Palm Desert house rental - So relaxing by the pool
So relaxing by the pool
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palm Desert House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Our beautiful warm bright and inviting mid century desert home is located in one of the most sought after neighborhoods in South Palm Desert. We are within walking distance to the famous El Paseo shops and fine dining. We are close to the living desert and over 100 golf courses.

Freshly decorated and furnished with love, our home can accommodate multiple families and has all the amenities at your disposal to ensure a fun and comfortable stay. Our home has a two bedroom guesthouse, with it's own private entrance overlooking the pool area. One bedroom has a double bed and the second bedroom has a twin bed with a pull out trundle bed. There is a comfortable living room with a flat screen TV and the couch in the living room converts to a double bed. There is a small full bathroom and kitchenette ,wonderful for an in-law, lots of house guests or to use as your office space. The main house has 3 large bedrooms. The master suite has a king bed, flat screen TV and full on suite bathroom. The first guest bedroom has a queen bed, the second guest bedroom has a king bed and they share a full bathroom.

There is a large bright galley kitchen with natural light illuminating the work area. The kitchen contains everything you would need to prepare a quick snack or a gourmet meal for twelve. The gorgeous dining room has soaring ceilings and a wall of glass leading out to the sparkling pool. The dining table has seating for twelve and warm lighting. Beamed ceilings and lots of candles add to the zen atmosphere. The living room is tastefully decorated with comfortable seating, a cool bar area which seats 5-6 people and has a pretty fireplace to cozy up to on the cooler evenings.

There is a bonus room that we like to hang out in to watch movies or play Wii games. After an afternoon of swimming in the salt water pool, relax and watch the sun set behind the mountains or spend an evening having a barbecue at the outdoor kitchen.

Alternately shop and dine on El Paseo, have a bottle of fine wine and stroll home from a wonderful evening-what a way to live!

Keywords: Palm Desert Bungalow Style Home with outdoor Barbecue, Bar, and Pool. Mid Century Modern home,

More Details
Hide Details

John and I are originally from England. We moved to Los Angeles in 1983 and since then we have enjoyed coming to the Desert two or three times a year. We love the weather having come from a cold and rainy climate, we never get tired of the sunshine that we are pretty much guaranteed in Palm Desert. John loves to golf so is spoiled for choice with all the fantastic golf courses here and I love shopping, hiking and fine dining so am also spoiled for choice in all aspects.

Palm desert is truly a lovely relaxing getaway and we always appreciate our time there.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

We chose to buy in Palm Desert because we have been coming here since our children were babies and before. It is an easy drive for us and always a relaxing time, having fun in the pool, sunbathing, catching up on movies and hanging out in a cool house with friends or extended family.

My husband loves to golf at many of the great golf courses nearby and I love to shop along the world famous El Paseo with all it's unique stores, stopping for a coffee or lunch at one of its many great restaurants. My daughters often join me.

8 Reviews of Property 392758 in Palm Desert, California

Fabulous Home in Sought After Neighborhood, Close to El Paseo.
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Fabulous Home in Sought After Neighborhood, Close to El Paseo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392758vbi
310 628-7743
Palm Desert California Desert
Encinitas, CA
5

Can't Wait to Stay Again

Can't Wait to Stay Again
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We found the website photographs very fascinating but we were amazed at how beautiful and spacious this home really is. We were 7 adults, 3 kids 2 to 7 and 2 infants and felt so comfortable during our stay. The layout and spaciousness of this home invited us all to be together, off in separate groups or time for one's self. Noreen and John have created a beautiful space with colors, furnishings and all the touches of home. We found nothing lacking.

One wing of the house is large bedrooms and bathrooms. I'd call the center wing the living space that was great for gatherings in the living room with bar, a great kitchen perfect for groups of cooks, a dining room that seats 12 comfortably and a tv/game room that was separate without being excluded. The guest house wing allowed independence and was a great place for grandpa and grandkids who don't like to stay up so late.

The saltwater pool was perfect. So comfortable without that chlorine burn and smell. It joins the areas of the house together and has a kitchen and bar that are a great place for outdoor cooking and entertaining. Again, there was easily plenty of room and outdoor furnishings for all of us. We spent much of our time here playing and relaxing.

We found too many great golf courses for one weekend. Great, nearby activities for the kids like the Living Desert, Kids Museum and the putting mini golf course at Indian Wells. We had great times preparing meals and dining together.

Too many details and not enough adjectives to describe this home. Great location. Immaculate, beautiful, spacious throughout. Nice neighborhood. We're still talking about our stay and returning again soon!

Can't think of again thing negative to say...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Home in Sought After Neighborhood, Close to El Paseo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392758vbi
310 628-7743
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Perfect Desert Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this home. The home is stylishly furnished with plenty of space. And, it was very clean! We spent most of our time out at the pool and used the outdoor bar and grill to serve lunch and drinks. The home is also in a prime location ... just a block or two from the El Paseo strip, where there is plenty of shopping/restaurants/art galleries/etc. The owner was very cordial and helpful ... a delight to rent from. You can't miss with this one. We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Home in Sought After Neighborhood, Close to El Paseo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392758vbi
310 628-7743
Palm Desert California Desert
Burnaby, BC
5

Great place for great times!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We needed a nice comfortable home for our group of nine and your home was perfect! We had a great stay. Love the location and convenience, but most of all I think everyone enjoyed the pool, patio and bbq the most! The pool's a great way to relax after the day's activities. Can't wait for our next trip, everyone's looking forward to coming again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Home in Sought After Neighborhood, Close to El Paseo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392758vbi
310 628-7743
Palm Desert California Desert
Seattle
5

Perfect family vacation home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What a wonderful home for a large group to stay for a vacation. We celebrated my mother in law's 79th birthday and while we normally stay in condos, your home allowed us to all stay together. The house was a perfect size and layout. The outdoor kitchen area was phenomenal, the saline pool was divine, the big dining area was perfect for family dinners and plethora of sleeping quarters was very comfortable and fun for the kids. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Home in Sought After Neighborhood, Close to El Paseo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392758vbi
310 628-7743
Palm Desert California Desert
Santa Monica
5

Girls Weekend Getway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I needed to find a large house rental for 10 girlfriends to get together for a weekend of sunshine, swimming, eating and of course some wine drinking and chatter. Noreen and John's house in Palm Desert provided all of the comforts required for us to have both a relaxing and fun filled girls weekend. One night we grilled and had dinner at the house and the next night we had amazing Mexican food on El Paseo at Armando's. The pool and back patio area allowed us to spend all day outside lounging and living it up in the desert sun. The house has lots of privacy and great amenities. The beds were very comfortable, the house was clean and very homey. We loved it and I will definitely stay there again next time we take a group to the desert. Cheers Noreen & John!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
Fabulous Home in Sought After Neighborhood, Close to El Paseo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392758vbi
310 628-7743
Palm Desert California Desert
Walnut Creek, CA
5

Beautiful House in Excellent Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We were two familes vacationing together and this house fit all our needs! There is enough space for everyone with the in-law unit. The house is very well maintained and Noreen is a perfect hostess. We loved the barbecue and just eating dinner outside. The kids enjoyed the pool immensely! There is also a Wii and board games in the tv/family room. The house is very well located in a nice neighborhood. It's close to all kids of shopping and near qute a few restaurants. We had a very nice stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Home in Sought After Neighborhood, Close to El Paseo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392758vbi
310 628-7743
Palm Desert California Desert
Bainbridge Island, WA
5

True Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed here with another family and absolutely loved it. It felt like a home away from home, very comfortable and well decorated. Adults could mingle in the living room while the kids enjoyed some down time in the adjacent tv/game room. Salt water pool felt wonderful and had just the right amount of sun and shade in the backyard. Wish we used the barbeque more! Perfect for an evening dinner while the kids swam. Large table accommodated us all for our dinners in. Noreen was very helpful during our stay when we needed it. We would come back again! Highly recommend - it's in a very nice neighborhood and great location... felt like we were close to everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Home in Sought After Neighborhood, Close to El Paseo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392758vbi
310 628-7743
Palm Desert California Desert
Bakersfield, CA
5

Incredible time at a wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Every year my family goes to Palm Desert for a relaxing period of golf and watching tennis at Indian Wells. Each year we rent a house or condo. This was by far the best place we have ever stayed. The home was spacious, decorated beautifully, excellent location within walking distance to El Paseo. The back yard is a wonderful place to meet and unwind after a busy day of fun. With its pool, comfortable seating surrounding an ample coffee table which is rivaled by the outdoor bar and barbeque. My wife's description of the home was that is has soul. It was also very clean and well maintained. The owners are wonderful people and very helpful. I would recommend this home to all who appreciate a beautiful home. We will stay there again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1