Wells cottage rental - Tastefully decorated living room with sleep sofa and TV w/ DVD/VCR
Tastefully decorated living room with sleep sofa and TV w/ DVD/VCR
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Wells Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6.

Our cottage is decorated like a classic Maine ocean getaway that is sure to please you. It is backed up to the woods which makes it quiet, and it is located between two swimming pools for convenience. Complete with beadboard paneling, peaceful colors, 3-season sunroom, and nautical accents. One bedroom has a queen sized bed.One bedroom has a bunk bed. Living room has a queen sleep sofa. There are 2 TVs with DVD/VCR, 3 ceiling fans, heat/AC, and videos and games for those rainy days.Fully applianced kitchen with utensils and dishware.

The resort has 2 heated swimming pools, a hot tub, tennis court, bocce courts, basketball court, full fitness center, and clubhouse with games, books, fireplace and TV. There are lots to do here, and we are eager to assist you in making your vacation here a memorable one.

Beach Dreams is a safe, fun, relaxing, peaceful and gated resort located on Route 1(Post Road) in Wells close to all the action of the many beaches and shops in Wells, Ogunquit, and York. The resort has 2 heated swimming pools, a hot tub, tennis court, bocce courts, basketball court, full fitness center, and clubhouse with games, books, fireplace and TV. There are lots to do here, and we are eager to assist you in making your vacation here a memorable one.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 392759 in Wells, Maine

Beach Dreams-2 Bdrm-laundry,gym,hot tub,pools,walk to shops,1 mile to beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Beach Dreams-2 Bdrm-laundry,gym,hot tub,pools,walk to shops,1 mile to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392759
+1 978 664-2803
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
5

Perfect little paradise in Wells, Maine.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It was our second stay in this beautiful little cottage in Beach Dreams, Wells, Maine. It was, once again, heartbreaking to leave it behind for another full year. The spot is just PERFECT, quiet, calm, clean, close to everything, beautifully decorated... Wow! And Beach Dreams is just a wonderful place to stay; pools, spa, friendly people and staff... We miss it already :( Carl & Catherine
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Dreams-2 Bdrm-laundry,gym,hot tub,pools,walk to shops,1 mile to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392759
+1 978 664-2803
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
5

5 Star

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Lovely cottage in an ideal area of the resort. It is beautiful inside and out and is set back a bit which is good for privacy. It is really like being in a house with all the amenities you need.
We greatly enjoyed our stay and hope to be back someday soon.

thanks,
business
Beach Dreams-2 Bdrm-laundry,gym,hot tub,pools,walk to shops,1 mile to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392759
+1 978 664-2803
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
5

The best cottage at Beach Dreams

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This adorable cottage is the best of all the cottages at Beach Dreams. The key here is, it's shaded!! This cottage is set back by a wooded area so it stays cool during the day, the area also leads to more privacy. The cottage could not be decorated any cuter with all the amenities - very warm and homey. The owners of this rental went above and beyond, making themselves available for any questions or concerns. Everyone on the grounds of Beach Dreams was super friendly! The pool area was great for our young kids. We had a great stay and would recommend this cottage to family and friends!
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. Our guests feeling like they are at "their home away from home" is our main priority. Thank you for the positive feedback.
business
Beach Dreams-2 Bdrm-laundry,gym,hot tub,pools,walk to shops,1 mile to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392759
+1 978 664-2803
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
5

A true gem and beach dream :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This cottage was, for my spouse and I, a dream vacation came true. Very well located, minutes from everything, in beautiful Wells. The place is calm, quiet yet there are many things to do: swimming pools, spa, club house. The cottage itself is a gem. Beautiful, clean, cosy. We were so sad to leave this little paradise when our vacations ended... we keep precious memories from our stay. The whole experience was an excellent one and will be repeated next year. ***** HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Dreams-2 Bdrm-laundry,gym,hot tub,pools,walk to shops,1 mile to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392759
+1 978 664-2803
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We were very happy with out entire experience. The owner was friendly and helpful, the cottage well maintained and clean. Loved the furnished screened in porch. I liked that she used email to keep in touch, but could call her anytime if needed The condo staff was also very friendly and the area was well kept and quiet.

The only drawback for us was that it was a bit far from the beach. You had to either drive or take the trolley, but there is a trolley stop at the entrance to the condo property. Wells is very pretty but the traffic is heavy.

Would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Dreams-2 Bdrm-laundry,gym,hot tub,pools,walk to shops,1 mile to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392759
+1 978 664-2803
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
5

Wells Vacation Beach Dreams

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Hello, my family and I stayed from July 9 through the 15th and we didn't want to leave we had such a fantastic time. The cottage was spotless and came as advertised. The location was perfect and the club house was newer and had some really cool things to do. The pools were super clean and the water was the perfect temp. We had great weather the entire time we stayed. The cottage contained everything necessary for the time we stayed. I even washed my fishy clothes after going fishing. We turned on the AC and within minutes the entire cottage was cool and comfortable. The owners the Pace's had an assortment of classic movies and DVD's to watch and with the cable package they had I was even able to catch the Homerun derby as well as the All-star game I didn't miss my baseball not one single game. The screened in porch allowed me to get some necessary reading done and we had our meals out there a couple of days. The Grill was the perfect size for me to cook out a couple of nights and the fridge held everything I made and brought from home and stuff we bought while we were out. I loved the newness of the place and the simplicity of the rooms and the real cottage feel. It did not have a musty damp smell like some of the places we stayed at. It was like new! I liked the fact that we were backed up to the woods and it was fairly quiet our entire time there. They did have some skeeters but none of them got us because we had the screened in porch and nothing was getting in because it was a part of the house. We went places and did stuff as a family and I loved that the Deep sea fishing trip boat launch was only a mile or so down the road. There's a Super Wal-Mart in Sanford which was a bit of a drive but we never saw food so reasonably priced. We ended up bringing food home with us. Everything was fantastic, we all enjoyed ourselves to the Max. We went to the outlet malls in nearby Kittery Me. Really good prices folks!!! The wife got a spa treatment she really enjoyed and my daughter loved her little room equipped with bunk bed and a little TV. It was quiet and peaceful and a place we will never forget. It was the perfect destresser for my job I really needed it. I'm so glad we made the decision to stay at this place and we highly recommend it to anybody who likes a nice neat well kept vacation cottage with a great price and perfect location. We like to try new places but this one was a keeper for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to express such wonderful comments. We're so glad that you and your family enjoyed their vacation. It sounds like you created memories that you'll cherish for a long time. It's what we want most for all of our guests. This is a truly special part of Maine that everyone should experience. We hope to see you again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Dreams-2 Bdrm-laundry,gym,hot tub,pools,walk to shops,1 mile to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392759
+1 978 664-2803
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
5

Truly A Home Away From Home!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thank-you for A wonderful weekend at your "Cozy Little Cottage." We fell in love with the area,so close to Oquntquit and only a short drive to Kennebunkport. The cottage was immaculate, with new hardwood floors and tastefully decorated.The owners, Lisa and Brian were extremely accommodating and couldn't have been nicer.We hope to return in the fall. Best wishes for a great season! Thanks again, Lynda and Peter Joy from Cape Cod
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1