping them have a great vacation. Mahalo nui loa and a hui hou! (Thank you and til we meet again!)
business
Panoramic Ocean View! Complete Reno! Owner Managed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191681vb
604-221-0520
Kihei Maui
Halfmoon Bay, B.C. Canada
5

title fits very well

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We highly recommend this condo. You can watch whales jumping from the lanai, walk miles along many
different beaches ( all the way to Wailea ) and shop and eat, all without driving away. Lots of beach toys to play with. Very clean and nicely decorated. Diane is easy to get hold of if needed and the free calls to Canada and U.S. is nice to have. Nice touch with the bottle of wine and box of chocolate coated macadamia nuts upon arrival too. WE'LL BE BACK.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic Ocean View! Complete Reno! Owner Managed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191681vb
604-221-0520
Kihei Maui
5

Fantastic~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Absolutely great. Great location, great unit, great owner, great everything.
The grounds of the property were perfect, too!

Will be staying here again!
business
Panoramic Ocean View! Complete Reno! Owner Managed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191681vb
604-221-0520
Kihei Maui
Winnipeg, Mb, Can.
5

Property 191681

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We found Diane to be an extremely attentive owner who goes out of her way to ensure your needs are met. Her condo was in immaculate condition and in a desirable location. Her instructions were clear and concise and there were no hidden 'surprises' during our stay. When we had a question, she answered our call right away. The condo was extremely well equipped. We especially enjoyed the waves using the boogie boards she provided and being able to see the whales through her binoculars from the lanai was a huge bonus. We would highly recommend this condo to others and we hope to visit again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic Ocean View! Complete Reno! Owner Managed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191681vb
604-221-0520
Kihei Maui
5

Excellent Condo in Kihei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What an excellent condo and experience! My wife and I took our first trip to Hawaii for our 10th anniversary. We didn't have any experience using HomeAway, but gave it a try. Both Diane and her condo were great! Diane was very helpful and kind. She gave us extra information about the area and things to do. The condo is furnished very well, and has a great view. Kamaloe beach is just down the street, and is a beautiful beach with great snorkeling. We will definitely stay in the same condo if we get the fortune of going back to Maui some day. Thanks Diane!
business
Panoramic Ocean View! Complete Reno! Owner Managed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191681vb
604-221-0520
Kihei Maui
Wasilla, Alaska
5

Great Reviews from Alaska

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This condo is amazing! It is clean, safe and well appointed. Centrally located. Diane is amazing to work with and is very conscientious about ensuring guests enjoy their stay. Beautiful sunsets from the lanai and great pool area to cook and relax! I highly recommend this comfortable condo to anyone visiting Maui!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway